Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for InStep InStep - Grand Safari Jogging Stroller, Pink

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

InStep InStep - Grand Safari Jogging Stroller, Pink

Style, comfort, and performance are brought together in the InStep Grand Safari Jogging Stroller. This versatile pink jogging stroller ensures great level of safety for children and easy maneuverability for parents. The swivel wheel stroller features smooth rolling suspension to enable easy and smooth movement on any surface. Use the multiple cup holders to delight your baby with their favorite health drink. The InStep Baby Jogging Stroller also has a built-in speaker with MP3 compatibility to play soothing lullabies, so your baby drifts off to sleep while you are shopping. Dual trigger folding mechanism in this pink jogging stroller make for compact storage, while the built-in comfort grip carrying handles let you effortlessly transport the stroller. The canopy can be adjusted to five positions to protect your child from harmful UV rays. Padded with faux lambskin, the InStep Grand Safari Jogging Stroller gives a comfortable and warm place for your baby.
Average Customer Rating:
4.525 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(61 Reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
17
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation97%59 out of 61reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
17
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for InStep - Grand Safari Jogging Stroller, Pink

Super GREAT Buy!!

04/20/2012
By ,
Sacramento, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Target had this stroller on sale for $179.99... Walmart had it for $125.. needless to say I bought it from Walmart! =) And I'm so glad that I did!! This is a GREAT stroller... it has alot of things that I didn't think I really needed until I realized that these are the reasons I LOVE this stroller! Okay so 1st off, the front wheel swivels and locks with just the touch of a button near the handle (so convenience) 2nd, there's all the cup holders & compartments for keys, ID...whatever you need to bring but don't have pockets for. 3rd its got a big drop-down basket to hold baby's diaper-bag & moms purse at the same time! The handle is adjustable for several height levels, which makes it easy for anyone (not just mom) to push our 25 lbs baby around! The sheepskin padding is great & is really comfy for baby (love that you can take it out & wash it) and she can lay back in the reclining position just fine when she starts nodding off (really easy to release the strap in the back without waking baby up)... The most impressive thing I think is how EASY it is to run with, it GLIDES so smoothly; the shocks on this thing are AMAZE-balls~ I didn't have much trouble putting it together, 10 minutes tops (had to pump the tires up) and its been on the go with us ever since! My only negative is that its so bulky/cumbersome to fold/store. But hey, I didn't buy it so I could look at it folded up nicely~
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 2 for InStep - Grand Safari Jogging Stroller, Pink

WOW!!! We LOVE this Stroller!!!

04/12/2010
By ,
Opelika, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got the box home and yes, the box is heavy. After I got everything out of the box, it only took about 7 min to get it put together. Super Easy setup! It has everything I could want. It has reflectors for safety, cupholders,very adjustable canopy, shocks for a smooth ride, and the remote lock/swivel works perfect on mine. The mp3 speaker is for the baby like the description says and thats fine for me. I keep reading on other reviews (inc. those in diff colors) how heavy and hard to carry it is. I would get that more if someone lived in an upstairs apartment, but I am 5ft 1in, 37yrs old, overweight, and out of shape...and I find it very easy to manage. I simply push it to my van, fold it, and use the molded handles to lift it. Did I mention how cute this thing is!?! So cute! Last, but not least...my little girl (20mos) loves this ride! I have three kids and have been through many strollers. I will still use my cute umbrella one at times, but this is my very favorite stroller ever!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Review 3 for InStep - Grand Safari Jogging Stroller, Pink

Like it

03/18/2010
By ,
Los Altos, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for walks around my neighborhood, not for running and not for non-paved surfaces. I have used it once so far and I like it. It was relatively easy to put together. I had difficulty installing the front wheel, I wasn't sure if I had put it on tight enough and then it seemed too tight. The booklet really didn't provide help with that specific concern. It may be user error but I'm not able to unlock the front wheel permanently. Once you unlock it and move about, it does lock back into place. The speaker that is provided for an MP3 player isn't that great. The baby could hear the music but I really couldn't. The basket underneath is a good size, but the frame goes across the opening so you have to squish your bags/stuff either above or below the frame/bar that blocks the basket opening. The canopy adjusts really well to block out sun. There is also a little window in the canopy so you can see your child. I won't be using this with an infant carrier so I can't comment on that. I'm happy with the purchase, but not so happy that Walmart just lowered the price. I will see if they can give me a credit for the difference.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Review 4 for InStep - Grand Safari Jogging Stroller, Pink

Great quality, lots of bang for your buck!

