Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Nostalgia Electrics Nostalgia Electrics 8-Inch Electric Quesadilla Maker , EQM200

Nostalgia Electrics Nostalgia Electrics 8-Inch Electric Quesadilla Maker , EQM200

The Nostalgia Electrics EQM200 8-Inch Electric Quesadilla Maker creates a uniquely fun food experience. Delight in quickly creating crispy, delicious quesadillas using a variety of meats, cheeses and vegetables - even peanut butter or Nutella for sweet varieties. The unique plate design creates easy-to-cut sections that seal in flavorful ingredients, making each slice perfect. The non-stick coating makes cooking easy and clean-up a snap. The removable drip-tray keeps excess oil away to make food healthy. A Ready Light notifies when the quesadilla maker is done preheating and the cook time is only 3 to 7 minutes, depending on the type and amount of fillings. The unit design allows the product to stand on end, making storage simple.
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(72 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation89%63 out of 71reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 27 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Nostalgia Electrics 8-Inch Electric Quesadilla Maker , EQM200

Love it!

12/16/2012
By ,
Lynn, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth every penny, and more!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nostalgia Electrics 8-Inch Electric Quesadilla Maker , EQM200

Good idea-maybe a different brand?

01/02/2013
By ,
AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the idea of this appliance. However, I wonder if another brand would be better. My main problem with this is that it slides around all over the place. When the top is opened, there is nothing to keep it from sliding until it slides into something and stops it. Same thing when you try to remove the tortillas. Because of this, I think it will be very easy to burn yourself. If you can handle that, it really cooks pretty good. I use flour tortillas, cheese and whatever toppings we like. It will cook onions pretty good (not totally soft). The cheese always melts well. Don't use anything with any liquid in it (like salsa) or overfill it or it will make a mess. It always seals the tortilla into pieces like I expected. The tortillas come out easy and cuts into pieces with a pizza cutter. It cleans up pretty easy but I'm starting to have to scrub it because of cheese leaking out and sticking. Probably using PAM would help. I only bought this brand because it was the only one in stock.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nostalgia Electrics 8-Inch Electric Quesadilla Maker , EQM200

Nice maker!

04/28/2012
By ,
Chardon, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a great little appliance! I don't understand the people who said you can't put hardly anything in the tortilla shells..I had no problem..with my ground meat mixture, I put 1/2 to 3/4 cup in it, sprinkled with grated cheese, and it turned out so good, my grandcritters and son raved about it! I did notice to make the top crispier, I held a potholder over the top and pressed down slightly for a couple minutes before it was done. That is no big deal to me to do.My son had no problems making quesadillas. Right after each was done, I carefully ran a paper towel over anywhere where juices dripped out, and when all was done, did the same. Cleaned up while the unit was warm real nice and quick. Just watch your fingers, that's all..anyone should know to do that when there is a hot anythng!
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nostalgia Electrics 8-Inch Electric Quesadilla Maker , EQM200

love it

01/13/2011
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received one of these as a gift last Christmas, and this year I purchased one for someone else. I love mine. I have come up with several things to create with it, however, don't expect to load your quesadilla with too much or else the lid won't close. Sometimes with too many ingredients, I find I have to turn the quesadilla midway thru the baking process. It is a little slow when you are feeding a whole family. Easy clean-up, takes a fair amount of storage space.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per month
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nostalgia Electrics 8-Inch Electric Quesadilla Maker , EQM200

FUN!

01/05/2011
By ,
Rough River, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I researched several models of this product, and chose this one because it accommodates thicker fillings.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nostalgia Electrics 8-Inch Electric Quesadilla Maker , EQM200

Was suppose to be a "gag" gift

11/15/2010
By ,
Portland ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter bought this for me, and she was hoping I wouldn't like it so she could keep it....except, I love it....I have family over every weekend, and it is great for quick, healthy, lunches dinners and snacks.. If I had to find an issue with the product - it would be storage - it is not compact and takes up a lot of room...but, I still love it. I'll be buying one for my daughter this holiday season.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per week
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nostalgia Electrics 8-Inch Electric Quesadilla Maker , EQM200

OUCH!

09/18/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
You are going to get burned one way or another with this product. There is nothing to hold it in the open position, so watch for that HOT lid to drop on your hand. Outside gets too hot to touch or move without potholders. Lid lock is too easy to break & makes no real "seal" & is not secure.
Product slides on the counter without having something to hold it or the feet in place.
Wipes clean quite easily when you are done & the product is completely cooled off. Just hope you don't need to clean it in between making Quesadillas because it is too hot to handle & slow to cool off.
Find a better one if you want a fun way to make meals & snacks & have some great food for parties. If it is just for one person, I would say it is manageable.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nostalgia Electrics 8-Inch Electric Quesadilla Maker , EQM200

