Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Body Fortress Body Fortress Chocolate Peanut Butter Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder, 1.95 lb

Body Fortress Body Fortress Chocolate Peanut Butter Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder, 1.95 lb

Experience the power of Body Fortress Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder in the delicious chocolate peanut butter flavor you love. Packed with whey protein dietary supplement, high-quality protein and branched chain amino acids, this Body Fortress whey protein powder supports lean muscle and exercise recovery.
Average Customer Rating:
4.353 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(198 Reviews) 164
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
126
4 stars
45
3 stars
8
2 stars
9
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation88%174 out of 197reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 72 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
126
4 stars
45
3 stars
8
2 stars
9
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Body Fortress Chocolate Peanut Butter Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder, 1.95 lb

Yummy! Chocolate Peanut Butter Smoothie

10/22/2012
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was hesitant to buy this product but after all the reviews I thought let me give it a shot. Well, it is pretty good let me tell ya! I mixed one scoop with 4 oz 2% milk, 1/2 a banana and 2 teaspoons of vanilla ice cream and a few cubes of ice. It was yummy! Just like a milk shake. I'm using this to get more protein in my diet since I don't eat a high amount of meats. I tried the fruit punch shots but couldn't take them.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Body Fortress Chocolate Peanut Butter Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder, 1.95 lb

For the price, not much better out there

01/22/2014
By ,
Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used this protein powder to help with weight loss and some muscle toning. I've normally done videos such as P90X and Insanity. This protein powder keeps up with what you need. You CAN lose weight and get toned using this product. It clumps a little bit if you don't have a proper mixing cup. But again, you don't HAVE to spend over $40 a tub of protein to get the results you want.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Body Fortress Chocolate Peanut Butter Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder, 1.95 lb

A tasty shake!

04/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have only used this product a few times, but find it very tasty and also keeps my hunger at bay until the next scheduled meal. It has just a slight taste besides chocolate and peanut butter - maybe a coffee flavor? I make it with almond milk, so maybe that's what I'm tasting. Very good!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Body Fortress Chocolate Peanut Butter Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder, 1.95 lb

Great stuff and a great price!

02/11/2010
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so addicted to this stuff! It is one of the best protein powders I have ever tried and the great price is a bonus. I use alot of higher-end supplements, but this powder is super and I will not be changing it.
I love mixing one scoop with silk light & plain soy milk, and a half TBSP of honey. SO delicious.
Also tastes great as an afternoon snack:
*Mix half scoop with 1/2c Quaker Oats & 1c water
*Heat 1 min in micro - take out and stir
*Heat additional 1 min in micro - take out & stir
*Heat 30secs in micro - take out, stir, and let it sit & solidify about one min
*Enjoy! Yummy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Body Fortress Chocolate Peanut Butter Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder, 1.95 lb

Bland

03/04/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Hubby loves peanut butter so I thought he would love this like the chocolate & the vanilla. He tried it w/water & then milk. He said the milk helped it a little but he'll stick w/chocolate. He said it was bland.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Body Fortress Chocolate Peanut Butter Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder, 1.95 lb

Needs a Little Tweaking, But... It's GREAT!

02/20/2014
By ,
Vienna, WV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So after reading through a lot of reviews, I decided to purchase this product because I know I don't get enough protein in my diet. The taste was a little bland to me, and I could only really taste the peanut butter. It's definitely one of the better protein shakes I've tried as far as flavor goes. I added a tablespoon of peanut butter with 8 oz of milk and one scoop of powder, and it tastes just like a peanut butter smoothie, and it's really creamy. It's definitely worth it to try!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Body Fortress Chocolate Peanut Butter Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder, 1.95 lb

EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS!

02/17/2010
By ,
Ocean City, Md.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Having had weight loss surgery, it was important to drink extra protein. Tried so many others, that were so much more expensive and not tasty! Mix this with skim milk, banana and ice, UNBELIEVEABLE!! Now my husband even drinks it and loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Body Fortress Chocolate Peanut Butter Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder, 1.95 lb

Great Flavor

02/14/2014
By ,
Houston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great flavor and not available at local stores. The whey protein we want, so we have 3 or 4 flavors on hand at a time and rotate to keep things interesting and tasting good. Try adding a banana and plain yogurt in a blender with the milk and protein powder!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Body Fortress Chocolate Peanut Butter Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder, 1.95 lb

Great taste! Mixes well!

02/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No chalky taste...true to flavor description.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Body Fortress Chocolate Peanut Butter Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder, 1.95 lb

¡Like Reese's in a Shake + 52g of Protein!

