Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Boss Boss Executive CaressoftPlus Pillow Top Chair with Padded Armrests

Boss Boss Executive CaressoftPlus Pillow Top Chair with Padded Armrests

The Boss Executive CaressoftPlus Pillow Top Chair with Padded Armrests is the ideal response to a busy work life. Time spent in your office should be comfortable and relaxing, and this stylish and elegant office chair is just that. This high-back office chair supports your back, so you can sit on it all day long. The armrests feature extra padding to protect and cushion your elbows and forearms to reduce daily strain. Pillow top cushions have been added for extra comfort and support. This boss executive chair uses a pneumatic gas lift system for height control, as well as adjustable tilt tension for full customization. The large nylon base features hooded double wheel casters that makes it easy to move and give excellent stability. Make the time you spend in your office more comfortable today.
Average Customer Rating:
4.143 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(63 Reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
13
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation83%52 out of 63reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
25 Questions | 69 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
37
4 stars
13
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Boss Executive CaressoftPlus Pillow Top Chair with Padded Armrests

good for the money

12/13/2012
By ,
oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I dont know what level every one is at but the chair was uber easy to put together, I see a lot of people dont know how to recline, just pull the lever to the right that adjusts height out to the right and your in business. I have bought many chairs over time and this one seams to be the best deal that I have come across. The only bad thing I have to say is the Metal look is just that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Boss Executive CaressoftPlus Pillow Top Chair with Padded Armrests

so far so good....

03/21/2014
By ,
harrisburg , pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just received my chair 2 days ago, I put it together within about an hour but I took my time and might have been able to do it faster if I tried. Also previous reviews said how hard it was to put together because of the screws being in the chair and having to unscrew them to put the chair together.. i was very hesitant to get the chair because of this , but i decided to anyways.. well IVE GOT GREAT NEWS::: THE SCREWS NOW COME IN A SEPERATE PACKAGE STAPLED TO THE BOTTOM OF THE CHAIR.. SO AWESOME, I WAS ABLE TO SCREW THEM IN WITH AN OLD SCREWDRIVER I HAD IN MY HOUSE VERY EASILY.... i say so far so good because I have only been able to sit on it for about an hour so far because of working, but I am going to try it out over the weekend and will be making it my permanent desk chair after that.. looks and feels great so far. i am a nice sized person, its width and height is great and the cushions are thick and very comfy. I am very impressed at the price of this gorgeous chair ...
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Boss Executive CaressoftPlus Pillow Top Chair with Padded Armrests

Nice chair.

12/16/2013
By ,
Nor Cal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The chair itself looks and feels nice. Glad I made the purchase and would do so again. Only problem I had was taking the screws OUT of the pieces so it could be put together. They aren't packaged separately in little plastic bags. They are drilled in by machine right through the fabric and you have to remove them in order to put the chair together. The ones screwed in through the leathery sides of the seat and back aren't a problem. The ones on the bottom of the seat were another story. The cloth made the screws so tight that I had them chipping and breaking until I hit them with some WD40. Even then they were a pain; electric drills couldn't budge them. After taking 45 minutes to get the screws out ... it was the 10 minute project it should have been. Still a nice chair for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Boss Executive CaressoftPlus Pillow Top Chair with Padded Armrests
10/07/2012
By ,
Area 51 Sector C, ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great computer chair. When I was setting it up, I noticed that the screws weren't in a little bag like they usually are. So I checked the box and other plastic bags and didn't find the screws. I was thinking--this can't be happening to me. I remember thinking I got a computer chair that came with no screws. I was starting to become disappointed because I thought it came with no screws. I then went online to see what kind of screws I needed and found this website of this guy saying that he too was wondering where the screws were at. Come to find out the screws are on the chair. THE SCREWS ARE SCREWED INTO THE CHAIR. LOOK ON THE CHAIR, THE SCREWS ARE ON THE CHAIR. YOU CAN'T MISS IT. I remember seeing the screws, but it never dawned me that they were there all along. Also the chair tilts, but when I assembled it I assembled it wrong. I had the seat backwords and changed it later. When you are assembling the chair take the time to understand the directions, that is why they are there for you. I would definitly buy this chair again and will do a better job of reading the directions next time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Boss Executive CaressoftPlus Pillow Top Chair with Padded Armrests

a very good chair for the money, But

05/12/2011
By ,
rochester ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Assemblying this chair was not easy. attaching the seat and back to the arm rests was very diffcult due to the fact that there is so much fake leather around the bolt holes it is hard to hit the hole.
Finally go the chair together. It is great very comfortable. I am 5'8 and weigh 240 it holds my bulk with ease. the back hight is perfect for me. the seat is heavily padded. the back less so but still good. and the back could be a little wider.
the fake leather feels like real leather. the chair has a very solid feel to it. The only reason I did not give it a perfect rating was the diffculty in assemblying it.
I don't know why people are writing that it does not recline. It reclines perfectly. In fact i had to adjust the tension knob underneath to stiffen it up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NM
Why Some Tilt & Some Don't...
Posted 10/16/2011
I'm starting to believe that the reason some customers say their chair won't recline, & some say it reclines quite well, is "individual differences" occurring among individual chairs during the manufacturing process. It seems that some chairs come out of the factory ready to recline, & others are so stiff they barely do. And in the end, one customer gets a chair that will tilt nicely, & another gets a chair that won't, & when they review it - both are right, & each is reporting their experiences with the product accurately.
I've seen this happening among other desk chairs as well; this isn't the only one. It makes shopping for a chair which can be expected to tilt a challenge, & something of a dice toss.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Boss Executive CaressoftPlus Pillow Top Chair with Padded Armrests

Very nice Chair

11/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very nice Chair but hard to assembly
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Boss Executive CaressoftPlus Pillow Top Chair with Padded Armrests

