Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Starter Starter - Men's Socks, 10 Pairs

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Starter Starter - Men's Socks, 10 Pairs

Give your feet something to be happy about with the Starter Mens Socks. These mens crew socks are form fitting and made with an elastic rib, which ensures a tight comfort fit on your legs. The elastic doesn't hug too close to your legs and it also won't fall lose. They're perfect for everyday use and can be used with any outfit and are durable enough to wear while exercising. They feature Dri-Star moisture control, so that they absorb your sweat and keep your feet drier than other brands. They're comfortable enough to wear with all types of shoes, too. The Starter Mens Socks come in a package that includes ten pairs of socks. They're sizes are made for men's feet from size six to size twelve.
Average Customer Rating:
4.717 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(60 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
13
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation97%58 out of 60reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
13
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Starter - Men's Socks, 10 Pairs

Great purchase

12/03/2012
By ,
Calverton, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent men's socks. 10 pairs for a very great price. Need men's socks. These are the best.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 2 for Starter - Men's Socks, 10 Pairs

Great Socks!! Thick & Warm!!

01/30/2013
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these socks for my husband. I debated between the Hanes and these. I was very happy when I received them and they were very thick . I was afraid they would be thin and cheap but they were not. I kept a few pairs for myself I liked them so much. I would absolutely recommend these.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 3 for Starter - Men's Socks, 10 Pairs

Best socks I've ever had

11/09/2012
By ,
Northern MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Starter ankle socks, big and tall size 12 to 15. These socks fit perfecrtly and the inside cushion material does not shred and end up on the bedroom floor like with Hanes. Also, the heels wear a lot longer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 4 for Starter - Men's Socks, 10 Pairs

uncomfortable

02/16/2011
By ,
Wisconsin
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These are well made and durable, however...where they are sewn together on the end of the toes leaves a little "lump" right on the outside of the little toes, causing very bad blisters. It might be just the shape of my feet, but I went back to Hanes socks and the problem went away.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 5 for Starter - Men's Socks, 10 Pairs

socks

02/03/2010
By ,
harrington de
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good fit good value
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 6 for Starter - Men's Socks, 10 Pairs
01/20/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ordered online, arrived in timely manner, fit well....comfrotable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 7 for Starter - Men's Socks, 10 Pairs

Snug Fit - Maintains Shape

01/25/2013
By ,
Northern panhandle, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These socks don't seem to stretch out like other brands, and the price was great with 10 pairs, instead the normal 6-pair packages.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 8 for Starter - Men's Socks, 10 Pairs

starter mens socks

10/14/2013
By ,
meshoppen,pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great price for the socks and they fit very well
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Starter - Men's Socks, 10 Pairs
10/10/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The socks shrank when washed, but overall a bargain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Starter - Men's Socks, 10 Pairs

Socks are OK

01/24/2013
By ,
Northern California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These socks seem well made. A little thinner than one's I have gotten in the past but not super thin like some I have seen. They seem a little on the large size but them my husband does not have a huge foot. He wears a 7-8 shoe. They are just fine for the price I paid.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for Starter - Men's Socks, 10 Pairs

Better than you may think

01/17/2013
By ,
Munhall,Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These socks are great.The fit, style,comfort,quality......everything is better than you may think, for the price. I really like these socks. I always wash things before I wear them...these socks did not shrink or lose their shape. They're great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for Starter - Men's Socks, 10 Pairs

They are well worth the money

04/29/2013
By ,
middle island store
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If i had money i would have bought them out . The price was right you are not getting anything for 6.00 especially 10 pairs of socks .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for Starter - Men's Socks, 10 Pairs

Good quality product

12/31/2012
By ,
Wilson, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality for the $. You can't beat ten pairs for $7.50. I had to buy two packages for my husband. I bought one package of the white and one package of the grey. Thanks Walmart
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for Starter - Men's Socks, 10 Pairs
01/23/2013
By ,
framingham, ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought these socks for my 16 year old son who goes thru socks amazingly fast.
Great fit and great price. I will definitely buy them again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for Starter - Men's Socks, 10 Pairs
04/15/2013
By ,
Burien,WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good socks for the price I got. Comfy and like the fact it has the grey sole and toes.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for Starter - Men's Socks, 10 Pairs

very good and not too expensive

04/30/2013
By ,
Oakley Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good socks good price what else do you want. Its perfect
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for Starter - Men's Socks, 10 Pairs

Great product and service for the price

03/08/2013
By ,
North America
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the price, these are a great product and shipping was right on.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 18 for Starter - Men's Socks, 10 Pairs
06/26/2012
By ,
Los Angeles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sent these to my son in college. He's VERY particular about the length. I finally got him the length
he wanted!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Review 19 for Starter - Men's Socks, 10 Pairs

they are socks

12/30/2010
By ,
slc,ut
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
they are not the best but they have no holes
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Starter - Men's Socks, 10 Pairs

Great buy!!

11/10/2013
By ,
Bee Branch
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent quality and great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1 2 Next