Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for InStep InStep - Safari Double Jogging Stroller, Blue

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

InStep InStep - Safari Double Jogging Stroller, Blue

The InStep - Safari Double Jogging Stroller is made for the active parent seeking quality and convenience. Its pneumatic, high-performance tires with molded Quick Release rims ensure a smooth ride and keep your little one comfortable. This double jogging stroller is exceptionally maneuverable whether you are jogging or strolling. This InStep - Safari Double Jogging Stroller features a contoured rubberized handle, which is slip resistant. The Manual swivel lock lets you easily flip between the jogging and strolling modes. The five-position, retractable, independent canopies add comfort and UV protection for your child and convenience for you. Parent and child pivoting trays with cup holders make it easy to stay hydrated. This blue InStep double jogging stroller can be assembled easily by following the user-friendly guide that is included. A dual trigger folding mechanism and built-in carrying handles make the baby jogger quick and easy to fold and transport.
Average Customer Rating:
4.438 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(192 Reviews) 181
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
120
4 stars
53
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation92%175 out of 191reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
120
4 stars
53
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for InStep - Safari Double Jogging Stroller, Blue

Perfect jogging stroller

01/24/2013
By ,
San Antonio,Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a Bob single seat before I bought this. I decided to go a little less expensive for the double seats! I am so impressed. I can easily compare this to my Bob, as a matter of a fact I am happily surprised at how nice this rides and turns (with ease). The tires on my Bob are a little thicker. This squeaks through my front door and fits in the back of my suburban. I almost bought the Baby Trend Skylar Double Jogging Stroller but I decided this time I wanted a drink holder since that was an issue with the Bob and I also like that if one is asleep I can use that umbrella while the other one can still have a view! The drink tray can open for easy access! Overall I love this purchase and would buy this again and again!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Review 2 for InStep - Safari Double Jogging Stroller, Blue

awesome!

03/25/2013
By ,
Eaton Rapids MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stroller is easy to put together, easy to use, and easy to fold up. I love it for my 4 month old twins. I love that it is easy to handle. The only issue I have is that it doesn't fit to well in the trunk of my 2010 Chevy Cobalt without taking the wheels off of it. It does fit in the back of my Jeep Commander with ease. However, the wheels come on and off very quickly and easily so its actually not to big of a fuss when it has to go in my tiny car. I would suggest this for anyone! I used it the other day with one of my twins and my 2 year old daughter, and it was still so easy to push on various terrains. Probably one of the best strollers I have ever owned. Its an little tight through doorways but most doors in public places are Just wide enough for it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 06/17/2014
I'm expecting twins in January...does this fit infant carriers too?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for InStep - Safari Double Jogging Stroller, Blue

Smooth ride!

09/12/2010
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One thing you may not realize is that this thing is going to come with flat tires! That was really the only issue we have had with this stroller so far. What a smooth ride! Fits easily through every door in our house! My mommy friends are jealous of the cup holders. ;) It was a snap to put together, literally.. lots of stuff snapped on. Took us about 20 minutes or so to get it up & rolling! The blue is actually darker then what it looks like on the Walmart site. The photo also makes it look very "platic", which it is.. but seems tough. The storage underneath definitely will not hold our large diaper bag. There are two storage areas underneath (split down the middle) and a bar that runs horizontally across them. Still plenty of storage room though.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 4 for InStep - Safari Double Jogging Stroller, Blue

Great for Running & Traveling

12/09/2011
By ,
Denver, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I started running heavily after having my 2nd child. I bought this because of the good reviews for the low price. There are better, pricier options for a double jog stroller, but this one is fabulous for many reasons.
1) Good separation between kids - I have a 1 & 3 year old and they are less able to torture each other with the separation, but can still communicate and hand each other things when needed
2) Separate, very movable sunshades - NONE of the other double joggers that my friends run with have this feature and it is a MUST, especially in a sunny place like Colorado where the sun would otherwise constantly be in the kids' eyes
3) Lots of room below the jogger (plenty for supplies, etc)
4) Each child has their own snack tray & cup holder
5) The seats have PLENTY of room. Lots of joggers seem to only be built for babies. I wanted something that would work until my kids are running beside me. This is built well for little and big kids.
6) It's VERY easy for both of my kids to sleep and travel in (if need be) and it is the ONLY stroller I travel with.
7) My 6'3" husband and I (5'6") can both run with this comfortably and have for training and in races!
However, this stroller is NOT great for shopping or other leisure activities. I use it for running and love it for that purpose!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Review 5 for InStep - Safari Double Jogging Stroller, Blue

