Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for White Stag White Stag - Women's Plus Shirred Swim Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

White Stag White Stag - Women's Plus Shirred Swim Dress

Full lining Lightly padded cups Halter sash ties Twist bandeau Draped bodice with side-seam shirring Skirted front
Average Customer Rating:
4.917 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%12 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for White Stag - Women's Plus Shirred Swim Dress
05/23/2010
By ,
Albuquerque, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I happened to stumble across this suit in red at a local WalMart. They only had two in regular woman's sizes and only one in a plus size. I fell in love with it and just had to have it, which says a lot because being a larger woman, I usually hate to be seen in a swimsuit. It's very hard to find swimsuits that are flattering and don't look like something a much older woman would wear (I'm in my mid 20's). Normally I'm about a size 20, and the suit was a 3X, but when I tried it on it fit PERFECTLY. It hides my tummy and I love that the halter has a wider strap. And of course I absolutely LOVE the retro detail. The red is vibrant and a really stunning color. This has to be the BEST swimsuit I have ever found. AND FOR $32! A lot of the plus size stores sell one pieces for $70+ and they're not as gorgeous as this one. I really wanted to order it in the black as well, but unfortunately it's out of stock online and I haven't seen any more of these at any of the WalMarts near me. But if I ever find it again, I'm snagging it!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 2 for White Stag - Women's Plus Shirred Swim Dress

Retro Perfection

04/17/2010
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE this suit. It looks just like the retro pin up suits I have seen online for $80 or more. The fit is true to size and ultra flattering. I am considering purchasing a second for when this one wears out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+6points
Review 3 for White Stag - Women's Plus Shirred Swim Dress

LOVE it!

04/27/2010
By ,
Avondale, Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In our stores they have lots more sizes. I got the Large (12/14) and I wear size 15 jeans from American Eagle. It hides the pudgy belly and is really flattering. I have never liked wearing swimsuits and this is one I am actually not embarrassed to be seen in! LOVE it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 4 for White Stag - Women's Plus Shirred Swim Dress

Exactly what I hoped for.

05/02/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found this suit online and couldn't wait to go to wal-mart. In two seperate wal-marts they only had xl, but that fit better than I expected. The tummy control feature is awesome, the retro look is fun, and it is very comfortable. Every other summer I either avoided swimming, or wore clothes over my suit....this year I can't wait to go swimming! I'm so excited how well this suit fit, and how it gave me a boost of confidence that I just might go back and buy a "spare." Can't beat the price either.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 5 for White Stag - Women's Plus Shirred Swim Dress

Love it!!!!!!

05/21/2010
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw this online and after reading the reviews I really wanted this swimsuit but it was out of stock online and said there were none available in any stores within 50 miles of me, well I went to walmart 10 miles away tonight and they had 2 , 1 of which was in my size. I got so excited I tried it on right away in a 2x (I'm a size 18 waist) and it fits so perfect, it could be slightly bigger on top because i'm a DDD and the "girls" aare barely in there but I love it so much!!! I have a $160 swimsuit I bought 3 years ago that has a custom fit built in bra and this suit from walmart is way better. I hurried home and tried it on for my husband and he said it is very flattering for plus size figures. I can not wait to wear it to the beach. If i ever find it in other colors I'm buying one of each.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 6 for White Stag - Women's Plus Shirred Swim Dress

The most flattering suit - EVER!

05/06/2010
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oh, my!! I was so hopeful when I saw this suit, and even moreso hopeful when I saw good reviews. I am a 2X roughly, and I've always avoided swimsuits in big floral prints with skirts because I feel I'm too young for them. I decided to give this one a try because it's ABSOLUTELY SO STYLISH!! I ordered a 3X for lack of other sizes, and I'm glad I did - the 3X fits me perfectly. The hipline hides my saddlebags, the shirred waist smooths my bumps, and the bustline has detail that makes the most of my smaller chest. I'm so pleased, I just can't wait to wear this one out to the beach!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 7 for White Stag - Women's Plus Shirred Swim Dress

The best swim suit ever!

05/27/2010
By ,
Port Huron, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This swimsuit rocks! it hides any and all problem areas.... I'm a size 16-18 and it fits so well! it flattens my stomach, smooths the back, and is very flattering. i get compliments all the time! Oh and the price is great too...i honestly would have paid $100 for it! great quality as well. If you have a big chest it has good support however i sewed the halter straps in an "x" fashion to the back of the suit to give the extra boost. it wasn't hard and took about 10 min.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for White Stag - Women's Plus Shirred Swim Dress

BEST SWIMSUIT EVER !!

05/05/2010
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this swimsuit so much I now have 3!! I bought a red one last year. This Spring I saw the same suit in the color black and got 2 just in case they are not sold in the following years. I like them that much! It has a lot of support around the waist and butt. I hope you like it too!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for White Stag - Women's Plus Shirred Swim Dress

Loved need more colors

05/14/2010
By ,
Little Rock
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really lliked the fit and overall look of the swim suit. It is very flattering and sleek at hiding a tummy. There is an inner layer that holds you in. I wear a 16 so I got the 2x and think it fits wonderful. I wish they made it in more colors or multi colored.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 10 for White Stag - Women's Plus Shirred Swim Dress

I LOVE this suit!!

05/16/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always had issues with swim suits not fitting right and not complimenting my body type. But this suit has changed that! I love the retro styling, the slimming panels, just everything about it! I actually have a suit that I want to wear out and show off!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 11 for White Stag - Women's Plus Shirred Swim Dress

SKINNY SUIT

05/22/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This suit is soooo cute !!! I hate wearing bathing suits but this one I actually feel confident in.... the halter on top is flattering to your shoulders and the tummy hides nice :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 12 for White Stag - Women's Plus Shirred Swim Dress

Great!

05/18/2010
By ,
Moline, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved this suit. I have a hard time finding suits that fit, because I have a pear shape and this fits geat and with the shirring it evens out my pear shape.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points