Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sauder Sauder Camber Hill Corner Desk, Sand Pear

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sauder Sauder Camber Hill Corner Desk, Sand Pear

The Sauder Camber Hill Corner Desk in Sand Pear provides elegant and generous storage space in the form of a beautifully crafted desk. The Sauder corner computer desk is perfect for the home office or for a student's bedroom. This wooden corner desk will not only increase utility in your home, but will also enhance its dcor. Along with strong, clean lines and a custom designed brushed hardware, this wooden corner desk from Sauder is a blend of simplicity and functionality in a new version of transitional grace. Featuring a center pencil drawer and multiple open storage cubbies, this desk allows you to organize your things in a well manner. Also, the central drawer comes with meta runners and safety stops, that not only ensures smooth movement, but also prevent the drawer from falling off. With a practical board construction and a laminate top, this Sauder corner computer desk will withstand many years of use.
Average Customer Rating:
3.879 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
19
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation83%48 out of 58reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
19
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sauder Camber Hill Corner Desk, Sand Pear

Love this desk

07/23/2010
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this is exactly what I wanted. When purchasing this item online, the other reviews states it was darker in color than the image on the page shows. This is true. It's much darker, more of medium red tint. It's nice. Exactly what I wanted. It was easy to put together, I'm a woman and put it together all myself, was able to flip it over on my own as well. The only heavy part was the desk top, it's the largest piece. It is partical board and has a laminate top, I assume, it's nice with even a slight texture, to make it look more like real wood. The only problem I have is the drawer, it's what I wanted, I don't use keyboard drawers, especially with a laptop. The drawer bottom is rough underneath and I scrap my legs on it. It would have been much nicer if it was a finish side. I'll have to do something to cover the rough side, b/c it hurts when I rub it with bare legs. That's the only issues. Other than that I love it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+37points
Review 2 for Sauder Camber Hill Corner Desk, Sand Pear

Nice desk, but....

01/30/2012
By ,
Northern Indiana near Chicago
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My wife makes jewelery, and needed a larger work surface -with storage. We looked at a lot of corner desks, and picked this one. We read the previous reviews, and the color is darker than the picture, but it didn't matter to us. Sauder makes good stuff, and we had assembled several pieces from them before. The assembling went well, and the desk does everything we expected it to do -except for one major (to us) point; it doesn't go far enough back into the corner. I ended up having to cut a triangular piece that was 28"x28"x39" to fill in the corner opening. See the picture. The filler piece is lighter in color. Other than that -it is great. js
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 3 for Sauder Camber Hill Corner Desk, Sand Pear

Not a "true" corner desk.

07/28/2011
By ,
Portage, MI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was looking for a desk that would fit right up into the corner of my room. This desk has a straight back edge and the ends of it flair, giving the impression of a corner desk. There is 41'' from rear corner to rear corner and the desk sits away from the corner about 1 1/2 ft. I put my 2' tall stereo speak behind this desk, that's how much room is back there.
When I found this desk, studied the picture and read the description, I fully expected the main piece of this desk to be triangular. It's not. It took up more space that I wanted. Now that I've lived with it for a few weeks it's okay. It has enough desk top space for my paperwork and computer and enough other storage space. But be warned, if you're looking to buy a desk that will fit right up into a corner, this is not it.
This desk took 3 1/2 hours to put together. It comes in a very long flat, heavy box, has at least 25 pieces and will take some patience to put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Arizona
Thanks
Posted 11/04/2011
That's exactly what I needed to know. Most corner desks are triangles. Thanks for taking the time to post your review. It helped me out.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Sauder Camber Hill Corner Desk, Sand Pear

Desk

03/14/2011
By ,
Chesapeake VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been looking for a desk for 2 years now. I finally found this one and I absolutely love it. Its much larger than you imagine and was fairly easy to put together
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 5 for Sauder Camber Hill Corner Desk, Sand Pear

Great desk

08/05/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was needing a desk that could accomodate 2 computers (laptop and desktop) with 1 monitor. This desk is perfect for that. It has plenty of room, with all kinds of places to "hide" stuff back out of the way. It is HUGE so be sure to check out measurements ahead of time. ( I didnt realize how big it really was till it got here). It was easy to put together, although I did have to wait for hubby to get home cause my arms were not long enough to hold top pieces and screws at same time. The only thing I can really complain about is that it was already knicked in a couple of places when I got it. One right in the middle of the desktop part lol. So just be careful getting it out of box and putting it together on that count. Otherwise is a great desk, fits perfectly where I needed it to go and has plenty of room for husky to lay under it at my feet. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 6 for Sauder Camber Hill Corner Desk, Sand Pear