Good Stroller for the money

03/14/2011
By ,
Austin, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ordered this stroller "sight-un-seen". It was $7 to have it shipped to my house from walmart.com. It arrived very quickly with no problems. It was extremely easy to put together. This stroller has great manueverability. a little difficult to find a pump for the front wheel ( common problem with these sized wheels, not just this stroller). My biggest dislike about it was the understorage compartment. The bottom support bar went staight across the access point to the basket and it is actually a split (side by side) basket. I also didn't like the front wheel mount, because if you don't get it on exactly right, the stroller veers to one side or the other ( in the locked /jogging fixed wheel position). good for quick release though. I have a extremely large trunk ( lexus LS 400) and I still had to remove the back wheels to fit it ( they come off /on so easy though). The canopies were nice, becuase they did rotate down pretty far, but it left the top open to sun ( needed a towel to drape over for complete coverage). I am not a fan of the independent break locks at the bottom by the rear wheels ( one on each side). Also, my 4 year old was too tall to fit comfortable on his side, he had to sit with legs scrunched up in order to rest feet on the platform. He did however, fit the seat height ( he is 39" tall). I really liked the mesh / vented seat backs, especially with this texas heat. My 18mo old fits in it perfectly and even napped in his side comfortably. I think this stroller is awesome for it's price point, especially if you are just using it around the neighborhood, or theme parks etc. However, if you are using it for jogging ( more than every now and then) I would suggest trying it, and if it doesn't meet your needs, you can return it here at Walmart. They made it so easy for me to give this stroller a try, but I did end up returning it since my older son whas not going to be comfortable in it. I love walmart! That is why I shop here. They make it so easy to find what you want, and don't make you keep what you don't need/want. I hope this was helpful.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+19points
Review 6 for InStep - Safari Double Jogging Stroller, Blue

Center locking device not aligned; a pain.

09/19/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Assembling the stroller is easy and quick, but I am so disappointed to see that my stroller I just assembled has this tendency to not line up. It was the first thing I noticed out of the box...that it wouldn't lock into place. Following the manual, I made sure nothing was in the way of the locking devices. Then, I see that (this'll be difficult to explain): the overhanging plastic that acts as a guide for the center locking device to follow keeps getting pushed under itself because the stroller seems crooked. One side is fine, but the other "flap" of it is getting crimped and pushed into the mechanism. The children's trays don't line up, and the stroller doesn't fold up easily. I thought I was going crazy...
I really wanted to just...have a stroller that was correctly made right out of the box. It's a hassle to re-pack everything and get another one. Maybe I'll pack around a pair of screwdrivers to help keep the plastic from getting pushed in. The rest of the stroller seems great and wonderful. I like the features. Hmph.
Pros: Clear Instruction, Easy to Clean, Easy Maneuverability
Cons: crooked center locking device
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-1point
Review 7 for InStep - Safari Double Jogging Stroller, Blue

Not as good as older models

06/21/2012
By ,
Provo, UT
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I own an older instep safari double jogger with a swivel wheel that I love, so I was excited to get a new one with all the amenities. I thought it would be the same compact, lightweight, comfortable stroller, just newer looking plus the nice cup holders and canopy that retracts all the way down. However, I immediately noticed how much heavier this stroller is. My old one has a lightweight aluminum frame, whereas this one is probably steel? Anyway, much heavier to lift and to push! Also the footrest on this one is much pointier and narrow than the older models. This made it about an inch deeper, making it not fit in the back of my van very well. Very tight squeeze, and it's not for the older model. Plus the kids' feet fall off of it. The seats themselves were not comfortable, which is the case for a lot of jogger strollers. I felt like I'd have to buy something to put in the seats to pad their heads from getting knocked on the hard frame every time I turned. My twins just turned two and are in the 10th percentile for their weight (so they're not big kids), but I felt like the seats were so narrow. We're used to side-by-side strollers and haven't felt that way about others. While the canopies do retract all the way to block the sun from any angle, they are tiny and still don't provide great coverage. I wish there were pockets on the back of the seats. I loved all the cup holders and trays. The basket underneath is fine. The swivel wheel and lock seemed great. In the end, I decided to return it and keep the older model. I miss the cup holders and having a division between the seats to reduce fighting, but it's so much lighter and more comfortable (seat cushions, wider footrest) for the kids. In my opinion, if you're looking for a low cost jogger, save your money even more by buying a used older model that is in great condition.
If you do decide to buy it, pay to have it shipped to your house as it is a big heavy box!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 8 for InStep - Safari Double Jogging Stroller, Blue

Awesome Stroller for TWINS!!

