Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Suave Suave Professionals Almond and Shea Butter Conditioner, 28 oz

Suave Suave Professionals Almond and Shea Butter Conditioner, 28 oz

Suave Professionals Almond and Shea Butter Conditioner replenishes lost moisture, leaving your hair well-nourished and beautiful.
Average Customer Rating:
4.87 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
50
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation96%52 out of 54reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 14 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
50
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Suave Professionals Almond and Shea Butter Conditioner, 28 oz

Staple conditioner!!

12/03/2011
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have very thick natural African American hair. This is one of the very few conditioners that works well for me. It moisturizes and softens my hair and the slip is amazing!!! The comb runs right through. I use this about 2x a week to co-wash and I also use it as a leave in conditioner. It's thick and creamy but, light enough to not cause any build up. I'm so glad I found the 32 oz bottle because I go through this stuff quickly. Hopefully they make it avaliable in gallon size.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Suave Professionals Almond and Shea Butter Conditioner, 28 oz

HEAVEN IN A BOTTLE

12/22/2011
By ,
Memphis,TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ive never in my life had a favorite shampoo or conditioner in my 23 years of living on this earth. and ive always been very picky to what works for my very very thick hair (its hard for this to work on my hair) but when i bought this product a few months ago for my transitioning from relax to natural hair i didnt think it would work but when i opened it smelled it and washed my hair it was love at first sight and heaven in a bottle for me and my hair lol. I love this professional line of suave the regular suave products stripped my hair oil so bad but thia line doesnt and i love them for having 100% natural products in the line i know whats going into my hair and body and it works on my extremly thick hair. This specific products is all i buy now and the fact that walmart has it for 2.74 for a 28oz i will be stocking up on it this weekend I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT TO WOMEN WITH THICK CURLY HAIR It will make your hair very soft clean and managable all at a great price.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Once per week
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Suave Professionals Almond and Shea Butter Conditioner, 28 oz

Naturalista

07/09/2011
By ,
memphs, tn/ Jonesboro,AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am an African American female who big chopped( cut off the relaxed hair) a couple days ago. 3 days later I decided to try out this conditioner that I bought a couple months ago. My hair LOVES this conditioner. I use it to co-wash( washing hair with conditioner). As a result my hair was shiny, moisturized and soft. I also have the rosemary and mint, which I will use next co-wash. For any other naturals who are thinking of trying this, please do. I'm sure you will like it
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Suave Professionals Almond and Shea Butter Conditioner, 28 oz

I LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!

07/24/2010
By ,
Bentonville,AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have natural African American hair (natural = not chemically altered) and I use this every 2 -3 days for me and my 3 daughters co-washes..all of our hair is really soft. It works just as effective if not better than expensive conditioners..unfortunately the shampoo in this line has sodium lauryl sulfate in it, so because of that ingredient's drying effects, I won't be using it..I will stick with the Organix or Giovanni shampoos.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+59points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Suave Professionals Almond and Shea Butter Conditioner, 28 oz

Suave did it again!

07/04/2014
By ,
Miami, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Suave Professionals Almond and Shea Butter Conditioner is a great product that lives up to its promises. It did what it said it would do & more. I was surprised at the size. That's a big bottle!
I use it on my relaxed hair, together with the Suave Professionals Almond and Shea Butter Shampoo, Dove nourishing oil care & Suave Keratine Infusion before & blow dry & flat iron. My hair has never looked or felt better & has been racking up compliments.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Suave Professionals Almond and Shea Butter Conditioner, 28 oz

Wow, this is the best

01/16/2011
By ,
Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this conditioner! and the Rosemary mint conditioner too! I'm hoping they please bring both of these back in stock! :) I have natural 4a/4b hair and this conditioner really does an amazing job at detangling and moisturizing it, and I would recommend this to anyone. I know people are using Wen to cowash, but this is the holy grail of the best best best conditioners to use and it is so good that I order it a case at a time. So ladies, if you have curly, relaxed, permed, natural, etc. hair that needs love, give this a try.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Suave Professionals Almond and Shea Butter Conditioner, 28 oz

Buy IT!