Corner Desk

02/13/2010
By ,
Fairmont, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with the product. I only have one complaint. The item said the color was pear, which looked like a like oak color. When we received the desk, it's more of a dark oak or light cherry.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+34points
Review 7 for Sauder Camber Hill Corner Desk, Sand Pear
01/02/2012
By ,
Fargo, ND
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
First of all this corner desk is not really a corner desk as described, only if you use your imagination would it be described that way. Second, the color shown in this picture and the one on the box does not even closely resemble the actual color it is more like a walnut or cherry without the shine either way its a dark brown color. I even called Sauder to inquire about it after being dismayed at the number of complaints I saw for the same exact thing online. The first person hung up on me the 2nd person said that they could send me a color sample if that would help... neither seemed to understand the problem. Third, the desk came with several pieces that were badly scratched and one piece that has what appears to be water damage. The desk was easy to put together even for me so I would assume that anyone could do it. However the desk is a poor representation of what I expected from Sauder. Save your money!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 8 for Sauder Camber Hill Corner Desk, Sand Pear

Very big desk, lots of space, great finish

08/12/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this desk. I like how the finish is actually a little darker than what is displayed, it goes perfectly with my other furniture. There is a little too much of a gap between the corner and the length of the desk, but it fits my computer (desktop pc) nicely underneath and gives me plenty of leg room (maybe a little too much).
The only reason I don't give it five stars is because the drawer was next to impossible to put together. And the runners stick occasionally, making it hard to open. The wood actually started splitting because we couldn't get the screws to go in straight, no matter how hard we tried. I ended up having to use some wood glue, but you can't see it from the front of the desk, so it still looks great!
I love how spacious it is, I love the fact that it has a drawer (most desks that I found for this price didn't) even if it was hard to put together, and I love the book shelves. I have my monitor sitting up on the upper shelf, and my cat has made a bed for himself on the left upper side. The keyboard and mouse wires easily fit through a pre-cut hole in the back panel (that you can punch out if needed). Plenty of space on this desk - really easy to organize and great finish!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 9 for Sauder Camber Hill Corner Desk, Sand Pear

good value

03/10/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good desk for the money. The color was darker then expected. However, that was a plus for me. It was also larger than expected and has lots of workspace. It's a great desk for the kid's room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 10 for Sauder Camber Hill Corner Desk, Sand Pear

Works great!

05/26/2011
By ,
Kissimmee, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It fitted perfectly in our computer room. Has all the features we were looking for.
A couple of chips on the piece facing the front of the desk; will use shoe polish to fix.
Could have used either one drawer for files or the accompanying piece but I guess it can't be perfect.
Aside from that, it looks just like in the picture.,
Not difficult to assemble either, all parts were labeled.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 11 for Sauder Camber Hill Corner Desk, Sand Pear

Impressive

12/08/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This desk went together quickly and looks great.
I would rather have a slide out keyboard tray than pencil drawer, and the front edge of the desk is very sharp. The edge needs to be rounded, but otherwise I'm really pleased with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 12 for Sauder Camber Hill Corner Desk, Sand Pear

Very functional desk!

08/30/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this desk a lot. My only concern is the color the website tells you (sand pear or a light oak color) is not correct. It is darker. I still really like this color though! It wasn't too difficult to put together either.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 13 for Sauder Camber Hill Corner Desk, Sand Pear

Great value, but beware of the directions!

01/01/2012
By ,
Charleston, SC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This product would have been rated much higher had the directions been correct. You need to have the instructions reviewed by your planning department. When constructing the top portion of the desk, it incorrectly informs you to install the right hand upper shelf on the left hand side and vice versa....or, my parts were incorrectly marked (by letter). Until I switched these around, I was unable to install the center shelf on top. Also, it tells you to install attaching clips from the middle shelf to the outer shelves in order to stabilize the middle shelf, but the top of the outer shelves has a lip extending from the upright supports, which prevents you from screwing the two together. I had to use longer screws than the 9/16" provided to make up for this lip. It would also be better if you added a stiffener / support brace to the back of the upper shelves where they join together for better support.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Sauder Camber Hill Corner Desk, Sand Pear