04/29/2010
By ,
Seaside
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my 5 month old baby because we live next to the beach and needed something that would handle the off-road terrain. (Our past strollers with regular small wheels broke off and wouldn't go through the sand.) This stroller exceeded my expectations for the price. It is a LARGE stroller, not compact at all, but if you are needing a comfortable, durable stroller this is it! The colors are very nice, the cup holders are a bonus, the basket underneath is decent sized (we just throw wipes, blanket and diapers in it instead of carrying a diaper bag. I love that you can see baby through the window on the canopy. Only con for us is that when you fold it up, you have to carry it- it will not roll while folded. But it has good handles to carry it with so it is not a problem really. My husband set this up in less than 15 minutes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 5 for InStep - Grand Safari Jogging Stroller, Pink

Great Stoller :)

05/10/2011
By ,
Redfield, SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't used this stroller a lot yet, but I love it. I got a lot of compliments on it when I was out and about. I have a Safety First OnBoard Air 35 carseat and it fits on this stroller and straps on securely with safety straps provided with the stroller. I love the feature where you can raise or lower the handle. I have not tried the mp3 speaker yet. I like how you can either lock the front wheel to either swivel or go straight. I don't jog but we live on gravel and rough roads, so I got it for a smoother, quieter ride. I like the sherpa-lined seat and that you can take it out to wash. I haven't used it where my child sits in the seat of the stroller, but we did sit her in it to adjust the straps to her size and she seems secure. She is 5 months old and doesn't sit on her own yet, so I needed straps that I felt would hold her better. It was easy to assemble and I have not taken the wheels back off when I fold it up, but you can if you want.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 6 for InStep - Grand Safari Jogging Stroller, Pink

Worth 5 stars but...

08/09/2012
By ,
Jonesboro, AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really liked this stroller and got it on sale which is always even better. I bought this stroller mostly due to the fact that I already had an Evenflo infant carseat and the stroller is compatible with the carseat. It has a swivel wheel in the front which is awesome and I love love love the adjustable handle. I walk with a friend each morning who is half a foot shorter than me, and we often switch who pushes just so we both can get a good work out. This works for her 5'2 frame as well as my 5'8''. I gave it four stars just because the mp3 speaker does not work. Not a big deal for me, but they made that a key selling feature so I feel that buyers who are looking for that should beware. To me it appears as if the speaker is a cheap setup and was doomed from the start, but as I've said, that really doesn't affect me since I bought it more for the compatibility with the carseat I already owned. Generally though, it is a good stroller and worth the money. In my opinion everybit as good as the expensive brands at a much better price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 7 for InStep - Grand Safari Jogging Stroller, Pink

Love This!

03/15/2011
By ,
Roy, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this stroller because we are a active family and like to go on walks a lot, and the graco snugride stroller we had was just not tough enough to go on the grass or dirt, or bumpy roads.
WE love this stroller, it rides very smoothly, very cute design and built like a tank! It is so sturdy and strong. My daughter is 1.5 years old and loves this stroller, she climbs in it to go on a ride whenever she sees it.
The mp3 speaker is not the greatest, only baby can hear it, and if you are by a busy road, then I do not even think baby can hear it! That is my only complant. My husband would tell you that it is big, a mini ATV, which is true, it is large. You can not use it in stores, or for everyday out use, it is better for outside activities. But I love it and just bought a small jeep umbrella stroller for short trips to the store.
I would recommend this to anyone like me, who is looking for a great jogging strolller without paying a fortune!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for InStep - Grand Safari Jogging Stroller, Pink

LOVE this stroller!!