08/06/2012
By ,
Laredo, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just bought it yesterday at cheap $15 and tried it for the first time, this thing tastes awesome, it's like drinking a liquid version of Reese's, can't tell about muscle gainings since I need time for that, but come on, ¡I'm sure 52g will do the job!
Also, creatine it's a big plus, normally I feel really tired after my workouts but yesterday I was full of energy after having my shake.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Body Fortress Chocolate Peanut Butter Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder, 1.95 lb

It's Great

02/03/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband started drinking these as meal replacements twice a day for the last 3 weeks and wow I can already see a differnece in his weight. He has tried several different protein drinks the last couple of year most from gnc but seeing as he has gout they always made it flear up and since drinking this he has not had a attack. He loves this flavor but its so hard to find in stores.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Body Fortress Chocolate Peanut Butter Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder, 1.95 lb

Excellent for gastric by pass surgery people.

03/04/2014
By ,
Fall River, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After having gastric by pass surgery I needed to have protein powder to ensure that I am getting enough protein daily. I bought this as I love chocolate and peanut butter so I thought this was great. Upon opening for the first time... I was in love with this product.... it smelled and tasted like a Reese's peanut butter cup. Heavenly to me.... I mix this with skim milk or Greek no fat yogurt and this is my breakfast ..Sometimes I mix with regular light yogurt like strawberry banana, raspberry,or vanilla... it is filling and such a great taste.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Body Fortress Chocolate Peanut Butter Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder, 1.95 lb

GREAT TASTING PROTEIN POWDER

10/25/2013
By ,
Dauphin Island, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this powder in the my smoothies for the extra protein. I normally use the Vanilla favored protein powder, but this time I thought I would try the Chocolate Peanut Butter favor. The flavor is more Peanut Butter than Chocolate to the taste. The flavor added to the frozen fruit in my smoothie is a little weird, but a nice change from the vanilla. This brand of protein powder from Walmart is a value at the price. I always order it to be delivered to my home so when I order other items I reach the free shipping threshold.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Body Fortress Chocolate Peanut Butter Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder, 1.95 lb

Great product

03/09/2010
By ,
Seattle WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The reason I bought this was that it let me avoid purchasing Creatine separately. I've used it for only a short period now and I can already see the results in the form of increased strength and muscle gain. This is a must buy and must recommend product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Body Fortress Chocolate Peanut Butter Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder, 1.95 lb

Good for the protein but Reese's this is not...

03/12/2014
By ,
New York, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I'm enjoying the benefits of all Body Fortress' products so far but this flavor is nothing as described... it's an aquired taste. Vanilla all the way for me.
Also, NEVER USE THIS IN WATER... BLEH!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Body Fortress Chocolate Peanut Butter Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder, 1.95 lb

Excellent product!!!

11/13/2010
By ,
Harford Co. Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you love peanut butter and chocolate, this is an excellent shake. I've tried all kinds of protein shakes and this is by far the most reasonable and best tasting one I have found, not to mention it has 52 grams of whey protein isolate in it. I would highly recommend it. Its like a reeses in a shake..............yummy!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Body Fortress Chocolate Peanut Butter Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder, 1.95 lb

Protein on the go

04/25/2010
By ,
Arlington, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second bucket of this stuff and I'm hooked! I've seen nice gains as well some fat loss since I started supplementing. I primarily use this pre-workout, stacked with two servings of Scivation XTend aminos, and take another two scoops in water immediately after my lift. I do cardio in the morning upon waking, and lift in the afternoon around lunchtime four days a week with two days off (Sunday, Wednesday). This is the first time I tried the chocolate/peanut butter flavor, and I personally don't like the taste, hence the 3-star expectations rating....I will stick with the chocolate from now on....Overall, this protein mixes perfect every time (I use a shaker..sometimes mix in the blender with a banana and strawberries), tastes good, good price and works! I recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Body Fortress Chocolate Peanut Butter Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder, 1.95 lb

Good product but taste is a little off

07/17/2012
By ,
Galloway, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You can't go wrong with Body Fortress protein power. I have been taking the chocolate for the past couple years and it works well. The chocolate peanut butter has a slight coffee taste and the over all flavor is more like the wafer nutty buddy bar rather than a reese peanut butter cup.
Also, I don't remember if it is marked on the label but the protein also contains 3 grams of creatine per serving.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Body Fortress Chocolate Peanut Butter Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder, 1.95 lb

Great taste for a beginner

01/06/2014
By ,
Dayton, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love to mix this stuff with vanilla almond milk. The favors mix together nicely and makes the drink enjoyable. I will be buying it again soon. Really easy to handle after a hard workout.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Body Fortress Chocolate Peanut Butter Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder, 1.95 lb

Great Taste and Results

05/25/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using this product for 2 weeks now. Previously I was taking chocalate EAS protein. This blows this out of the water in protein amount and taste. The creatine definitely gives me a boost after workout to recover from being tired. Also the taste is really good if you mix it with milk (Up to you to choose what kind, skim, whole, etc.). It recommends 6-8 ounces of water or your own favorite beverage to mix it with each scoop. I would highly recommend however that you do not mix it with water because you will want to throw the remainder of the product in the trash.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 165 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next