Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Everlast Everlast 100 Year Anniversary 100 lb. Heavy Bag Kit

Everlast Everlast 100 Year Anniversary 100 lb. Heavy Bag Kit

The Everlast 100 Year Anniversary 100 lb. Heavy Bag Kit is a sturdy punching bag that helps fitness fans test their body strength and stay in shape. Ideal for people who are dedicated to increasing their stamina and toning their muscles, the heavy bag is tough enough to withstand heavy blows without losing its shape. The latest design allows the bag to always return to the right position even after receiving a series of blows. The Everlast C4600KIT 100 Year Anniversary 100 Lb. Heavy Bag Kit includes Pro Style wrist wrap boxing gloves that absorb shock and minimize the impact on the boxer's arms and wrists. The kit also includes hand wraps that further protect the wrist and hands from the impact caused by punching. The heavy weight bag can take mixed martial arts kicks and punches, allowing you to test the strength and endurance of your leg and arm muscles. You can fortify your defenses by also kicking and punching the bag with your elbows and knees.
Average Customer Rating:
4.413 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(143 Reviews) 104
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
96
4 stars
28
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation92%132 out of 143reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
23 Questions | 117 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
96
4 stars
28
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Everlast 100 Year Anniversary 100 lb. Heavy Bag Kit

Great bag,gloves, and wraps.

12/07/2012
By ,
Fresno, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The heavy bag is great very durable. The gloves fit well and protect my hands and wrists. The hand wraps however are not so good if the Velcro gets on them but that's how all hand wraps are, overall they are great. Overall I give this product a 10/10
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Everlast 100 Year Anniversary 100 lb. Heavy Bag Kit

THE 100 lbs heavy bag/

08/25/2010
By ,
San Jose, Ca
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
what can i say about this bag? the bottom ripped outta no where when i was training in my backyard. now i am clueless and don't know what to do about this bag? how can i train with a empty bag that ripped? please answer my question? if i were you. i would save money and buy a more sturdy bag. this one is a no no. i hope they refund my money if i shipped them back this bag . i gotta email them now and call and see what i can do about this. I NEED MY REFUND WALMART!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Everlast 100 Year Anniversary 100 lb. Heavy Bag Kit

Great beginner bag, with one real flaw

05/17/2010
By ,
Upstate New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pro: This is a great product for the price, considering it comes with a decent pair of gloves and hand wraps which would cost another $30+ on their own. It also comes with top AND bottom books for hanging and an anchor.
Con: The weight settles in the bag so the top becomes too soft after a few beatings, and worse, the bottom is rock solid. You could break your leg kicking the bottom of the bag too hard.
I recommend taking a baseball bat to it to soften it up, or taking out some of the stuffing and replacing it with old clothes, to soften the botton and fill out the top. Works like a charm.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+94points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Everlast 100 Year Anniversary 100 lb. Heavy Bag Kit

Great until it rips

07/27/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The product was fantastic for the first few weeks of the purchase. However, after a few weeks, the bag split on the bottom seam while in use. I used the bag almost every day up until this point using it for mixed-martial-arts (ie. High kicking, elbows, knees, punching, ect.) This could be a freak occurrence - i also did not take the bag down after each use, causing the filling to settle at the bottom - but it would me think twice before buying it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Everlast 100 Year Anniversary 100 lb. Heavy Bag Kit

Great buy for the money

03/13/2010
By ,
Washington, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have NO complaints about this item. This is a very sturdy bag, definitely built to take heavy punches. It does come with the chain assembly, however you will need to buy the mount. The training gloves that come with the bag are plenty protection for your hands also. I am very satisfied with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Everlast 100 Year Anniversary 100 lb. Heavy Bag Kit

great product

05/24/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
but i did have one problem after the first week of use one of the clips on the chain assembly bent down and kept popping open but that was ok i just took that link off and raised the bag to the next link what i am saying is for a 100lb bag they should have gave a little stronger chain assembly but was very happy it came with a SWIVEL on the chain no expensive mount needed just wait for the bag then take one of the clips to your local hardware store and buy a 4 or 5 inch bolt with a loop drill then screw it in and your good to go LOVE this bag and wraps and gloves cant beat it for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Everlast 100 Year Anniversary 100 lb. Heavy Bag Kit

The Best Deal Hands Down/Great Quality.