07/07/2012
By ,
Shelbyville, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this stroller about a year ago for a crazy good deal at $100, shipped. I loved the look and the features, and I needed a jogging stroller so this seemed perfect. And it is!! I live way out in the country with very rough terrain and a lot of sand. Steers great, rides great, and seems to be super comfortable. I've also used it in town to walk to the park, and it worked great. I love that the handle adjusts as well. Lots of features like storage, cup holders, and you can hook a mp3 player to it because it has speakers. Awesome price!!!! I recently had to replace the tube in one of the big tires, but it was cheap - just got a bicycle one from Walmart - and it was easy to do. I would recommend this stroller to anyone! Out performed my $250 Graco one easily!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 9 for InStep - Grand Safari Jogging Stroller, Pink

Huge/Heavy, but good quality

05/11/2010
By ,
Fargo, ND
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: The fabric is even cuter in person and the stroller is really nice looking. It is definitely sturdy and well built. I love that the umbrella part can change positions so the baby can be shaded at any angle or direction.
Cons: It is so much bigger and heavier than I could have imagined. Of course, that being said, it is a jogging stroller, so with the wheels as big as they are, it's probably to be expected. Definitely doesn't fold down compactly.
I was pleased to find that my Graco infant carseat also fits in it perfectly. So that's a bonus!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 10 for InStep - Grand Safari Jogging Stroller, Pink

Awesome stroller!

08/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this stroller after we moved into a neighborhood that has all gravel roads. I have walked every evening since I got it about a month ago. I love the stroller! The only con I would say is the basket underneath isn't very accommodating of a diaper bag but it would also be difficult for anyone to take something out of it....so I guess it depends on how you look at it. My daughter loves the stroller. The moveable shade, the reclining seat and the snack tray are my favorite features.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for InStep - Grand Safari Jogging Stroller, Pink

Bulky but handles great

01/23/2011
By ,
Richmond, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this stroller for my newborn baby girl and I absolutely love it. Set-up wasn't difficult at all - you have to put air in the tires. If you have a hand pump, it may be a little difficult getting to the nozzle on the front tire so I had to use an air compressor. The stroller itself is fairly large and doesn't fold flat, but I expected that given its a jogger. It handles with ease though - I've had to push it with one hand several times. Because of its size, you may have some difficulty maneuvering between aisle ways that are a little tight (department stores). I have a Graco Snugride infant carrier and it fits nicely on top of the stroller. It does not "lock" into place like a travel system, but they provide straps to fasten the carrier to the stroller when in use. The basket could be a little bigger, but overall I'm very pleased with this stroller and would definitely recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for InStep - Grand Safari Jogging Stroller, Pink

best ever

06/05/2012
By ,
Kenosha, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had been looking for a better stroller to use when we go for walks. This stroller is it. love the wheels.. move great over uneven sidewalks and thru grass as well. fits a car seat no problem. also she can fit in the seat itself the way it is made .. she's only 6 months. with the car seat in..the canopy is pretty close to her head..but there is still clearance. speaking about the canopy..it's great.. movable and is awesome when changing directions! the handles could have a different cushion grip surface..the one it has now makes your hands sweat. weird but not a deal breaker, speaker could be a higher quality with a longer cord.. but all in all love this stroller..functional, versatile, sturdy, great value..so happy we bought this one!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for InStep - Grand Safari Jogging Stroller, Pink

bad tire tube quality

10/19/2012
By ,
Springfield, IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
After one short walk and a night in the garage both tire tubes blew out and had to be replaced. For 150$ I expected to have higher quality tires.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 14 for InStep - Grand Safari Jogging Stroller, Pink

Great stroller, great price!

04/28/2010
By ,
Montana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this stroller two days ago and have used it both days. It does very well both on- and off-road. I love the shocks for bumpy off-road rides. The on-the-fly switch from swivel to fixed front wheel works very well and is a must-have for my walking-jogging intervals. I also love the flip-up snack tray for baby; it makes getting in and out much easier than those that aren't removable. Initial set-up was quick and easy; everything snaps together with the exception of 4 screws into the foot rest for baby. I highly recommend this stroller!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for InStep - Grand Safari Jogging Stroller, Pink

Fine, if not defective.

11/06/2010
By ,
Alabama
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
On mine the Lock button right above the lever would not push. If you pulled the lever the front wheel would swivel, but when you let go it'd lock again. I called customer service and was told the front wheel should indeed swivel continuously if you desire; not automatically lock back into place once the lever is released. She said there was a defect in the frame. Made sense.... How much of a PAIN it'd be to have to pull a lever on the framework every single time you want to turn the thing on 3 wheels?! Kinda defeats the purpose of having a swivel wheel in the first place. The fact that the lock button couldn't be pressed was the give-away though, otherwise I'd have assumed that's how it was supposed to work, viewed it as an inconvenience and returned the thing anyway. Besides the defect, I couldn't seem to get the front wheel on securely enough. It was either so tight that the lock mechanism on the wheel itself couldn't be pressed, or if loosened just enough (to where locking it wouldn't break your hand) the wheel would come off when pulled. Very disappointing. Love the colors. Guess I just got a dud. I returned it and plan to go with the Jeep.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 16 for InStep - Grand Safari Jogging Stroller, Pink

I would tell others to buy this stroller.

