Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Suave Suave Professionals Almond and Shea Butter Shampoo, 28 oz

Suave Suave Professionals Almond and Shea Butter Shampoo, 28 oz

Suave Professionals Almond and Shea Butter Shampoo in 28 oz replenishes lost moisture, leaving your hair well-nourished and beautiful. This product is ideal for those with dry or damaged hair. The shea butter and almond shampoo formula will leave your hair feeling and looking great.
Average Customer Rating:
4.68 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(100 Reviews) 90
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
83
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation94%93 out of 99reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
83
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Suave Professionals Almond and Shea Butter Shampoo, 28 oz

great shampoo and conditioner

11/26/2012
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using both the shampoo and conditioner for a week now. I switched from Pantene pro v because it was too expensive. Suave is a much better product and very reasonably price. Leaves your hair healthy, strong, and rich in moisture. It also smells great. I would definitely recommend these products.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Suave Professionals Almond and Shea Butter Shampoo, 28 oz

Transitioning 4b/c happiness

08/26/2012
By ,
Newport News, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I remember my mom buying this brand when I was a teen because it was cheaper, never mind the fact that It would make my hair feel hard after a shampoo. Fast forward 20 years and I am now transitioning to natural hair after being relaxed for the majority of my life. I saw this at walmart when it first came out and noticed this particular shampoo was sold out while there was still some of the others left. Heck, if that didn't say somehting about the product then I don't know what would have. I grabbed the conditioner and figured I'd try it. It had pretty good slip (the ability of the product to "slip" through the hair thus easing the detangling process) and cut my detangling time nearly in half. I went back to get the shampoo and was extremely happy with it as well. My hair felt clean, but not stripped and brittle. I'm a fan because it does a really good job and its super cheap. You can get the shampoo and conditioner for under $6.00 most places. All I can say is if it works on my super thick, 4b/c transitioning madness it will work on anyone. It won't hurt to try it for that price.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Suave Professionals Almond and Shea Butter Shampoo, 28 oz

When my husband went shopping....

10/06/2013
By ,
Huntsville,AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I told my husband to pick up another brand of shampoo and he brought home this. I have never believed all the hype about so called 'natural' products because most of it gets washed down the drain anyhow. I tried Tea Tree Oil and itched so bad I almost threw it back at a tea tree whatever that is!! This shampoo turned out to be a sweet surprise. Terrific lather wonderful smell. My hair did feel soft and smooth without residue.This is a VERY affordable option of good quality for a shampoo. Frankly I think it may rival some of the shampoo I've tried at double or triple the price and some of those products were just terrible. The only negative is that the formula is a little thin and it really pours out of the bottle. Be careful and it should last a while. I didn't need much to froth up a great lather. Who knows? I may give natural conditioner a whirl.... again! Thanks!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Suave Professionals Almond and Shea Butter Shampoo, 28 oz

No more Suave for me!

10/17/2014
By ,
Oklahoma
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Wanting to save money on hair care, I decided to try Suave products. From the great reviews, I decided on this one. When I first bought and used this shampoo & conditioner, I loved it. My hair was soft, it had shine and it was so light with a lot of body (not weighed down). So this became my routine shampoo & conditioner for the past yr. Over the course of the past yr, I noticed my hair was becoming drier. I thought it was changing textures due to age. Then I noticed my scalp itched, a lot. Again, attributated it to age. Then I noticed that my scalp was red. It was so bad, even my husband commented on it. Age does not cause the scalp to turn beet red. I started to suspect the Suave shampoo & conditioner. Wanting to finish up using what I had, I continued to use it. Then I had a breakout of itchy, red, pimple like blister bumps all over my scalp. It was painful! It hurt just to brush or comb my hair. I stopped using the Suave shampoo & conditioner. Now, my hair is damaged and my scalp is a mess. Both are VERY dry! Thinking the Suave shampoo & conditioner with morccan oil would help, I bought it. Same thing, red itchy scalp with sores. The only exception was now limp damaged hair. Ive learned my lesson. I will never use another Suave product again. My hair stylist was happy to hear that too.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Suave Professionals Almond and Shea Butter Shampoo, 28 oz

Great Shampoo

09/07/2014
By ,
Columbia, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very good shampoo. I only use a little and it really gives you a lot of cleansing suds. I will buy more when this bottle is empty.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Suave Professionals Almond and Shea Butter Shampoo, 28 oz

dry hair and scalp

05/17/2011
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have dry scalp and have been looking and trying different shampoos that would work. thank goodness i found this one. problem solved. it's not dry and doesn't itch anymore. plus it makes my hair soft and moisturized that it's now easy to manage. great when you use with the conditioner. didn't expect, but it does smell really nice.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Suave Professionals Almond and Shea Butter Shampoo, 28 oz

WONDERFUL!!!!

