Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Body Fortress Body Fortress Super Whey Protein Shot, Fruit Punch, Value Pack 17.4 oz

Body Fortress Body Fortress Super Whey Protein Shot, Fruit Punch, Value Pack 17.4 oz

Super Protein Shot makes it easy to get theprotein your body needs with 26 gramspacked into an amazing tasting shot. Throwone down any time you want to provideyour muscles with critical amino acids fromprotein, including all three Branched ChainAmino Acids (BCAAs) - Isoleucine, Leucineand Valine. Super Protein Shot is perfectfor exercise recovery, as an addition toyour meals, or for keeping amino levelselevated in between meals or before bed.You can get your protein blast quickly inthis 2.9 ounce bottle.
Average Customer Rating:
4.452 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(62 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation92%57 out of 62reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 35 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Body Fortress Super Whey Protein Shot, Fruit Punch, Value Pack 17.4 oz

THIS IS A GREAT TASTING PROTEIN SHOT!!

05/10/2011
By ,
Brandon, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had bariatric surgery a couple of years ago and have never been able to find a protein supplement that doesn't make me sick to my stomach. This one tastes great all by itself (kinda tastes like liquid jello, that's a definite improvement over other protein supps!!) and doesn't fill you up or bloat you like the shakes. For those who don't like the flavor or want something different, it also mixes very well with koolaid, regular or sugar-free. I make me a special pitcher and mix a couple shots in and drink from it all day so i stay hydrated and get protein at the same time. To me that's much better than trying to choke down those shakes all day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Body Fortress Super Whey Protein Shot, Fruit Punch, Value Pack 17.4 oz

Works exactly for what I bought it for

02/07/2011
By ,
Lewistown PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This has a high amount of protein in a fast easy to carry tube. I do wish they had a refill jug instead of requiring you to buy more tubes. The tubes do have other uses. A friend uses some I gave her to carry quarters in. The taste, well, if you are looking for the enjoyment of a fruit punch at Christmas you are out of luck. It isn't horrible but not great. You wouldn't consume this because you are in love with the taste. I treat it as exactly like a shot of alcohol. Open mouth, toss back, swallow. Whole tube full gone. It's a lifesaver before, during or after a workout when you need to supply fast protein [easy to carry] without extra unneeded calories.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Body Fortress Super Whey Protein Shot, Fruit Punch, Value Pack 17.4 oz

THE BEST

05/05/2010
By ,
Winnetka, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Since having bariatric bypass surgery I have tried several liquid protein supplements and trust me, this is THE best tasting one I've found.
I would definately recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+79points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Body Fortress Super Whey Protein Shot, Fruit Punch, Value Pack 17.4 oz

Next best thing since the wheel

06/10/2011
By ,
Falmouth, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Okay, maybe I'm getting a little carried away with praising this product, but I think it's the best! I've been in fitness for many years now and have used all kinds of protein products. Most are hit or miss, and with time, you eventually find the one's that work for you. This one works for me. It is an understatement that it is convenient, Where can you get 26g's of protein in one quick gulp? This is a take anywhere, use anywhere product. Tastes better cold, but if you have to take it warm, it is like taking a mild cough syrup. Are you still reading this? Go buy it already!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Body Fortress Super Whey Protein Shot, Fruit Punch, Value Pack 17.4 oz

Made me sick

08/24/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product has sucralose in it and it made me feel so sick. It is amazing this product has whey protein in it, it tastes amazing (for a protein drink) and isn't chalky at all. Unfortunately, it makes me sick.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Body Fortress Super Whey Protein Shot, Fruit Punch, Value Pack 17.4 oz
02/22/2011
By ,
okc, ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
after bariatric surgery I have tried many high protein products and nothing comes close to getting the amount of protein I need in very little liquid. the taste is better than all the other products I have tried.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Body Fortress Super Whey Protein Shot, Fruit Punch, Value Pack 17.4 oz

Love this stuff!

05/18/2010
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is great tasting protein supplement. I have tried many over the years and this stuff tastes awesome, it's really smooth, has a good amount of protein, low carbs, and few calories. Definitely a great bang for your buck!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Los Angeles
These are predominantly COLLAGEN PROTEIN
Posted 09/30/2011
Not Whey Protein. False Advertising. They taste like Zoo pooh. I bought these for the WHEY protein, not HYDROLIZED COLLAGEN PROTEIN. NASTY STUFF!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Body Fortress Super Whey Protein Shot, Fruit Punch, Value Pack 17.4 oz
07/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No cost shipping. Very high protein supplement, easy and tasty delivery system. Very good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Body Fortress Super Whey Protein Shot, Fruit Punch, Value Pack 17.4 oz

