Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Maybelline Maybelline Eye Studio Eye Shadow Quad

Maybelline Maybelline Eye Studio Eye Shadow Quad

Average Customer Rating:
4.298 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation76%19 out of 25reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Maybelline Eye Studio Eye Shadow Quad

Decent eye shadow for cheap price

12/02/2012
By ,
germany
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am a MAC user, this eye shadow pretty decent. Color not as pop as I wanted to be, I own the green envy and pink something, green one is decent. all color pretty pigmented, but mind you .. in every eye shadow,if you want the color to last, you need to use a primer or base. you can even use concealer as primer, but this need to be the last thing before you apply shadow it self. the pink one is okay, there is a grey color, thats the only color that you can see, the pink is VERY SHEER. you can hardly see any pink in there. but overall not bad.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Maybelline Eye Studio Eye Shadow Quad

Simple and Easy

11/30/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these eyeshadow quads!!! If you love makeup and all the different colors in eyeshadows out there, these are really nice to pick up. There's 4 colors that are very smooth and soft to the touch, easy to blend, and true to color. They can last all day without smudging or creasing if you wear a primer under it. What i love most about these quads are that you have 4 colors put together already that compliment each other. The largest and lightest color would be your highlight under the brows and in the inner eye part and the darkest color which is in the opposite end would be to contour the outer edge of your eye, and then the other two colors can b used for your lid area and crease area to blend with teh highlight color.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Maybelline Eye Studio Eye Shadow Quad

Love the Quads! :)

06/08/2011
By ,
Miamisburg, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got the color "Green Envy" and boy, did it make my blue eyes pop! Also got the "Gold" one, but I think that it is too light for my taste. Am wanting to try out these other pretty colors...just wanted to say that these are great for the price, wow!! For tips on how to use all of the colors on the palette, go to maybelline.com for a lesson.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Maybelline Eye Studio Eye Shadow Quad

TAUPE TEMPTRESS dud

07/13/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The colors looks so pretty in the package and I was so excited to try this but the actual color is not as it appears in the pallet. The white shade is horrid and very chalky. There is so much fall out with each of the colors and they do not appear with the nice taupey wine shade as the look.
The last color is extremely dark. The second and third shade are very pretty but not what I purchased. Although I do like the 2nd and 3rd they are not good quality either. There is just too much fall out, they crease easily and do not look good on the lid.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Maybelline Eye Studio Eye Shadow Quad

Love it....Love it....Love it...

11/03/2010
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thanks Walmart.com
I absolutely love the product. It is a great. I love sparkle and shine great for night and day.....
: )
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Maybelline Eye Studio Eye Shadow Quad

Great!!

01/16/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This eyeshadow collection is really great...the colors are really pigmented so a little goes a long way...really great value....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Maybelline Eye Studio Eye Shadow Quad

5 Stars

06/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this eye shadow! You get four colors that look great together or alone. This shadow is easy to use and lasts all day. Great value for the price.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Maybelline Eye Studio Eye Shadow Quad
03/01/2012
By ,
NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I don't understand the rave reviews. I thought this product was horrible. The shadows aren't that pigmented, they wear of within a few hours becoming dull, and to me the most annoying thing was that the shadow always falls off of the applicator or brush onto the face which leaves glitter everywhere. HATED IT
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
VA
agreed...
Posted 10/11/2012
I agree with you about these quads.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Maybelline Eye Studio Eye Shadow Quad
01/29/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
it irritated my eyes, lot's of fall out sparkles, did not stay well on my eyes.
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Maybelline Eye Studio Eye Shadow Quad

good product, broken in shipment

07/30/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I got this in the mail completely broken. I was really disappointed because it seemed pretty pigmented.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Maybelline Eye Studio Eye Shadow Quad

