Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Euro Metal Arm Futon, Brownstone & Driftwood

Euro Metal Arm Futon, Brownstone & Driftwood

The Euro Metal Arm Futon is an ideal piece of furniture for small living spaces. It uses a multi-position frame that converts quickly and easily from sofa to lounger to Twin-size sleeper. It makes for a comfortable place to sitting, relaxing or sleeping, all in one unit. A brown mattress and two pillows are included with the Brownstone & Driftwood multi-position futon, so it comes with everything you need to make yourself and your guests comfortable. The silver frame complements the mattress and can fit in with most contemporary home decors.
Average Customer Rating:
3.382 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(296 Reviews) 242
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
71
4 stars
88
3 stars
61
2 stars
35
1 star
41
Customer Recommendation66%194 out of 295reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
77 Questions | 77 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
71
4 stars
88
3 stars
61
2 stars
35
1 star
41
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Euro Metal Arm Futon, Brownstone & Driftwood

small space saver

04/16/2010
By ,
sidney,ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i bought this for my teenage son's small bedroom. he has alot of video and musical equipment along with a twin size bed and a chair to sit in while watching tv and playing video games. too much in a 10x10 room, so we recently purchased this futon to replace his twin bed and chair to make more room. he loves it for sitting and is pleased with the comfort for sleeping! it looks good and is sturdy, and helped us get organized!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+263points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Euro Metal Arm Futon, Brownstone & Driftwood

perfect for converting from chair to bed

05/30/2010
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One review said it did not adjust, but I found that it adjusts very easily. Simply lift each side (one at a time) to the notch you want. When you want to put it back down, lift the side completely forward (move the cushion if necessary) until it releases and then put it down all the way. Then you can set it at the notch you want.
It is very handy and comfortable for sleeping on and great if you have to elevate your feet or head.! As a bed it may be a little short for tall people, but is fine for shorter people like me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+141points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Euro Metal Arm Futon, Brownstone & Driftwood

Doesn't last very long

07/11/2010
By ,
Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My roommate had bought this because she had needed something to sleep on for a semester before we moved to another place and even after we did she used it for a while and it didn't last very long. It doesn't convert into a bed, the pillows are actually very thin and you could just about feel the wire underneath when you sit on it (and we're both under 125 lbs college students). It gets creaky after a while but I do have to say that since the arms are adjustable that it does save a bit of space. My family came up to visit us once and when my brother had sat down and leaned back, it had bent back and there is no way to put the back up now (we had put it in the living room by now since she decided to buy another bed). Not worth the money. Choose any other futon.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+93points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Euro Metal Arm Futon, Brownstone & Driftwood

UUUFFFAAA!!!!

12/04/2010
By ,
Oregon
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
A piece of garbage. Don't let the photo fool you. There are better buys out there (price to quality). The frame has defects (The back-bar slide rails aren't fitted appropriately). We had to use cardboard to fill the space in order to secure it so people could lean against the back. The cushions come wrinkled and without anyway to secure them to the frame so they slide everywhere. In addition they aren't sewn to fit in place so you have to wait until it wears down in order for it to fit the frame without looking like a shirt hung distorted on a hanger. The material had some defects and the huge white tags that stick out everywhere are impossible to remove without tearing the material. Make sure no one is above 5'10 ft tall because they will not fit on the bed to sleep. Basically, I would spend a little more to be satisfied or keep on lookin'.............
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+95points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Atlanta
Futon Foolery
Posted 02/20/2012
Don't waste your money? We've had it 5 months and it is the most uncomfortable thing I've ever encountered! Not too easy to assemble, either.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Euro Metal Arm Futon, Brownstone & Driftwood

not as pictured

08/18/2010
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
As you can see it doesn"t reallly look like the picture they have. Cusions don't bend to fit frame and they bunch up. It is a bit hard to sit on but is somewhat comfortable to recline or lay upon.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Euro Metal Arm Futon, Brownstone & Driftwood
07/24/2010
By ,
norfolk, virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
husbad and i just moved into a new place that was a little smaller then the previous place and we got rid of our furniture so we didnt have to hassle with taking it with us bought this about a week ago and am fully satisfied. Being military we are still on a tight budget and this futon was perfect for my price range, its very nice if you have a small space to work with as well. the color is great i didnt think i was gonna find anything to match my wall decor. It is also very comfortable to sit/lay down on. all in all this is a really great product, totally worth buying.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Euro Metal Arm Futon, Brownstone & Driftwood

