Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Boss Boss Black Fabric Task Chair

Boss Boss Black Fabric Task Chair

This Boss B6105 Task Chair is a fully adjustable seat that provides maximum comfort. The black mesh fabric chair comes with a breathable mesh fabric seat that is specifically designed to avoid body heat and moisture from building up. If you are looking for an armless chair that is firm and comfortable where you can sit for long hours, the fabric task chair will make a great choice. The chair has an adjustable tilt tension control and an upright locking position that will allow you take care of your work in the most comfortable position that you require. The chair also features a pneumatic gas lift seat height adjustment that allows you to choose the exact height that you wish for. The wheel casters attached to the chair help you to easily shift the chair from room to room, as per your requirement.
Average Customer Rating:
4.247 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(81 Reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
26
3 stars
3
2 stars
7
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation88%71 out of 81reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 68 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
26
3 stars
3
2 stars
7
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Boss Black Fabric Task Chair

Junk

12/11/2011
By ,
Kentucky
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When I opened the box I noticed one of the boxes holding parts had been previously ripped open and while pulling out the other parts a broken piece fell out! I didn't find anything broken but this leads me to think this chair had been returned already! You have to remove screws from the seat to attach the swivel base and back, I had to cut the fabric to reveal 2 of the screws and one of the screws would not come out. Even tried an electric drill with a flat head bit and it broke the bit! All in all, this junk is headed back to Walmart in the morning and I don't want a replacement!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Boss Black Fabric Task Chair

Excellent chair for all day sitting

05/22/2012
By ,
San Antonio, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This chair seems to be constructed with good quality products. It appears to be a heavy duty chair. I have not had this chair long enough to see if the hydraulics will hold up. I am confident though that with the 6 year warranty I will be happy with this purchase. As others have stated, the cushion could be a bit thicker however it has not bothered me yet and I sit in it off and on for at least 6 hours per day and weight less than 200 lbs. I love that it does not have the arms so that it can fit under my typing table. The chair is rated for up to 250 lbs and 8 sitting hours per day. It also carries a 6 year warranty. This information is not readily available on all websites that sell this same chair. After much research I decided that this chair was the best value for the money that suits my needs. It is really hard to find a good quality chair for 6 or more sitting hours for less than $200.
I gave 4 stars because of the seat cushion. I can feel the screws with my hand but not while seated.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Boss Black Fabric Task Chair

5-Star Computer Chair

04/13/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After trying many many chairs in stores, having complaints about each one, I decided to check online to see if there was one that could meet the specifications I was looking for: No arms, lumbar support, thick seat cushion, swivel, rolling, adjustable height. This chair meets every one. I wasn't thrilled by the idea of a mesh-back at first, but was happily surprised to find it very comfortable for long-term use. Assembly was a snap, only a few minutes and a screwdriver needed. I've purchased four total for three people in my household, all three in the family approve.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Boss Black Fabric Task Chair

nice but not enough padding on the seat

08/10/2014
By ,
iowa
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
the chair is easy to put together, however after about a half hour of sitting it hurts my bottom and seat is kinda small if you have a wide bottom. I have to get a sturdy pillow to sit on. other then that it moves great and the back is comfortable
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Boss Black Fabric Task Chair

EXCELLENT CHAIR

02/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I AM SITTING IN THIS CHAIR NOW AT MY DESK, & I CAN TELL YOU HONESTLY, THAT THIS CHAIR HAS MET & FAR EXCEEDED ALL OF MY EXPECTATIONS.
THE PRICE, FOR THE QUALITY OF CHAIR THAT IT IS, IS REALLY UNBELIEVABLE TO ME. DELIVERY TO MY HOME WAS FAST, & I HAVE BEEN ENJOYING IT FOR SOME TIME NOW. I MUST SAY THAT BECAUSE I DIDN'T SEE A WEIGHT LIMIT, I WAS SKEPTICAL AT FIRST. THEN I DECIDED TO JUST TRY IT. ( YOU KNOW OUR "BUCKETS" COME IN ALL DIFFERENT SHAPES & SIZES-LOL- & BIG AS MINE IS, IT FITS PERFECTLY, & I HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Boss Black Fabric Task Chair