Protein Shots by Body Fortress

06/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my breakfast, 365 days a year. It has a good flavor and keeps me going until lunch without hunger. And if you are getting draggy about 3pm, a shot will keep you going until a late supper. Don't let the name bother you--I sip mine in the car on my drive to work, there is no need to down it in one shot.
But I HATE that it is no longer carried in my local Walmart. And I worry that Walmart will stop carrying the Body Fortress 26-gram Protein Shots online.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Body Fortress Super Whey Protein Shot, Fruit Punch, Value Pack 17.4 oz

Starts my day

02/06/2014
By ,
Marshfield, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I hate to eat in the morning. "Just coffee, Please" I lost 5 pounds in January starting each day with a protein shot.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Body Fortress Super Whey Protein Shot, Fruit Punch, Value Pack 17.4 oz

Helps me get my daily protein

09/02/2011
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm not a big meat eater so I sometimes don't get enough protein through other sources. One shot contains 26 grams of whey protein and I'm happy if I get 30 grams a day. The taste is "okay".... not great, but not bad either. The first time I had one I sipped it down (and that was torture) so the next time I chugged it and it was down in 5 seconds. Now I'm used to it and have no problem. I will definitely buy them again and I would recommend this product to anyone who wants to make sure they get enough protein.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Body Fortress Super Whey Protein Shot, Fruit Punch, Value Pack 17.4 oz

best value

06/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the most protien for the least amount. Taste decent. better cold
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Body Fortress Super Whey Protein Shot, Fruit Punch, Value Pack 17.4 oz

Great source of quick protein

06/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't stand protein powders and shakes, but these shots are pretty good. 2 of these a day and I have the protein that I need.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Body Fortress Super Whey Protein Shot, Fruit Punch, Value Pack 17.4 oz
08/26/2011
By ,
slidell, la
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i personally think the fruit punch flavor tastes like bad cough medicine. i much prefer the grape flavor over this one, and, of course, walmart doesn't offer the grape flavor, the watermelon or sour apple. target has the grape flavor in stock, but it costs $4 more per box.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Body Fortress Super Whey Protein Shot, Fruit Punch, Value Pack 17.4 oz

GOOD PRODUCT THAT DOES WHAT IT IS SUPPOSED TO DO

12/13/2013
By ,
NEW ORLEANS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product goes to the gym every week with me. If you want protein with few calories, this is the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Body Fortress Super Whey Protein Shot, Fruit Punch, Value Pack 17.4 oz

Cheaper then buying it at store

03/02/2014
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Found I saved 10. Buying this on line with free shipping . And now buying quantities I don't need to go every week and I save on gas as well!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Body Fortress Super Whey Protein Shot, Fruit Punch, Value Pack 17.4 oz

Great product, fast delivery

06/24/2012
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been taking at least one of these a day after workouts and have found it really helps my exercise recovery and has aided me in losing the weight I needed to and getting fit. I was glad to find I could order them on-line at Walmart.com - and the delivery was very fast. I definitely plan to use this on-line service more for other Walmart products. Very helpful!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Body Fortress Super Whey Protein Shot, Fruit Punch, Value Pack 17.4 oz

PROTEIN

12/03/2011
By ,
OREM, UTAH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This protein drink is quick to pick up drink and be on your way. It also taste pretty good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Body Fortress Super Whey Protein Shot, Fruit Punch, Value Pack 17.4 oz

Tastes Nasty but is Convenient

04/02/2014
By ,
bradenton, fl
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ordered these back in November but just started my diet (needed a few months to think it over lol) I drink one a day. And when I say drink I mean choke down. The consistency is similar to cough syrup, however, cough syrup tastes better. The drink is very sticky as well, if spilled or you get some on your fingers. HOWEVER, where else are you going to find 26g of protein in a shot for a reasonable price? Because of this, I choose to repurchase this item. This is helping me with my weight loss, and for that I am grateful.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Body Fortress Super Whey Protein Shot, Fruit Punch, Value Pack 17.4 oz

The Best Protein Supplement I've Ever used!

03/22/2011
By ,
Atlanta
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This does exactly what you need it to. Drink this shot during or after your workouts and you can avoid chugging down a disgusting, filling, protein shake. This is exactly what I was looking for. Got tired of drinking a huge glass full of protein shake and discovered this product over a year ago, been using them ever since. This product DOES NOT taste bad as others have stated. It is meant to be swallowed down in one swig, not sipped to analyze the flavor. The aftertaste is very pleasant. Very high quality ingredients! Please never stop making this product, Body Fortress!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 56 total reviews
1 2 3 Next