Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Nostalgia Electrics Nostalgia Electrics 8-Inch Electric Quesadilla Maker , EQM200

Nostalgia Electrics Nostalgia Electrics 8-Inch Electric Quesadilla Maker , EQM200

The Nostalgia Electrics EQM200 8-Inch Electric Quesadilla Maker creates a uniquely fun food experience. Delight in quickly creating crispy, delicious quesadillas using a variety of meats, cheeses and vegetables - even peanut butter or Nutella for sweet varieties. The unique plate design creates easy-to-cut sections that seal in flavorful ingredients, making each slice perfect. The non-stick coating makes cooking easy and clean-up a snap. The removable drip-tray keeps excess oil away to make food healthy. A Ready Light notifies when the quesadilla maker is done preheating and the cook time is only 3 to 7 minutes, depending on the type and amount of fillings. The unit design allows the product to stand on end, making storage simple.
Average Customer Rating:
4.313 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(83 Reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
50
4 stars
21
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation90%74 out of 82reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 27 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
50
4 stars
21
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Nostalgia Electrics 8-Inch Electric Quesadilla Maker , EQM200

Love it!

12/16/2012
By ,
Lynn, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth every penny, and more!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nostalgia Electrics 8-Inch Electric Quesadilla Maker , EQM200

Good idea-maybe a different brand?

01/02/2013
By ,
AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the idea of this appliance. However, I wonder if another brand would be better. My main problem with this is that it slides around all over the place. When the top is opened, there is nothing to keep it from sliding until it slides into something and stops it. Same thing when you try to remove the tortillas. Because of this, I think it will be very easy to burn yourself. If you can handle that, it really cooks pretty good. I use flour tortillas, cheese and whatever toppings we like. It will cook onions pretty good (not totally soft). The cheese always melts well. Don't use anything with any liquid in it (like salsa) or overfill it or it will make a mess. It always seals the tortilla into pieces like I expected. The tortillas come out easy and cuts into pieces with a pizza cutter. It cleans up pretty easy but I'm starting to have to scrub it because of cheese leaking out and sticking. Probably using PAM would help. I only bought this brand because it was the only one in stock.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nostalgia Electrics 8-Inch Electric Quesadilla Maker , EQM200

Nice maker!

04/28/2012
By ,
Chardon, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a great little appliance! I don't understand the people who said you can't put hardly anything in the tortilla shells..I had no problem..with my ground meat mixture, I put 1/2 to 3/4 cup in it, sprinkled with grated cheese, and it turned out so good, my grandcritters and son raved about it! I did notice to make the top crispier, I held a potholder over the top and pressed down slightly for a couple minutes before it was done. That is no big deal to me to do.My son had no problems making quesadillas. Right after each was done, I carefully ran a paper towel over anywhere where juices dripped out, and when all was done, did the same. Cleaned up while the unit was warm real nice and quick. Just watch your fingers, that's all..anyone should know to do that when there is a hot anythng!
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nostalgia Electrics 8-Inch Electric Quesadilla Maker , EQM200

Thank Gos for order and ship to store!

01/29/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is the greatest kitchen gadget for a quick meal. I can't understand why it is never in stock but Thank God I can still get it from order and ship to store . I love the Quesadilla maker.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nostalgia Electrics 8-Inch Electric Quesadilla Maker , EQM200

love it

01/13/2011
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received one of these as a gift last Christmas, and this year I purchased one for someone else. I love mine. I have come up with several things to create with it, however, don't expect to load your quesadilla with too much or else the lid won't close. Sometimes with too many ingredients, I find I have to turn the quesadilla midway thru the baking process. It is a little slow when you are feeding a whole family. Easy clean-up, takes a fair amount of storage space.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per month
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nostalgia Electrics 8-Inch Electric Quesadilla Maker , EQM200

FUN!