08/22/2012
By ,
Corinth,MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read many reviews on lots of strollers and I must say it only confused me. I was nervous about ordering any of them that I would be happy with and it meeting my needs. I am a runner with a newborn grandchild and this stroller looks nice and is functional. Infant is secure with harness and I thought I would have to have a carseat in place. The front tire is not a problem when locked down for running. I love this stroller and have been on 4 runs of six miles and it rides smooth, grandbaby just sleeps!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 17 for InStep - Grand Safari Jogging Stroller, Pink

Cute Stroller

04/27/2011
By ,
Surprise, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I use this stroller twice a day. It is very cute & girly. I love the how the handle is adjustable with the push of a button, the storage basket is roomy for a jogging stroller. Very nice I can put my diaper bag, water, toys ect in it. The cons I have for it is the Ipod speaker is close to the size of a quarter and with it on full blast you can barely hear it, expecially when walking near the road. The other problem I have with it is the front wheel is close to impossible to pump up. The spokes are so small and close together it was very hard to get a pump inbetween there. We thought it might just be our pump so we went to the gas station and that one didnt fit either. :( but all in all I love it. It was a great price. Babies R Us sells the same one for $179. It made me feel that I got a deal!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for InStep - Grand Safari Jogging Stroller, Pink

love this jogger!!

05/17/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've been using this jogger for about a month now and so far I love it!! My only complaint is that one of the tires loses air. I'm not quite sure why yet. Maybe a slow leak? Maybe replacement needed? But besides that I love the jogger!
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 19 for InStep - Grand Safari Jogging Stroller, Pink

So Excited!!!

09/22/2010
By ,
Aiken, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just picked up my stroller today and it was put together quickly & easily. My father helped me (since my husband is serving in the A.F.) put it together, he made sure to tighten the nut on the front wheel properly and also to fill each of the tires to the suggested PSI. I think those 2 things are VERY important. I was so excited about my stroller that we used it immediately. The road that we used it on was a dirt/gravel road... pretty rough terrain, the stroller handled smoothly and my daughter who is 2 and weighs 25 pounds LOVED riding in the stroller. I love that the handle is adjustable, since I am 5'11", the adjustable handle makes easier pushing for me and less stress on my back. I also think the basket at the bottom is roomy and doesn't drag the ground. I think the one handed front wheel release is great. The material pattern is SO cute and the enclosed "lamb wool" seat cover is removable for Summer and easily put back for Winter to keep your little one toasty warm. The only thing I have NOT tried out yet is folding the stroller up and seeing how "small" it is and how it will fit in my van, but those things are just little details. I think this stroller is the BEST bang for you BUCK!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 20 for InStep - Grand Safari Jogging Stroller, Pink

Best buy!

04/14/2012
By ,
Wisconsin Rapids, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so glad I got this stroller, I purchased it for my baby girl to match her pink graco car seat and it fits great into it. Everything about it is excellent I love the gripped cup holders, I've had different strollers and when going over a bump the drink falls out, however don't put a coffee cup mostly full in because the drink will spill out the top because the cup is so securely fit. The adjustable handle is great for changing from jogging to walking in the mall. The canopy tilts so you can shade your child from the sun which my other jogger did do. I like that you can raise the tray so you can get your kid in and out easier, or a big kid can get in himself. It locks nicely so you can carry it with the handles, and the front wheel lock is kinda cool. The other jogger I had you had to get down and push a button by the wheel, this one is right up by the handle. The only complaint I would say is that the basket is a meduim size, not too small, but not big enough to put a diaper bag in. Mine was pretty big, and I hated carrying it, but I was able to place it on the canopy if I needed, after trying to shove it in the bottom and ripping it. It's a great buy, I got it on sale, right when I needed to buy one!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 61 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next