Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for TiTech TiTech X-GenII Men's Complete Golf Set w/Stand Bag (RH)

TiTech TiTech X-GenII Men's Complete Golf Set w/Stand Bag (RH)

The TiTech X-GenII Men's Complete Golf Set withStand Bag (RH) is an ideal set for any beginner/occasional golfer, or for someone just looking for great value for money. With a range of clubs to handle virtually any situation on the course, this mens complete golf set includes an attractive, lightweight stand bag with matching head covers. The TiTech X-GenII Men's Complete Golf Set withStand Bag (RH) has a number of storage pockets for keeping your necessities handy. With this beginner men's golf club set, you can store balls, tees, accessories, and a spare jacket in the bag pockets, and be ready to hit the links at any time.
Average Customer Rating:
3.953 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(85 Reviews) 77
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
23
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation82%70 out of 85reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 70 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
23
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for TiTech X-GenII Men's Complete Golf Set w/Stand Bag (RH)

Good Clubs

06/24/2011
By ,
Tenaha, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I played golf in high school then off and on with an amalgamated set of clubs combined from two or three sets which I borrowed from friends. What it boils down to is that my friend and I played once or twice a year for about 5 years out of the same bag of clubs. I have decided to get back into golf after being out of school for 10 years and that I needed a set of clubs of my own. I would rather have TaylorMade's or Callaway's but I am on a budget, so I found these clubs. Cheap. You can't find a pawn shop set for less. They look great, like many of the more expensive sets. They play awesome. I shot in the 85-90 range in high school, then drifted back up into the 110's during my time away from the game. I am back into the 90's now and with more practice I think I will even get sub 80's. FOR SOMEONE ON A BUDGET WHO LIKES TO PLAY GOLF, THESE ARE THE CLUBS FOR YOU!! Even if you weren't on a budget, buy these clubs, pocket the grand you would spend on a "good set" and buy a golf cart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for TiTech X-GenII Men's Complete Golf Set w/Stand Bag (RH)

Very impressive....except for

07/09/2012
By ,
Kauai, HI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought my set a couple of months ago and have played with them at least six times on the course, and countless more times at the driving range. I am a beginner golfer, but play with people who have higher end clubs. I drive as far as the majority of them do. I just learned how to not slice the ball when I drive, and I still have very good distance consistently. The irons, 3w, and hybrid are all good. My only negative critique of the set is that it lacks a sand wedge. I had been using a pitching wedge to get out of bunkers, and didn't realize how much of a difference it made until I borrowed one. So now I just use and old hand me down sand wedge for now to complete my set. I would definitely recommend this set to anyone. Great bargain!!
Oh, and I read a couple of reviews about club heads flying off. My buddy has a set of Callaways and a club head flew off of one of his. So I'm sure there are a lot of factors involved as to why that happens.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for TiTech X-GenII Men's Complete Golf Set w/Stand Bag (RH)

Started off good....

09/06/2013
By ,
slc, UT
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought these clubs because I wanted to get into golf and not have to borrow clubs from friends or family every time I went golfing. I liked the bag and the clubs seemed like they would be nice, but like other reviews that I had read before actually buying I discovered that they get damaged very easily. I went to the driving range the day I picked them up. The driver was nice, so being new clubs I wanted to test out each club. I got to the 4/5 hybrid club hit decent after a few balls I went to put it back into the bag. When I was putting it into the bag I realized that the club face had dented back into the "hollow cavity" that they advertise. I ended up returning them out of fear that the other clubs would damage over the next few times I used them. Luckily Walmart is easy to return items to. I ended up buying some Wilson clubs and I have really liked them. If they wouldn't have dented I would have certainly kept them. If you buy them don't be to surprised or angry if you have to return them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for TiTech X-GenII Men's Complete Golf Set w/Stand Bag (RH)

Junk

05/09/2013
By ,
OHIO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought these for my sons 17th Birthday, he had out grown his old set and had been using my Cobras, so I thought I would start him off with a cheap set and then he could buy a better set as he saved more money. Cheap is right, the first time he used them the head snapped off the driver which the so called graphite shaft appeared to be plastic! He finished the round with his 3 wood to tee off with, then when we were putting the clubs back in our car we noticed the face of the hybrid was cracked! I dont mean a little crack either you could see inside it! We went straight from the course to Walmart and they refunded our money no questions asked so Kudos to them. When the driver broke I was just going to let it go and buy a better one to replace it but the hybrid sealed the deal these clubs are not worth 99 cents let alone 99 dollars. Buyer beware especially with the manufactures so called graphite shafts. Now patiently waiting for his new Wilson's to be shipped decided if we were going to get what we paid for we better pay more.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Corona, CA
Posted 06/01/2014
had titleist irons many years, got down to 4 handicap 1983 when I was young and in my 30's. only played 4 times past 15 yrs, played with these clubs my 3rd and 4th rounds, shot a 89, a 93 last round. not bat for 64 and not played more than 4 rounds since 1999. if I played once a week, within 2 mos I'd be high 70's, low 80's each round. not the clubs, it's the one using them makes the difference. nothing wrong with these clubs, especially someone new, or someone returning to occasionally play a round like myself. you can always get the high end clubs later.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for TiTech X-GenII Men's Complete Golf Set w/Stand Bag (RH)

