Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Starter Starter Big Men's Socks, 10 Pairs

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Starter Starter Big Men's Socks, 10 Pairs

Get athletic and everyday use out of Starters Big Mens Socks, 10 Pairs. Made especially for large shoe sizes, constructed with woven cotton and accented with comfortable elastic, this sock pack is a smart buy for every man. Stretchy fabric means these socks fit most big men and are great for all-around wear. They can be worn with running shoes, sneakers or even loafers and are a necessary part of your wardrobe. When fully extended, the socks come up to the ankle. Classic and familiar, their construction is improved by Starters form-fitting elastic rib. It increases overall durability and prevents sock slippage. The perfect running sock, Starter socks can keep up with any workout routine. Ideal for casual wear, they can be worn with sneakers. And, for a relaxed look or in business casual settings, these cotton socks can be worn with dressier shoes. For endless wear options and the style you know, consider adding Starters Big Mens Sock, 10 Pairs to your sock drawer today.
Average Customer Rating:
4.273 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(55 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation91%50 out of 55reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Starter Big Men's Socks, 10 Pairs

Great BAT socks, extraordinary value!!

12/30/2011
By ,
North Brunswick, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These socks are fantastic. Bought my first pair of these in the fall when I first saw this rollback deal. Have not been happier with any other Big and Tall (BAT) sock before! I wear a size 17 shoe, and these are as roomy as I have ever seen. Soft cotton, easily washable. Great value!!!!! Will not find this quality for this price EVER!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 2 for Starter Big Men's Socks, 10 Pairs
08/30/2011
By ,
hammond louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super value. Saved on gas too by having it shipped directly to my home.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Review 3 for Starter Big Men's Socks, 10 Pairs

Great value....for $1 a pair

05/28/2013
By ,
Iowa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Where else can you get a pair of work socks anymore for $1
Don't bother if you're something less than a size 12 ... which is what I am, and they're
just a snidge bigger than I'd like .... but close enough for Jazz.
We'll see how well they hold up after a few washes, but if I only get a 1/2 dozen wearings
out of them, they won't owe me anything. They are made of a lighter weight than I would like.
Which, for this time of the year, makes them an excellent summer sock. Also wish the tops
were made a bit larger.... most of us guys with big feet don't have skinny ankles.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 4 for Starter Big Men's Socks, 10 Pairs

Big and comfortable

02/19/2013
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been looking for some oversized socks to wear around the house to keep the cold floor at bay. My normal shoe size is 11, so these are large on me, which is perfect. These are fantastic - slightly loose, comfortable, and the price simply cannot be beat. My plan is to stock up. You'll love these.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 5 for Starter Big Men's Socks, 10 Pairs

Decent socks

10/03/2012
By ,
Murrieta, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wear these socks daily. I am so glad I switched to big men's socks, size 13-16 even though I wear size 12 shoes. Socks were beginning to get smaller and smaller requiring more and more stretch. These socks are very comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for Starter Big Men's Socks, 10 Pairs

Just as good as average Nike socks.

11/15/2013
By ,
Midwest
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It took me some time to discover a 12 to 15 was a more accurate size for my foot than the standard 6-12 size. For years I bought these smaller sizes to have the sock stretched and wear out quickly. The starter sock has a good feel when worn out of the pack. The dry star technology really help the foot stay dry if you have a normal sweaty foot. When washed the sock will become more firm and will hold that for the length of its life. This being my second set they will last a year if you buy two packs and wear daily. After a year they start to hold moisture and become more harsh. I've kept mine for two years and still are in great shape. I only purchased new ones due to the moisture as I want to prevent any athletes foot.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Starter Big Men's Socks, 10 Pairs
05/06/2013
By ,
Valdese, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for my son who is material sensitive. Has no toe line and soft.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for Starter Big Men's Socks, 10 Pairs

Nice for the price

12/03/2011
By ,
The D. Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you have EEE size 14 shoe like I do than Buy these socks! The first time Big Man socks lived up to their name. Roomy socks. BUY EM!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Starter Big Men's Socks, 10 Pairs

the truth

11/07/2011
By ,
Stockton, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wear a size fourteen shoe and these socks seem small and they are labeled size 12-15. The weave is adequate but not luxurious. What can you expect for less then a dollar a pair! Other socks cast upwards of three to ten dollars a pair. Thank you from the rest of us, the people
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 10 for Starter Big Men's Socks, 10 Pairs

too thin

03/19/2012
By ,
mcloud, ok
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
they are too thin for comfort
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Starter Big Men's Socks, 10 Pairs

Excellent socks that fit my size 15`s

07/09/2013
By ,
Streator,IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wear a size 15 shoe & these socks fit me well. Cant beat them for the price. I was buying gold toe socks for 21.00 (6 pair). These are less than half that for 10 pair. They fit great, wash fine, but as far as how they last, cant answer that I just bought them. I will say I will definately buy more of these. Great job Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Starter Big Men's Socks, 10 Pairs

Nice Simple Good Priced Socks

07/24/2012
By ,
PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got these for my boyfriend because he got new shoes and he wears a size 14 shoe so his socks have to be bigger than standard size ones. They are nice looking and they fit well. They are good quality and durable. He is happy with them so far. They wash nice and seem to stay together and new looking for awhile. Would defiantely recommend and would purchase again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Starter Big Men's Socks, 10 Pairs
08/24/2013
By ,
Bradenton ,FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My BF wear a shoes size 11 and those socks are good for him...i don't know how the the men with a biggest feet can use it. But its a nice socks,especially for a price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Starter Big Men's Socks, 10 Pairs
08/30/2013
By ,
PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
very thin not much cushion
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Starter Big Men's Socks, 10 Pairs

Thin and cheap

04/06/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I don't recommend these. They are very, very thin and the "gray" toe area does not cover all of your toes.
Very awkward, cheaply made and poor fitting. Go with Hanes for the extra buck.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Starter Big Men's Socks, 10 Pairs
07/14/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit easily over my husband's swollen feet/legs after knee replacement surgery.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 17 for Starter Big Men's Socks, 10 Pairs

Great Price

07/28/2012
By ,
florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very hard to find socks for my husband and his size. He wears size 12-15 and to be able to find them for a great price and 10 to a pack was great! And only .97 shipping to my home.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Starter Big Men's Socks, 10 Pairs
09/21/2012
By ,
Pearsall, TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sock's really shrink after ist wash, even in cold water. if your feet are on the smaller end, probably OK. But if you a 10 or larger, forget, go up to the big men's size.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Starter Big Men's Socks, 10 Pairs

The Perfect Sock ,,,, (for me)

12/15/2012
By ,
Liberty, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfortable, great fit and at a good price. Can't get no better than that,,,,, :) If I need anymore socks, these will be the ones I will order.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Starter Big Men's Socks, 10 Pairs
04/05/2013
By ,
Brookville, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So wasy to find the bigger sizes I need insstead of hopinng I will find them in the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1 2 Next