12/24/2010
By ,
Plymouth, Minnesota
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I don't normally shop at Wal-Mart however this was a deal I simply could not pass up. This is hands down the best deal on a heavy bag I have seen recently AND includes gloves and wraps. First off you can expect to pay about $80 for a heavy bag ONLY, and that is for a 70 or 80 lbs bag. Even then the quality may be questionable. This is a very good quality Everlast 100lbs bag plus gloves and wraps. I am extraordinarily pleased with the quality, construction and overall value of this product. To be honest even if I had the extra cash i would probably still have purchased this product. I am a martial arts instructor and use this bag routinely for training. The 'Site-To-Store' shipping was ridiculously fast. I placed the order about 4 days before X-mas and it arrived the day before x-mas eve. Very well done Wal-Mart. I wish I had something to complain about, but I just don't...
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Everlast 100 Year Anniversary 100 lb. Heavy Bag Kit

A great addition to any work out

07/10/2010
By ,
Bergen County
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This heavy bag is tough, durable and the price is right. Delivery was free for a 100 lb. heavy bag, the Everlast gloves, and hand wraps, you can't get any better than that. The bag is filled tight and can really hurt if some stuffing is not removed prior to use. A great addition to any work-out and it fits in the corner of my 1 bedroom apartment using minimal space
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Everlast 100 Year Anniversary 100 lb. Heavy Bag Kit

Wow

08/23/2011
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lol.. The product came about 3 days before they originally said they'd send it(standard shipping), which is good. The package was a little beaten up(maybe it was to make it tender.. lol.. JK). It was bigger and heavier than I expected, as I didn't know this was how heavy a 100 LBS was. I'm new to this whole boxing thing, but, is it only suppose to come with one wrap? I only got one and there're two gloves. This review is pointless. And, btw wallmart had the lowest price and a cheapest shipping(97 cents). All the other websites shipping's costed more than the bag itself. Thanx. And something funny happened. I know you don't wanna hear it, but, who doesn't have time for a little joke. Ok, so basically. I logged into this site to track the product, I thought it would be in Chicago or something(processing), but, turns out it had been delivered. But, what shocked me was it said "left at the front door". I was liek WD? I was so exited to get the product that I went out in my underwear and shirt(did i tell you that I had just woken up) and to my surprise it was there. And there was someone passing, thank GOD she didn't see me.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Everlast 100 Year Anniversary 100 lb. Heavy Bag Kit

Gets rid of aggression.

07/01/2010
By ,
Carmi, Ill
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought for a 13 year old girl with needs to vent.
This way is the best way for releasing aggression and tension. Plus, great exercise.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Everlast 100 Year Anniversary 100 lb. Heavy Bag Kit

BUY THIS!

01/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My (now) 10 year old boy has been asking for a punching bag for ages. Looked at them for Xmas 2009 and they were just too expensive at the very few places that actually stocked them.
Looked on the Walmart site for Xmas 2010 and found this REALLY GOOD deal. Good price and it looked like the real thing.
Picked it up at the Site-To-Store counter at the local Walmart and it was awesome. It actually weighs 100lb and comes with all mounting hardware except for an eye bolt ($2.00) to screw into the ceiling.
It seems plenty tough enough and both of my boys have been pounding on it since Xmas. Should last for years, unless the boys decide to use it for knife-throwing practice or something.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Everlast 100 Year Anniversary 100 lb. Heavy Bag Kit

Great Birthday surprise

02/15/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product. It came super early and I only paid 99cent shipping. My husband loves it and uses it every night. The bag seems to be in great shape and there has been no leaking yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Everlast 100 Year Anniversary 100 lb. Heavy Bag Kit