Worst Company EVER

04/05/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had the misfortune of ordering this futon over a month ago, and it arrived missing almost half the parts. I called the company, as instructed, to request replacement parts, however, they only sent me half the replacement parts. When I called back, they again, neglected to send me all the parts. I have now called them for a fourth time today, to request new parts, only to find out that they are out of stock and I will have to wait 4-6 weeks to get the new parts. Meanwhile, my futon has been sitting unassembled in my apartment for over a month. It is unacceptable that I will have to wait over TWO MONTHS to get all of the parts for this item, plus I have wasted a huge amount of time dealing with them. If I had been told I would not have a usable futon for over two months, I never would have ordered this!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Euro Metal Arm Futon, Brownstone & Driftwood

Quality futon for a low price.

09/20/2012
By ,
San Diego
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this futon for my mom because she sleeps in a recliner and is often in pain. The futon arrived at my house in two separate boxes: one for the mattress (and two pillows) and one for the frame. It took me about an hour to set up and was very easy to assemble. The mattress and two pillows are made out of a twill sort of fabric (like a heavy cotton), beige colored (a little lighter than the photo). The mattress is about 6" thick and the pillows are a little thinner. They are very comfortable and firm; I can't feel the metal bars through the mattress at all. I gave it a four out of five because it doesn't look as nice as the picture (it came very wrinkled and I had to iron it to make it look decent) and because the quality is a little less than expected. However, it is built well and it serves it's purpose so I think it is a great value.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Euro Metal Arm Futon, Brownstone & Driftwood

Not happy with this purchase

06/16/2010
By ,
Pittsburgh, Pa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was deciding between two futons and I made the wrong choice. I chose this one because one of the reviews said that it fits in a small space, and the price was lower than the other futon and they had free shipping to your home. I just got this today, put it together and I am taking it back to the store TOMORROW. First of all this futon is ugly! It is not as cute as they make it look in the picture on the website. It looks like an army bed. The mattress and pillows are not fluffy and thick like the picture shows. It basically looks like a deflated version of the bed in the picture. All the pillows are all wrinkly and there is lent all over the pillows when you take them out the box. I am very disappointed. I have bought things from Walmart.com before and loved my purchase. But this wasn't a good one. Can't win them all, I guess. Some good points, it is sturdy. I was able to lay on it and feel like it will hold me and I am not petite. The frame is a nice silver color and it is pretty sturdy. The back part, I couldn't understand why the screws would not tighten the part on. The screws were tight, but the back panel still wiggled. Not happy with this purchase at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Euro Metal Arm Futon, Brownstone & Driftwood

Pathetic Product

08/23/2010
By ,
Santa Clara,CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
it just looks good in the photos. once we open the box, we will find that its not as good as it looks in the webpage.
At that stage I felt, it was an okay product for $100 .
But soon i realized that mattress quality was really bad, it became thinner and thinner by usage.
the futon frame started getting sag at the place where we sit, and few ribs of the frame started coming out....so with in two months, we are in a stage where we have to throw this product away.
Wastage of $100........it was a very bad decision to buy this product
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Euro Metal Arm Futon, Brownstone & Driftwood

