Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for L'oreal L'Oreal Paris: Colorist Secrets, Brass Banisher, 1 ct

L'oreal L'Oreal Paris: Colorist Secrets, Brass Banisher, 1 ct

 
Average Customer Rating:
3.167 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(60 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
8
1 star
18
Customer Recommendation53%32 out of 60reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
8
1 star
18
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for L'Oreal Paris: Colorist Secrets, Brass Banisher, 1 ct

It worked for me. I like it!

03/25/2014
By ,
Northwestern WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have dark dark blonde hair naturally. I had used brown hair color some time ago and decided I wanted to started highlighting it again. I used Frost & Tip for brunette hair - Frost & Tip works the best for my hair. My highlights turned out great, but they were kind of yellow and there was some carmel colored tones of course (because I was making a darker colored hair lighter). I used Brass Banisher about a week after I highlighted my hair and I could tell a definite difference, even with my head still in the sink, my hair didn't look orangy anymore. It pullled all the orange tones out. Now it looks like a dark ash blonde with highlights and is definitely soft. I will definitely buy it again....because I am going to add some more highlights eventually.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for L'Oreal Paris: Colorist Secrets, Brass Banisher, 1 ct

Really made a difference!

10/19/2014
By ,
North Syracuse, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I admit to being a bit reluctant to spend my money on this--but my most recent highlights were too orange for my taste, so I went for it. I did leave the product on for 15-20 minutes, even though directions clearly state to rinse it out after 10 minutes. I chose to do this since I know my hair is resistant to color changes. I always have to leave products in my hair a lot longer than recommended.
My highlights now definitely have a cooler tone, and I don't see any brassiness. It really works!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for L'Oreal Paris: Colorist Secrets, Brass Banisher, 1 ct

So disappointed

10/17/2014
By ,
PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have dark brown, long, thick hair which is prematurely graying and can't afford to get it colored at a salon, so I've been risking it with box color. I've been pretty successful until my last coloring session, when I changed my hair from a light ash brown to a medium ash brown, left me very brassy which was surprising since I use ash colors. And because I was so desperate to get rid of my brassy/coppery brown hair, I was hoping that all of the negative reviews were wrong somehow, haha. I followed the directions to the letter, leaving it on for a total of ten minutes because of how brassy my hair is and today in the sunlight it's just as brassy if not brassier than it was before. I shouldn't have wasted my money. Normally L'Oreal is a pretty reputable brand, but this time they definitely dropped the ball.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for L'Oreal Paris: Colorist Secrets, Brass Banisher, 1 ct

disappointed

11/10/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I read so many good reviews of this product and was excited to try it. It did not change the brassiness nearly as much as I was expecting. I did leave it on longer as some reviewers had suggested, but still did not work so well. Maybe if I had used it asap after I had my hair foiled (had that done about three weeks ago) it would have worked better. Not sure if I'll try it again.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for L'Oreal Paris: Colorist Secrets, Brass Banisher, 1 ct

it works

09/05/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used loreal les blondissimes on my medium brown hair and had some reddish gold i wanted to get rid of. The brass banisher did the job. It took the red out and toned down the gold. It also left a beautiful shine and softness on my hair. I'm buying a few boxes to have on hand when i color my hair again.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for L'Oreal Paris: Colorist Secrets, Brass Banisher, 1 ct

Fixed my orange roots on my new platinum blonde

10/28/2013
By ,
USA by
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I didn't know if my roots didn't lift enough or was this just brass...what I read online had me confused but after a lot of reading I choose this product.
I needed the full 10 minutes but I think I messed up on the last 5 mins.....I worked it into all of my hair and when I rinsed, my real light tips looked greenish so I hopped back in the shower and used a clarifying shampoo and that greenish tint is gone now.
I definitely am pleased with the over all color, it seems more even and like the platinum color I was going for. It didn't hurt my delicate hair.....I am happy, happy, HAPPY. :-)
GAVE A 4 STAR BECAUSE I DO NOT KNOW ENOUGH ABOUT HAIR PRODUCTS TO SAY THERE IS NO ROOM FOR IMPROVEMENT ESP AFTER READING THE FAILURE REVIEWS.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for L'Oreal Paris: Colorist Secrets, Brass Banisher, 1 ct

well, it would be cool had it worked

10/02/2013
By ,
Sandusky, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I came into this with, what I thought to be, generally realistic expectations. I did a bleach bath on my hair a few days ago and my hair took on an orangey cast (not read neon orange crazy reds). I thought this stuff would bring me to a safe-ish neutral ground because I didn't really have much to tone. Went on well, I was surprised the whole bottle covered my hair that never happens, and it didn't have a bad smell; nothing horrible happened. Not to say anything good happened though either, actually nothing happened at all. It altered the color of the towel I was working with, but not my hair at all. Save your money, just go to a beauty supply and by a toner and developer. This only seems to work (somewhat well) for one in every two hundred purchases.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for L'Oreal Paris: Colorist Secrets, Brass Banisher, 1 ct

Waste of money and time

09/02/2014
By ,
Maricopa, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't waste money and time. Left 20 minutes and came out strawberry blond highlights. Now I have to go to a professional and have done the right way.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for L'Oreal Paris: Colorist Secrets, Brass Banisher, 1 ct

Sorry, didn't do a thing for me.

03/14/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was not following what's on the box, I was following the bloggers and had this thing on for about 40 minutes. No result. I gave it more stars for "easy to use", but what does it matter...
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for L'Oreal Paris: Colorist Secrets, Brass Banisher, 1 ct
Based on the average of (51) ratings-only reviews
3.2 out of 5
3.2 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3.3 out of 5
3.3 out of 5
Quality
3.2 out of 5
3.2 out of 5