Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for StarTech StarTech.com NBCOOLER USB Powered Laptop Cooler

StarTech StarTech.com NBCOOLER USB Powered Laptop Cooler

Keep your laptop computer from overheating when you use the StarTech.com NBCOOLER USB Powered Laptop Cooler. You want to make sure your equipment temperature is in the optimal range. A drop in performance due to overheating is common in many laptops, as the excess heat can cause speeds to slow. This provides just the right solution by keeping your laptop at safe, cool levels. This helps to enhance the performance and maintain higher speeds for any program you might run, as you will avoid any issues due to overheating. The black USB laptop cooling pad is designed to work with any computer. Whatever the size of your system, it will help to amplify your electronics and allow normal functionality. This laptop cooling fan consists of four separate air jets that run at 2600 rpm. It also comes with an adjustable fan speed to ensure better management of heat dissipation. If you feel your computer's temperature is too high, you can blast colder air to bring it down.
Average Customer Rating:
4.103 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(68 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
14
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation79%54 out of 68reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 70 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
14
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for StarTech.com NBCOOLER USB Powered Laptop Cooler

This does the job well!

07/26/2011
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This one is well worth the price. I have a laptop that is 15.6" and although the cooling pad is a little smaller, it does a great job. If you need a cooling pad, I suggest you buy this one first.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for StarTech.com NBCOOLER USB Powered Laptop Cooler

does not cool

07/21/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Had to return it. The plug was loose and it didn't work all the time and it was too small for my laptop.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for StarTech.com NBCOOLER USB Powered Laptop Cooler

COOL COOLER

12/07/2010
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a fantastic fan! I spent a little more than I wanted to, but it is well worth it! It is keeping my laptop cool and is very quiet! I watch TV, as well as doing other computing projects, and my laptop was really heating up my desk as it was on extensive lengths of time. My laptop has a 15.4" diagonal screen and this fan fits quite nicely. I would highly recommend this product for cooling laptops which are workhorses and are on for long periods of time, or even shorter time periods! It will keep your laptop quietly cool no matter how long you use it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for StarTech.com NBCOOLER USB Powered Laptop Cooler

Excellent ...

03/05/2011
By ,
Athens, Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this a few times a week, for the most part when I have to set my laptop on a table. I have a laptop lap cushion I use when lounging, so I don't have to break this out all the time at home. It works excellent. I haven't had an issues with it thus far. It plugs into your computer and runs off its battery.
It is very quiet and sometimes I forget that it is even on. It has adjustable fan speeds and an on/off switch. It fits perfectly with my 15.6 dell laptop. The height of it is not cumbersome at all. Comfortable to use as well as easy to manage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for StarTech.com NBCOOLER USB Powered Laptop Cooler

Did not work for me

07/10/2011
By ,
Chicago
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product did not solve my overheating problem. The vents did not align well with my laptop cooling vents, and the fan is not strong enough to make a difference. I haven't had a chance to return this yet, but I will. FYI - I did some more research after this product failed to work and found out that often times if a laptop is overheating it may be a sign that you need a new battery. When the battery fails to charge fully, and you plug in the charger while the laptop is running, the extra power is dissipated as heat, and hence your laptop will overheat. If you battery is over 18 monhts old or if you use your laptop a lot you may need a new battery. Hope this might help!!
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
California
Cooling Fan
Posted 04/09/2014
Hi, I have overheating also. I have to run a fan on it while I use it. At present time I don't have a battery in.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for StarTech.com NBCOOLER USB Powered Laptop Cooler

Seems OK So Far...

05/13/2010
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my 17" HP Laptop, but it's a little small. Nonetheless it seems to work OK. Initially very quiet, the four fans are sounding a little louder now after only a few weeks use... I probably need to blow the dust off the fans. Overall, it has performed satisfactorily.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for StarTech.com NBCOOLER USB Powered Laptop Cooler

Note Book Cooler

02/07/2010
By ,
Walterboro, South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the notebook cooler on line from WalMart.com..I was surprised at how FAST it arrived to the store..pic-up was fast...This product preforms as it should I am very happy with it !
THANKS
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for StarTech.com NBCOOLER USB Powered Laptop Cooler
03/16/2012
By ,
Georgetown, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I finally found out why my computer was making a surging noise by going online. This product was recommended. I have used it for about a month and it works like a charm. The 4 fans really cool the laptop down. And there is very little noise. Very happy with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for StarTech.com NBCOOLER USB Powered Laptop Cooler

Great laptop cooler

08/27/2011
By ,
Tulsa, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Laptop used to get very hot by the time a dvd would finish playing. This kept laptop nice and cool, a little warm at the sides but nothing like what it used to get. I love that it has a control for more or less cooling action. Most coolers are plug and cool,,, period.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for StarTech.com NBCOOLER USB Powered Laptop Cooler

very quiet motor

06/27/2010
By ,
upstate NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was recommended that I buy one for my laptop. It is actually quite abit larger than my acer 10 inch screen. Found it a little bulky to hold on my lap. but if you were just using on a table or tray it would be fine. Fan runs pretty quietly.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for StarTech.com NBCOOLER USB Powered Laptop Cooler

Excellent product, however........................