Better than expected

08/27/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got these just to get back into golf. I didnt think they would last. I have never hit the ball straighter and farther in my life. I may not upgrade from these for a good while...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+56points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for TiTech X-GenII Men's Complete Golf Set w/Stand Bag (RH)

Better than Expected!!!

12/31/2009
By ,
Morritown, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just started getting into gold about 3 weeks ago, and my friends told me to get this set at walmart because its a good beginners set and they were absolutly right! I love this golf set. The bag has loads of storage, the clubs are very durable and light weight, i recommend this product to all golf beginners!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+107points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
etowah
good set
Posted 06/13/2011
there a good set but i did not get a putter but that does not mater and i hit straight and far
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for TiTech X-GenII Men's Complete Golf Set w/Stand Bag (RH)

Good for ONE round

09/10/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bought this to get back into the game. Man do I wish I would have gone and bought the more expensive set elsewhere. Plastic piece covering the shaft at the hosel broke off. Grips not attached and I almost lost a club in a swing. (This was my first game out of the box. So no mishandling on my part.)
Box was in poor condition. Best thing I can say about the set was that the bag looked nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for TiTech X-GenII Men's Complete Golf Set w/Stand Bag (RH)

Great Beginner Set

08/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have just started playing golf and this set fits the bill. You get a good club selection and a nice bag for under $100. I am very comfortable with these clubs. What is not to love?
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for TiTech X-GenII Men's Complete Golf Set w/Stand Bag (RH)

Not Bad for the Money

05/10/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
While most would probably snub their nose at the prospect of a $99 golf set, this is a $99 golf set worth buying (if that's all you have to spend). I bought this in the hopes of picking up golf again after being out of the game for 15 years and this set only slightly disappointed. To begin, the irons are actually fairly decent with an open cavity design that is forgiving and very playable. The 4/5 hybrid is also an easy to hit club that will help you out on the occasional par 4. The driver and 3 wood are only somewhat useful if you know how to hit either fairly well. If you don't, there aren't any redeeming qualities to these clubs that will drop your jaw. The putter is probably the most worthless club in this set since it's so poorly weighted but fortunately it's easy to compensate for that with a steady motion.
The bag is decent enough although it looks more like a Sunday bag than your typical stand bag. This was also the very first piece out of the set that I replaced. I've finally replaced all of the clubs in this set with more advanced clubs and gave these to a friend to start playing with. I know other people have had club heads flying off and the like but I've never experienced anything coming loose, breaking, etc. and I have a 105mph club head speed. It almost sounds like people are grounding the club which is fairly easy to do when you're new and blaming the quality of the set. Again, the quality on this set is phenomenal for what you pay for it.
There is a caveat to all of this however. If you've never played before in your life, there shouldn't be any reason to spend more on a set of clubs. You'll definitely be able to learn one way or the other if you're going to like playing golf by using these clubs. If you don't, you've saved yourself a ton of money by buying these. If you do like playing, you can undoubtedly start replacing clubs one at a time. But, if you have played before, you will probably want better clubs after the first 2-3 weeks of using these. I don't regret buying this set since I would rather be out $99 than $599 if I didn't end up ever using them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for TiTech X-GenII Men's Complete Golf Set w/Stand Bag (RH)

nice set of golf clubs!

07/24/2014
By ,
weston wv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This set of clubs has a driver, rescue club, putter and all the irons. I thought they were well made and a very good deal for any golfer!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for TiTech X-GenII Men's Complete Golf Set w/Stand Bag (RH)

Go buy em

06/22/2011
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was skeptical. Site to store, bought unseen. Not disappointed. Very nice clubs. I am six feet and have no problems. I ordered because I was playing more golf and wanted my own set. I will not be buying 600.00 clubs anytime soon. Guys I golf with have those high dollar clubs and think mine are great. Bag is nice, holds the fifteen clubs with lots of room. Plenty of storage, stand works great, and has a cover. Clubs look great feel light and solid. I have recommended and still do. I saw some comments about them not lasting. I have used mine about 10 times on the course, 5 times at the range, and 20 in the yard. Bottom line is GO BUY THEM!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for TiTech X-GenII Men's Complete Golf Set w/Stand Bag (RH)

Great Buy

07/12/2010
By ,
webster,tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw this set the other day and decided to buy it in the place of my garage set. It has not disappointed. Of course clubs dont make the player but they certainly beat a ductaped grip and clubhead. Plus, they look cool. worth it. buy it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for TiTech X-GenII Men's Complete Golf Set w/Stand Bag (RH)

Great set for a starter!