Firm and Comfortable

12/28/2010
By ,
Galloway, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did a lot of research, in finding a good value for an armless chair. Most armless chairs are task chairs and not meant for long periods of sitting. You can order arms for it, if you want them. But as a short woman with broad shoulders, I don’t need them. I love the curved, mesh back on this chair. Easy to put together, needed a little help with screwing the base to the bottom of the chair. Defiantly would recommend this for a great armless chair.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Boss Black Fabric Task Chair

good deal.

07/31/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Boss Black Fabric Task Chair

Great desk/office chair!

09/15/2011
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After looking and reading the reviews for this desk chair, I decided to purchase it and have absolutely no regrets! It was easy to put together, taking all of 10 minutes once the bolts were unscrewed from the underside of the seat cushion to attach the rest of the pieces. The seat cushion is deep and a few inches wider than most (about 25", good size for my larger caboose), making it a very comfy seat, especially when sitting in it for a long time. The curved mesh back offers great support when sitting all the way back in the chair or reclining/leaning back. It's a very sturdy office chair and holds up to more weight than described. Definitely would recommend to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Boss Black Fabric Task Chair

GREAT TASK CHAIR

05/11/2011
By ,
COLUMBUS, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted an inexpensive chair for my computer desk with no arms. It swivels but does not lean back. The black mesh fabric looks great, and is cool and comfortable with a curved back for lumbar back support. Easy to assemble.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Boss Black Fabric Task Chair

A very good product and value

04/20/2011
By ,
Manassas, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this chair for my son, who is 6'1" and about 295 lbs. It's a very sturdy chair, comfortable seat, and large enough for his size. It was fairly easy to put together - just needed a screwdriver. He put it together in about 30 minutes. It's a very attractive chair as well. I would recommend it -- works well with most decors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Boss Black Fabric Task Chair

Good chair

03/23/2014
By ,
Elyria, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Only a couple of weeks since I got the chair but no complaints. I like the height and the comfort is good for a few hours of work (haven't really tried to sit much longer). The back of the chair is a little different than what I thought. It's a cloth mesh that's pulled over the back frame but it could be a plus because you would be a little cooler and it unzips for easy cleaning. Probably should have given five stars considering what I got for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Boss Black Fabric Task Chair

Perfect for what I needed

11/14/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a chair without handles because I get up and sit down on it alot. It's handled spills that dried up right away, spins and spins, and kicks thanks to my toddler! I love this chair. It's a durable chair.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Boss Black Fabric Task Chair

Manufacturing Errors Made Set Up Very Difficult

10/31/2013
By ,
Washington
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Now that this chair is together, it suits my needs just fine, but assembly was extremely tough. It should have been easy and taken no more than ten minutes. Instead, because the pieces were not properly fit (due to manufacturing discrepancies), it took an hour — and I was forced to go buy a sturdier screw driver.
The problem was with the screws (which come bolted into the chair seat — meaning you have to take them out then put them back in). They were not well fitted with the screw casings inside the holes in the chair seat. They were jammed in, even though they didn't fit properly, so getting them out was unnecessarily hard. It seems like I may have just gotten unlucky with a bad unit... But why take the chance? Buy a different chair. The quality of this one is no better than many others.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Boss Black Fabric Task Chair

Great chair! Can't beat the price or value.

12/31/2013
By ,
south georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this chair for a small work desk. It is vey comfortable, and I haven't experienced any of the negatives cited by some buyers. I weigh 300 lbs., and at the lowest height, the chair is solid and stable. Set up was easy and simple. Great buy at the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Boss Black Fabric Task Chair

very satisfied

09/09/2010
By ,
youngstown, oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the chair is everything i wanted and expected, thank you wal-mart....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Boss Black Fabric Task Chair

Gret chair, but has some assembly issues.