10/26/2011
By ,
Millerville, Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
10.26.11. The information contained in the Specifications are in error. The product is advertised as being (L x W x H) 14.85 x 10.8 x 1.89 when in fact it is 12.8 x 10.4 x .071 (specifications on the manufacturers box). That said, this product is whisper quiet, even on HIGH fan speed, and it moves air out to both side. I would only recommend this product if the prospective purchaser understood the disconnect over the product size Specification.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for StarTech.com NBCOOLER USB Powered Laptop Cooler

Very Quiet Cooler

01/01/2011
By ,
OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arrived with very fast shipping but in a Ridiculously over-sized box with little packing protection in it; just the cooler and a crumple of brown paper. The cooler is Very quiet and works quite well. Pleased with the purchase as it keeps my wife's new laptop from even getting Warm.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for StarTech.com NBCOOLER USB Powered Laptop Cooler

Good, cheap laptop cooler, not for everyone

06/20/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good laptop cooler for the money. I use my laptop for very long periods of time for internet and webcamming, and my Gateway laptop always had troubles with overheating and causing massive lag. This has definitely helped a fair amount. Has it helped completely? No. My laptop is rather thick and uses a lot of power and it still gets hot from time to time when my laptop is in use, even with the fans on the highest setting at all times. However, it works wonders when my laptop is resting. I think if you own a rather slim notebook, this will be a perfect buy. For me, I got what I payed for, and it helps enough where I would recommend this to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for StarTech.com NBCOOLER USB Powered Laptop Cooler

False specs and beat up

04/27/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The size on walmart's website(14.85x10.8x1.89)is incorrect
When I got the item it says on the box "dimensions:12.8x10.4x0.71"
and it is to small for my gateway nv56r14u laptop#15.6''#
The laptop cooler came in very rough shape,the laptop cooler was actual shinny where the plastic rubbed off against the box and had some scuffs that wouldn't rub off and looked pretty banged up not to mention the shipping from site to store took very long.I will be returning this for the
Micro Innovations 4290400 because I know that will fit my laptop.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for StarTech.com NBCOOLER USB Powered Laptop Cooler

Works perfect

02/22/2014
By ,
Hanover Park, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great. Does what it's supposed to do.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for StarTech.com NBCOOLER USB Powered Laptop Cooler

I have had 3 coolers and this one is just perfect!

09/30/2013
By ,
Washington, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cooler fits perfect under the laptop..it keeps my older laptop cooler. It is a real bargain!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for StarTech.com NBCOOLER USB Powered Laptop Cooler
10/22/2011
By ,
Pacific Northwest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed this to keep my laptop from over heating. I had purchased a different one before but it had a kick stand like device to angle my lap top and it would collapse if I leaned or my kids leaned too hard on the lap top. This one is flat and very quiet. In fact, I thought I had a broken product when I first plugged it in because it was so QUIET!! But no, it works great, keeps the lap top cool and no worries about a kick stand collapsing. Ps. My laptop is kept in one place (kitchen counter) and is on more than off.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for StarTech.com NBCOOLER USB Powered Laptop Cooler
09/02/2011
By ,
Jacksonville, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These units use the USB buss from the laptop... fans cause more heat generation in the power supply on the laptop than they provide cooling! All these units need an external power supply to be of benefit.
Have you got one with it's own power??
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for StarTech.com NBCOOLER USB Powered Laptop Cooler

Excellent Product

09/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I always try to buy products that people have rave reviews about. This product is no different I Purchased my first one around a month ago and it has been silent and keeps my laptop cool just as everyone said. About a week after I bought it I had to buy another for my PS3 now my PS3 stays nice and cool for hours of extended use. I would recommend this fan for anyone you can feel the difference.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for StarTech.com NBCOOLER USB Powered Laptop Cooler

Great Product

04/26/2013
By ,
Abilene, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with my laptop cooler. It works really well. I would recommend this to anyone. It keeps my laptop cool and it is quiet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1 2 3 Next