Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Evenflo Evenflo - Position & Lock Tall Gate

Evenflo Evenflo - Position & Lock Tall Gate

Keep children safe with this Evenflo Position and Lock Tall Gate. The pressure mounted design of the hardwood frame makes it easy to install and it can be done without damaging your walls or woodwork. It is extremely portable and helps keep your baby safe wherever it's needed, whether in the living room or in front of the stairs. The Evenflo tall gate is expandable, so you can fit it to meet your home's needs. It can also accommodate uneven openings, baseboards or odd spaces. The quality construction ensures that it is dependable enough to withstand use year after year. With opening sizes marked right on the gate, placement is simple no matter where you choose to set it up. No assembly is required, and it includes a pressure mount to keep it in place. The tall baby gate is a smart choice and it can also be used to keep pets protected. The sturdy vinyl-coated mesh panel will keep your little ones safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.181 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(375 Reviews) 324
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
220
4 stars
87
3 stars
17
2 stars
18
1 star
33
Customer Recommendation88%330 out of 375reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 94 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
220
4 stars
87
3 stars
17
2 stars
18
1 star
33
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Evenflo - Position & Lock Tall Gate

Great gates

06/23/2011
By ,
Jackson, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These gates are perfect for my pets I use them to put in front of my windows so my cats can't
get out the screens. Works good for large dogs in doorways since than are tall. I bought 4 of them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
It was broken
Posted 09/22/2011
We bought this in hope that it would fit our 50" stairway. It did fit but it came out of the box broken and the wood was very sharp. There was no way we could use it broken like it was so we had to return it and now im stuck looking for another gate.
-2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Evenflo - Position & Lock Tall Gate

Simple & Inexpensive Though a Bit Rickety

09/11/2013
By ,
South Eastern United States
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This gate is decent depending on the application. It was the simplest gate I could find that would still fit my 48 inch doorway. However, when secured in place the locking bar is under quite a bit of force which it isn't handling well. The frame is being twisted (and is splintering slightly) where the bar is attached with a pin. I plan on adding supports to the ends of the bar so it presses against the wall which should relieve the stress in the frame. Despite that, it is working and my 25 lb 10 month old has not succeeded in taking it down (yet) though she has tried. :)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Evenflo - Position & Lock Tall Gate

Great Value!!

04/24/2011
By ,
virginia beach,va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a gate for my 9 month old baby & my new puppy! I looked everywhere for a gate this size & this one is the lowest price I found! It held up against my 9 month old pulling up on it & my puppy jumping on it. It is worth the money & I would recommend it for sure! =)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Evenflo - Position & Lock Tall Gate

OVERALL A GREAT DEAL

04/10/2014
By ,
Poughkeepsie, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love it!!! Easy to install, light weight and sturdy.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Evenflo - Position & Lock Tall Gate

Great for Pets!

11/07/2010
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this gate over five years ago and love it! It is tall enough so that our rabbits cannot jump over it, and they cannot eat through it like they can the kind with the plastic mesh. They do chew the vinyl coating off of the wire; so we have had to be watchful of that. It's easy to open and close and to reposition in another door if needed. What I really like about it is that the side rails extend above and below the top and bottom rails. This stops the gate from getting off track. I have a cheaper baby gate that isn't designed this way, and I'm constantly fighting with it to get it put back together! It's very sturdy in the doorway and doesn't shift unless A LOT of weight is pushed up against it. I feel comfortable using it with my 16 month old son. The one thing that I don't like about it is that because it is so tall, and I am so short, that I cannot just step over it. I have to move it every time I want to enter that room. Overall, a very good gate, and I would highly recommend it to others!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Evenflo - Position & Lock Tall Gate

Best Child and Pet Gate

05/11/2011
By ,
Bloomsburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this same gate years ago for my son when he was a baby. I was surprised to see that "nothing" has been changed but the color of the metal grid part, which is now beige instead of white. I have always loved this gate and it was used for many different functions around our house as the years went by. This gate is among the best for durability and function. I recently bought another gate for my pets and I am happy that nothing has been changed as it is and will always be the "BEST". Thank you, Walmart for stocking the same gate for years, you know a good product when you have it!
*wendy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Evenflo - Position & Lock Tall Gate

Great product

07/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
its exactly what I was looking for and works great.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Evenflo - Position & Lock Tall Gate

Great product for the price!

06/19/2011
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a decent gate at a low price that fit my 45 inch doorway. Most gates that large are expensive and you have to buy extentions for them. I am using this gate to keep my two large dogs in my kitchen while I'm at work. It seems kind of flimsy when you first see it, but it is pretty sturdy and fits tightly between the walls. It is tall enough that the dogs wouldn't try to jump over it, and tight enough that they won't force their way through. Although my dogs are large, one is 12 years old and the other is 4 years old. They are both well mannered dogs, so I'm not sure I would use this gate for a large, feisty or untrained dog because I'm sure with enough force, the gate would come down. But it works great for my needs and was at a great price. It is simple to use and overall a great product for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Evenflo - Position & Lock Tall Gate

Very Sturdy

06/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Evenflo once again produces a very reputable and reliable product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Evenflo - Position & Lock Tall Gate

Useful

05/19/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought the gate to keep my 50lb 1yr old boxer from running through the house. It stayed up and is quite strong even with the puppy pawing at it. I would recommend it for similar uses.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Evenflo - Position & Lock Tall Gate

Puppy pen

05/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This works great for my small dogs (3). Luckily for me, my big guy (80 lbs.) doesn't know he can jump or this won't hold him. I needed an extra wide gate for the opening from the kitchen into the rest of the house and this one fit the bill with some to spare if I need to move it somewhere even wider.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Evenflo - Position & Lock Tall Gate

Dog cant escape now

06/11/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Works great bought to keep dog confined .The smaller gate I had she climed and escaped not this baby. Works for my purpose.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Evenflo - Position & Lock Tall Gate

cool

06/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovee it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Evenflo - Position & Lock Tall Gate

Highly recommended

06/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keeps my busy 17 month old out of places she shouldn't go. It's wide so it fits bigger door frames or entryways. Must have. Very secure and easy to use.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Evenflo - Position & Lock Tall Gate

So affordable and user friendly.

06/10/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great gate for pets and babies. No need for holes in the wall
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Evenflo - Position & Lock Tall Gate

Good gate for money

06/07/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A bit tall and awkward to handle, but good gate for the money.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Evenflo - Position & Lock Tall Gate

It's not bad for the price

06/02/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As for how cheap it is I really have no complain for this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Evenflo - Position & Lock Tall Gate

BABY CAN OPEN THE GATE

05/29/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
If your using it for a dog well then yea it will work fine, but it is to easy for a baby to open. My baby could open the gate by 14 months old. He would stick his tiny hands through the squares and then pull the lever up. So because of the design it is worthless to me.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Evenflo - Position & Lock Tall Gate

worth buying

01/16/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my kitchen to keep my dogs in there while I'm gone. Works great and my dogs cannot jump over it. Seems sturdy enough so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+57points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Evenflo - Position & Lock Tall Gate

Great Product

05/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works Great!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 324 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  17 Next