Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for L'oreal L'Oreal Sublime Bronze Perfect Salon Airbrush Mist, 4.6 oz

L'oreal L'Oreal Sublime Bronze Perfect Salon Airbrush Mist, 4.6 oz

Get a natural looking tan even without the sun with the L'Oreal Sublime Bronze Perfect Salon Airbrush Mist. This product gives you the tan you want, minus the worries of peeling, and without having to go to a salon. From the comfort of your home, just spray this self-tanning mist and within an hour, your skin will turn golden. The wide-angle jet applicator allows 360-degree coverage. It has a citrusy scent.
Average Customer Rating:
3.443 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(70 Reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
18
Customer Recommendation61%43 out of 70reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 18 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
18
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for L'Oreal Sublime Bronze Perfect Salon Airbrush Mist, 4.6 oz

Loreal 360 Self Tanner

03/19/2010
By ,
NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a wonderful product to start off the summer with. The purpose is to start off with a LIGHT SPRAY TAN then work your way up. Now I have used the Neutrogena spray, other bronzer sprays, gels, creams and EVEN professionals and mystic machine which I will grade in the reveiw. And I am proud to say "Loreals 360 Degree Sublime Bronze Medium Natural Tan" is the ONLY one that I have found happy results with. You could say that I started my own experiment in the past 3 months and I would like to list what I used:
Neutrogena Build a Tan lotion C+, Banana Boat Summer Color Mist D+, Jergens Natural Glow Express C, Banana Boat Deep Dark Color Tanning Lotion D-, Professional $50 Human Spray Tan D and Mystich Tan at Tanning Bed B and lastly i used Loreal which it may be because I started at the Medium Color or it may be its 360 degree Top! This has given me a beautiful glow and it looks natural and takes only one hour to dry and show results on the skin! Now you could say that I am a self made Spray Tanning Professional because I have had it done by a human and watched how it was done and there are certain positions that you could learn that will prevent missing certain spots but for the most part the 360 degree top sprays and even outs most of the tan. Some tips are to shower and have a clean & fresh no lotion or makeup on body, then dry off..spray and put on dark colored clothing..as well as sleep with dark colors on! I have woken up and have had spots on clothes from night sweats and thats even if you are showered..if it is on your skin it is ON the skin for awhile..to finish up a good product is Dove's Energy Glow Daily Moisurizer which has self-tanner in it and it gives your skin the moisture you need. Another product I use with the "Loreal 360 Degree Sublime Bronze Medium Natural Tan" is "Loreal Sublime Bronze One Day Total Gel!" THIS IS AWESOME & it is a one time wash off Bronzer that you can use to give your face, legs, arms ect. a little extra tan and it WASHES OFF WITH NO MARKS and doesn't ruin your previous spray. So needless to say on my way to get tan..what I would suggest is "Loreal 360 Degree Medium Sublime Bronze" or a "Tanning Bed Mystich Tan." Remember START OF AT A LIGHT COLOR then go dark! Unfortunatelly I dont have a before and after picture yet but here are the products I used (one at a time) minus obviously professional "Sprayer" & "Mystich Tan Machine. Another tip it does have a strong perfumey smell so use in ventalated area..and PLEASE do not come after my reveiw if you do not get the same results EVERYONE does it differently. Thank You! I hope I helped!
jennifer
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for L'Oreal Sublime Bronze Perfect Salon Airbrush Mist, 4.6 oz

I LOVE IT !