Euro Futon Couch

06/21/2010
By ,
Hudsonville, MI USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm happy with this couch. It's small, but it's perfect for the corner of our computer room. My husband actually lowers the sides and naps on it and he's 6'.
The couch was pretty easy to put together, about 45 mins.. It's lightweight and clean; the back cushion doesn't seems to fit perfectly, when the sides are folded up, but it's all new and stiff yet, it probably will in time.
Great couch, if I needed a small loveseat or couch somewhere else in the house I'd buy another one in a heartbeat.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Euro Metal Arm Futon, Brownstone & Driftwood

nice

01/25/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my apartment, and it's generally pretty nice. Don't be scared by the reviews on here, but really... just remember this thing is only 99$. You pay for the quality, and I would say overall it's nice. Although, if you are a girl like me, and without any tools-this will be a BIG problem! I don't have any tools in my apartment, and when I got the tool "SET" it was not usable. The tools are like little toys, and you are going to need more handy tools in order to put the things together. After buying tools, the futon itself was pretty easy to put together. Cute little addition to any small space!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Euro Metal Arm Futon, Brownstone & Driftwood

Don't waste time and money

12/26/2010
By ,
ozark, mo
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The picture looks nothing like the product. It is not modern like a lot of reviews say. It looks old and dingy. Color isn't even close to color in the picture. I would say its more of a khaki and a stone. I will have to barrow truck again to take back to store. The only positive I can say is it is a lot larger than the reviews say. It's fairly good size.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Euro Metal Arm Futon, Brownstone & Driftwood

NOT a Twin-size sleeper.

01/30/2010
By ,
Houston
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
this does not converts from sofa to lounger to Twin-size sleeper, though the product specs state that..even the earlier pic on the page showed that it could be converted to a twin-size sleeper..now they have removed the picture ...i put this thing together and then realized that ,there was no way to convert this to a twin sleeper!!!! and the mattress cover was also dirty. it is easy to assemble and would be acceptable as a lounger.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Euro Metal Arm Futon, Brownstone & Driftwood

Good value for short term or temporary solution

08/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product was much easier to assemble than presented in other reviews. Under an hour to assemble. All parts were there and the instructions were very clear. In fact the supplied the tools needed to assemble. The cushions were not wrinkled, although not as taunt as presented in the promo photo. It is fairly comfortable, again an extra padding may help. I would not recommend this for permanent long-term sleeping arrangement but for short-term or temporary solutions it is an affordable solution. The attached photos are in a studio apartment we use for short-term stays. Doubles as a chair and sleeper.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Euro Metal Arm Futon, Brownstone & Driftwood

Take a second look

12/09/2010
By ,
Altus, OK
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Great on space and good for a few weeks. Looks cute but two adults used this for less then a month and the back wouldn't work after two weeks. The bars started coming through so you could feel everything. This is only a good product if you rarely use it. Otherwise, pick something else because this won't last long for regular usage.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Euro Metal Arm Futon, Brownstone & Driftwood

Euro Futon

01/19/2010
By ,
Lancaster, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It fits perfect in my small/tiny computer room! Easy to assemble! I just love the contemporary look!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Euro Metal Arm Futon, Brownstone & Driftwood
05/27/2010
By ,
Michigan
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The lounger doesn't look exactly like the picture because the cushions in the picture look thicker than they actually are. The color is more on the khaki side than a brown like the picture. I have a small apartment living room and like it for the size it is I am just gonna get some big throw pillows for a little more cushion. Its sturdy and the frame is heavy enough. Decent purchase for the money.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Euro Metal Arm Futon, Brownstone & Driftwood

SPACE SAVER

10/30/2010
By ,
Queens NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Futon space saver comfortable and looks good
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Euro Metal Arm Futon, Brownstone & Driftwood

wow this is kinda ugly

01/28/2011
By ,
arlington tx
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was able to assemble the frame with help from my husband, and the back rest will not secure tightly. the true diappointment came when i got the futon this evening; dirty and boxy and looks like it will be uncomfortable soon. the size is right for my small living room though and i won't be the one sleeping on it. will try a different pad to make it comfy to sit on.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 243 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next