Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Starter Starter - Men's Heavyweight Socks, 8 Pairs

Starter Starter - Men's Heavyweight Socks, 8 Pairs

Treat your feet to true casual comfort with the Starter Men's Heavyweight Socks. These socks are made from soft fabric to make sure your feet stay comfortable at all times, whether you're exercising or lounging. The double-cushioned sole offers improved softness to let you move and stand with ease. The soft toe seam makes it so your socks fit perfectly around your legs without causing any discomfort against your skin. They're heavyweight and durable so that they'll outlast many wears and washes, too. The Starter Men's Heavyweight Socks are made for mens shoe sizes six to eight. They come in packages of eight pairs of white socks meant for every-day, regular wear.
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation94%31 out of 33reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 10 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Starter - Men's Heavyweight Socks, 8 Pairs

Great socks at a great price

03/20/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I own other socks from this brand and other brands. I like the extra cushion with these and hopefully they'll last longer.
Pretty close to the perfect sock at low cost, best bang for your buck.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Starter - Men's Heavyweight Socks, 8 Pairs

These are ankle socks!

12/07/2011
By ,
Western NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for ankle socks using the search box but these never came up. So I started browsing socks and enlarging the pictures with the descriptions.
For some reason they didn't feel it was necessary to put 'ankle socks' in the description.
These are what I used before and I was looking for these to replace my old ones.
These are great! lots of cushioning from the toes, across the bottom and into the heels. Very nice & comfortable!
I'm not sure how these will be in the summer as my other ones were thinner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Starter - Men's Heavyweight Socks, 8 Pairs
05/28/2011
By ,
hill afb, ut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
goes on your foot just like its supposed to. before there were 10 in a pack not 8, tough times for making socks i guess.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Starter - Men's Heavyweight Socks, 8 Pairs

Finally, thick socks

04/23/2014
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After trying MANY different socks, these seem to be the most durable and comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Starter - Men's Heavyweight Socks, 8 Pairs

good socks

04/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good comfortable socks at a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Starter - Men's Heavyweight Socks, 8 Pairs

took a bit too long to receive

02/14/2014
By ,
Eastern Wa.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Decent socks, but I notice that what USED to be called "fits sizes 10-13" has now become size 6-12, and one must pay extra for size 13. Enough already.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Starter - Men's Heavyweight Socks, 8 Pairs

Great socks

02/18/2014
By ,
Phoenix, Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like cushioning in my socks and these do the job
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Starter - Men's Heavyweight Socks, 8 Pairs

Really nice heavyweight cushioned ankle socks

08/27/2012
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I was looking for. These cotton ankle socks are thick, cushiony and comfortable. At 7 bucks for 8 pairs, tough to beat. Recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Starter - Men's Heavyweight Socks, 8 Pairs
09/18/2012
By ,
Cincinnati Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great socks for the price
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Starter - Men's Heavyweight Socks, 8 Pairs

Finally. The tennis socks I've been looking for

06/10/2013
By ,
Coast of Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Who knew I'd find them in the men's dept. Touted as made for men I was a frustrated woman unable to find tennis socks that I liked or that even fit me at all. Then I got the idea of looking to see what was in the men's department and found these. The selling points for me were heavyweight which should be interpreted as substantial and not so lightweight I can see my hand through them as well as cushioned soles, non-roll comfort top and 54% cotton. Following mfg. instructions they were washed in cold water and dried on low. I held one pair out of the wash to compare and I'm pleased there was minimal (and I really do mean minimal) shrinkage. It's a please to put these comfy socks on in the morning! Excellent value here.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Starter - Men's Heavyweight Socks, 8 Pairs

Socks that really hold up

12/19/2013
By ,
Downey, Calif.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product for the price. Starter has the best heavy duty
socks that outlast the competition. Highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Starter - Men's Heavyweight Socks, 8 Pairs

Well made and comfortable

11/22/2013
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Socks are thick and hold up well. I have used them for years mainly in the gym
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Starter - Men's Heavyweight Socks, 8 Pairs

comfort fit socks

11/14/2013
By ,
streamwood, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these socks with the extra cushion sole. Provide comfort for standing, walking or running.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Starter - Men's Heavyweight Socks, 8 Pairs

i wear these daily

09/07/2013
By ,
BEND,OREGON
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love them
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Starter - Men's Heavyweight Socks, 8 Pairs

Don't buy. These are very cheap made.

08/25/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
They are huge, not true to size and cheaply made.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Starter - Men's Heavyweight Socks, 8 Pairs

Great socks

07/28/2013
By ,
Fl keys
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The socks are very good quality. They are my favorite socks I have ever had.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Starter - Men's Heavyweight Socks, 8 Pairs

Heel wore through after one day.

04/14/2012
By ,
United States
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very comfortable socks, but the heel wore through after only one days use.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Starter - Men's Heavyweight Socks, 8 Pairs

Nice socks

01/11/2013
By ,
Mesquite, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are quality socks. The only thing negative that I could possibly say about them is that they did not have the "Starter" logo on the ankle portion of the sock....other than that...comfortable and affordable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Starter - Men's Heavyweight Socks, 8 Pairs

good sock

05/13/2013
By ,
Hayward ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far so good. Good sock for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Starter - Men's Heavyweight Socks, 8 Pairs

Excellent - very thick

09/13/2012
By ,
Santee, Calif
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a size 12 foot and these fit perfectly.
They are very thick, which makes them more comfortable.
I will order these again.
These are a much better quality sock than my favorites.
I have a new favorite brand now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1 2 Next