02/01/2014
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stuff is AWESOME. For $2.88 this great product blows away all the name brands I paid 10 times the price.
That includes Redken, Nexxus, Paul Mitchel and so on and so on! Don't hesitate for 3 bucks you get an Unbelievably great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Suave Professionals Almond and Shea Butter Conditioner, 28 oz

lIKE wOAH

12/27/2011
By ,
indianapolis, indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I started using and this almost every other day. I am african american and it doesnt dry my hair out like the other products. I stopped with getting my hair relazed and once i started using this my hair grew alot (: It smells AMAZING ! So relaxing and soothing! The shampoo kinda makes my hair feel dry but as soon as I put the conditioner in it makes it super soft !
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Suave Professionals Almond and Shea Butter Conditioner, 28 oz

Better than expensive conditioners

06/02/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Suave's advertising for this product says that it is as good as Aveda's Damage or Dry Remedy line. I've used Aveda products for many years. This conditioner is better. After just a week or so with this conditioner, my hair is smooth and soft, but not limp. Can't wait to try the rest of the products in this line.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Suave Professionals Almond and Shea Butter Conditioner, 28 oz

GREAT PRODUCT

06/09/2014
By ,
las Vegas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sauve makes some of the best products for hair and at a good price.
I love this. Almond is great for hair.
Makes hair silky
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Suave Professionals Almond and Shea Butter Conditioner, 28 oz

Very surprised by the incredible quality

06/03/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been in the beauty industry for many years and have even helped design products so i rarely believe the hype of many. I have been using a particular conditioner for a few years now that is designed to perfection, but it is about $16.00 a bottle. It's not the most expensive, but for the quality and performance it really was the best on the market. I tried this Suave conditioner on a whim because i was looking to take a break from my other and i looked at the ingredients and figured for under $3.00 if it's bad it's no big deal. I was so surprised by the quality and performance of this product, in fact it is just as good and maybe even a little better then the other more expensive one. I got a fantastic moisturizing, shine enhancing conditioner in a 32 ounce bottle for under $3.00. I absolutely recommend this.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Suave Professionals Almond and Shea Butter Conditioner, 28 oz

Good for African American Hair

05/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Use this as a detangler for Afro and kinky curly textured hair
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Suave Professionals Almond and Shea Butter Conditioner, 28 oz

Must have

03/28/2014
By ,
Orange County, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This had such great reviews I just had to try. It's natural so that's a huge plus for me. My hair is prone to tangles and it's very long so I put it to the test and Suave aced it. I will never go without it. Super cheap and I love the smell. Fantastic results. Great job Suave!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Suave Professionals Almond and Shea Butter Conditioner, 28 oz

It's OK but a little heavy for my hair

05/20/2014
By ,
WA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I'm a recent convert to Suave Professionals Almond and Shea Butter Shampoo but the conditioner is a little heavy my fine, naturally grey and curly hair.
When I do use it, it's just a small amount on the ends of my hair because all over, leaves my hair limp which just accentuates the fine texture.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Suave Professionals Almond and Shea Butter Conditioner, 28 oz

Highly recommend for dry hair!

01/15/2014
By ,
New york, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used this product the date I got it, which was unbelievably amazing! It was like came out of a salon treatment! I never have my fuzzy and super dry hear felt such soft and smooth without spending a big money on salon, amazingly this time I only spend three bucks to have a home-salon experience by using "Suave Professionals Almond and Shea Butter Conditioner"
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Suave Professionals Almond and Shea Butter Conditioner, 28 oz

Great after Shampooing

03/07/2014
By ,
Saint Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have the Almond Shea Butter shampoo(Wen just doesn't clean my hair as good as shampoo) I will be sending expensive Wen packing. These are all I ever need to get my hair cleansed and conditioned. No tangles or over drying of my hair. It takes so much Wen and all it does it give me curly hair while wet then when it dries it's gone. What a waste. lol These Suave products are a good value for the money and look how much you get! Wen is only 16oz for $29! Pffttt
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Suave Professionals Almond and Shea Butter Conditioner, 28 oz

Super soft and silky hair

05/04/2014
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this with the correlating shampoo and it makes my hair feel super duper soft and clean. It smells beautiful as well. Make sure to leave the conditioner in the hair for at least 3-5 minute before rinsing to get the best and longest lasting softness and fluffiness.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Suave Professionals Almond and Shea Butter Conditioner, 28 oz

LOVE IT!

05/19/2010
By ,
madison, wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stuff is awesome! My hair has never been soo soft! I use both the shampoo and conditioner together and my hair is amazingly soft! Plus the smell is very relaxing!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Suave Professionals Almond and Shea Butter Conditioner, 28 oz

Makes my hair feel amazing!

09/30/2011
By ,
Jacksonville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product! My hair is natural (no perms, no chemicals, no flat iron or blow dry)and I co-wash my hair everyday. It smells amazing and I have been seeing some great changes in my hair!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Suave Professionals Almond and Shea Butter Conditioner, 28 oz

great product

03/30/2014
By ,
bakersfield, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My teenage daughter loves this and I am using it also. Works great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1 2 3 Next