Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Cycle Force Group 16" NASCAR Hammer Down Bicycle

Cycle Force Group 16" NASCAR Hammer Down Bicycle

Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation78%7 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 16" NASCAR Hammer Down Bicycle

Great little bike!

07/01/2011
By ,
Burke, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought it for my almost 6 year-old son, and he loves it! Great little bike, very sturdy and is wonderful for building my son's confidence with bike riding. Plus my son is a NASCAR fan, so the style just suits him perfectly. Highly recommend it, it was a good purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 16" NASCAR Hammer Down Bicycle

Kids bike

10/09/2010
By ,
Washington, D.C.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have had it for just about a month, it is pretty darn durable, and our twin 3 year olds have been putting it through its paces.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 16" NASCAR Hammer Down Bicycle

My 2 yr old LOVES his bike!

03/21/2014
By ,
Cocoa Beach FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Read many negative reviews on this bike - How people couldn't put it together properly or bad design. Not so at all!! Easy assembly. Great design. My son wipes out daily on this bike in the front yard & nothing has broken off or has even been damaged. This is probably one of the best looking bikes on the market. I shopped awhile, at many places & this was the winner. I also like that it has a hand brake along with the pedal break. The only negative is the reflectors were missing in the package..so we must call & have them send them out to us.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 16" NASCAR Hammer Down Bicycle

Dissapointed.

07/19/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My son received this bike for his 5th birthday (exactly one year ago). We have had nothing but problems. First the pedals kept falling off. And we had them put it together so not sure what the issue is. Now the back gears in the back tire just slips. So when he pedals he goes no where. Needless to say... for his 6th birthday he will be getting another new bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 16" NASCAR Hammer Down Bicycle

did not last

07/28/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My 5 year old son loved this bike the couple months he was able to ride it. Then the pedal fell off while he was riding it! Any bike no matter the price should last more than a couple months. Very disappointed!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 16" NASCAR Hammer Down Bicycle

Loved the look but was unable to use product

10/08/2012
By ,
Valdosta, GA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Our bike was damaged in transit and came to us with a hole in teh box and bent rim. We loved the look of it, and the damage was unable to be seen until we put the bike together. Once we got the back wheel on, we could easily tell fro, spinning the tire that the rim was bent. It would have made the bike nearly impossible for a child to pedal.
Other than the bent wheel. The bike itself was exactly as expected and we had looked forward to letting our son play. Unfortunately, we had to return immediately and purchased a different bike altogether.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 16" NASCAR Hammer Down Bicycle

Perfect bicycle for 4 yr old!

07/26/2012
By ,
Tyler, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son is 4 years old and up to this purchase has only had a tricycle. This being his first "real" bike, he was very excited to get it! He loves the Nascar design, he says it makes him go faster.. lol. We had looked at the blue motorcycle looking bicycle that was 12", but am so happy that we went with this bicycle instead! The other bike would have been too small! This Nascar bike gives him room to grow. Very pleased with this purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 16" NASCAR Hammer Down Bicycle

Nice little bike

12/08/2011
By ,
Lansdale, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bike it self was a good purchase, just wish it came with all the pieces like the reflectors. Could not return it because it was picked up the day that it was used for a party. Other than that good bike!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 16" NASCAR Hammer Down Bicycle

Good protection from chain causing accidents

12/16/2012
By ,
Galveston,Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would liked to have Walmart offer to put it together
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.