01/05/2011
By ,
Rough River, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I researched several models of this product, and chose this one because it accommodates thicker fillings.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nostalgia Electrics 8-Inch Electric Quesadilla Maker , EQM200

Amazing

01/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this to gift for someone at Christmas. I was so tempted to just keep it for myself. Cooks perfectly. Super easy to use.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nostalgia Electrics 8-Inch Electric Quesadilla Maker , EQM200

Was suppose to be a "gag" gift

11/15/2010
By ,
Portland ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter bought this for me, and she was hoping I wouldn't like it so she could keep it....except, I love it....I have family over every weekend, and it is great for quick, healthy, lunches dinners and snacks.. If I had to find an issue with the product - it would be storage - it is not compact and takes up a lot of room...but, I still love it. I'll be buying one for my daughter this holiday season.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per week
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nostalgia Electrics 8-Inch Electric Quesadilla Maker , EQM200

fun

01/15/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
makes yummy quesadilla's, quick and easy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nostalgia Electrics 8-Inch Electric Quesadilla Maker , EQM200

OUCH!

09/18/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
You are going to get burned one way or another with this product. There is nothing to hold it in the open position, so watch for that HOT lid to drop on your hand. Outside gets too hot to touch or move without potholders. Lid lock is too easy to break & makes no real "seal" & is not secure.
Product slides on the counter without having something to hold it or the feet in place.
Wipes clean quite easily when you are done & the product is completely cooled off. Just hope you don't need to clean it in between making Quesadillas because it is too hot to handle & slow to cool off.
Find a better one if you want a fun way to make meals & snacks & have some great food for parties. If it is just for one person, I would say it is manageable.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nostalgia Electrics 8-Inch Electric Quesadilla Maker , EQM200

Its Party time

01/10/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Husband and I really liked our quesadillas. Do not overfill but if you do clean up is a breeze. Stabilize surface or feet of unit it will slide while lifting lid if you put any pressure on it while on a smooth surface. Great item for the money.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nostalgia Electrics 8-Inch Electric Quesadilla Maker , EQM200

NOSTALGIC AT ITS BEST

01/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased the Nostalgia Quesadilla Maker as a gift because I have one exactly like it. I love this product. The instuctions are easy to follow and making quesadillas are quick and easy. Love the look of the maker. Highly recommend.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nostalgia Electrics 8-Inch Electric Quesadilla Maker , EQM200

Quick, easy dinner !

01/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well , keep fillings sliced thin or the top does not close properly , cubed fillings will not work . Other than that works great !!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nostalgia Electrics 8-Inch Electric Quesadilla Maker , EQM200

Great product!

01/04/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this for my 13 year old son. He loves it and uses it all the time. It's really easy to use and for the price, the quality is great too.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nostalgia Electrics 8-Inch Electric Quesadilla Maker , EQM200

great item!

01/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my dad after using ours when he was visiting. He loved it so I got him one for Christmas. It is wonderful because you can make it with anything that you want in it. Pretty healthy eating and easy to balance carbs and protein with the ingredients.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nostalgia Electrics 8-Inch Electric Quesadilla Maker , EQM200

#1 Fun!

01/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item is easy to use............and a great way to use up leftovers! We set out several ingredients and everybody chooses what they want. It's ready in minutes and easy clean up. Well worth it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nostalgia Electrics 8-Inch Electric Quesadilla Maker , EQM200

Son

12/31/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered the Quesadilla online and it got here before Christmas, as promised. My son loves it! He has been making qusadillas in the microwave since he was a little kid. Now he is a happy camper.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nostalgia Electrics 8-Inch Electric Quesadilla Maker , EQM200
07/04/2011
By ,
Goshen, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this quesadilla maker. It is easy to use and clean. In addition, it is deeper than most, so you are able to put more than just cheese in it. It's an easy, quick dinner for busy activity nights- a much better option than running out for fast food when in a rush. My two young children love it, they are thrilled to make their own quesadillas.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nostalgia Electrics 8-Inch Electric Quesadilla Maker , EQM200

Interesting

12/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am happy with the item itself. What I was not happy with was that it was sent from overstock.com. If I had been informed I wasn't actually purchasing a Walmart item I may have reconsidered my purchase. I have no issue with the item I was a bit perturbed when it arrived with an overstock.com invoice.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nostalgia Electrics 8-Inch Electric Quesadilla Maker , EQM200

Great little machine

02/15/2012
By ,
tampa Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works very well 2 things buy soft taco skins anddont add more than 1/4 cup of cheese. cleans up with wipe of a paper towel
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 70 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next