08/27/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Some people say it makes you uneven and splotchy, the key to fixing that is going outside and letting somebody else spray you, it comes out even, and i dont know about the orange color because i wasnt PALE white before, so it came out on me good ! i love this product even tho it only lasts me three days ! & sometimes comes off in the shower :/
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for L'Oreal Sublime Bronze Perfect Salon Airbrush Mist, 4.6 oz

Should Come With A Warning

05/09/2011
By ,
Georgia
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I usually go for spray tans at the local salon, but when I saw this, I figured I would give it a shot. However, I do have a few criticisms. For one, it should come with a warning not to apply this on yourself. You're pretty much going to be doomed for failure. When it says to hold it arms length away, they seriously mean it, and thats hard to do when you're trying to use it solo. The result is a blotchy/streaked tan once the color sets in. It looked good when I initially got it on, but it was a disappointing surprise several hours later to look in the mirror. However, the color is very good. Not orange at all, but I'm not crazy about the smell. Also, the finger press for it was rather stiff and hard to hold down. (Yet another problem if trying to use it on yourself). Overall, it was a decent product for the money, and I will likely use it again, but only when having someone else use it on me to ensure more even coverage.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for L'Oreal Sublime Bronze Perfect Salon Airbrush Mist, 4.6 oz

Finally a tanning bed alternative!!!

11/28/2010
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All through high school and college I have depended on a tanning bed, spending tons of money getting sweaty and taking lots of time going to the tanning salon. I have tried self-tanners here and there always with orange streaky results. When I graduated college and moved away from my favorite tanning salon I reconsidered trying a self-tanner as a way to reduce cost and be less damaging to my skin. I was drawn to this product for the fast dry time and light scent. I must say I have now been purchasing this product for almost six months and am still very tan! :) It gives me a color I like almost better than trying to tan, the tan comes quicker than the tanning bed, dries fast and does not smell like a self-tanner. I wish the can was larger to get more uses out of it, but the product itself is absolutely fantastic. I supplement spraying myself with a gradual tanning lotions like Jergen's Natural Glow and it seems to be the best combination ever. I use the lotion on the days I do not spray and love it. I would and have recommended this product to all of my friends and family.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for L'Oreal Sublime Bronze Perfect Salon Airbrush Mist, 4.6 oz

Amazing!

10/25/2010
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Listen up!
If you are looking for a perfect even tan that makes you appear that you have just spent a week in the Bahamas or Australia...then you better think about purchasing tickets to those places or lay inside a "coffin" overflowing with UV rays. Everybody "tans" differently, and if you know why our skin tans, you know it's not good for you. So, if you want to keep your youthful, non-wrinkly, non-leathery looking skin and elasticity....please for the sake of your vanity, choose this product! It performs the same task as a Mysitic Tan and it's cheaper and healthier than laying outside trying to achieve melanoma! It compliments all skin tones! Don't bask out in the sun like a thanksgiving turkey! Love the skin your in and look great at fifty!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for L'Oreal Sublime Bronze Perfect Salon Airbrush Mist, 4.6 oz

ill stick with the bottled lotion

07/18/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I love sublime broze lotions..so I ordered a few of the spray. I returned them. I got the deepest color you can get and I only had ugly streaks. I use medium in the lotion and come out with a perfect deep tan everytime.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Effectiveness
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for L'Oreal Sublime Bronze Perfect Salon Airbrush Mist, 4.6 oz

better than a mystic tan

03/25/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is BY FAR the best self tanner I have ever used! I will NEVER use a mystic again after using this. This product is so easy to use no gloves or barrier cream necessary. I use this like 2 times a week and am able to keep a beautiful summer glow without the expense of a mystic or damage of regular tanning. The best thing about this product is it doesn't stink!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for L'Oreal Sublime Bronze Perfect Salon Airbrush Mist, 4.6 oz

Stay out of the sun and get a tan:)

07/08/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this product every day for the past 3 days and i like the subtle change each time i spray. It is easy to use because it is a very light mist and it dries so fast i dont have to worry about trying to stand very still until it dries like the self tanning gels. After i shower it hasnt streaked or anything. It looks great and this is a great price compared to going and getting a pro spray tan. I gave it 4 stars for value because i have already used quite a bit i wish the can was larger. I am only using the product every day uintil i achieve my desired tan then i will only use it probably twice a week.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for L'Oreal Sublime Bronze Perfect Salon Airbrush Mist, 4.6 oz

Not bad...

