Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Home Trends Hometrends Ellington Bed in a Bag Bedding Set, Red and Black

Home Trends Hometrends Ellington Bed in a Bag Bedding Set, Red and Black

This complete set brings big city style to the bedroom. Like a fine jazz tune, the design is an inventive composition of unexpected patterns and colors. The set includes comforter with coordinating shams and pillowcases, flat and fitted sheets and bedskirt. All pieces are machine washable for easy care.
Average Customer Rating:
4.528 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(267 Reviews) 198
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
190
4 stars
49
3 stars
14
2 stars
7
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation93%248 out of 267reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
33 Questions | 102 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
190
4 stars
49
3 stars
14
2 stars
7
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hometrends Ellington Bed in a Bag Bedding Set, Red and Black

comfortable, beautiful, affordable bed set!!

07/29/2011
By ,
Greenville, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this bed set in the queen size; it is very beautiful. This bed set is great for both men and women, i originally bought this set because my boyfriend's favorite colors are black and red and I liked the elegant design. I loved the fashionable design so I hunted through all the local Walmart's trying to find the right size but every time I went to buy it all the stores were out of stock, after a few weeks of dedicated waiting and searching I found a queen size bed set and I bought it. As I pulled everything out of the bag I was surprised at how nice the sheets were and how much stuff was included; there was a black bed skirt, grey-ish white sheet, the red and black comforter, grey-ish white fitted bed sheet, 2 pillow cases that match the red and black comforter, and 2 grey-ish white pillow shams. The sheet and fitted bed sheet have a circle design on them and the underneath of the comforter is black which can be used as reversible. The sheets are soft to the touch and VERY comfortable and the material doesn't wrinkle which I love. I tend to have a stiff back at night and I took the comforter to a friend's house for a bridal shower and spent the night on her floor sleeping on nothing but the blanket and it was so comfortable that I got the best night's sleep ever and I woke up feeling refreshed and had not one back pain. The comforter is not only soft but it keeps you warm as well. When buying this set I was hesitant about the colors red, black, and white out of fear of the colors running in the wash but I have had no problems with that at all and it's very easy to clean. Only issue is the bed sheet is an off-white/gray color and so bleach will stain. Only complaint I can really give is that the comforter and pill cases attract hairs and lint but that's an easy fix. This bed set is definitely a good buy and affordable too! I was surprised at the quality I got for my money, definitely exceeded my expectations. Overall I love this set and would recommend it to anyone.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hometrends Ellington Bed in a Bag Bedding Set, Red and Black

This best

08/26/2010
By ,
Farmingdale NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was the best item I ever purchase from Walmart, it just the look me and my husband were looking for. To top it all off we even found a matching shower curtain and rug to go with it. Now if we can just get some towels and curtains to match that would be great. We love shopping at walmart. ever time we go in there we spend nothing less then $100 . We would love to recieve a gift card if thats possible. the other day we spend $330.00. was a get buy. thank you walmart 5 stars
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hometrends Ellington Bed in a Bag Bedding Set, Red and Black

Great price, buty has one flaw...

06/22/2010
By ,
Oregon
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I love this set, it is very sharp looking. However, when I washed the comforter (on cold, tumble dry low as directed) the colors bled. Some of the red bled into the white spots. It is disappointing. You can see one of the spots right in the middle of the comforter.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hometrends Ellington Bed in a Bag Bedding Set, Red and Black

Oh boy! Better than I expected!!

06/26/2010
By ,
Springfield, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After all of my friends begged me to get more "grown up" bedding for my room I looked for hours to find the perfect bedding. Through tons of different stores. Through expensive high end store, to Walmart. Much to my surprise this was perfect. My bedroom is classic Mickey Mouse and I wanted it to match his original red, black and white and it was perfect. I was trying to make my room match one I saw in the Disney Store and with this bedding set it looks even better! I completed the look with some classic Mickey pillow throws and ta da! Its amazing. My only small complaint is that the dye in the sheets faded because of my over night products I use on my face. This has never happened with any sheets I've ever had. It faded to an ugly orange color anywhere my face touches the sheets. Thats my only complaint. Otherwise, the comforter has been through the washer several times and still looks brilliant.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hometrends Ellington Bed in a Bag Bedding Set, Red and Black

Love It!