10/19/2013
By ,
Northern Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had read several reviews of this chair before purchasing, and really wish some of them had been a bit more specific in their mention of "easy to put together once you got the hardware removed from the bottom of the cushion". Since not everyone mentioned any difficulties with assembly, I had assumed that the people who made that comment were those who were not used to putting things together, etc. But in fact, it doesn't matter how much experience you have assembling office furniture, if you get one of the "duds," this chair takes over an hour to assemble.
The reason it takes so long is not because it is difficult to understand the directions--on the contrary. The instruction diagrams are very detailed and easy to understand, even for someone who prefers word instructions. The problem is that the assembly hardware comes already inserted into the bottom of the cushion for some reason. I guess it makes it less likely that anything will go missing during the packing process, but for customers, it makes the assembly process a nightmare. If memory serves, I believe there are 14 screws total on the bottom (although for this model, you do not need to take out the two sets of three screws each on the sides, as those are for models with arms). Of those 14 screws, we only needed to remove 8 to put my chair together. It took us an hour to remove those 8 screws. The first 3 came out easily with a normal Phillips head screwdriver. The other 5 were torqued in there so deeply at the factory that it took two very strong people an hour to remove them. There is no way to put the chair together without removing all 8 of them, so it's not like you can just choose to ignore the ones that won't come out and put it together with the remaining 5 or something like that.
After an hour, when we finally had all the screws out, the chair actually went together very easily. There was a bit of confusion between steps 3 and 4, because you put it together backwards from what you would expect by just looking at it. But be sure to follow the instructions, and you'll be fine.
An average strength, beginner "handy gal" could easily put this chair together by herself if 1) she does not end up with a "dud" model that had the screws torqued in too deeply at the factory or 2) she has a very strong and patient person to help her remove the screws if she did get a dud. If you end up with a non-dud model, you will be able to put it together in around 10 minutes, from the time you open the box until the time the chair is ready to use.
As for the chair itself, it seems to be very comfortable so far. Nice firm cushion, decent back give (doesn't really recline, but has enough give to allow a decent seated stretch). And thus far, it is supporting my significantly higher than rated weight. The description of this chair online no where mentions a weight limit, but the packaging states that it is rated only up to 250 pounds. I weigh a LOT more than that, and it seems to be supporting me just fine. The pneumatic lift isn't strong enough to raise the chair with me sitting in it, but once I set the level, it is holding just fine. Of course, I just put the chair together today, so we'll see if it continues supporting me over time. Even better, the seat is actually wide enough for my extra large posterior. And since it doesn't have arms, there is no discomfort to my hips like with many chairs.
Basically, if you're looking for a comfortable chair for someone between 250-300 pounds, without having to shell out an extra $150.00 for a big and tall model, and you are willing to be patient with the assembly process, look no further than this chair.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Boss Black Fabric Task Chair

Perfect for our use

06/20/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to put together. Love having no arms to get in the way of the desk. Comfortable seat and back. This mesh back on the chair is so much cooler than a full chair back.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Boss Black Fabric Task Chair

Task chair

05/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This chair fit our needs. It is comfortable and the wide seat makes it eveN more so.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Boss Black Fabric Task Chair

Decent desk chair

05/02/2014
By ,
Ogdensburg NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Without spending an arm and a leg, this chair gets the job done. It was easy to assemble and is comfortable. I wish I could adjust the back to give me more lumbar support as that is what I need for sitting long hours, but a pillow is doing the trick.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Boss Black Fabric Task Chair

You get what you pay for

04/09/2014
By ,
Texarkana, TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I liked the lumbar support, but the chair was cheap looking and seemed to me low quality. I was concerned it would not hold up long term. Was easy to put together, but ultimately I returned the chair to my local store. I had ordered the product online, thus I did not get to see it or sit in it first. I can not recommend this chair.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 71 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next