Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Adventure Playsets Adventure Playsets Sunchaser Wooden Swing Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Adventure Playsets Adventure Playsets Sunchaser Wooden Swing Set

Important Delivery Information: Home Delivery: The freight trucking service that ships your Adventure Playsets Sunchaser Swing Set will contact you to schedule a delivery appointment. This item is only available for curbside delivery, and will not be moved into your home or garage. You will need to move the large box to its final location. Site to Store Pickup: This Adventure Playsets Sunchaser Swing Set is packaged in a large box that may not fit in a standard-sized vehicle. Please make sure you have a large car or truck for store pickup. Box dimensions: 9" x 22" x 91.5" Box weight: 190 lbs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.216 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(292 Reviews) 263
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
144
4 stars
97
3 stars
29
2 stars
14
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation90%264 out of 292reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
144
4 stars
97
3 stars
29
2 stars
14
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Adventure Playsets Sunchaser Wooden Swing Set

good value

01/04/2011
By ,
miami, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we received our set on Christmas eve and built it in 4 hours. if you lay out the pieces it makes building faster. there were 2 sets of instructions and we didn't notice until we went to order missing parts. turns out the 2009 instructions have pieces the 2010 doesn't have. once we figured that out we finished building it. also there was one piece broken but made no difference. the product is great for the price you pay. also make sure u have the right phone number because the company has to make an appointment with you to deliver. i thought the shipping was pretty expensive for 1 box
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 2 for Adventure Playsets Sunchaser Wooden Swing Set

adventure playset

12/01/2010
By ,
Tampa, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Follow instructions in manual and you will have no problem. Check and layout all parts to make sure it's all there before you start. Did it by myself even though they suggest 2 people. Have your tools handy and your wood and hardware in order and it will go real smooth. Took about 9 manhours .
Priced others this was the best buy for the money by far. Quality of materials A1.
ps
added a toddler seat myself, inexpensive.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 3 for Adventure Playsets Sunchaser Wooden Swing Set

Good Swing-Kids Love It!!!!

03/15/2010
By ,
NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband and I purchased this swingset online and had it shipped to Walmart. It got to walmart in a good amount of time. My husband took everything out and organized it and did inventory-everything was there and some extra screws, etc. If you organize everything before doing inventory, then inventory should only take 2-3 hours. One thing that disappointed me was the fact that my husband took his time to predrill everything (not everything is predrilled like it says) but there was still pieces of wood that started to crack! They didn't crack severe enough to replace, but at the same time if you take your time to predrill you expect things to not crack at all. The assembly of the swingset took about 9 hours total an dthat was just with my husband and his friend. You probably only want 2-3 people putting it together, more than 3 would get in the way, but you should definitely use at least 2 people. Now that the swing is up, it safe and fun for the kids. They've been playing on it with all these recent nice and warm days. We have our 3 yr. old and our 1 yr. old girls playing on it with the neighbor kids, and they all seem to be having a lot of fun. Good Buy for the Price!!!!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 4 for Adventure Playsets Sunchaser Wooden Swing Set

Great Set for the price!

12/14/2010
By ,
Knoxville, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We ordered this as a Christmas present for our 2 year old and 14 month old. We read all of the reviews and decided to buy it online since it was at such a good price - Rollback. We picked it up at our local store to save the high shipping cost to our home. My father-in-law put the set together by himself over the course of a few days working a couple of hours each day. He said that it was pretty easy but did find some of the pieces were not marked correctly, but he just measured to find out which piece was which. He also said it helped him to assemble it on a hard flat surface in his workshop. He then drove the set over in two pieces to our yard using a flat trailer. Overall we are very satisfied. Our girls loved it right away.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 5 for Adventure Playsets Sunchaser Wooden Swing Set

Great For the price!!!

