Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Body Fortress Body Fortress Chocolate Peanut Butter Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder, 1.95 lb

Body Fortress Body Fortress Chocolate Peanut Butter Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder, 1.95 lb

Experience the power of Body Fortress Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder in the delicious chocolate peanut butter flavor you love. Packed with whey protein dietary supplement, high-quality protein and branched chain amino acids, this Body Fortress whey protein powder supports lean muscle and exercise recovery.
Average Customer Rating:
4.363 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(212 Reviews) 178
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
138
4 stars
45
3 stars
8
2 stars
10
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation89%187 out of 211reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 75 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
138
4 stars
45
3 stars
8
2 stars
10
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Body Fortress Chocolate Peanut Butter Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder, 1.95 lb

Yummy! Chocolate Peanut Butter Smoothie

10/22/2012
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was hesitant to buy this product but after all the reviews I thought let me give it a shot. Well, it is pretty good let me tell ya! I mixed one scoop with 4 oz 2% milk, 1/2 a banana and 2 teaspoons of vanilla ice cream and a few cubes of ice. It was yummy! Just like a milk shake. I'm using this to get more protein in my diet since I don't eat a high amount of meats. I tried the fruit punch shots but couldn't take them.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Body Fortress Chocolate Peanut Butter Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder, 1.95 lb

Great product, horrible taste!

05/14/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I'm not quite sure what's wrong with everyone that has wrote a review about this thing tasting amazing... I haven't tried many other brand's peanut butter flavor, but this one is disgusting. I went through a few pounds of the chocolate (great tasting) body fortress, and decided to pick this one up since I love peanut butter and chocolate mixed together (huge Reese's fan). The powder is about the same consistency, but the taste is disgusting. It's a little less awful mixed with milk, but still gross. It's more the after taste that gets me than anything. It's a SUPER strong processed peanut butter taste.... not really much chocolate flavor there at all. It taste very processed and leaves an after taste for hours. Performance is about the same as the other BF protein powders... just can't get over that nasty taste. Buyers beware of the after taste!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Body Fortress Chocolate Peanut Butter Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder, 1.95 lb

Great Product, Affordable Price

10/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used this for years, and been very happy with it. I've considered getting that higher priced powder at the health food stores, but didn't see how it was really any better than the Body Fortress Whey Protein Powder.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Body Fortress Chocolate Peanut Butter Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder, 1.95 lb

LOVE THIS STUFF!!!

10/05/2014
By ,
Boulder City, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ok, you can add me to the list of Body Fortress Chocolate Peanut Butter lovers!! YES....definitely YUMMY!!
Here's my favorite: Put a half a scoop on Fage greek (no fat) plain yogurt, in addition to adding some crunch with unflavored TVP sprinkled on top (Honeyville Farms), adding a sliced banana and some cinnamon. QUITE DELICIOUS!! You can substitute your favorite sprinkling of nuts for the TVP.
I've tried other flavors, but for me this is the best!! Thank you Walmart for carrying this flavor at a GREAT price!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Body Fortress Chocolate Peanut Butter Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder, 1.95 lb

Great stuff and a great price!

02/11/2010
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so addicted to this stuff! It is one of the best protein powders I have ever tried and the great price is a bonus. I use alot of higher-end supplements, but this powder is super and I will not be changing it.
I love mixing one scoop with silk light & plain soy milk, and a half TBSP of honey. SO delicious.
Also tastes great as an afternoon snack:
*Mix half scoop with 1/2c Quaker Oats & 1c water
*Heat 1 min in micro - take out and stir
*Heat additional 1 min in micro - take out & stir
*Heat 30secs in micro - take out, stir, and let it sit & solidify about one min
*Enjoy! Yummy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Body Fortress Chocolate Peanut Butter Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder, 1.95 lb

EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS!