04/13/2013
By ,
Kansas City, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was actually surprised about this product. I use self tanners regularly. I have never tried a spray before, and that's why I got this one. It's really nice, and easy to use. Make sure you follow the directions. (Not to rub in, arm length away when you spray it, etc.) I did have to do 2 coats of the product but that's whatever. I have one comment however... I sprayed this on myself in my bedroom, and when I sprayed it, it got on my bedroom floor. (Expected.) But once your done tanning yourself WEAR SHOES... When I looked at my feet the next morning, they were a dark dark dark brown from walking on the self tanner barefooted! Crazy! It is however on the bottom of my feet and not a super big deal, but I have never experienced this with lotions obviously, so this was a shock. I will more than likely re-purchase!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for L'Oreal Sublime Bronze Perfect Salon Airbrush Mist, 4.6 oz

Wonderful!!

05/16/2011
By ,
West Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I absolutely loved this product!! While I have to agree with others that it's not a product that does the best when you spray it on yourself, if you get someone else to spray you, it does fantastic. I don't really like having to stand around naked for about 20 minutes just to make sure it dries, I guess it's not a big deal, since you would be naked in a tanning bed, anyway. I love that after one spray, I look like I've laid about 5 times!! I wish it would come in a bigger bottle, and I wouldn't care to pay more for it. I love the color it gives you, also. Overall, I just absolutaly love this product!! :]
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for L'Oreal Sublime Bronze Perfect Salon Airbrush Mist, 4.6 oz

NEVER again for this brand!

05/22/2012
By ,
Chicopee, MA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I am SO disappointed with this product.
First, let me assure you this is NOT my first time using a sunless tanning product. I've both gotten sunless spray tans in a salon and used store bought do-it-yourself sunless tanning products numerous times.
I was disappointed at the low stock in my local Walmart, but went with this Loreal choice due to it being a (usually# "trusted" name brand. BIG mistake! As I applied it, I noticed the more than usual spray in the air verses other brands, but brushed it off. I should've stopped right then! Several hours after applying #to my freshly loofahed skin#, I was surprised at how pale I still was. I had applied the spray around 11am and FINALLY noticed a twinge of color a little after 4pm. About a half hour after that, my teen-aged daughter looked at me horrified, and as I followed her gaze to my legs...STREAKS! I have NEVER had streaks when using other brands! But wait...it gets worse! About 7pm I was really starting to notice color, but not liking it NOR the more noticeable streaks. The following morning I got up and my worst fears came true ... ORANGE streaks!
Being someone who regularly uses sunless spray tanning products, I can only feel for the first-timer who mistakenly uses this product. I will be sticking with Banana Boat Sunless Tanning Spray, of which I have had nothing but GREAT results with multiple times ... and if it's not in stock, I will deal with not looking tan rather than having to endure these orange streaks ever again!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for L'Oreal Sublime Bronze Perfect Salon Airbrush Mist, 4.6 oz

This doesn't work! (At least on my skin)

02/19/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have bought many self-tanning products, even before it was popular. I used to buy expensive instant salon products that were fabulous. However, being a girl looking for a bargain, I bought this product at Walmart. I went home and used it, and got NO COLOR. I don't know if it is because I am an olive skinned woman, or if the product just doesn't work. However, I had friends over, and my male friend was curious and sprayed it on is hand for several minutes. The next day, he still had NO COLOR. I would never recommend this product. In fact, the Jergens, or other lotions with tanning ingredients in them, give more color than this product. Loreal is a great brand that I have used, so this was disappointing, especially at the price.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for L'Oreal Sublime Bronze Perfect Salon Airbrush Mist, 4.6 oz