06/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a mom of a 4 1/2 year old and 16 month twins!!! I had a SCHWINN jogging stroller that I had purchased at a consignment sale. It was great, but very heavy and very bulky. The stroller retailed for close to $400.00. It did not have the swivel action and was hard to maneuver.
This stroller is GREAT!!! Very easy to get around and my twins love it. They love having their OWN tray and one can be sleeping, while the other isn't (which is usually the case)!! It is plastic, which is so easy to clean too. It folds very easily and even has handles to pick it up. It fits great in the back of my Odyssey. I love the color and everywhere we go we get compliments on it. The double cup holders are great. The only thing I would change about this stroller is the division between the compartments underneath. But we make it work. I have looked at ALL the double strollers and for the money, this it the ONE!! Hope this helps. I never fill these out, but they helped me make my decision, which was the right one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 9 for InStep - Safari Double Jogging Stroller, Blue

Why didn't I buy this sooner?

04/29/2011
By ,
Glen Burnie, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
To say I'm impressed with this stroller is an under statement. I've been looking for a double jog stroller for about 6 months for my twins who are almost 2. I didn't want to spend too much; many name brand strollers run upwards of $600. I've been search Craig's List and checking consignments but used double joggers typically list for over $200! So I decided to give Walmart.com a try and I found this well reviewed stroller that was easily shipped to my local store for pick-up. My husband helped me put it together, he's a mechanical engineer and he was impressed with the quality of this stroller. Next day put the twins in and hooked our 80lb german shepherd to the frame and took it for a 3 mile spin. I LOVE it, it handles like a dream. It is so much easier to walk the dog than our tandem stroller because he doesn't get tangled in the wheels. The kids love the cup holders as do I because it is snug for large water bottles (stays put over bumps) and the compartment is perfect for keys. The only thing I would change is the grip it's a rubbery substance that's kind of slippery if your hands sweat or you have condensation from your water bottle. By far worth the money and I've already recommended it to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+25points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Pa
Do you run with the wheel locked?
Posted 06/22/2011
I am worried about running on winding paved trails with the wheel locked. My twins are almost four and I was unable to "wheelie" them on a curve. Would you recommend leaving the front wheel unlocked? Thank you for your help!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for InStep - Safari Double Jogging Stroller, Blue

Great Stroller

04/02/2010
By ,
Olean, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this stroller. It has everything I wanted in a double stroller. I have a big 2 year old and a 5 month old. My 2 year old is 35 lbs and 38.5 inches tall, yet he fits in there perfectly and it's easy to push his weight plus his brother's 16 lbs around.
Pros
* It does well on bumpy dirt roads. Doesn't jiggle the babies and is easy to push
* The sun canapies are adjustable so I can block out the sun at any angle
* There's a tray and cup holder for each child
* There's two drink holders and a little compartment for Parents
* Each seat can be independantly reclined
* It's pretty!
Cons
* It's heavy! But, what do you expect with a double stroller?
* It's also really big, even when folded. I'm glad I have a van.
*It's a little hard to get through store doorways. You have to wiggle and push hard, but it does make it through!
* The seats were a little narrow when wearing winter gear.
* I don't really like how the plastic part on the front (where the kids's legs rest) is in a triangular shape so my 2 year old has one leg up on that and the other hanging down. Now, it might just be me. It doesn't seem to bother him
* It's a little hard to get the diaper bag into the under compartment.
I definitely recommend this stroller. I love it and love taking my boys for walks in it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+87points
Review 11 for InStep - Safari Double Jogging Stroller, Blue

Great stroller for a great price!