02/17/2010
By ,
Ocean City, Md.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Having had weight loss surgery, it was important to drink extra protein. Tried so many others, that were so much more expensive and not tasty! Mix this with skim milk, banana and ice, UNBELIEVEABLE!! Now my husband even drinks it and loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Body Fortress Chocolate Peanut Butter Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder, 1.95 lb

It's Great

02/03/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband started drinking these as meal replacements twice a day for the last 3 weeks and wow I can already see a differnece in his weight. He has tried several different protein drinks the last couple of year most from gnc but seeing as he has gout they always made it flear up and since drinking this he has not had a attack. He loves this flavor but its so hard to find in stores.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Body Fortress Chocolate Peanut Butter Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder, 1.95 lb

¡Like Reese's in a Shake + 52g of Protein!

08/06/2012
By ,
Laredo, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just bought it yesterday at cheap $15 and tried it for the first time, this thing tastes awesome, it's like drinking a liquid version of Reese's, can't tell about muscle gainings since I need time for that, but come on, ¡I'm sure 52g will do the job!
Also, creatine it's a big plus, normally I feel really tired after my workouts but yesterday I was full of energy after having my shake.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Body Fortress Chocolate Peanut Butter Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder, 1.95 lb

Great product

03/09/2010
By ,
Seattle WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The reason I bought this was that it let me avoid purchasing Creatine separately. I've used it for only a short period now and I can already see the results in the form of increased strength and muscle gain. This is a must buy and must recommend product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Body Fortress Chocolate Peanut Butter Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder, 1.95 lb

Great taste and value!

08/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this powder in my morning smoothie. The taste is very good no matter how many other ingredients I mix with it. Walmart has the best price online so it is an excellent value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Body Fortress Chocolate Peanut Butter Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder, 1.95 lb

Protein on the go

04/25/2010
By ,
Arlington, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second bucket of this stuff and I'm hooked! I've seen nice gains as well some fat loss since I started supplementing. I primarily use this pre-workout, stacked with two servings of Scivation XTend aminos, and take another two scoops in water immediately after my lift. I do cardio in the morning upon waking, and lift in the afternoon around lunchtime four days a week with two days off (Sunday, Wednesday). This is the first time I tried the chocolate/peanut butter flavor, and I personally don't like the taste, hence the 3-star expectations rating....I will stick with the chocolate from now on....Overall, this protein mixes perfect every time (I use a shaker..sometimes mix in the blender with a banana and strawberries), tastes good, good price and works! I recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Body Fortress Chocolate Peanut Butter Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder, 1.95 lb

Body Fortress Chocolate Peanut Butter Whey Protein

05/17/2014
By ,
Wallington, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Since getting my gastric banding I went looking for a protein powder that provided good taste and was cost effective. After trying many brands I came across Body Fortress Whey Protein Powder and found it to be tasty, non-gritty, filling and satisfying. The flavors offered are better than the usual Vanilla, Chocolate, and Strawberry. I make mine using Unsweetened Almond Milk.
I especially like that when adding ice and blending it in a blender it makes it thick and frothy much like a milk shake.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Body Fortress Chocolate Peanut Butter Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder, 1.95 lb

Good product but taste is a little off

07/17/2012
By ,
Galloway, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You can't go wrong with Body Fortress protein power. I have been taking the chocolate for the past couple years and it works well. The chocolate peanut butter has a slight coffee taste and the over all flavor is more like the wafer nutty buddy bar rather than a reese peanut butter cup.
Also, I don't remember if it is marked on the label but the protein also contains 3 grams of creatine per serving.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Body Fortress Chocolate Peanut Butter Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder, 1.95 lb

For the price, not much better out there

01/22/2014
By ,
Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used this protein powder to help with weight loss and some muscle toning. I've normally done videos such as P90X and Insanity. This protein powder keeps up with what you need. You CAN lose weight and get toned using this product. It clumps a little bit if you don't have a proper mixing cup. But again, you don't HAVE to spend over $40 a tub of protein to get the results you want.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Body Fortress Chocolate Peanut Butter Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder, 1.95 lb

Excellent product!!!