Great product! Tasty quesadillas

11/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is so easy to use to make quesadillas!! It heats up fast and cooks fast!! I love this product!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nostalgia Electrics 8-Inch Electric Quesadilla Maker , EQM200
07/04/2011
By ,
Goshen, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this quesadilla maker. It is easy to use and clean. In addition, it is deeper than most, so you are able to put more than just cheese in it. It's an easy, quick dinner for busy activity nights- a much better option than running out for fast food when in a rush. My two young children love it, they are thrilled to make their own quesadillas.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nostalgia Electrics 8-Inch Electric Quesadilla Maker , EQM200

Good Little Product for the Price

09/07/2014
By ,
Grantsville, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had purchased 1 of these after visiting a friend during a party, it has been a great addition to my kitchen, I then purchased 2 more and gave them as presents 1 of which stopped working the night they had opened it. As always WalMart stood behind it and refunded the purchase right away. I have purchased 2 more since then with one of those not working shortly after not putting into service. Again WalMart did a great job and refunded my money. Seems like you get a great one or a dude, WalMart however makes it worth the while. Note of caution, the rubber coated tool does not last long and the surface does scratch easy. All in all not a bad product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nostalgia Electrics 8-Inch Electric Quesadilla Maker , EQM200

love it for life

11/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love the quickness! Can make creative meals. take a stick of butter to the iron, then add the creativity, takes 3 minutes Tops,!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nostalgia Electrics 8-Inch Electric Quesadilla Maker , EQM200

Great little machine

02/15/2012
By ,
tampa Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works very well 2 things buy soft taco skins anddont add more than 1/4 cup of cheese. cleans up with wipe of a paper towel
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nostalgia Electrics 8-Inch Electric Quesadilla Maker , EQM200

Awesome!

11/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This thing does everything I want it to. Some cleanup required after cooking most things, but it's effective and cooks exactly how you want it to. Cannot beat the price either!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nostalgia Electrics 8-Inch Electric Quesadilla Maker , EQM200

good Quesdillia maker

04/03/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a great Quesadilia maker, i have always wanted one. saw this online at walmart while
looking for a food processor and thought to myself i would love to make a Quesadillia at home.
read the reviews love how all the filling stays in. good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nostalgia Electrics 8-Inch Electric Quesadilla Maker , EQM200

Didn't Meet Expectations

04/30/2013
By ,
Columbus, OH
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
First let me start by saying that the first time I used this, the round decal in the center of the lid peeled up. Not that it had any bearing on performance, but it irritated me. Secondly, I used this quesadilla maker maybe 3 times and it's been sitting in my cupboard ever since. Each time I used a different brand of tortilla thinking I was using the wrong type of tortilla. But the tortilla is more or less 'steamed' than it is 'toasted' and it came out all flimsy. If you like super soft quesadillas that flop around when you're trying to eat them, you may like this machine. But I expected something more toasty, maybe even crunchy, to pick up like a slice of pizza and eat it with my hands. Each time I had no choice but to use a fork and cut it. It flopped around and fell apart while trying to eat it by hand.
Another reviewer said that it didn't 'cut' the quesadilla. However, this machine wasn't designed to actually cut the tortilla in sections; instead it forms the sections and you cut it yourself. But really, I can cook a quesadilla on my stovetop griddle and get better results.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nostalgia Electrics 8-Inch Electric Quesadilla Maker , EQM200

Awesome gift for college student

01/04/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my son to use when he goes off to college. Better than Ramon every day! LOL We used it several times since Christmas. And it was part of our snacks on New Years. It works well, doesn't take up much space. It is easy to use and easy to clean and makes great tasting quesadillas. Once finished we use a pizza cutter to cut along the grill lines to make triangles. You can also get the bigger tortillas and fold it over and use half of the maker for quesadilla pockets.The only thing that would make it better is if they offered the product in different colors to coordinate with your kitchen or college school colors! Very happy with the purchase and my son was very happy with the gift!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nostalgia Electrics 8-Inch Electric Quesadilla Maker , EQM200

Quesadilla maker

02/26/2013
By ,
rockford Il.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Used it and it made excellent Quesadillas. The instructions are a little confusing, and we did burn a test quesadilla, but when we figured out the amount of chicken and cheese we could use it worked well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nostalgia Electrics 8-Inch Electric Quesadilla Maker , EQM200
10/20/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It doesn't close completely. Big tortilla doesn't fit. Cooks slowly. It doesn't cut the tortilla.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nostalgia Electrics 8-Inch Electric Quesadilla Maker , EQM200

Disappointing

06/28/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The quesadillas dont brown. They come out hard and dry. Hard to cut.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nostalgia Electrics 8-Inch Electric Quesadilla Maker , EQM200
02/27/2013
By ,
AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this maker as I was doing Quesadilla's in the skillet and having to use oil for cooking them. With this maker I do not have to and I love the ease of making them now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 59 total reviews
1 2 3 Next