Great desk, but no for small spaces

12/29/2010
By ,
NY, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really do like this desk. it holds my dual monitors with no problems and have lots of storage. its nice and sturdy, and looks great, but it it is not made for small spaces. i didn't how much space it would take up and opted not to include the small roll-out shelf in front. overall, if you have the room, i would definitely recommend this desk!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 15 for Sauder Camber Hill Corner Desk, Sand Pear

good deal for the price

08/20/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
box was all banged up and miss aligned when received it but there was no damage to the desk.
All the pieces but for 1 screw were there. It was easy to replace it with one I had lying around the house.
Very heavy, easy to put together but it does take a while to do so. I am small and have a bad back but I was able to put it together by myself but help would have been nice!
VERY functional for what I need it for. Starting an online business and household paperwork.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for Sauder Camber Hill Corner Desk, Sand Pear

Wonderful

11/28/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This computer desk is great. It allows a lot of space for working and has lots of room to store things. The color is darker than it looks in the picture. I knew that before hand and ordered darker bookcases so when I got the desk I was very happy because it was just as described in the other reviews. Great item and a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 17 for Sauder Camber Hill Corner Desk, Sand Pear

it serves it perpose

01/12/2012
By ,
morgan city, LA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
i was a little unhappy about the few little chips & skuffs in the wood. I feel that who every does shipping should be more carefull. Its too much money to spend on something damaged even if it is minnor & too much trubble to ship back. other than the carelessness the desk is a nice design & is pretty sturdy
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 18 for Sauder Camber Hill Corner Desk, Sand Pear

This is an amazing desk with lots of surface space

02/28/2012
By ,
Bartow, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered the desk and picked it up at the store. When I got it home I had to have help to get it in the house as it is quite large and heavy to carry alone. Once I opened the box and removed all the packing material I was quite surprised at the organization and labeling used. The instructions were easy to understand and the entire desk was very easy to put together. My 7 year old son helped me get it together and it took us less than an hour from start to finish. I did take extra time to use wood glue on the drawer and joint areas for added stability but it really isn't necessary as the desk is very sturdy. I love the compartments that are easily accessible on the desk top. I am a full time online college student and the cubbies are just the right size to store books and notes and stay organized. The drawer isn't very deep but it does hold a lot of pencils, sticky notes, pencil sharpener, and extra batteries for wireless devices. The bookshelves under the desk are perfect and are not in the way at all. I was worried about hitting them with my knees but this has not happened at all.
I am not using the desk as a corner unit however, I prefer to be facing the room instead of a wall and the only downfall to this desk was the raw unfinished backside. I quickly remedied that by using thin corkboard and inexpensive chalkboards to cover the back and make it easier on the eye. My son and grandson enjoy drawing pictures on the chalkboard and it is easily cleaned up when company arrives. The kids say the desk looks like a reception area because it is large but very functionable.
I would highly recommend this desk for anyone who needs clear open work space while still being able to easily reach necessary items such as books or papers quickly. Great value for a low price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for Sauder Camber Hill Corner Desk, Sand Pear

better than expected

01/01/2011
By ,
Quincy CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was pleased with the quality and ease of assembly. Four hours by myself took my time and every thing went well. Not damaged in shipment and all parts there. For the price I think I did well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 20 for Sauder Camber Hill Corner Desk, Sand Pear

Functional but a pain in the neck to put together

09/23/2010
By ,
KC Metro area
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I really like my desk--it was the right color--that is, what the reviewers said not what the online picture showed. I think one of the reviewers has an accurate pic.
Also, I like the storage below--I think the bookshelves might make it more sturdy than other comparably priced desks. I also like that there are low shelves above--I'm eventually going to move out of this place and will need something manageable to go up stairs. Since I can put my printer up and have my laptop to the side I also have space for paperwork--so I mainly have the amenities of a hutch and L-shaped desk without the added weight or awkwardness that would be present if it had to be moved. (It's still a very heavy desk, though)
However, I have some real complaints about putting this together--the middle board on top (in the online pic, that would be the shelf directly behind the laptop screen) was either misshapen or just plain too long. In order to make it fit I had to rearrange the other boards to accommodate so not all of the screws and such could reach where they were supposed to--and then hammer, hammer, hammer the support boards at an angle to get it to fit at all. Basically, this means that when I finally had all the boards on they can never be totally flush with the others and some of the support boards will always be at an angle instead of standing straight. I think that this may have been influenced by a few wholes that were out of place enough to make everything else difficult.
Also, though there were a few boards that were marked either with a sticker or on the edge of the wood there were other pieces that weren't marked (the ones that weren't obvious). And for me this was definitely a two person job because of the awkward positioning and having to hold things steady enough to connect the pieces correctly.
I do really like my desk and if it could be assured that all of the pieces were measured correctly (including the holes) and that those pieces were also labeled well then I would recommend this to others. But since I had such a negative experience putting this together I just can't recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1 2 3 Next