11/13/2010
By ,
Harford Co. Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you love peanut butter and chocolate, this is an excellent shake. I've tried all kinds of protein shakes and this is by far the most reasonable and best tasting one I have found, not to mention it has 52 grams of whey protein isolate in it. I would highly recommend it. Its like a reeses in a shake..............yummy!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Body Fortress Chocolate Peanut Butter Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder, 1.95 lb

Great Taste and Results

05/25/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using this product for 2 weeks now. Previously I was taking chocalate EAS protein. This blows this out of the water in protein amount and taste. The creatine definitely gives me a boost after workout to recover from being tired. Also the taste is really good if you mix it with milk (Up to you to choose what kind, skim, whole, etc.). It recommends 6-8 ounces of water or your own favorite beverage to mix it with each scoop. I would highly recommend however that you do not mix it with water because you will want to throw the remainder of the product in the trash.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Body Fortress Chocolate Peanut Butter Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder, 1.95 lb

3 Pack great deal

08/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product came as a 3 pack and was an incredibly cost effective deal. Taste great also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Body Fortress Chocolate Peanut Butter Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder, 1.95 lb

Makes a big difference

04/05/2012
By ,
Coventry, Ct
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Constant intake of high volumes of protein is a basic necessity for anyone that seriously works out, and this product has filled the bill for me very nicely. Tastes good, and easy to use, and I noticed a difference almost immediately when I started using it. The particular flavor is irrelevant. I've used this for over a year now and really feel I can't do without it. As long as I continue hitting the gym and maintaining a high activity level I expect to keep using it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Body Fortress Chocolate Peanut Butter Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder, 1.95 lb

Filling and nutricious

02/08/2013
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Let's get real. Unless you are trying to achieve a goal, you'd rather be eating meat, potatoes and gravy. I need to lose 15 lbs (or go up a dress size) but I want to lose the weight in a healthy way.
This does not taste as good as gravy ... or a milk shake, but the taste is palatable -- blended with ice and a cup of skim milk. So I plan to stick with it twice a day and eat a balanced meal for dinner.
Very importantly, it keeps me from feeling hungry in between meals. Also note that I think Slim Fast tastes a little bit better than this product. What I don't like about SF is: the fiber in it, makes you bloated and gassy. So that cancels out any of the other benefits, including taste. This protein drink does not mess up your degestive tract. Sometimes I eat a piece of fruit with it.
So considering the nutrition, flavor, cost and ability to stave off hunger, I give it the highest ratings.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Body Fortress Chocolate Peanut Butter Super Advanced Whey Protein Powder, 1.95 lb

Bad Side Effects

08/04/2010
By ,
Sacramento, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This bottle is definently cheap and can save you a lot of cash, however some side effects may be worse than being out of shape. I started using this product in february when i decided to start lifting again. Within a month things were looking great my bench press went up almost 80lbs! however i did notice my face was breaking out some but i didnt think it was the protein. Months went by and I broke out more and more everyday, im talking 5-16 zits per day not just a lil blemish. My face got swollen from so much acne and when i would bench press the pressure in my head would cause some acne to pop, i tried everything to stop it. My last resort was to stop taking this product because coincidently i started breaking out when i started bulking up. It is now august and i have been off protein for 4 months and my face is no longer swollen nor filled with zits. However now acne is popping up on my body which had never happened to me before and I am 17.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
-34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Posted 12/10/2011
i'm a 25 yr old female and my face also breaks out when i drink certain proteins or too much of it. my face will break out around my jaw line though. try a different brand or go to gnc and get some advice from them. they probably have heard of this happening to people.
0points
Customer Avatar
Brooklyn, NY
Acne
Posted 11/19/2011
You are 17...Maybe it's from the hormomes that are being produced in your body..nothing to do with protein!
+2points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
1-20 of 179 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next