A Great Value for a good bag

06/05/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bag really can't be beat for the price. The bag itself appears to very well made. It was shipped and delivered quickly. The gloves that come with it are very protective and compare very well to the gloves my cousin paid 30 dollars for. The bag comes with the chain assembly, but not the mounting gear. You can get the bolt to mount it on for very cheap at any hardware store. The bag will just clip on to the Eye bolt. It took me and my father less than 2 minutes to install the bolt and lift the bag up and clip the bag on. The biggest problem is the bag settles after some hard hits and the top and middle get soft while the bottom is nearly rock hard. I've found that a few hard hits to the bottom soften it up pretty quickly, just be careful. The bottom line is if you are looking for a good way to take out aggression and get in shape then this is a perfect beginners bag. I would recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Everlast 100 Year Anniversary 100 lb. Heavy Bag Kit
05/05/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bag is very durable and very hard when new. I have been punching it every other day for 3 weeks and it is finally starting to soften up alittle. The gloves provide good protection, but are slightly different than what is pictured. The hand wraps are ok, but on the short side, 108 inches. For a good 100lb. bag and decent gloves, you can't beat $70. The bottom of the bag does have a strap if you wanted to teather it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Everlast 100 Year Anniversary 100 lb. Heavy Bag Kit

CHEAP - Cheaply bought, Cheaply built.

07/20/2012
By ,
Princeton, MN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Looked good when it arrived. Used it twice now and is already sagging all of the weight at the bottom. The top is like hitting a pillow and the bottom is like hitting a BRICK. The finish is the best part about the bag. It looks good and the vinly like material holds up good so far, just not built right on the inside. The gloves are nice for the money. They're a little on the light weight side for me, but good bang for the buck. Overall, I wanted cheap and got cheap. If you are looking for something to hold up to a good beating, I wouldn't recommend this. If you are looking for something to keep the kids busy, this is the bag for you!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Everlast 100 Year Anniversary 100 lb. Heavy Bag Kit

Good value, Good bag - Relationship Saver

02/03/2012
By ,
North Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I actually got this for my wife, she made a random mention one day that she wished she had a punching bag for when she got frustrated with me, our child, and the dog... so I sent it with a gift note that said "relationship improvement device".
It worked she's much happier when she can release all her pent up frustrations. Bag is of good quality but as others have said it does settle. I recommend beating it with a baseball bat on the ground to loosen it up otherwise if you knee or kick the bottom it is like hitting cement.
Only drawback is there is not stand included so you have to purchase this separately.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Everlast 100 Year Anniversary 100 lb. Heavy Bag Kit

Great price, good quality

06/02/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son loved it as a birthday present. Very durable, comes with hand wraps and pretty decent gloves. My only problem was that I thought hanging it in the garage would be easier (I am a mom). We did not want to buy a stand as it takes up so much space and costs more than the bag itself. There were no instructions on how to hang it, etc. I wanted to hang it in the garage that is drywalled, I don't know the weight limits on the 2x4 beams in the attic above, etc....We YouTubed a few videos on how to hang it....they make it look easy. We may just be getting a stand.
The shipping "site to store" was delayed....this has been the case with the past item I purchased this way. If you need something at a certain time, plan on adding several days to the time frame they give you. It does save quite a bit in shipping costs, so it is worth it to me.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Everlast 100 Year Anniversary 100 lb. Heavy Bag Kit

Bad Bag

06/27/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The bottom fell out of the bag after 3 weeks of use
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Everlast 100 Year Anniversary 100 lb. Heavy Bag Kit

Great Product

07/01/2010
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality item at a great price! Was ordered on-line on a Wednesday and it arrived at our home on Friday, just 2 days! The great reviews of this item really helped me decide which bag to purchase. I got it for my husband and he's really impressed with the quality and the included gloves and wraps. Our 4 year old loves it too, as well as myself (it's a great stress reliever!). I would definitly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Everlast 100 Year Anniversary 100 lb. Heavy Bag Kit

Very nice just what you need to start off.

06/04/2012
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It comes with everything shown and also a chain to hook up the bag to what ever you are going to hang it on which is a plus. Very easy to assemble. The bag is very durable, so are the gloves and hand wraps although the hand wraps are a little too short for me in my opinion. Other than that everything is perfect, reasonably for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 105 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next