Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Linon Triena Ladder-Back Folding Chairs - Set of 2, Espresso

Linon Triena Ladder-Back Folding Chairs - Set of 2, Espresso

The Triena Ladder-Back Folding Chairs feature a rich espresso finish, and beautiful dark brown vinyl-padded seats. These lovely folding chairs are ideal for placement at the dining table or providing extra seating at parties. They fold easily for compact storage, and the front and rear supports provide plenty of comfortable stability. The ladder-back chairs arrive fully assembled, and clean easily with a damp cloth. Set of two.
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation83%10 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Triena Ladder-Back Folding Chairs - Set of 2, Espresso

Nice chair for price

05/07/2012
By ,
St. Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This chair is very nice for the cost. My only slight issue is that it is rather bulky when folded up. and slighlty difficult to unfold. It is comfertable and works for what I needed it fo.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Triena Ladder-Back Folding Chairs - Set of 2, Espresso

Beautiful and functional!

11/20/2011
By ,
Windsor, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value, as usual from Walmart. Couldn't find any others that suited me and were folding chairs for moving or storing. A sensible option here. They match the folding wood table that I purchased earlier for my small apartment, and I love the dark color. I have my meals on it every day. A senior lady happy with her purchase. I used 'site to store', so only paid tax...total was $63 for both.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Triena Ladder-Back Folding Chairs - Set of 2, Espresso

2 for the price of 1

10/15/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The chairs look beautiful and are quite sturdy. They are difficult to unfold and refold and need better instructions in the box to assist non-technical people like me in that activity. I purchased solid wood, but inexpensive dining room chairs from a furniture store and bought these folding chairs to add seating for holidays and parties. They blend in well with the wood frame and leather-look seat cushions. Best of all, my extra seating (with 2 chairs per box) costs the same as one dining room chair from the furniture store. 2 for the price of 1...can't beat that...but just leave them down and don't try to refold them unless you are an engineer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Triena Ladder-Back Folding Chairs - Set of 2, Espresso

Great Side Chairs

10/07/2010
By ,
Louisville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These folding chairs are an excellent addition to the dinner table or any other additional seating in a more formal setting. The sleek, modern design looks expensive enough to go along with high-end furniture. I'm well pleased with the product and the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Triena Ladder-Back Folding Chairs - Set of 2, Espresso

Painful Back to Chair

08/28/2012
By ,
florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought 3 different chairs to test out prior to purchasing a set of 6. This chair offered good back support and height, however, upon moving around in chair and bending forward (as one does prior to getting up), my vertebrae/spine was caught slightly each attempt on the horizontal rungs of this chair. ouch! Very odd. I also didnt like the "lack of lower back support" in the Canopy Solid Wood Folding Chair set. avoid that one too...
I ended up purchasing the most supportive chairs for my back..very happy! Triena Mission Back-Folding Chairs . fyi.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Triena Ladder-Back Folding Chairs - Set of 2, Espresso
01/05/2012
By ,
Long Island, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased these chairs for the holidays for temporary use to go with my new dining room table. I needed 6 chairs and did not want to buy chairs at $200 each and settle. I bought these instead of the white plastic folding chairs. I am happy with them. They are sturdy and comfortable. I now can hold off on dining chairs until I find what I want. Most of my guests were shocked when I said they were folding chairs. You can’t beat the price I am sure I will have them many years to come.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Triena Ladder-Back Folding Chairs - Set of 2, Espresso

Leg snapped

09/26/2011
By ,
CT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am average weight 125 and when i scooted in the leg snapped.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Triena Ladder-Back Folding Chairs - Set of 2, Espresso

great chairs

11/23/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
difficult to get opened but then just fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Triena Ladder-Back Folding Chairs - Set of 2, Espresso

Just right for us.

04/19/2012
By ,
Merced, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son and I are enjoying our new dining room chairs. They are just right for us and our dining room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Triena Ladder-Back Folding Chairs - Set of 2, Espresso

Sturdy and elegant chairs

05/11/2011
By ,
Scottsdale, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only drawback of ordering from Walmart online is that it takes a long time to receive the product. It's worth the wait though. We bought a pair of other folding chairs at Walmart store earlier. These Triena Ladder-Back chairs are more elegant and sturdy with unbeatable price. We used them for our everyday dining chairs at the apartment we just moved in. They are not as easy to fold as the ones we bought directly from the store, but that's exactly what we want.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Triena Ladder-Back Folding Chairs - Set of 2, Espresso

quality furniture

10/03/2011
By ,
columbus ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well built, great value...far better than the old fashioned metal folding chairs that we're used to. I'll be purchasing two more for the holidays. Walmarting does it again...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Triena Ladder-Back Folding Chairs - Set of 2, Espresso
10/25/2010
By ,
Ephrata, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This chair was much more than I bargained for.
It is sturdy and when in use looks like real furniture, not a folding chair.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.