Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Disney Disney Dome Kids Tent- Princess,5' x 3'

Disney Disney Dome Kids Tent- Princess,5' x 3'

The Disney Dome Kids Tent Princess, 5' x 3' is a great kids camping tent. This kids tunnel tent is adorned with colorful, fun graphics, supported by two poles. This kids camping tent has a D-style door with a rolllup strap and a mesh ceiling.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation89%25 out of 28reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 30 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Disney Dome Kids Tent- Princess,5' x 3'

Very cute and great size for the price

01/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little worried about getting this product for my 6 year old daughters birthday after reading the reviews stating it was perfect for 2-3 year olds. But my daughter said that this was what she really wanted so i went ahead and got it for her. when it arrived i immediately set it up for her and it was just perfect.. set it up in about 3 minutes and it was ready to play in.the outside of it looked different then the picture but that was a good thing.. they have added the princess and the frog with the other princesses on the tent i recieved. the size was a lot bigger then what i was thinking it would be and its perfect for her.. my other 8 year old daughter can even fit in it as well.. i recommend this product not just for 2-3 year olds.. but a little older children as well.. and after all that i only had to pay 23 dollars including the shipping.. :-) im a very pleased momma!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Disney Dome Kids Tent- Princess,5' x 3'

Pretty & useful tent...

11/15/2010
By ,
Bossier City, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a GREAT tent. It can be used indoors or out and I know my grand daughters will love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Disney Dome Kids Tent- Princess,5' x 3'

Great product

02/14/2011
By ,
Fairless Hills, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tent is great. I got it for my daughter's birthday and she loves it. She plays with her brother's and they love it to and want similar boy tents of their own. We have it indoors at the moment but looks sturdy enough for out door use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Disney Dome Kids Tent- Princess,5' x 3'

Perfect for my little Princess

09/21/2010
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is perfect for my little Princess!! She is 2 1/2 and she LOVES it. She said momma I sleep in it!! So cute!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Disney Dome Kids Tent- Princess,5' x 3'

Needs airing, and the zipper broke

12/26/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We've had this tent for a week. When we built this tent, we had to take it outside to air out for a few hours because it smelled so much it made my eyes water. After the airing, it didn't smell any more. After two days of use, one of the zippers broke. My daughter loves this tent, though, and already has wanted to take her naps in it. We are using it inside. I don't think the "perfect for camping" as advertised on the box is true. I doubt it would hold up to the great outdoors. If you can find this tent on sale, it's worth the fun, but I wouldn't pay much for it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Disney Dome Kids Tent- Princess,5' x 3'

Big hit with mom and daughter!

12/25/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this as a Christmas present and my daughter and I thought this tent was awesome! The picture on the front was different than the one pictured but I think it's better. We bought it as a package with a sleeping bag and they were both extremely adorable. The tent fits into a small bag when not in use. It is very practical and cute!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Disney Dome Kids Tent- Princess,5' x 3'

Product Picture is incorrect

10/02/2011
By ,
North Chesterfield, VA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The picture online is not the same product that I ordered. I wanted specific Disney Princesses on the product. The picture online is not the same picture that is actually on the product. It has different Disney Princesses. We prefer the original Disney characters instead of some of the newer characters. There is nothing wrong with the newer characters. They just don't match the decor in the room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Disney Dome Kids Tent- Princess,5' x 3'

Gifts for Grand Daughters

01/07/2012
By ,
Shreveport LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought two for our Grand Daughters.... I think they would live in them if Mom and Dad would let them.... Excellent Deal! Great for the Kids! (It's a personal space thing!)...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Disney Dome Kids Tent- Princess,5' x 3'
12/23/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband & I are very happy with the tent we bought for our grandaughters. It's made nice and strong, and will withstand the girls playing with it for a long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Disney Dome Kids Tent- Princess,5' x 3'

Great play tent

12/27/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My niece really enjoyed this tent. It was easy to put together and had good quality poles.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Disney Dome Kids Tent- Princess,5' x 3'
02/01/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My Grandkids range from 18 months to 7 years and they all love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Disney Dome Kids Tent- Princess,5' x 3'

broke within a week

11/24/2011
By ,
cleveland, tn
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
i got this for my 5 year old to play with in her room. within a few days the pockets that the poles fit into had ripped and would no longer hold the poles. a few days later the elastic string fell out of the pole and the pole is now being held together with tape. good tent if you only want it for a week or less.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Disney Dome Kids Tent- Princess,5' x 3'

Cute little tent

07/29/2012
By ,
West Valley, UT
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Seems pretty good so far - used indoors - hasn't yet made it for a camp trip outside - material seems pretty thin - not sure if it would keep rain out - top rain fly pretty small - the tent appears more for decoration than practical use. Plastic tarp like bottom is good feature compared to some without any tent bottom.
Disappointed in length of time required to get item - ordered July 7th arrived in store July 24th - kept getting delayed my daughter was losing patience waiting
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Disney Dome Kids Tent- Princess,5' x 3'
02/26/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product for my grand daughter who is 18 months old. She absolutely LOVES it!!
She goes into the tent and stays in along with her toys and plays all day long. I am sooo happy to see her enjoy it soo much!! If I have another grand baby I will absolutely buy another tent!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Disney Dome Kids Tent- Princess,5' x 3'

Looks nice

04/15/2013
By ,
Salt Lake City, UT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's more sturdy than I expected. My children like having a tent to "camp" in our basement
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Disney Dome Kids Tent- Princess,5' x 3'

Granddaughter loves loves loves this.

04/04/2012
By ,
Evansville IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Son and his family are big campers so I was looking for a tent for them to take with their pop up and in my quest looking for the boys a tent so they could take some friends along I saw this and my granddaughter has a birthday coming up so I thought it would be nice for her and it is up in their living room now..she loves it. Price is exceptionally good and she is having so much fun with it...Ended up with 2 tents..both are great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Disney Dome Kids Tent- Princess,5' x 3'

ok for outdoor use in good weather

07/24/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got this as part of the disney princess bundle with the sleeping bag and backpack, so it was only five bucks. The girls loved it. It is reasonably durable, but the tent stakes are ~4" long thin wire. This tent would be great for indoor use, and worked well for camping in good calm weather. It would not hold up to wind or rain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Disney Dome Kids Tent- Princess,5' x 3'

Cute for a small child

02/06/2012
By ,
Lamar, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my granddaughter. She actually requested one. I think she'll use it as a play tent. I don't think this product would be good for actual camping or anything of that sort, but it's pretty, it's cute, and it's Disney Princess. That's all that's necessary to please a 4 year old!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Disney Dome Kids Tent- Princess,5' x 3'
08/25/2012
By ,
PohkerFace
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this in a bundle pack, the zipper does not work on the tent, the backpack picture looks as tho it has been melted and paper stuck to it, and the sleeping bag was fine. So over all it was a big disappointment!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Disney Dome Kids Tent- Princess,5' x 3'
04/07/2012
By ,
Lawrenceville, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was alot larger than I thought only had window up top so it got a little stuffy, but she loved it! So far she has played in it several times a day. Just the right size for her! I also got the backpack and sleeping bag! She said it was a great birthday!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next