Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Ponyo (2-Disc Special Edition) (Widescreen, Special Edition)

Ponyo (2-Disc Special Edition) (Widescreen, Special Edition)

Average Customer Rating:
4.853 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%34 out of 34reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ponyo (2-Disc Special Edition) (Widescreen, Special Edition)

ponyo

12/09/2012
By ,
Oceanside, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
such a great movie!
kids love & i love it it's awesome!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ponyo (2-Disc Special Edition) (Widescreen, Special Edition)

Love This Movie!

10/11/2010
By ,
Minden, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were streaming this movie on my husband's PS3, and I decided to buy this b/c my son and daughter loves this movie, and now they can watch anytime, even in the car dvd player. It's a "fee-good" movie. I even love this movie and watch it with my kids every time I am able to. I love to see the look on my 18 mo. son's face when he's watching this movie. Just Awesome! Watch movies with your kids, it will definitely put a smile on your face!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ponyo (2-Disc Special Edition) (Widescreen, Special Edition)

Excellent!!!

03/30/2010
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for a 6 year old boy and he loves it. He watches it over and over again along with the other movie "My Neighbor Totoro". This is great for children who love anime, but aren't old enough just yet to watch pg-13. Glad I bought it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ponyo (2-Disc Special Edition) (Widescreen, Special Edition)

A Visual Masterpiece

01/27/2012
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a story based on The Little Mermaid, but is truly unique in its own way. The storyline is different and not what I expected. It keeps you on the edge of your seat and you are not sure what will happen next. It is sure to be a classic in our home!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ponyo (2-Disc Special Edition) (Widescreen, Special Edition)

ponyo

03/27/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
well i purchased this dvd for my klids and they just love it i think the first week we got the dvd we seeen it over a dozan times i happy that my kids are happy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ponyo (2-Disc Special Edition) (Widescreen, Special Edition)

Loved It!

03/24/2010
By ,
Spokane
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was a great movie very cute with good quality characters that your kids will love. I babysit alot and the kids always ask for this movie, full of adventure!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ponyo (2-Disc Special Edition) (Widescreen, Special Edition)

Adorable

06/25/2010
By ,
DuPont, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Another delightful movie from Hayao Miyazaki and it won't disappoint. Three children ages 10, 5, and 2 wouldn't go to bed until they finished watching the film.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ponyo (2-Disc Special Edition) (Widescreen, Special Edition)

Great Movie, but arrived in broken case

02/27/2012
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves this movie and imaginary play surrounds ponyo characters including dancing during the credits to the point we have the ponyo song memorized..We accidentally erased it from our DVR, and so we bought the CD, since he couldn't live without it. But it arrived with a broken case and it skipped the first time we played it. Maybe I just need to clean it, but it definitely wasn't in pristine condition as I'd expected for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ponyo (2-Disc Special Edition) (Widescreen, Special Edition)

One for the family

12/17/2010
By ,
georga, AT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A world with magic and humans colide. whin one fish falls for a boy let the destruction begin. Will the boy love her back will she stay a fish forever. To find out BUY Ponyo. It takes me into a world I NEVER new excest it is funny, lovible, and down right funny. It is a must buy for any kid, parint, and older people. I have had this move for 2 years and I LOVE IT and I know you will to.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ponyo (2-Disc Special Edition) (Widescreen, Special Edition)

The best gift for somebody that does not know HIM

02/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave this DVD as a gift for a friend who has not seen any movie made by Mr Miyazaki. His kids and wife loved it and it is such a safest bet!
And, I am planning to introduce them to Totoro next time.
This was a good price purchase, one of the best for a new product. It arrived a bit late, but worked fine.
Thanks,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ponyo (2-Disc Special Edition) (Widescreen, Special Edition)

Excellent

01/04/2012
By ,
Pueblo, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were able to find the cartoon on DVD (Ponyo) and were unable to find it anywhere else. My four year old seen this on HBO and just loved the cartoon. My parents had it on their DVR but he would want to stay at their house all the time just to watch it. The shipping was quick and reliable. I highly recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ponyo (2-Disc Special Edition) (Widescreen, Special Edition)
01/04/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a fantastic movie! My four year old loves the story, and this DVD includes the artistic storyboard, which shows the sketches & perfect for a budding artist! The DVD also includes a peek into the Japanese roots of this movie & the "celebrities" who lend their voices to this movie.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ponyo (2-Disc Special Edition) (Widescreen, Special Edition)

4 year old loves it!

08/12/2011
By ,
Cheyenne, WY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We saw this movie on tv and put it on the dvr. Janna watched it over and over until we moved and ended up with a new cable company. She has been asking for it again and I found it at Walmart. She was upset tonight because we watched two other movies and did not have time for this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ponyo (2-Disc Special Edition) (Widescreen, Special Edition)

My son LOVES it!

05/13/2010
By ,
ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We rented this on Dish Network and it had limited playback time. We recorded it and then it deleted after 24hrs. My 4 yr old son watched so many times in that time I lost count. He cried when it deleted and he couldn't watch it anymore. Definitely recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ponyo (2-Disc Special Edition) (Widescreen, Special Edition)

5 stars!

04/16/2010
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 2-year-old son is usually very hyperactive but he actually sits down and watches this whole movie! He is mesmorized by Ponyo and wants to watch it over and over again. It's not a bad movie to watch with the kids either.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ponyo (2-Disc Special Edition) (Widescreen, Special Edition)
12/30/2012
By ,
Nashville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was pleased with how quickly I got the movie, and that it was so easy to do online and to pick up at the store.
Thanks Wal Mart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ponyo (2-Disc Special Edition) (Widescreen, Special Edition)

Good movie, but it was scratched

04/04/2011
By ,
Salt Lake City, UT
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The day i bought it, it put it on for my daughter and it was scratched.. i returned it to the local store and they didnt have it in stock. so now i'm without it again. i'll have to reorder it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ponyo (2-Disc Special Edition) (Widescreen, Special Edition)
06/02/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 2 1/2 year old son loves this movie. I have to admit that when I watched it, I was pretty shocked by how "strange" it is. It did grow on me as well as my son, so thats a plus.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ponyo (2-Disc Special Edition) (Widescreen, Special Edition)
01/18/2013
By ,
Somerville, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the movie and bonus material
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ponyo (2-Disc Special Edition) (Widescreen, Special Edition)

Love It

04/19/2011
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this movie. Good imagation movie! You can watch it repeat because it won't boring at you at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next