Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Comforter Set Collection, Posies and Plaid

Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Comforter Set Collection, Posies and Plaid

The Better Homes and Gardens Posies & Plaid Comforter Set will bring the beauty of gardens right into your bedroom. It features delicate floral embroidery and timeless plaid pattern on faux silk. The grosgrain ribbon embellishment adds to the appeal. A four-piece comforter set, it includes a comforter filed with 100% polyester, bed skirt, and two pillow shams to finesse the look of your bed. This faux silk comforter set is available in three different sizes that include Full, Queen, and King sizes for you to choose the right one for your bed. Designed for machine wash, it takes minimum effort for cleaning and maintenance. Give a fresh, new update to your room with this bedroom comforter set.
Average Customer Rating:
4.434 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(106 Reviews) 101
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
71
4 stars
21
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation88%93 out of 106reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
35 Questions | 55 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
71
4 stars
21
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Better Homes and Gardens Comforter Set Collection, Posies and Plaid

Beautiful

03/05/2010
By ,
centre, al
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This set is prettier in person than the image shows. The colors are true to photo, a light green and light blue. The orange is very bright and so is the small amount of yellow. The queen size fit my 21" mattress just fine. Overall great quality for the value. Just need to find out where to purchase the curtains in the photo. Walmart would do well to also offer matching pillows, curtains, valance and shower curtain.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Better Homes and Gardens Comforter Set Collection, Posies and Plaid

Loving It

03/08/2010
By ,
Nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This set is great! I used brown sheets and pillow cases to match my blinds and it looks really stylish. (The orange sheets weren't really my style) The set looks exactly like the picture! The comforter looks really nice and although it is not the best material, for what you're paying it's pretty amazing. I don't have anything bad to say and I'd definitely recommend it especially for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
vt
Not so great
Posted 09/10/2012
I got this set a couple of months ago. I loved the colors and painted my walls just like the picture. It looked so nice, but now the sitching for the flowers on the comforter are coming undone and it doesn't look that great anymore!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Better Homes and Gardens Comforter Set Collection, Posies and Plaid

Very Pretty

03/08/2010
By ,
KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought this set and I love it! As for the previous review, I found a matching curtain set at my local Walmart so it does exist but I'm sure a solid blue or green of a similar color as the comforter would be great and the matching pillows seen in the photo are listed under embroidered floral instead of posies and plaid.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Better Homes and Gardens Comforter Set Collection, Posies and Plaid

bedding

03/10/2010
By ,
Waterbury,CY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I came to the store to buy paint to match another comforter set I bought some where else. I went to look at curtains first. But what I found was a pillow of this pattern. The quality was 100 times better then the pillow I brought to match the new paint. So I went to look for the comforter. It was
Fabulous! The Colors were Lady Like Flowers with that Funky Orange Sheet Set. I'm not your average person looking for no fun in my bed room and only pretty flowers . That orange did it as well as the other colors they offer. I look for that spark and I found it with this set. The sheets fit 16 inch bed sets it's so hard to find that! The sheets are at Wal-mart they have many other colors to match if you don't like the orange! The back of the package even has colors that help u match paint to ur new comforter. It's a no brainier. I love this item. Not even my husband minds it because of the different color sheets I bought to change the atmosphere in our room. Only one thing were do u buy the curtains to match? Not Wal-mart. The pillows are there and many colors of sheets sets 250 count and they are soft. They do not come with the set. I have king there price is 39.99 each sheet set and the pillow covers 12.99 king size. Well worth it I think. Red :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Better Homes and Gardens Comforter Set Collection, Posies and Plaid

Curtains ARE available online and in-store

03/13/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful set and curtains pictured are available online and in store contrary to what some of the other reviews say - they were harder to find though... here is the link
http://www.walmart.com/ip/Better-Homes-and-Gardens-Trieste-Window-Panel-Robin-s-Egg/13038060#rr
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Better Homes and Gardens Comforter Set Collection, Posies and Plaid

Spring Time

03/21/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found this comforter set online and fell in love with it. I purchased it at my local Wal-Mart along with the decorative pillows. My bedroom is a chocolate brown and the comforter set really stands out for Spring. I also bought the plastic Better Home and Garden plates and plate holders and hung them above my bed adding to the overall appearance. After searching high and low for the perfect comforter I finally found it at Wal-Mart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Better Homes and Gardens Comforter Set Collection, Posies and Plaid

very cheerful

03/24/2010
By ,
LaPorte, Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am really happy with this bedding. It automatically brightened the room. The faux silk has a nice, elegant sheen which subtley reflects light into the space. The colors are calming yet uplifting with shades of pale turquoise, green and subtle touches of yellow accented with a bold, 1-inch thick orange ribbon border. The shams have the orange ribbon border as well. Despite the flowers and the ribbon, it is not a phoo-phooey comforter at all. It is subtley feminine and elegant but balanced with large plaid pattern. My only conern is the flower design is embroidered and I've had to trim a few strings already. I'm hoping it holds up well in the wash and overtime. Very satisfied overall however, especially for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Better Homes and Gardens Comforter Set Collection, Posies and Plaid

Beautiful Ensemble!

