Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Boss Boss Black Upholstered Task Chair

Boss Boss Black Upholstered Task Chair

Give plenty of support and comfort to your body as you work when you use the Boss Black Upholstered Task Chair. This seat is fully adjustable. The chair comes with a thick padded seat and back for plenty of support on the parts of your body that need it. The padded back features built-in lumbar support for extra comfort. The adjustable task chair has a waterfall seat design built to reduce stress to your legs through better circulation. This will leave you with more energy for the day ahead. You can easily adjust the seat height according to your preference. The office task chair has a nylon base that offers stability and comes with hooded double wheel casters that facilitate smooth movement around a room. Available in four fabric colors, this chair will look ideal in your office room or study. Turn to the Boss Black Upholstered Task Chair for your office needs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.479 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(73 Reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
47
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation93%67 out of 72reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 41 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
47
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Boss Black Upholstered Task Chair

Great chair

12/25/2012
By ,
Binghamton, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So comfortable! Very well padded and easy to put together. A great buy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Boss Black Upholstered Task Chair

Very nice chair

07/25/2014
By ,
Mount Airy, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered mine in Burgundy - nice to hace a color choice. Nothing fancy, but this comes with a very low price for what you get. The seat back does not swivel to contour to your back, but it does adjust toward and away from the seat. You will need some tools to assemble it and the screws might be a bit hard for some to turn and tighten. The size is a bit small for me (193 lbs, 5'10"), but my 5'2" wife thinks it's perfect for her, so I got my original bigger office chair back from her and she took the new one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Boss Black Upholstered Task Chair

A Good Chair

10/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice chair, easy to put together, comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Boss Black Upholstered Task Chair
10/02/2013
By ,
Monroe, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this chair so much. I have a really bad back and this chair allows me to sit for a nice period of time. I take it with me when scrapbooking with friends so that I may stay for a while; the chairs there have me in pain in a short time, so this chair allows me a nice bit of time with my friends.
I teach a class in ceramics to senior citizens once a week (if my back allows me to go in) but the chairs there are horrid on my back and I can't always stay for the whole class time. Today the students spoke of needing more time in to get their Christmas items done. Why I never thought of this before I have no idea -- I just ordered another one of these chairs to be able to sit in comfort in class and make my students happy with the extra time I can put in.
I would recommend this chair to anyone and everyone. I am about 300 lbs. and it easily handles my weight unlike others I have had. The price also is great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Boss Black Upholstered Task Chair

Good Value

10/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the chair
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Boss Black Upholstered Task Chair

Love my new chair

01/06/2014
By ,
Highland Park, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a chair with regular stilt legs before I received this one, and I was afraid of the former marring my wood panel flooring too much, as it has already made quite a few small, visible scratches. I have to say that this Boss upholstered chair is superior in both comfortability and convenience. I can now roll around with my butt in my chair as much as I want to and not be afraid of my floor being damaged. The seat is also quite wondrous. My butt simply feels more comfortably buttressed, along with my thighs. It's great. The back of the chair is also equally as soft and firmly plush as I'd liked it to be, but I don't quite understand how I can adjust the 'depth' of the back. The ridged tube connecting the back to the seat doesn't seem to be able to be pushed back or anything. By the way, I ordered my chair in black, and it's obviously true to color and I loooove it. Overall, 5 stars.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Boss Black Upholstered Task Chair

This was a good choice!

03/17/2010
By ,
Appleton, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This chair is extremely easy to assemble...took me about 10 minutes. Moves around easily on carpeting, is extremely comfortable, and is very sturdy. I am 350lbs and it supports me just fine!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+60points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Boss Black Upholstered Task Chair

Solid chair

09/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 14 year old daugter put tigerher the chair. It is solid and nice looking!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Boss Black Upholstered Task Chair

Comfortable, stylish chair.