Just right

12/06/2010
By ,
Elizabeth, New Jersey
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got this chair today, it took me a little under to 20 minutes to put it together considering that I am technically challenged. Pretty wide and sturdy too. Gave it a test drive and so far it is still standing. There's nothing to complain about basically if you are in the market for a good office chair that won't hurt your back or wallet this is it. It tilts well, spins just right, height adjustment fairly normal so, all in all it is a good bargain for your hard earned money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Boss Executive CaressoftPlus Pillow Top Chair with Padded Armrests

Pillow chair

03/02/2011
By ,
budd lake nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are considering getting this chair. I would recommend you get it. I feel like an C.E.O. in this chair it's like sitting on pillows. I have it in my home office and it is the best chair that I've ever had. It's better than my chair at work
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Boss Executive CaressoftPlus Pillow Top Chair with Padded Armrests

Not very comfortable

07/01/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Its good for an hour or two, but any more then that and your butt is going to be aching like no tomorrow. I was expecting with the money I put in to have a little more comfort. The design looks sleek and it probably can handle you playing around on it. If you were looking to sit on this and watch netflix or play 5 hours of your favorite computer game, its not going to happen.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Boss Executive CaressoftPlus Pillow Top Chair with Padded Armrests

Great Purchase

08/21/2013
By ,
Kew Gardens, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are very happy with our purchase of the Boss Executive Pillow top chair. The chair itself is very comfortable and easy on the back and bottom. It is adjustable and simple to operate. One note to make sure you have the proper tools to assemble chair. The assembly wasn't difficult as the instructions were easy to read. In fact, the screws were already attached and we needed only to loosened them during assembly. But, using a good guality screw driver or power tools will make your efforts much quicker. Otherwise the chair is the perfect fit for our needs. I will be making future purchases at Walmart.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Boss Executive CaressoftPlus Pillow Top Chair with Padded Armrests
12/15/2011
By ,
Honey Grove, Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this chair in August 2011. By mid-December 2011 the hydraulic system failed. I am 6'3" and sitting close to the floor is not comfortable. At first I was fairly happy with the chair but with the failure of the hydraulic system in just a few months concerns me for anyone that purchases the chair. Buyer beware.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
16201
Failure
Posted 11/19/2013
It is under warranty. What did they tell you?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Boss Executive CaressoftPlus Pillow Top Chair with Padded Armrests

Chair is very nice

12/12/2013
By ,
Twinsburg, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only problem I had was getting the bolts out of the bottom of the seat cushion. Once of I noticed they had Lock Tite on them. @ of the bolts I tried just about everything to get them out. Finally after about 20 they broke free. Overall I am pleased with Chair.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bwk
WEIGHT
Posted 01/02/2014
What is the weight capacity?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Boss Executive CaressoftPlus Pillow Top Chair with Padded Armrests

less than expected

05/13/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
difficult for one person to complete. was unable to keep one screw tight and therefore one arm was loose. afraid arm would come loose. returned and ordered different chair.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Boss Executive CaressoftPlus Pillow Top Chair with Padded Armrests

Wow! Beyond comfortable

09/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I put this chair together myself. Very easy assembly. When I sat in it, I couldn't believe the comfort. I could actually sleep in this chair.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Boss Executive CaressoftPlus Pillow Top Chair with Padded Armrests
05/28/2013
By ,
St. Paul, MN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have only had this chair for a couple of weeks. The pros for this chair is looks only, that's it. Unfortunately the seat has gone flat. I can feel the post underneath. I use my computer a lot so I sit on it a lot. Very disappointed. I'm checking into whether I can send it back. Can't believe everything you read. Sorry, wish I had a better review.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Boss Executive CaressoftPlus Pillow Top Chair with Padded Armrests

Almost, but not quite

04/03/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Almost everything is great about this chair. If the back was a little higher and the seat was a little longer, it would be perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Portland, OR
Posted 07/14/2011
Nice chair, fits my medium large 5'11" 200 pound frame easily.Easy to assemble and functions nicely. I would recommend this chair.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Boss Executive CaressoftPlus Pillow Top Chair with Padded Armrests

Manufactured flaws but looks great and feels good.

02/26/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had 2 major problems with this chair. When installing it the arms did not fit on the chair properly, only 2 screws are holding both arms on e chair for me right now. Also, the seat itself leans lower on the left instead of symmetrically. Overall though it is comfortable and looks awesome.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Iowa
FYI
Posted 12/22/2013
If the seat isn't attached to the post properly it will lean to one side rather than having a slight front to back tilt.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Boss Executive CaressoftPlus Pillow Top Chair with Padded Armrests

could not assemble

12/27/2013
By ,
Wisconsin
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The chair ships with the screws for the stand base already screwed into bottom of the chair. To attach the base support, you must remove them first. They were so tightly screwed in that after my husband tried for over an hour, and several screw drivers (some of which bent) only 1 screw was able to be loosened. It was much better when they just put the screws in a bag. I am waiting to hear back from Walmart customer service, but unless I do in the next couple of days, I am just going to return the chair to Walmart and purchase a chair elsewhere.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Boss Executive CaressoftPlus Pillow Top Chair with Padded Armrests

Wonderful chair

09/15/2011
By ,
Forney, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The chair was easy to assemble and has quickly become my favorite chair. Soft, comfortable, durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Boss Executive CaressoftPlus Pillow Top Chair with Padded Armrests
08/04/2011
By ,
Arlington,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is great chair, very comfortable!! Well made, very sturdy. Very easy to put together. This chair feels and looks like you would pay alot for, but the price was very reasonable. I'm very happy with the decision on the Boss Executive Plus Pillow Top!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 57 total reviews
1 2 3 Next