03/13/2011
By ,
yukon, ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this swing set for our 3yr old. Took 3 men to build in 8hours. We absolutly love it! The cedar wood is ok but the guys did ruin some when they were putting it together. We ordered it during winter and got it for $300. We defiantly recommend and hope it will last us a few years in this Oklahoma wind we get :)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Adventure Playsets Sunchaser Wooden Swing Set

Best Bang for the Buck

02/28/2011
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered it and took 2 weeks to arrive. Came in 1 small box (8"x2'x9') but all pieces were there. Layed the out in order of the instrution booklet and all were labled. Took my husband about 8 hours by his self to put it up. Kids love it, will love it more when the weather stays warm.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 7 for Adventure Playsets Sunchaser Wooden Swing Set

Sturdy, excellent for the price!

02/23/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
took a a good 5-8 hours to put together but once it was done, it was amazing!
The kids love it, it's sturdy, the colors are vivid and it's just the right size for my 2 and 4 year old, although they have older cousins and they love it too!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Adventure Playsets Sunchaser Wooden Swing Set

Great Swing Set for the price

05/01/2011
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My three year old loves it and so do the neighbors kids it's like a community swing set. Wasn't hard to put together, it just requires some time.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Adventure Playsets Sunchaser Wooden Swing Set

Great all around

10/05/2010
By ,
Yazoo City, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It should be known that there is great effort and energy required to assemble this product. BUT. This is easily the cheapest product of this kind out there and I could not believe that got such a good deal for the money. The wood is good quality, the directions are straightforward and very understandable, and the thing just looks good in the yard. My 2 boys love it and have not been able to get off it since I assembled it. I truly cannot believe how good of a product this is. The reason it is so affordable is because it is engineered for small children to play on. I have a 3 and 2 year old, and I imagine they will be playing on this swing set for at least the next 5 years if we take care of it. I am by no means a handy man, but piece by piece, always with one other person helping, I assembled this product. It took me all day, but it was more than worth it. I cannot recommend this product for the money anymore than I already have.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Review 10 for Adventure Playsets Sunchaser Wooden Swing Set

EASY TO ASSEMBLE!!

01/02/2011
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I started to put this together at 9pm with a light (only time when our son would not be able to get into everything!) We were done by 2am (I am sure the neighbors were pleased with us). The instructions were super easy to follow. We organized all of the wood and hardware before we began, and were able to complete them in the dark! Our son loves it and I was pleasantly surprised just how non overwhelming assembly was!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 11 for Adventure Playsets Sunchaser Wooden Swing Set

Great cheap playset

04/07/2011
By ,
SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It arrived on-time at site-to-store. We needed a truck to pick it up (it did not fit in our Chevrolet Taho).
My husband needed about 10 hours to put it together (with a little help for me). I realized that if I would have tried to put it together by myself, I would have never been able to. So you need to be a little bit handy.
Some wood split when putting it together, some came already split.
*You can always ask for more wood from the producer and they will sendit and ship if for free withing 30 days of purchasing the set.
The playset looks great and it is quite sturdy. Too bad my 2 year old son does not play with it more than 5-10 minutes daily.
We also purchased a bouncy house and a playset from Little Ticks and he likes those better. I also noticed that my son's friends who are 2-4 years old like better the boucy house and the playset from little ticks too.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Adventure Playsets Sunchaser Wooden Swing Set

One week in - meets expectations

05/15/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We estimated it took 5 hrs for my husband & uncle (who has lots of building experience) to put up this swingset. The boards looked flimsy, but the set is compact enough that it turns out quite sturdy.
The slide is very fast.
We have a 1 yr. old & 4 yr. old. The 1 yr. old needs constant supervision, but they both love their new swingset.
We exchanged one of the swings with a baby/toddler swing so our 1 yr. old can swing.
Also we bought it during the off season, in winter, & it was only like $298.
With a couple people I think it could easily be moved in the yard if needed.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Review 13 for Adventure Playsets Sunchaser Wooden Swing Set

Really great!

