Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Home Trends Hometrends Sparro Bed in a Bag Set

Home Trends Hometrends Sparro Bed in a Bag Set

Give your bedroom a 'refreshing' makeover with the Hometrends Sparro Bed in a Bag Set. This complete bedding set includes a reversible comforter with matching shams and pillowcases, flat and fitted sheets, and a bed skirt. The comforter features graceful silhouettes of foliage running throughout the design to create a unique look in your bedroom. This bed in a bag set is available in four sizes to fit twin, full, queen, and king size beds. All the pieces included in this contemporary bedding set are machine washable, so you don't have to worry about their maintenance.
Average Customer Rating:
4.573 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(314 Reviews) 254
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
226
4 stars
63
3 stars
12
2 stars
5
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation95%299 out of 314reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
26 Questions | 151 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
226
4 stars
63
3 stars
12
2 stars
5
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hometrends Sparro Bed in a Bag Set

Beautiful!

07/24/2010
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just got this comforter in the mail and I quickly assembled it on my Twin bed. The colors are lovely and work well together! I would definitely recommend this for a dorm room, etc.
The comforter is reversible, the other side is an olive green the bed-skirt also is an olive green.
The colors of the main side with the leaves are variations of green (darkest being olive), white, and tannish.
The fitted and flat sheets are ivory with green leaves decorated throughout, same for the standard pillow case and sham (which has an olive side as well).
Overall you will love this comforter!!!
ENJOY THE PICTURES
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+63points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hometrends Sparro Bed in a Bag Set

Beautiful bedding!

05/02/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely beautiful in person! It's soft and the colors are fantastic. We were very pleased with this purchase!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hometrends Sparro Bed in a Bag Set

Nice, Easy to care for bedding

06/13/2010
By ,
DFW, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I chose this bedding for the matching twin beds in our guest room. The green and cream and beige colors are very relaxing. By viewing the online picture, however, I thought the dust ruffle was a dark brown. It is in fact a dark green, but it still suits the room fine. The sheets are also more of a dark green pattern on beige, rather than a lighter cream like the picture seems to illustrate.
The comforter, dust ruffle, and sham washed very easily and don't require ironing. I think they will hold up very well!
I have not used the sheets on the beds, as I ordered some with a higher thread count. The sheets that come with the set are a little rough, but I'm glad I have them in case I need a back-up set in the future.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hometrends Sparro Bed in a Bag Set

Lovely Bedding!

03/02/2011
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased the Hometrends Sparro bedding set and I really like it. It matches beautifully in our bedroom. The colors are very vibrant. I wish the material was a little softer, but otherwise it's a great value. I just bought some decorative pillows and curtains to match the set. I love the look of my bedroom now!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hometrends Sparro Bed in a Bag Set

Great for the guest room

02/16/2012
By ,
LaGrange, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Title says it all. I purchased this for my guest bed room and it's perfect. I'd like better sheets for every-day use, but for a bed that's used 6 times a year, this is a great set. The comforter is of higher quality than I was expecting for something on clearance, too. I'd like to find something similar in a twin size for my other guest room so I hope they continue to offer sets like this.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hometrends Sparro Bed in a Bag Set

Gorgeous!

02/12/2011
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I picked this set up a few days ago because we upgraded to a king size bed. For the price of this set, it's definitely worth purchasing. You don't even need to buy separate sheets, since matching ones come with it, which I really liked. (Sometimes it's hard to match colors.)
These hold up well in the wash (so far) and are pretty soft. I would definitely purchase this set again.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hometrends Sparro Bed in a Bag Set

Love it!

01/22/2012
By ,
pennsville nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have this is my master bedroom. Its very comfortable and not too heavy. I love it!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hometrends Sparro Bed in a Bag Set

Very Comfy

01/13/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like it. Great Price, Great Item.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hometrends Sparro Bed in a Bag Set

Beautiful

02/27/2012
By ,
Loganville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love everything about this Bedspread ! It's very smooth, fluffy, and fits the bed perfectly.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hometrends Sparro Bed in a Bag Set

A mixed bag

07/31/2010
By ,
New Mexico
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We purchased this for our motor home's full size bed, and definitely wanted something inexpensive. The set matches the picture well. although may be a bit brighter in real life.
The comforter is a soft poly microfiber, as are the shams and the skirt of the bedskirt. The comforter is thinner than I expected, but it looks and feels really nice. The sheets are awful - more like a rough muslin, but how much can one expect for the price? I do hope they will soften with washings. The platform of the comforter is actually a much nicer fabric!
If you are looking for high quality elegance and durability, I wouldn't recommend this. I was surprised, however, about how nice it is (except for the sheets) for the price. As we don't expect to give it hard use, it should do very well for us. If that suits your purpose, I think you'd be happy with this purchase, too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hometrends Sparro Bed in a Bag Set