03/24/2010
By ,
Central New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The colors and embroidery are very vibrant. A welcome breath of "springyness" for my bedroom! I bought the whole ensemble as pictured and it is absolutely beautiful! And being from Better Homes & Gardens, the quality is very good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Better Homes and Gardens Comforter Set Collection, Posies and Plaid

Beautiful product

03/25/2010
By ,
Naugatuck, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This comforter set has made the guest room an instant favorite and has brightened the room considerably! Having the paint colors at your disposal makes it that much easier to shop and get finished within a half hour--the decision is literally taken out of your hands like having an Interior Designer by your side (and I am an Interior Designer!). The draperies that are used in the picture are in the store--they are the light blue embroidered sheers. The green would look nice, too, if you would prefer. Better Homes and Gardens has hit upon a great thing and anyone purchasing this set will not be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Better Homes and Gardens Comforter Set Collection, Posies and Plaid

Excellent, Love IT

03/26/2010
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This set is beautiful and very feminine, just the look i was going for. I painted the walls a mist green and used apricot pillows on my rocking chair in the room as well as apricot candles. I found the matching bed pillows (1 square, 1 rectangle) along with the curtains with attached valance and the sheers shown in the picture at another Walmart. Once I got the curtains hung it really softened the room. Turns out they also have two picture sets that go with the comforter. I got lucky and found them while browsing for wall decor. You you will be very satisfied with this product for the value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+91points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
waterford,ny
wall decor
Posted 07/18/2012
I was wondering if there was a name to the wall art that you found or if you can post a picture of what it looks like. thank you
0points
Customer Avatar
waterford,ny
wall art
Posted 07/17/2012
can you post a picture of the wall art that you found that matches this bed set? I have all of the items that you mentioned but not the wall art. thank you
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 11 for Better Homes and Gardens Comforter Set Collection, Posies and Plaid

Nice, but...

04/11/2010
By ,
Tappahannock, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The website picture of the comforter does not do it justice. It is very pretty and the orange ribbon really makes it stand out. BUT the bed ruffle is very thin and unsubstantial - you can see the mattress and railings right through it - and detracts from the overall product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Better Homes and Gardens Comforter Set Collection, Posies and Plaid

Beautiful...

04/19/2010
By ,
Lake City,Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had to wait for this for a few days but boy was it worth it.This is as nice as it looks in the picture,the only problem I had with it was that it looked as though it needed to be ironed,but as it is on the bed it looks better.We got this for our guest room and hubby said we should have it in our room...
The dust ruffle does fit a footboard too.I put the sheets that are shown with it and WOW,it really pops..love it .
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
yulee, florida
Beautiful
Posted 06/05/2013
where did you find the current to match the comforter
0points
Customer Avatar
SFS, CA
Curtains
Posted 10/29/2011
Thanks so much for your pictures--it really helps to see what the products really look like. Where did you get those curtains? They look just like the ones in the WalMart pic, and they'd be perfect in my room with this comforter set :D
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 13 for Better Homes and Gardens Comforter Set Collection, Posies and Plaid

Great Value

04/19/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value when compared to some of the sets in Bed, Bath & Beyond. Beautiful colors...we'll see how it washes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Better Homes and Gardens Comforter Set Collection, Posies and Plaid

Great buy!

04/20/2010
By ,
Wyncote, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This comforter set is gorgeous! The colors are very pretty and the material is very nice. I paired it with a deep orange egyptian cotton sheet set (Canopy brand from Walmart) and it's a perfect match.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Better Homes and Gardens Comforter Set Collection, Posies and Plaid

Disappointing

04/21/2010
By ,
Toms River, New Jersey
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have been shopping at Wal-mart since it opened. Have to say I am disappointed in this product. When I opened the comforter it had a terrible smell to it. Almost like a chemical of sorts-had to wash it twice and still has a slight odor to it. The size seems off-I have a full size bed and could have used a queen size comforter instead of the full I purchased. Also the embroidered flowers on the comforter are already coming unstitched. Have to say I am very disappointed in this particular item.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Better Homes and Gardens Comforter Set Collection, Posies and Plaid

Happy spread

05/09/2010
By ,
Phoenix, Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is such a beautiful set. The colors make you so happy and is soothing to the eye. Looks fabulous with dark or light furniture. Make sure to pick up the matching pillows too ! With the Better Homes and Gardens touch, I will make this brand my choice in the future.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Better Homes and Gardens Comforter Set Collection, Posies and Plaid

TRUTH

05/13/2010
By ,
Bedford NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VERY TRUE COLORS TO PICTURE. MATCHING PILLOWS IN SOME WALMART STORES, AND YET NOT OTHERS (FRUSTRATING) SEAGLASS GREEN WORK PERFECTLY FOR NO CONTRANST.. CAN GO TO A DARKER FOR MORE CONTRAST. OR ORANGE IF YOUR DARING. GREAT BLAST OF SPRINGTIME COLOR, NICE WEIGHT AND BEAUTIFUL EMBROIDERY
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Better Homes and Gardens Comforter Set Collection, Posies and Plaid

It's so pretty!

05/13/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's not a superior quality product, but it's lovelier in person than in the photos. I first saw it in a Walmart store, but the Full size was out of stock, so I ordered one. It arrived the very next day, even though I hadn't opted for special shipping or handling. The speed was impressive! I got the matching curtains, and the set really makes my guest room glow!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Better Homes and Gardens Comforter Set Collection, Posies and Plaid

My Oasis

06/04/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The colors, the embroidry, and the softness of the material are all very luxerious.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Better Homes and Gardens Comforter Set Collection, Posies and Plaid

Posies and Pliaid Comforter

06/07/2010
By ,
Union City, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the way the comforter looks on my bed. Nice, bright colors, but not garish. I also like the fabric, looks like shantung fabric. Does not get wrinkly looking. I bought the bed pillows, and are equally pleased with those. Also bought the curtains, but still haven't put those up as I want to buy another curtain rod. As to the price for a queen size comforter, couldn't be better. Overall, I am very satisfied with my purchase and my Site-To-Store experience !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 102 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next