Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Nostalgia Electrics Nostalgia Electrics EQM-200 8" Electric Quesadilla Maker"

Nostalgia Electrics Nostalgia Electrics EQM-200 8" Electric Quesadilla Maker"

The Nostalgia Electrics EQM-200 8-Inch Electric Quesadilla Maker will make delicious quesadillas for you. It is an ideal cooking device for health conscious users too. Be it vegetarian, non-vegetarian or even peanut butter and Nutella quesadillas for kids, all types can be made with the help of this red quesadilla maker. It features a non-stick coating, and needs no oil at all for cooking, giving you a healthier option of enjoying your favorite snack. Its unique plate design comes with easy to cut sections, making it easy to handle the hot, crispy quesadilla. Taking about 3-7 minutes to cook after preheating, the electric quesadilla maker has two stages of locking depending on the thickness of the quesadilla you prefer. The Nostalgia quesadilla maker features indicators to show the various stages of cooking.
Average Customer Rating:
4.367 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(60 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation90%53 out of 59reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 26 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Nostalgia Electrics EQM-200 8" Electric Quesadilla Maker"

Love it!

12/16/2012
By ,
Lynn, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth every penny, and more!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nostalgia Electrics EQM-200 8" Electric Quesadilla Maker"

Good idea-maybe a different brand?

01/02/2013
By ,
AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the idea of this appliance. However, I wonder if another brand would be better. My main problem with this is that it slides around all over the place. When the top is opened, there is nothing to keep it from sliding until it slides into something and stops it. Same thing when you try to remove the tortillas. Because of this, I think it will be very easy to burn yourself. If you can handle that, it really cooks pretty good. I use flour tortillas, cheese and whatever toppings we like. It will cook onions pretty good (not totally soft). The cheese always melts well. Don't use anything with any liquid in it (like salsa) or overfill it or it will make a mess. It always seals the tortilla into pieces like I expected. The tortillas come out easy and cuts into pieces with a pizza cutter. It cleans up pretty easy but I'm starting to have to scrub it because of cheese leaking out and sticking. Probably using PAM would help. I only bought this brand because it was the only one in stock.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nostalgia Electrics EQM-200 8" Electric Quesadilla Maker"

great!

04/17/2014
By ,
Winder, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great easy product! The only thing I don't like is the more I use it the lid when it's open tends to slam down sometimes, I have almost gotten my hand a few times that is the only thing but otherwise it's great makes great fast quesadillas!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nostalgia Electrics EQM-200 8" Electric Quesadilla Maker"

Nice maker!

04/28/2012
By ,
Chardon, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a great little appliance! I don't understand the people who said you can't put hardly anything in the tortilla shells..I had no problem..with my ground meat mixture, I put 1/2 to 3/4 cup in it, sprinkled with grated cheese, and it turned out so good, my grandcritters and son raved about it! I did notice to make the top crispier, I held a potholder over the top and pressed down slightly for a couple minutes before it was done. That is no big deal to me to do.My son had no problems making quesadillas. Right after each was done, I carefully ran a paper towel over anywhere where juices dripped out, and when all was done, did the same. Cleaned up while the unit was warm real nice and quick. Just watch your fingers, that's all..anyone should know to do that when there is a hot anythng!
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nostalgia Electrics EQM-200 8" Electric Quesadilla Maker"

Good product for teens to use

04/08/2014
By ,
Vidalia, GA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have used my Quesadilla Maker a couple of times. It is okay. Not sure if it is better to use this than use the old frying pan. If you aren't careful you can make a mess with putting to much in it. The grandkids are using it mostly to make cheese quesadilla's themselves. So it is nice that they can use it easily.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nostalgia Electrics EQM-200 8" Electric Quesadilla Maker"

Was suppose to be a "gag" gift

11/15/2010
By ,
Portland ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter bought this for me, and she was hoping I wouldn't like it so she could keep it....except, I love it....I have family over every weekend, and it is great for quick, healthy, lunches dinners and snacks.. If I had to find an issue with the product - it would be storage - it is not compact and takes up a lot of room...but, I still love it. I'll be buying one for my daughter this holiday season.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per week
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nostalgia Electrics EQM-200 8" Electric Quesadilla Maker"

FUN!

01/05/2011
By ,
Rough River, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I researched several models of this product, and chose this one because it accommodates thicker fillings.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nostalgia Electrics EQM-200 8" Electric Quesadilla Maker"

love it

01/13/2011
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received one of these as a gift last Christmas, and this year I purchased one for someone else. I love mine. I have come up with several things to create with it, however, don't expect to load your quesadilla with too much or else the lid won't close. Sometimes with too many ingredients, I find I have to turn the quesadilla midway thru the baking process. It is a little slow when you are feeding a whole family. Easy clean-up, takes a fair amount of storage space.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per month
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nostalgia Electrics EQM-200 8" Electric Quesadilla Maker"

Love my quesadilla maker

03/26/2014
By ,
Hobbs, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple design, simple to use, simple to clean. Love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nostalgia Electrics EQM-200 8" Electric Quesadilla Maker"