02/01/2011
By ,
louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I So Love this bedding set. My husband and I was debating on what kind new bedding set to get. We went to our local wal-mart and I kinda want to do the brown,blueish one,kinda like this, because I thought it would look nice in our bedroom because we have all hardwood floors in our room and our headboard and dresser is brown also, they didnt have it in a King size so we decided to buy this one and try it and see how it look in our room. I LOVE IT!! It makes our room so nice. The brown dresser,headboard,and floors. Our white walls and the black and red pops out.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hometrends Ellington Bed in a Bag Bedding Set, Red and Black

I love it!

03/20/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this in the queen size for my new bed. The only thing I don't like about it is that it comes with a gray sheet set. So that kinda threw me off because I wanted it to match my bedroom set and curtains which are black. Once the comforter stays on the bed everything looks fine. Overall it's cute and affordable
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hometrends Ellington Bed in a Bag Bedding Set, Red and Black

Twins bedroom

09/27/2011
By ,
Bowman, ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought 2 sets for my twin boys's room, they picked them out (they are 9 yrs old). Great product, looks great!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hometrends Ellington Bed in a Bag Bedding Set, Red and Black

looks wonderful, looks like it cost twice as much

09/07/2010
By ,
Washington State
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a real bargain, and the set really pops in my little workroom/guest room! Can't beat the value.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hometrends Ellington Bed in a Bag Bedding Set, Red and Black

Beautiful Bed Set

04/22/2010
By ,
NY, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love this bed set and for the price
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hometrends Ellington Bed in a Bag Bedding Set, Red and Black

Modern bedding

02/18/2010
By ,
Cleveland Ht's, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bedding set is beautiful, contemporary and modern. The sheets are soft right out of the package--which is rare. The comforter is made from a material that does not wrinkle and it too was wrinkle free right out of the package. The bedskirt if a beautiful black and very modern--no ruffles. This is the perfect set for those of us who like bold, comtemporary look in our homes. Very good quality. Hope they will make additional items to match this set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+81points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hometrends Ellington Bed in a Bag Bedding Set, Red and Black

WE LOVE IT

01/31/2010
By ,
Washington, DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product and I have to say that it's wonderful. GREAT price for a fabulous product I have already order another set in a different color. The comforter is warm the sheets are a little thin but the compliment the entire bedding emsemble. The only bad thing is they dont have any accessories that you can buy to complete the outfit. If you want a great deal then this is the bed in bag for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hometrends Ellington Bed in a Bag Bedding Set, Red and Black

Very Soft and a great deal!

02/05/2010
By ,
UTAH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased this for my teenage son's room and it is much better than I expected it to be. The comforter is super soft and feels like faux silk or something like that. The black, red white and gray colors go perfect in his room and the black bed skirt looks great and matches perfectly. The sheets are very thin and although they look white online they are are actually a light gray. We used red sheets instead and even without the sheets I think this product is a great deal! When my sister came to see it she rushed out and bought the same set for her son's room too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hometrends Ellington Bed in a Bag Bedding Set, Red and Black

WOW

07/03/2010
By ,
Bristol, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so impressed with the quality of this bedding set. Usually I'm iffy with "bed in a bag" sets. I find them to be scratchy and not made very well, however this Hometrends set is the exact opposite. The comforter is super soft to the touch and (so my 13 yr old son says) very warm. The colors are just as brilliant in person as the photo shows. The sheets that come with this set are not as bad as some of the reviews have claimed. Don't expect 400 count but after a wash with downy they are just fine. I find this set an incredible buy and with site to store I paid nothing for shipping. I also found a lamp, rugs, and prints for the wall, on walmart.com, that coordinated perfectly. I have owned this product for a month and I'm still bragging about my "BUY" to everyone. If I had to complain about anything it would be that you cannot buy coordinating curtains but with the comforter being of true red, white, black and gray finding something to match wasn't difficult.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hometrends Ellington Bed in a Bag Bedding Set, Red and Black

Blk/Red bed in bag

02/13/2010
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved this bedding the minute I saw it online! But the only problem was it was sold out everywhere! At least in my size. After 6 surrounding stores I finally found one. I also got the shower curtain because I have a bathroom in my bedroom. It matches great. Great buy at a great price. You can also change sheet colors to make it diffrent!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hometrends Ellington Bed in a Bag Bedding Set, Red and Black

Loooove this bedding!!!