Beautiful bedding set

03/01/2010
By ,
Rip Rancho, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a beautiful set, it is much brighter than it looks, and it is so soft. The sheets are lovely, although not a high thread count they are getting softer with more washings. I am very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hometrends Sparro Bed in a Bag Set

Very pretty

03/06/2010
By ,
Thibodaux, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This set is just beautiful and comfortable. I have a queen size bed but I always buy king. It fits perfectly. I like my comforter to be a lilttle longer. I really love this product. I wish it was available in more colors. I always wash fabrics before using them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hometrends Sparro Bed in a Bag Set

Great Comforter

01/15/2011
By ,
Chicago IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife bought this comforter and I was skeptical. She has bought 3 in the past year and she swore each one was the one she was looking for. She put it on the bed and it looks great. We have also washed it several times due to our son spilling things on it and it still looks brand new.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hometrends Sparro Bed in a Bag Set

GREAT BUY

02/02/2012
By ,
NEW YORK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Honestly, I was hesitant to even buy this... From the way it looks on the picture, you start to think " hmmm this is way too good to be true " . I followed my instincts, in desperate need of a nice green to match our new renovated master bedroom. I have a black metallic victorian style bed frame " the ones with the swirls and flowers ", and what can I say? it looks amazing. The details and appearance is definitely true to the picture. Nearly fooled me because the material almost seemed very cold at the first touch and thought it won't hold up for the winter season, but first night sleeping with the comforter was awesome. Comforter nearly felt like a semi microfiber comforter ... Being a hardcore OCD for constant wash of bed sheets, I have put this bed in a bag to test. I went along and washed it once a week, NOW WEEK 5. It's still the same, color didn't fade,stitches still in tacked and fabric became extra plush and soft. DEFINITELY LOVE IT... worth every penny and shipped free. LOVE IT LOVE IT!!!!! GET IT GET IT!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hometrends Sparro Bed in a Bag Set

Lived up to it's rating

02/21/2011
By ,
New Castle, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This comforter set lived up to it's rating in appearance, quality, and value. The fabric feels fabulous and design colors are true to the picture. But I'm most impressed with the price. The whole ensemble looks much more expensive than what I paid. I'm very satisfied. Only thing I wish was that I ordered a full size and it fits very tight with not a lot of overlap. Probably would have been happier with a queen comforter, but then the sheets wouldn't have fit. The sheets, by the way, are not the best quality. However, for the price it works.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hometrends Sparro Bed in a Bag Set

Love It!!!

04/20/2010
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it!!! OMG, can't believe the great quality for that low price..... great silky durable texture to it... ordered some expensive ones from domestications.com and was VERY disappointed at how cheapy it all was..... but LOVE walmart ones...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hometrends Sparro Bed in a Bag Set

Bed Sheet Ripped!

08/15/2011
By ,
Longmont,CO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I fell in love with this bed set and bought the king size in June. A bit scratchy when I first put it on the bed. But softened up when I washed it a few times. I love the idea and having two different sides on the comforter. The ONLY problem is that the fitted sheet and comforter ripped! The comforter ripped at the seems in one of the corners when placed in the washer. The fitted sheet fit poorly on the bed, it was like it was two sizes to big! Then one night I noticed at the corners at the head of the bed started ripping! Finally after a month of dealing with ripped sheets I got new replacements.
NOT WORTH THE MONEY!!
Buy a higher quality bed set. One that is worth the money! Now off to the store to buy completely better bedding!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hometrends Sparro Bed in a Bag Set

Comfy bed in a bag set

03/01/2010
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved this bed in a bag set when I saw it on walmart.com
loved it even more when I was sleeping in it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hometrends Sparro Bed in a Bag Set

Comforter MELTED after drying! Poor quality!

07/17/2011
By ,
Missouri
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this set b/c it was cute and cheap - an easy way to change up our master bedroom in prep for selling the house. My husband was pleasantly surprised by the softness of the set, and agreed that it was the perfect little set.
We have a 2 year old who sometimes crawls into bed w/ us at night, chocolate milk sippy cup in hand. After a few days, we had chocolate milk on the sheets & comforter, so they went into the washer. The stain came out nicely without having to be spot-treated.
After owning the set for a week and a half, it's ruined. I washed and dried the comforter alone yesterday, and after pulling the blanket out of the dryer, there are visible holes and hard spots on the comforter where it melted. Large spots, that have left the stuffing exposed.
Now, I'm stuck with a pretty bed set missing the comforter to complete it. HUGE DISAPPOINTMENT!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hometrends Sparro Bed in a Bag Set

Great product...one glitch

02/12/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a great set, and so inexpensive! Needed just the right shade of green. Perfect!
I do have to agree with other reviews that the sheets are scratchy, but for the price?!!
My only upset was that the Queen size comforter was more than a foot too short.
But we loved the set so much, we bought the King size set for the comforter, and donated the King sized sheets, shams, etc. to a local charity.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 255 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next