07/25/2011
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So, let me first say that I am not a jogger, but would like to be eventually! I needed a stroller for walks around the neighborhood and general use for my 2-year-old and 6-month-old. I was a bit skeptical after reading some of the reviews about how the seats recline too much- but after using it with both kids, I think it's fine. My 2-year-old likes to sit up to see around, but it wasn't a huge problem. He just pulled himself up and readjusted and seemed happy...and he is not one to 'stay put' in a stroller anyways!
I also like the ease of use. I only have used the front wheel in the swivel position and it turns on a dime...nice ride! Going through the woods is nice and easy, as well. There are 2 parent cup holders and a small compartment to put keys, etc. I love the fact that each seat has its own cup holders.
I put the entire stroller together myself with the 'help' of my 2-year-old, and it only took about 10-15 minutes total.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 12 for InStep - Safari Double Jogging Stroller, Blue

Awesome double stroller

04/06/2010
By ,
california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this because my kids are in their own space and are side by side so there is no more fighting like in the tandum stroller. This stroller rolls well and I haven't had any issues with any of the parts. Has a small compartment in the parent tray but it makes up for it with cup holds with the rubber grip to keep drinks from spilling. Its pretty heavy, but if you have two kids that are in a stroller still then you should be use to it by now. I like that they each have a snack tray and a cup holder and that it swings out of the way to get them in or out when they are asleep without having to wake them up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Dallas PA
Does this stroller have an mp3 attachment ?
Posted 06/03/2012
Have twins and a 1 year old and finding a triple stroller is super hard so I was looking for a double stroller for the twins and so far I've seen ( mostly ) good reviews about this one and I'm thinking I am going to get it for the babies but my older daughter hates when she has to be alone in her stroller so if it had mp3 hook up it would be perfect.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for InStep - Safari Double Jogging Stroller, Blue

Life Saver

09/14/2010
By ,
San Diego, Cali
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a 1 year old who weights 22 lbs and a 4 year old who weights 44 lbs and is 45 inches tall. Running or walking with the Stroller was no problem you cant even feel the difference in weight.My 4 year old had no problem with the seating and he fit perfectly although his leg does hang from the side but he doesnt mind and tells me hes ok. I recently purchased this stroller for our Vegas Family trip and it glides so nicely on the street and sidewalks and off roads great. I have a 2009 Toyota Corolla and was able to fit this stroller and my mini suit case on wheels in the trunk as well as lots of other small shoulder bags and backpacks. So I dont think you need a van or suv for this stroller. and as far as the weight if u need a double stroller than you must be already use to lifting heavy stuff, its not as bad as some people say. Its definitely worth the purchase a great investment.My boys are able to sleep fine in it as well since the seats recline alot. The bar across the storage space is annoying but you can alway hang your diaper bag across the handle bars for easier access. The set up was so simple i was so greatful it took me 5 minutes total.My oldest this his Batmobile lol
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 14 for InStep - Safari Double Jogging Stroller, Blue

Great alternative to a BOB!

02/22/2010
By ,
NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We just got this stroller in the mail and it was an easy set up for my husband. Let me start by saying that this stroller is BIG. Just be prepared. It only folds in half so it is going to take up quite a lot of space in your vehicle. That being said, I am SO HAPPY with my purchase. We had a single BOB Revolution jogging stroller but needed a double for baby number three. I didn't have the $570 bucks for a double BOB so I started searching. What I wanted in a jogging stroller this one has. It has snack and cup trays, a parent organizer, a decent sized basket and ratcheting sun visors that block the sun all the way to the tray if you want. It also accomodates an infant car seat but the attachment is sold at INSTEP.net.
The next thing was to take it out on a walk. I put my 29 pound 19 month old in one side and the stroller pushed effortlessly! I was so happy. When the baby arrives we will be using this for many walks this summer. I couldn't feel his weight. Then the 52 pound 6 year old got in the other side and I could feel her weight but it was still good. I am very happy. The stroller is super heavy but I am going to keep it in the garage mostly unless we go on a day trip to the zoo or vacation. I will use my double umbrella for short trips. All in all it was a super value. One thing I noticed is the seats look narrow but once you put the child in it there is plenty of room on the actual seat. Also, I ordered this on a Friday and it arrived on a Monday! Great shipping and price. As long as you know this isn't light or small, the features it has for the price are great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+48points
Review 15 for InStep - Safari Double Jogging Stroller, Blue

Finally found one I am keeping...