08/24/2011
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this set for my dorm apartment, and I love it!! The colors, the pattern, everything about it. People on here are saying that it feels cheap, but I think the material is very soft.
I was concerned about the black, red and gray bleeding into the white when I washed it, so I put two cups of vinegar in the washing machine, and let it run til it got to the rinse part of the cycle, then started all over again with regular laundry detergent. It worked wonders!! Did the same with the sheets. Nothing bled anywhere and the comforter and sheets didn't come apart like some people said on here.
Love this bedding and I may buy the queen size set when I move back home.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hometrends Ellington Bed in a Bag Bedding Set, Red and Black

Worth every penny

08/13/2010
By ,
Pompano Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchase this for my 14 year old soon to be 15 son's new full size bed. A right of passage so to speak because he no longer can fit a twin. He has been gone all summer with grandma and each year he goes I redo something in his bedroom and this year it is his bed. He love the color red and his room is red and white colors so with the black and gray in the comforter it makes the room a little more grown up and stylish. The comforter has the softest feel almost like silk - and the fitted sheet has the deep pockets for the deep and thick mattress. His Mattress is aprox 14 inches in height with a pillow top and the sheet fit perfect with the mattress pad included. I would recommend this set for purchase. I also want to say that I purchased this on line and it arrived very quickly and I save 10.00 and got free shipping because I did it on line. Hope this helps... I know that when he see it he is going to say wow... love it Mom and thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hometrends Ellington Bed in a Bag Bedding Set, Red and Black

My Son Loves This!!

11/16/2010
By ,
memphis, tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for my son after we had let him repaint his room in his favorite colors, red and black. We searched some of the higher end stores only to come up short on what we were looking for. I saw this online and went to my local store and bought it. I was not disappointed! He has a twin size bed so the price alone for what we got was a WOW factor.
We got it home and right out of the bag the sheets were soft. That's a plus considering it's a low thread count. Once washed and dried they were perfect!
The comforter itself is really soft to the touch as well. It's not the standard cotton feel. It kinda has a sheen type feel to it but doesn't "shine". the colors a vibrate and not dull. Very modern. If you have a tween or teen that likes "different" looks this is a must have. Even as an adult I like this myself.
I even have 2 cats (one with white fur) and it's easy to clean but you don't really see any cat hair unless you get really close for an inspection. So it's a hit with not only my cats who like to sleep on it but my son. Money WELL spent!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hometrends Ellington Bed in a Bag Bedding Set, Red and Black

Awesome Bedding Set

11/28/2011
By ,
Mifflintown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed new sheets, so I asked my mom to pick me up a peace sign set I saw on Walmart.com. She couldn't find it, so came home with this, which was my second favorite, but the site said it was online only. I was so excited when she gave it to me. When I put it on my bed, I was EXTREMELY happy. It looked EXACTLY like the picture. The sheets were nice: not too thick, not too thin. They seemed to even have a bit of silkiness to them. The comforter was also nice and not too thick (I get hot at night really easily), and it had a touch of silkiness, too. I've washed it several times, and the colors never bled for me. However, I do use color catcher sheets in the wash, so that may be why. The stuffing in the comforter didn't bunch, and the sheets came out looking as great as ever. I have a new queen size bed now, rather than a full, so I've had to give them up. However, I plan on buying a queen-size set of sheets as soon as I save up the money. Definitely worth the money, especially seeing as how inexpensive it is for an entire set! You won't be disappointed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hometrends Ellington Bed in a Bag Bedding Set, Red and Black

Love this bed set!

05/11/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my boyfriend who has never had a matching bed set before. A few weeks before I talked him into getting new pillow cases so I figured the bed set was the next step. He loves it, which I wasn't too sure about. Its in his favorite colors and was easy for him because he didn't have to get anything extra, all of the pieces were in the package. The colors look great and the quality is more than expected for the price. Many have been saying that the comforter feels like a sleeping bag, I don't think it does. It actually feels pretty nice. Overall, I love this bed set and will probably buy a similar one for myself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hometrends Ellington Bed in a Bag Bedding Set, Red and Black

It's Okay

02/20/2010
By ,
Kansas City, MO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I fell in love with this product when I first saw it and ordered it that same day. I wasn't even looking for bedding, but I had to have it. The appearance is great, but the quality of the fabric is lacking. The comforter is mostely polyester, so it has that scratchy feeling. The sheets, well they're from walmart. I think that says it all. 200 thread count sheets are sometimes okay if they are 100% cotton, but these, like many other products from walmart have a polyester mix.
I do believe though if you are looking for inexpensive and are not as worried about the quality, then this would be the way to go. The design is cool, but I will have to admit I'm pretty sure the sales picture is doctored because they red isn't THAT bright. Other than that, it is a good buy for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 199 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next