04/29/2011
By ,
SLC, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was hesitant to order a chair I had to put together, but other than putting the seat on backwards the first time (LOL), it was simple and took a very short amount of time. It has ended the backaches from sitting on a wood chair, looks great, height is easy to adjust, and is padded and comfortable. Wish I'd bought it sooner!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Boss Black Upholstered Task Chair

Great chair

09/08/2014
By ,
Los Angeles, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chair does excactly what it's suppose to do. Very comfortable and very easy to put together. I'm a heavier woman (around 240) and it fits me just fine. I say that due to other reviews stating uncomfortable for bigger people
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Boss Black Upholstered Task Chair

Great chair!

06/29/2011
By ,
Abilene, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only been using this chair for a week, but so far, I really like it. It's very nice looking, comfortable, and rolls easily on my kitchen linoleum. I hope that it holds up over time and that will be the true test!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Boss Black Upholstered Task Chair

Just put it together

06/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pretty chair, not black, but kind of a tweed in light gray and black, which I much prefer as I have 4 cats in all different colors.
Putting it together was extremely easy (for my husband, I helped).
My main reason for getting the chair was to be able to sit higher at a desk (with a foot stool). The chair pumps up very high, now we'll just have to see if it lasts. None of our other WalMart chairs have stayed up very long.
Only con so far is that the seat is incredibly hard, and has some odd elevated areas on each side that I'm not sure what are for. I'm going to get a gel cushion to put on the seat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Boss Black Upholstered Task Chair

Nice chair but need dif wheels for hard floor

03/02/2012
By ,
Warsaw, IN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I just bought this chair. I put it together and it feels like a nice solid chair. It can go up higher like I wanted. BUT I found the sign under the cushion that says that the current wheels are for carpet only. You need to get replacement wheels for a floor mat or a hard floor. The wheels that come with the chair could scratch the floor. The replacement wheels cost $15 for the set and $12.50 to ship from CA to IN. Something does not seem right about this!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Boss Black Upholstered Task Chair

Great little computer chair!

06/07/2012
By ,
Reno, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just so you know, I am senior gal over 250lbs and I put this together myself! It is a really nice chair and well made and I would recommend it to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Boss Black Upholstered Task Chair

Not Comfortable

08/07/2014
By ,
Glendale,Az
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I read all the reviews and I found the chair VERY UNCONFORTABLE so I returned it. I am at my computer 4-5 hours a day and could not sit in the chair that long, my old chair is a mesh chair and is more comfortable than that one. I will keep looking for a comfortable new one.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Boss Black Upholstered Task Chair

Great Chair !!!

11/24/2011
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great chair for the money. Easy to install and very comfortable. The only thing wrong was the store sent the wrong color !!! I ordered burgundy for a reason and they sent me black. Not too good on the customer service and QA..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Boss Black Upholstered Task Chair

Great chair

06/28/2012
By ,
Calexico, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great chair, very easy to assemble nice color and fabric. It´s states that you need to weigh less than 250 pounds... My husband is much heavier and he can use this chair with no problem. It´s very confortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Boss Black Upholstered Task Chair

Better than some at twice the price.

02/27/2014
By ,
Peoria, Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This chair is constructed well. Took maybe 6 minutes to assemble. I don't understand the problems people complain about when assembling chairs. Using the correct tools (eg. #2 tip philips screwdriver) makes the job a snap.
This is a very nice chair and will support you quite comfortably for several hours. I weigh 215 lbs. I have had several chairs from WalMart and this is the best one yet and the least expensive too. Sometimes a higher price isn't the ticket. Ordered this chair 'Site To Store" and received it on the the 5th day. Have no qualms about purchasing this chair. It's available in gray and burgandy as well as black.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Boss Black Upholstered Task Chair

Good basic office chair

07/14/2014
By ,
Kansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ridge along back edge of seat gets uncomfortable after a few hours.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Boss Black Upholstered Task Chair

Great chair for sewing or at the computer

06/18/2014
By ,
Mo.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a quilter and needed a more comfortable chair and I certainly found it with this task chair. Fits my back perfectly, moves around very smoothly and was super easy to assemble. I truly love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 67 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next