Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Better Homes & Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Highland Decorative Pillow

Better Homes & Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Highland Decorative Pillow

Bring a touch of nature inside your home with this beautiful Contemporary Decorative Pillow. This pretty accent pillow is an easy way to update or enhance almost any living room, sitting room, guest room or den. The pillow features an olive green sateen fabric with a quilted burst of spring leaves outlined in a vibrant red thread. The delicate embroidery adds a pop of color and texture to the olive green pillow that will enhance almost decor. This accent pillow does more than just celebrate nature—it also helps preserve and protect the environment with its 100 percent recycled polyester fill. This Better Homes and Gardens Highland Decorative Pillow is a beautiful way to add color and comfort to a couch, arm chair, love seat or guest bed.
Average Customer Rating:
4.762 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(63 Reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
53
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation98%62 out of 63reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 39 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
53
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Better Homes and Gardens Highland Decorative Pillow

Love Love Love!!

01/25/2011
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pillow looks great in my livingroom! THe pictures don't do it justice.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Better Homes and Gardens Highland Decorative Pillow

Wonderful pillow

07/10/2011
By ,
tijuana BC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought this pilllow and it complements my livingroom sofa. It gives it a touch and contrast to the brown color of the sofa and I also put next to it an orage one. At the top of the sofa on the wall I put a decoration (tree leaves) with exactly those 3 colors and I have a lot of likes on my fb wall, so I trully recommend this pillow to give you living room a classy accent. My husband LOVED IT! The apples are also from Walmart.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Better Homes and Gardens Highland Decorative Pillow

Looks great with Chocolate Brown

02/26/2010
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm very happy with these pillows. They're well made and seem to be a higher quality than I've gotten before from Walmart. The green was the exact shade I was looking for and the leaves that are stitched on the pillow are done in a nice chocolate brown. The green fabric is a little shinier than I expected, but it doesn't affect the look I was going for. I doubt you'll be disappointed with them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Better Homes and Gardens Highland Decorative Pillow

Nice pillow, but a zipper would be nice

11/18/2013
By ,
Grand Blanc, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice pillow, but a zipper would be nice. Color darker than shown.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Better Homes and Gardens Highland Decorative Pillow

lovely quality

02/26/2010
By ,
spartanburg sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pillow has great depth and richness from the embroidered leaf pattern on the cover. Rich silky sheen from the silk-like fabric. I used these in a model home on a linen colored sofa with the Marmon accent pillow.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Better Homes and Gardens Highland Decorative Pillow

Not the color it looks like

11/23/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This pillow is much darker than it apears so make sure you want a dark green pillow
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Better Homes and Gardens Highland Decorative Pillow

I love these pillows!

02/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ok so i was so excited when i got these pillows i was expecting them to be thin. well they are very very full of stuffing and they look and feel great!! its also good because one side is brown and the other is green wich helps bc i am doin a forest look and zebra pattern in the room so it looks great with either side up!! i will be ordering more pillows for sure!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Better Homes and Gardens Highland Decorative Pillow

Great Pillows

02/26/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great looking pillow! The pillow is green and brown. The front of the pillow is green with brown threading and the back is brown. The description states the threading is red and its actually brown. It is perfect!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Better Homes and Gardens Highland Decorative Pillow

Gorgeous!

02/04/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased 2 of these decorative pillows and was really just expecting average-looking pillows. I have to say I was pleasantly surprised. They are amazingly beautiful, superbly crafted, and astonishingly reasonably priced! I love, love, love them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Better Homes and Gardens Highland Decorative Pillow
11/16/2010
By ,
Millstone Twp, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These pillows are quite luxurious! Made really well and beautiful colors. They didn't work out to well on my leather sofas because they just slide around, I didn't consider that when I choose them. Otherwise, they are Fab!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Better Homes and Gardens Highland Decorative Pillow

Your friends will be GREEN with envy!!!!!

04/06/2012
By ,
Queens, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My four pillows just arrived in a HUGE box and I was an anxious as a kid on X-mas morning. When I opened the package and saw the pillows I was THRILLED!!! The green is a vibrant hue, the stitching is a milk chocolate brown (as is the back of the pillow). Aside from the fact that they are slipping and sliding all over my chocolate brown leather sofa and love seat, they're PERFECT! I'm in love with them!!! They look WAY more expensive than the asking price and they go magnificently with my jungle-themed living room!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Better Homes and Gardens Highland Decorative Pillow

BEST THROW PILLOWS ANYWHERE.

02/08/2014
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
REMODELING REDECORATING MY HOUSE AND WALMART IS WHERE I GO FOR THROW PILLOWS................THEY ARE THE BEST!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Better Homes and Gardens Highland Decorative Pillow

Right on point

06/25/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pillow was plush and beautiful. I bought four other pillows and only two of this product to balance out my couch pillows. I truly should have stuck with buying 4 of these and 2 of the other product. These pillows were a vibrant jade green that popped gorgeous! We have chocolate suede couches so the chocolate in the pillow is low-key enough to serve each of our needs, green (which is our main decor color) against a chocolate living room set. Loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Better Homes and Gardens Highland Decorative Pillow

Great color, beautiful embroidery

12/04/2010
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I totally love this pillow. First, it is a gorgeous shade of acid green, one of my favorite colors. Second, it is embroidered in dark brown with a dark brown reverse side. Third, the embroidery is leaves, adding a little of the outdoors indoors. And fourth, it really looks like silk shantung. I love everything about it and am seriously thinking of buying another one!! A great price for a truly lovely pillow.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Better Homes and Gardens Highland Decorative Pillow

Pretty Pillow

12/20/2013
By ,
Midwest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased with this pillow. The only negative is that the tag does not remove easily. I had to cut the tag off with scissors and a white strip remains close to the stitching.
I bought this with 3 other pillows on this website that coordinate: the BH&G Marmon 12x16, the BH&G Marmon 18x18, and the BH&G Cool Botanical. The colors work well together with my décor.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Better Homes and Gardens Highland Decorative Pillow

Meets all expectations!

12/13/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pillow is really great. You can't tell from the photo but it has a metallic bronze backing & a beautiful green front with the metallic bronze creating the leaves. It's very comfortable & a great addition.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Better Homes and Gardens Highland Decorative Pillow

Just like the picture!

02/17/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It looks just like the picture. I have bought several pillows from walmart and I am happy with all of them. Some look just a pretty as those expensive pillows and for half the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Better Homes and Gardens Highland Decorative Pillow

Not quite the color green in the picture, but nice

12/19/2013
By ,
South Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have to say, I was a little disappointed that the green was darker in person, not the pretty yellow green in the pic, but I still like it. I just got two today, so I can't talk about the durability, but it's soft, yet firm, and the stitching is nice. I'm hoping it'll last for a long time!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Better Homes and Gardens Highland Decorative Pillow
10/23/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
color is beautiful
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Better Homes and Gardens Highland Decorative Pillow

Very Rich looking

09/11/2013
By ,
New England
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pillow really is beautiful and looks hand made. The green isn't quite a bright as it looks online - it's a really pretty "leaf" green with chocolate stitching - looks gorgeous on my chocolate micro suede loveseat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 58 total reviews
1 2 3 Next