Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Schwinn Schwinn - Arrow Jogging Stroller, Green

Schwinn Schwinn - Arrow Jogging Stroller, Green

Stay in shape with the fixed-wheel Schwinn Arrow Jogging Stroller. Combining performance with style, this easy-rolling baby carrier offers a smooth ride wherever you need to go. The dual trigger folding mechanism and built-in carrying handles provide uncompromising safety when transporting this green jogging stroller. It is ideal for getting your child some fresh air and getting yourself some healthy exercise. This stroller uses a rubberized handle with bicycle-style handbrakes for precise stopping and a slip-resistant grip. The retractable canopy and PVC sun visor protect against UV rays, helping your child stay safe. This fixed-wheel stroller includes a built-in MP3 speaker that lets you listen to your music and entertain your child while you get a workout.
Average Customer Rating:
3.444 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation67%6 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Schwinn - Arrow Jogging Stroller, Green

Great for jogging only!

06/22/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this stroller just for jogging, and I am glad that was my only plan for it! It works perfectly for jogging and running, and it works great off road (dirt path) as well. The reason this should not be concidered for a daily stroller is 1 because of the fixed wheel, not the best to try and get around the mall or smaller areas like navigating a store. 2 the basket is not very accessible, I can barely get water and snacks for my daughter in there for a longer jog. As for jogging this stroller is light weight, sturdy, and seems durable enough to last a long time! The only thing I was a tiny bit disappointed in was the speaker, it's only 1 watt so it's not loud at all. I knew it wouldn't be loud enough for me but even my daughter can't really hear it I there right next to be thing. Oh well, it's nice it's not connected permanently and comes out, my husband and I are already planing to use a different speaker I there. All in all, great jogging stroller... Not ment for anything else.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Schwinn - Arrow Jogging Stroller, Green

Great stroller - great price!

04/23/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I first came across this stroller in my search for a jogging stroller not looking to spend a ton of money. I got this quite a bit cheaper than ordering it direct which was great. Took it out for the first run, pulled quite a bit to the right, I was worried that I'd made a poor selection. I asked around about the pulling and of course, you can adjust it. I called the number on the satisfaction sheet that came with the instructions and they told me how to adjust it. Made the adjustment and ran 6 miles with no issues! Just did my first race with the stroller and it worked very well! Super satisfied with this purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Schwinn - Arrow Jogging Stroller, Green

not worth the money

07/12/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had a schwinn jogger that I bought used. It was an older model. Very well made. Finally the handle broke so I wanted to get a new Schwinn. Ordered this one for $200, couldn't wait to get it. Finally got it and it was so cheaply made! Everything was downgraded from the older model. The tires were cheap, the break didn't work. It is not worth $200 dollars, your better off buying a cheap one for $100 dollars less. I ended up going with the BOB. Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Schwinn - Arrow Jogging Stroller, Green

Didn't come with screws or owner's manual!

05/31/2012
By ,
dover, NH
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This stroller seemed like a really great purchase - until we actually received it in the mail. My husband went to put it together and we realized that not only did we not receive an invoice for our purchase, we did not receive the owner's manual or the screws to attach the foot rest. After searching online (on Instep's website, not Schwinn), we found the owner's manual and were able to put most of the stroller together easily, with the exception of the foot rest that goes above the front wheel.
The stroller looks and feels flimsy, and the MP3 speaker leaves much to be desired. It doesn't look very comfortable for a child, either.
I'm not sure, had we received everything, that we would have kept it. We didn't want to wait an extra week to receive the screws in the mail to be able to use it, so we returned it and went out and bought a different brand from a different store, with everything in tact. Overall, it seemed like a good stroller, I just would not recommend ordering something like this online, as you never know what you are going to get. In this case, we received pieces of a stroller in a box.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Schwinn - Arrow Jogging Stroller, Green

Great stroller for all terrains.

08/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stroller is perfect for the farm. It goes well through the grass, gravel, steep hills. My granddaughter loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maneuverability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Schwinn - Arrow Jogging Stroller, Green

Good deal, good product so far...

04/27/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The tire/brake set-up instructions are vague, but enough fiddling will make them work. Otherwise we are pretty pleased... though one day it was drifting so fiercely that we thought we'd have to return itm, but it turned out to be the tire pressure was unequal on the rear tires- it really matters how they are pumped, so now we keep a bike pump with us on walks.... no one wants to be stranded!
It has gotten us out on almost daily walks and our daughter LOVES riding in it... both of which were the most important aspects!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Schwinn - Arrow Jogging Stroller, Green

Good Stroller for my needs

05/24/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The stroller rolls great, it was somewhat easy to assemble after my husband came home and used his strength to fasten the front wheel and calibrate the brakes. My son is comfy in it and it is comfortable to operate....my only problems are that the basket underneath is kinda hard to access (I was barely able to get my library books inside and for farmers market trips it was hard to get anything bigger than a apples and onions in) and the speaker is not loud enough even when turned up full blast we could barely hear it...but oh well it is not safe to listen to music while walking on streets anyways and we enjoy the sounds of nature more!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Schwinn - Arrow Jogging Stroller, Green

Very pleased

05/14/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product arrived quickly, but with the wrong front fender. The supplier was very quick in sending the correct part.
As most other reviews for the product will communicate, the speaker is not useful.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Schwinn - Arrow Jogging Stroller, Green
05/26/2012
By ,
NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
When I took this stroller out of the box, I knew I would have to return it. The frame does not continue down to the front tire. There is PLASTIC holding the tire to the frame. This totally compromises the strength and quality of this stroller in my opinion. Very disappointed!
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.