Great Product

08/18/2012
By ,
Norman, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When I first tried this, I didn't care for it. I followed the directions and checked my skin the next day and could see no difference.
One day I wanted to wear shorts and had super white legs so I decided to try it again. This time, I sprayed it on, let it dry, sprayed on another coat, let it dry, and then sprayed on another coat. Afterwards, my legs matched my arms which are always tanned. I was extremely impressed other than the amount of product I had to use. However, it's still cheaper than a mystic tan and matched my skin tone! I will definitely buy this again.
Also, make sure you shave your legs first to exfoliate and exfoliate anywhere else you want to use it. After it dries, I always apply lotion as well.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for L'Oreal Sublime Bronze Perfect Salon Airbrush Mist, 4.6 oz

TERRIBLE. WASTE OF MONEY

10/16/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Terrible orange streaks not natural looking at all. Do not waste your money. Also has bad smell not lemon scented as advertised
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for L'Oreal Sublime Bronze Perfect Salon Airbrush Mist, 4.6 oz

Comparison between this and BB Airbrush tan

05/02/2011
By ,
Cali
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I got this (L'Oreal Sublime Bronze ProPerfect Salon Airbrush in Medium Natural tan) and Banana Boat Summer Color Self-Tanning Mist Airbrush Color at the same time to compare the two. L'Oreal's sprayed MUCH better ans was much more a very very fine mist but the color was subtle. Banana Boat had a darker color, but the aerosol bottle didn't spray well. It kind of "spit" after a few seconds, but gave better, darker color. Out of the 2, I prefer L'Oreal because of the application and fine mist. I'd rather use more to get a darker color than have the product not spray finely and evenly. Next time I plan to try another brand as well.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for L'Oreal Sublime Bronze Perfect Salon Airbrush Mist, 4.6 oz

Love it!

06/06/2011
By ,
NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is, by far, the best self-tanner I have ever used. I love that you don't have to rub it in. All you have to do is spray and you're done. I use a hair dryer to speed up the drying process when I'm done. The onlly down-fall that I see is that you have to really pay attention to where you are spraying because if you lose track you will have streaks. The first time I used it I wasn't as careful and had white streaks on my arms and legs. The second time I was very careful to make sure I covered all areas and it came out perfect. I LOVE the color. It looks so natural.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for L'Oreal Sublime Bronze Perfect Salon Airbrush Mist, 4.6 oz

FINALLY! I product that isn't streaky!

07/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Every single tanning lotion that i have tried so far has always given me orange streaky color, but I thought I'd try this one since it's a spray. I am so glad that I tried it. It's not super dark, but I'm guessing and hoping that it will come out darker as I keep using it. It came out really really even. I've only used it for 2 days now and I can already see a difference. I really like it since I"m not somebody who is able to tan. I have very pale skin, and I burn easy, so I"m really loving this spray. Will be buying more of this product!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for L'Oreal Sublime Bronze Perfect Salon Airbrush Mist, 4.6 oz

Uneven and orange

05/22/2010
By ,
Nashville, TN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I did like how easy this was to use and how quickly it dried. But no matter how careful I was to spray myself evenly and carefully, the tan still came out very uneven, splotchy and looked orange. Would not recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
concord nh
uneven and orange
Posted 06/02/2011
I am Light skinned and blonde and have had very good success with lotions before. this one was expensive and came out blotchy and orange also. It also is still staining my white towels every time I take a shower. I would not recommend this product either
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for L'Oreal Sublime Bronze Perfect Salon Airbrush Mist, 4.6 oz

DO NOT GET THIS!!

04/29/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
it does NOT work!! i have used it a couple of times && each time it has been splotchy && in some places it ORANGE && in other places are my natural skin color!! just DONT get this!! Hope i helped!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for L'Oreal Sublime Bronze Perfect Salon Airbrush Mist, 4.6 oz

Great value

02/17/2011
By ,
North Dakota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I hate trying to choose a self tanner, so I thought I would look on Walmart.com to check out the options instead of standing at the store debating about it. I was happy to see that at the time of purchase, the shipping to my home was free as well. Can't go wrong with this. Loreal has great products.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1 2 Next