10/26/2010
By ,
Lacombe, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband, dad & grandpaw put this together in 8 hours while 1 was watching a toddler. All of the boards were marked & pre-drilled. So far this is really sturdy, my husband weighs 195lbs & was able to swing (gently) and get into clubhouse area. I weigh 115 & went down the slide easily.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for Adventure Playsets Sunchaser Wooden Swing Set

The kids love it!

03/11/2011
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The swing set is great. We did a site to store pick up and it took about a week for it to arrive at the store. My husband brought it home on his trailer which is not very big at all. It was all in one box. It did take a long time to put together. My husband and his brother started at 12 PM and didn't finish until 11 PM that night.
The only problems we had were one of the small pieces of wood were broken, so my husband cut and made one from a 2x4 and we had some bolts missing. But we were able to find some that fit.
It was easy to put together with the instructions and it looks great in the yard. My kids love it and I'm sure we will using it for a good 5 years or more.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for Adventure Playsets Sunchaser Wooden Swing Set

Worth the price!

11/20/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our 4 year old daughter and I personally think it's worth every penny! Like all the other reviews you do have your hands full putting it all together and took me all day to do. Take the time to seperate and organize everything 1st before you start to put it together. It will save you the stress later looking for the boards.
I read all the reviews and like what I read so we decided on this one and for the price you can't beat it. My daughter LOVES it and has had play dates with her friends and we couldn't get them away from the swing set.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Adventure Playsets Sunchaser Wooden Swing Set

Good Value for the $

09/10/2010
By ,
Frenchburg, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The grand kids love it! We had all the pieces and had a good time putting it together. It only took us 5 1/2 hours, but we do build houses and are use to reading blueprints. There are a lot of pieces and a cordless drill is a must. The wood looks and feels more like yellow pine that has been stained to look like cedar. You should really treat it as soon as possible with water sealer to help protect it from the elements. It's best for smaller children. You couldn't buy the wood, hardware and playground pieces individually for what you pay for this set.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Adventure Playsets Sunchaser Wooden Swing Set

well worth the price

03/14/2011
By ,
sweeny texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
don't be fooled by previous reviews as you could never buy everything for this price.The instructions clearly state you must drill holes for the lag bolts,this is common knowledge to anyone who has done any kind of carpentry.You must make sure all connections are square when building as see others say holes not lined up and this is probably the cause.Plus when placing the deck screws invest in some 1/8 flat washers ($2.00) so the heads won't sink into the wood.My 3 year old loves it,sturdy as can be.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Adventure Playsets Sunchaser Wooden Swing Set
11/07/2010
By ,
Portland, Maine
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This took 3 adults about 8 hours to put together. We started by laying out all the pieces so that they would be easy to locate. We found that 2 people are needed to actually assemble while the third reads the directions and manages the parts. Our children are 7 and 4 and a number of neighborhood children have been playing now for about 2 weeks and we have not had any problems. Its a great set for the money and has held up well to some pretty rough play.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Adventure Playsets Sunchaser Wooden Swing Set

kids love it and its very sturdy

03/06/2011
By ,
russellville, ar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product took 10 hrs to put together but the instructions were very clear and easy to understand. The swingset is very sturdy and the kids love it. Some of the holes were predrilled, it would've been nice if they all were. The only thing we had an issue with was we lost 2 screws, it would've been nice if there was a few extra screws included. Overall it was a great product and we will buy again from walmart.com because of the fast and efficency.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Adventure Playsets Sunchaser Wooden Swing Set

Daughter loves it!!!

07/26/2010
By ,
Nebraska
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We are pleased with our purchase, great price for what you get! It took my husband and I a total of 13 hours to put together. READ THE DIRECTIONS AND DO INVENTORY ON PARTS BEFORE YOU ASSEMBLE! We learned the hard way and wound up having to compensate for mislabeled parts and missing ones. Overall we're happy, our daughter loves it and we were able to attach an infant swing for our son. Great Deal!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 264 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  14 Next