05/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have just joined the world of double strollers after using our single baby trend right into the ground. We started out with the sit n stand double by baby trend and returned it after one day of use. I really thought I wanted an inline stroller until I had one. I decided to try this side by side and I love it. The jogger feature of 3 wheels makes this thing so easy to steer and push. Great on surfaces other than smooth pavement. I love the individual trays & deep cup holders, the canopies that are not attached at the top, the peek a boo window in the canopies and the fact that the seats individually recline. There is also a large platform under the feet so they don't drag or get stuck in the wheels. The storage underneath is better than any I have seen on a double. There a few aspects I would change: the little compartment between the top cup holders is not big enough for a normal cell phone, at least one seat should fully recline and it is heavy. It is heavy because this thing is so solid and well built. This one is a keeper and I am sure it will last a long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maneuverability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 16 for InStep - Safari Double Jogging Stroller, Blue

Awesome stroller.

08/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this stroller. It's a beast! My boys love it. There is extra storage space underneath and cup holders for mom & dad and 2 kids.
I've had it for almost 2 years and it holds my 45 and 30 pound boys without a problem. Great buy!
My only complaint is that it's so heavy, but you have to expect that with a double jogging stroller.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maneuverability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 17 for InStep - Safari Double Jogging Stroller, Blue

life saver for this mom

06/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I searched and reviewed for months on which to get. I have a 2 month old and 2 1/2 yr old who loves to go to the park daily. So I needed a double jogger. I will start running again soon. My husband put ours together. The only incorrect part of the instructions is that it says to use a manual pump or bike pump. you really need a car air compressor. My husbands big compressor is too large to fit the spout. FYI. otherwise it drives smoothly over bumps. the cup holders work great for my 2yr old. And the dual canopy was the other reason I chose this because the baby will need to be shaded and my 2yr old wants hers closed. A single canopy wouldn't have worked. the lower basket has a bar that blocks your diaper bag so you just have to adjust or bring less stuff, which I was aware of when I chose this one. Overall i love it :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Maneuverability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 18 for InStep - Safari Double Jogging Stroller, Blue

LOVE this stroller!

08/16/2011
By ,
Richland, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been looking at lots of jogging strollers and even tested out a few of our friends to see which one I liked. I have had this one for a few weeks now and I LOVE it! I have used it for leisurely walks and for jogging, and even a little off road walking. I have a 14 month old and a 3 1/2 year old and they both fit comfortably in it and enjoy riding in it. It handles SO nice and you can make the swivvle wheel stationary for when you jog. It works great for jogging because it is so smooth, it practically pushes itself. I love the adjustable sun visors that can block the sun from any direction. The bottom baskets surprisingly hold a lot, I can fit my diaper bag in there with no problem on one side and then fill up the other side with anything else I need. The only con is that when it is folded up it weighs so much and is kinda hard to lift because it is so big, but that is to be expected for such a big stroller. I have a Hyundai Sonata and it fits in my trunk without having to remove any wheels.
Pros: Durable, Clear Instruction, Easy to fold, Straps and buckle feel secure, Easy to Clean, Supportive Padding, Easy Maneuverability, Comfortable padding
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for InStep - Safari Double Jogging Stroller, Blue

BEST double jogger!!

06/02/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked for weeks for a double jogger for my 14 month old twin boys. They are very large, about 28 pounds each, so it was important that it was large enough for them to be comfortable, but small enough to fit through doorways. This stroller does both!!! It fits through ALL normal doorways, and even the narrow doorway on my 80year old home. I really needed one with snack trays and cup holders for the boys, and for me, and this has it all! Along with large buckets underneath for storage. It's definitely not big enough for my diaper bag, but none of my strollers have been able to, so I stick with the bag clip.
When jogging, the front wheel can be locked, and there is absolutely NO WOBBLE!! It's amazing. I walk through trails that are very bumpy and have had no problems pushing the stroller. It is truly a dream and I am so excited I didn't buy the $500 version.
I put this together myself in 15 minutes.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 20 for InStep - Safari Double Jogging Stroller, Blue

Great jogging stroller!

08/10/2011
By ,
Beverly, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this stroller to use only for running (I have a Britax B Ready for my regular double). I love to run with this stroller! It is easy to lock & unlock the front wheel. I don't think I would like this stroller if I was using all the time though. While it is great for running, it is huge! I can't even fit it through my door unless it is folded up.
My kids are 2 years & 6 months old. They both seem comfortable in this stroller.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+9points
1-20 of 182 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next