Great Product, No-So-Great Shipping

09/21/2011
By ,
New Haven, CT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was excited to find that Walmart.com sells my favorite eye shadow quad in the color I needed and am unable to obtain from my local Walmart store. When the package arrived, I was disappointed to find that two of the four eye shadows had cracked during shipment. The two leftmost eye shadows had completely crumbled. They were smudged all over the interior of the sealed container and had compacted with the two remaining, unbroken shadows. The damage to the shipment was either the fault of the carrier, Streamlite, or a result of insufficient packaging. While I love Walmart and will continue to order from the website, I will no longer be purchasing eye shadow or similar, easily damageable items from Walmart.com.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Maybelline Eye Studio Eye Shadow Quad

AMAZING

07/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cousin got this for me for Christmas and I love it. Its super pigmented and the eye shadow itself is super soft and silky. It just glides on, I truly suggest this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Maybelline Eye Studio Eye Shadow Quad

Love it

02/01/2014
By ,
Pocono, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got the purple pallet and they are all very pretty and don't cake up in the crease of my eye lid. I definitely recommend this to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Maybelline Eye Studio Eye Shadow Quad

Beautiful eye shadow.

06/21/2014
By ,
Kannapolis, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I purchased this, I wasn't quite sure what I would be getting but it was a great deal.
I chose to use the medium and light silver on my eyelids and all evening people were telling me what beautiful blue eyes I have. It made my blue eyes pop! Will definitely use again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Maybelline Eye Studio Eye Shadow Quad

Love this product!

02/02/2011
By ,
Henderson, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this makeup quad! The fact that the eye shadow is so easy to apply and dosen't constantly mess up is a BIG plus! I wish they would lower the price on this product though because the packaging is so small but it was worth it. I would recommend this product to anyone that loves eye shadow. I bought the "Give Me Gold" and have not regretted it since...
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Indianapolis
Agreed
Posted 12/15/2011
I have Give Me Gold, and love it! I like all the colors, but my fav is the gold next to the darkest brown shade. I use it as a highlight all the time!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Maybelline Eye Studio Eye Shadow Quad

The best eyeshadow i've ever used !!!!

04/20/2011
By ,
Monroe nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maybelline eye studio eye quad shadow is absolutly amazing !!! This shadow goes on so smooth , and dosent crease :D I love it for the price i bought many of the other colors it comes in .. you can wear these shadows everyday .. and the life for these shadows are a few months i use it every day and it has not let me down ...
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Maybelline Eye Studio Eye Shadow Quad

Terrific Eye Shadow

08/26/2012
By ,
Carson City, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This eye shadow is wonderful. You can use so many colors and each color sparkles like little diamonds. Seems to stay on all day long without touch up too. I would recommend this product to anyone who wants beautiful eyes.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Maybelline Eye Studio Eye Shadow Quad

Great value!

04/12/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing product for the price. The only reason I gave the quality 4 stars is because I have found the second color in some, not all, of the sets to be a "dud" and don't use that particular shade, but do use the other 3. However, I do own almost every shade, even some limited editions, and have yet to find one I don't like. And I LOVE that the colors they give you go together (no guessing on individual colors!) and are true to what you see in the box. Will definitely last all day with a primer underneath, but you will loose some sparkles. Overall-GREAT product!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Maybelline Eye Studio Eye Shadow Quad

Was Expecting More

04/20/2011
By ,
Goose Creek, SC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I love the colors of this product. The ease of use was great but the product got messy once I started to apply. There was powder everywhere and I'm one delicate applier. The colors didn't seem to pop like they did once applied either. I used the product twice and ended up throwing it out after that because the shadow cracked and busted in my makeup bag. I felt like I wasted a money and was expecting more since their other eyeshadow lines have wowed me. But this one I'll stay away from.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Maybelline Eye Studio Eye Shadow Quad

Copper quad is good for blue eyes and fair skin.

03/21/2013
By ,
Lawton, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very shimmery, which is not good for most older women. I bought the copper quad and loved the colors, but when I put it on it was horrible. But on my daughter who is 25 with auburn hair, fair skin, and light blue eyes, it was WOW! She used it with some medium pink eye shadow on the inner portion of her eyelids and it looked fantastic. So it was well worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1 2 Next