Awesome gift for college student

01/04/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my son to use when he goes off to college. Better than Ramon every day! LOL We used it several times since Christmas. And it was part of our snacks on New Years. It works well, doesn't take up much space. It is easy to use and easy to clean and makes great tasting quesadillas. Once finished we use a pizza cutter to cut along the grill lines to make triangles. You can also get the bigger tortillas and fold it over and use half of the maker for quesadilla pockets.The only thing that would make it better is if they offered the product in different colors to coordinate with your kitchen or college school colors! Very happy with the purchase and my son was very happy with the gift!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nostalgia Electrics EQM-200 8" Electric Quesadilla Maker"
07/04/2011
By ,
Goshen, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this quesadilla maker. It is easy to use and clean. In addition, it is deeper than most, so you are able to put more than just cheese in it. It's an easy, quick dinner for busy activity nights- a much better option than running out for fast food when in a rush. My two young children love it, they are thrilled to make their own quesadillas.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nostalgia Electrics EQM-200 8" Electric Quesadilla Maker"

Great product for the price.

03/05/2014
By ,
Hinckley, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was worth the money. It creates a great snack for a lot less than buying out. You just have to watch when making the quesadilla so they don't burn. I still think it worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nostalgia Electrics EQM-200 8" Electric Quesadilla Maker"

I need to learn to make better quesailla's

02/11/2014
By ,
Wichita Falls, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had my first experience with the quesadilla maker tonight. I just need to learn how to make them better. You can't make them very thick at all. I tried it with crumbled sausage and chunky Rotel. They didn't turn out great, but oh my goodness, did they ever taste fantastic!!! Cleanup was a little challenging, but after it cooled a little, I was able to clean it up with a sponge. I let hot water sit in the triangles for a few minutes and it wiped right up.
I would recommend this to anyone, I know I am going to have a blast coming up with different concoctions just so I can use it!
Great product for the price!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nostalgia Electrics EQM-200 8" Electric Quesadilla Maker"

luv my Quesadilla Maker

01/24/2014
By ,
Mt. Vernon, IL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like Quesadilla's a lot, but not the overpricing of $6.00 - $8.00 in the restuaraunt's, so my daughter bought me this 4 christmas, and I luv it. I can now make my own with fresh ingredients, and I can fill it as much or as little as I choose, close 2 the edge un-like the restuaraunt which is only a little in the middle. Easy cleanup while it's still warm just wipe with a damp cloth & it's ready 4 the next use. Im happy with it.....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nostalgia Electrics EQM-200 8" Electric Quesadilla Maker"

Great little machine

02/15/2012
By ,
tampa Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works very well 2 things buy soft taco skins anddont add more than 1/4 cup of cheese. cleans up with wipe of a paper towel
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nostalgia Electrics EQM-200 8" Electric Quesadilla Maker"

Great for quick meals.

02/11/2014
By ,
Marion, Va.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this quesadilla maker. It is so easy to use. I only brushed on a small amount of oil to begin with and haven't had to add any more since. It never sticks. I love the fact that it is ready to eat in 3 minutes. That is amazing. I have used it for breakfast & also lunch. Haven't tried it for dinner for the whole family yet, but I think that I will soon. A great way to use left-overs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nostalgia Electrics EQM-200 8" Electric Quesadilla Maker"
10/20/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It doesn't close completely. Big tortilla doesn't fit. Cooks slowly. It doesn't cut the tortilla.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nostalgia Electrics EQM-200 8" Electric Quesadilla Maker"

Didn't Meet Expectations

04/30/2013
By ,
Columbus, OH
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
First let me start by saying that the first time I used this, the round decal in the center of the lid peeled up. Not that it had any bearing on performance, but it irritated me. Secondly, I used this quesadilla maker maybe 3 times and it's been sitting in my cupboard ever since. Each time I used a different brand of tortilla thinking I was using the wrong type of tortilla. But the tortilla is more or less 'steamed' than it is 'toasted' and it came out all flimsy. If you like super soft quesadillas that flop around when you're trying to eat them, you may like this machine. But I expected something more toasty, maybe even crunchy, to pick up like a slice of pizza and eat it with my hands. Each time I had no choice but to use a fork and cut it. It flopped around and fell apart while trying to eat it by hand.
Another reviewer said that it didn't 'cut' the quesadilla. However, this machine wasn't designed to actually cut the tortilla in sections; instead it forms the sections and you cut it yourself. But really, I can cook a quesadilla on my stovetop griddle and get better results.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Once per year
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nostalgia Electrics EQM-200 8" Electric Quesadilla Maker"

good Quesdillia maker

04/03/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a great Quesadilia maker, i have always wanted one. saw this online at walmart while
looking for a food processor and thought to myself i would love to make a Quesadillia at home.
read the reviews love how all the filling stays in. good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nostalgia Electrics EQM-200 8" Electric Quesadilla Maker"

Quesadilla maker

02/26/2013
By ,
rockford Il.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Used it and it made excellent Quesadillas. The instructions are a little confusing, and we did burn a test quesadilla, but when we figured out the amount of chicken and cheese we could use it worked well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1 2 3 Next