07/21/2012
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Want to get into golf but don't want to spend a lot of money on a set and then next year not even play so i found these. I took them out to the golf course and the driving range. Once to the range and golfed a total of 30 holes so far. All the clubs besides the driver work AWESOME!! no problems yet. The driver I didn't like when I took it out to the first 18 holes only because I kept hitting it to the right terrible and thought it was the club not me. I took the clubs and went to a golf pro shop and had a lesson and 90 out of 100 balls landed in the fairway!! It was me not the club. Overall these clubs are great haven't (knock on wood) had any club heads fall of or anything bad yet and actually I hit my driver verse my buddy's taylormade $400 driver and mine went 20 yards further then his and he has been golfing for 2-3 years too so GOOD SET FOR BEGINNER!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for TiTech X-GenII Men's Complete Golf Set w/Stand Bag (RH)

GREAT CLUBS!

09/18/2012
By ,
Liberty, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these clubs to get back into the game, and I didnt think I was at the intermediate level yet so I went with this set. I read all the reviews and was a little hesitant due to some of the others and how they described their problems with them. But, after taking these clubs to the range and playing one round so far, I absolutely love these clubs and especially considering the price you pay for them. You get more for your money with these clubs. They perform great and they are solid clubs. I will eventually upgrade the bag because I personally do not like the bags with the stand on them. If you are like me and like to use a cart then I would consider upgrading the bag. It is somewhat hard to strap to the golf cart in fear of breaking the legs off the bag or damaging them in some way. I have broke the legs off a previous bab before. I still wouldnt even consider it a bad thing. These are great clubs, look good, perform great, and are very durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for TiTech X-GenII Men's Complete Golf Set w/Stand Bag (RH)
10/23/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've had these clubs less than a month. I've used them maybe 3 times I took them out this morning and I used my 9 iron and with a clean hit the head flew off. The clubs come apart way to easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for TiTech X-GenII Men's Complete Golf Set w/Stand Bag (RH)

Nice Starter Set!

08/22/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am a beginner golfer and I am pretty impressed with these. Actually I was asked to play in a golf tournament last minute and I picked up these and they served us well. I actually received a lot of compliments on the clubs they have a nice flex. I would recommend this set for beginners looking to get into the game; it comes with a great matching bag that is a great starting point for anyone serious about taking up the sport.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for TiTech X-GenII Men's Complete Golf Set w/Stand Bag (RH)

overall great for the price

06/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great for beginner
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for TiTech X-GenII Men's Complete Golf Set w/Stand Bag (RH)

Amature appreciated

09/06/2014
By ,
Brownsville, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great looking clubs. Good feel. I ordered the product hoping I could get the box in better condition than the one that they had at the store... It seems that the boxes get to the store from the warehouse already a little banged up but the product inside is in great condition nevertheless.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for TiTech X-GenII Men's Complete Golf Set w/Stand Bag (RH)

Perfect starter set

06/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I recently bought these clubs because I was curious about golf. Having never played or even touched a club, I bought these because of the price. I didn't want to pay a lot without knowing if I even liked golf. Several friends of mine play regularly and they were impressed with the clubs and bag, then I told them the price the couldn't believe it ... They are not top of the line but they are a great buy... if you need a set to learn on these are for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for TiTech X-GenII Men's Complete Golf Set w/Stand Bag (RH)

An almost ubelievable value

09/24/2013
By ,
Plum, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was planning to try golf again after 40 years and was looking for a new bag to replace the torn up vinyl one from my old 70's club set when I stumbled on this on the Walmart web site. Bags were $50 and this set (including bag) was $83. How bad could the clubs be? I was surprised how nice the bag and clubs looked and felt. The putter, irons (6-9, pw), over-sized driver, 3-wood and hybrid fairway 4/5 wood reflect the new tech and style my 70's clubs didn't have. I like the straps and handles on the bag which even came with a rain cover. The three different sized zipper and one mesh pockets are plenty to carry all I need on the course. It's not an overly large bag, but still had enough extra room for a couple of my old long irons and an umbrella. The shafts are just a little stiff, but that's not a major issue for a "re-beginner" like me. I've played 27 holes and hit a few hundred balls at the range without any quality problems with the heads or grips. If you're a beginner and don't want to invest many $$$ because you're not sure if you'll stick to it, this is an excellent choice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 78 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next