07/11/2010
By ,
HOUSTON,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I HAVE TO SAY THIS IS THE BEST AND I MEAN THE BEST SHAMPOO IVE EVER USED. MY SCALP WAS VERY DRY THAT AFTER SHOWERING AND DRYING MY HAIR I WILL PART MY HAIR AND DANDRUFF WOULD ALREADY START 2 SHOW. WITH THIS IT DID NOT ONLY MOISTURIZE MY SCALP AFTER THE 1ST TIME IT ALSO MADE MY HAIR SHINY AND BEAUTIFUL. ALL THANX 2 MY MOM FOR RECOMMENDING!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Suave Professionals Almond and Shea Butter Shampoo, 28 oz

Great

05/19/2011
By ,
Boston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Before I used this product, my hair was very dry and I couldn't comb my hair because there were so many knots. But right after I used this product just for one time, my hair became smooth and I couldn't find any knots any more!The price is very good for the 32oz, especially the quality is good as well! I definitely would recommend it to my friends!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Suave Professionals Almond and Shea Butter Shampoo, 28 oz

Wonderful Product

05/10/2011
By ,
Moore, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you guys are looking for inexpensive product for your hair. Then this is the right product for you. I've been using this suave shampoo and conditioner since it first came out. I was really tired of spending $5-8 dollars. When I first saw the Suave Almond Shea Butter it was only $2.94 (big bottle). I purchased it and used it. It made my hair really soft and smooth. I have really dry hair, but it works like a charm. All I did is
Wash your hair and put conditioner and wait for 2-3minutes and rinse out. Once it's dry, yours hair will be soft and smooth. I do have really thick hair with split ends. I felt the tips of my hair no dry ends. This product will work for you.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Suave Professionals Almond and Shea Butter Shampoo, 28 oz

Great bang for your buck!

11/04/2013
By ,
Charleston, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smells good, lathers well and leaves hair feeling fresh. Im a guy with short hair. I dont ask for much out of a shampoo.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Suave Professionals Almond and Shea Butter Shampoo, 28 oz

Love it!

07/15/2010
By ,
Richland Center, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had bought a different shampoo (Loreal'e Sulfate-free Color Care System). It was expensive, not very practical, and left my hair dry and dull looking. I switched to Suave just recently and after one use my hair was soft and shiney! I love it and can't believe what a great deal it is!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Suave Professionals Almond and Shea Butter Shampoo, 28 oz

Better than Any Salon High priced Products

02/01/2014
By ,
Los Angeles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stuff is AWESOME. For $2.88 this great product blows away all the name brands I paid 10 times the price.
That includes Redken, Nexxus, Paul Mitchel and so on and so on! Don't hesitate for 3 bucks you get an Unbelievably great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Suave Professionals Almond and Shea Butter Shampoo, 28 oz

Makes my hair soooo soft ^_^

02/05/2014
By ,
Norfolk, Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OMG, I bought the shampoo & conditioner together. They come in a zip lock bag (just in case of a oops) but you can smell it before u even open it! AWESOME..I can run my fingers through my hair, it's soft, shiny & full of body! Love it, huge bottles at great price √
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Suave Professionals Almond and Shea Butter Shampoo, 28 oz

A MUST HAVE!

04/07/2011
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The first thing you notice is the smell! It's so nice and soft! The shampoo lathers up so much and makes your hair so clean and moisturized and the conditioner is so rich and creamy! I've been having a problem with a very dry scalp and this morning I woke up, parted my hair to check and VOILA! NO FLAKES!!! I highly recommend this product and hope Suave NEVER discontinues this product! I will just die! ; )
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Suave Professionals Almond and Shea Butter Shampoo, 28 oz

Fabulous product, fabulous price.

05/26/2011
By ,
Mesquite, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thank you, Walmart, for making it so easy to purchase personal care products online ... and at such amazing prices. This Suave shampoo is by far the best shampoo I've ever used, and I love the light almond scent! This is the perfect formula if you've got dry hair (like me) that I shampoo every day. I hope Suave never discontinues their Almond and Shea Butter Shampoo. Just in case, I ordered enough to last my family for at least a year!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Suave Professionals Almond and Shea Butter Shampoo, 28 oz

I liked it

10/06/2013
By ,
MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was supposed to be my attempt to break away from my cheap Suave shampoos and try something different. I just traded up in the Suave line though I guess, I noticed while using it my hair felt really softer, don't know how to describe, some shampoos feel like I'm using an abrasive soap not a silky feeling like this gave me and it smells good. I think it's better than their cheaper line of 99 cent bottles.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Suave Professionals Almond and Shea Butter Shampoo, 28 oz

Suave professionals Almond and Shea Butter Shampoo

08/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this product. I recommend the conditioner as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Suave Professionals Almond and Shea Butter Shampoo, 28 oz

I love this shampoo

02/17/2014
By ,
Saint Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been a Wen girl since October 2012 and still use Wen, but it doesn't get all the particles out of my hair like shampoo and this is the best shampoo I have ever used in my life and it makes my hair soft and bouncy. I have medium to coarse, curly, wavy, straight thick long hair(takes three hours to press and or roll it.) When I go to the store to return that Bluetooth I am going to get the Almond and Shea Butter Conditioner! I am very pleased with this product for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Suave Professionals Almond and Shea Butter Shampoo, 28 oz

Love this !

05/19/2012
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a proud Black woman who loves Suave@ products. Clean, great smell. for my hair.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Suave Professionals Almond and Shea Butter Shampoo, 28 oz

You know it's a value....but did you know I like

09/06/2013
By ,
WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
But did you know I like this one even better than the similar pricey one? Nothing like the scent of fresh almonds and the shea butter is so very nourishing and moisturizing to the hair.
Try it you'll see.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 57 total reviews
1 2 3 Next