Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hanes Hanes - Women's Athletic Crew Socks, 6 Pairs

Hanes Hanes - Women's Athletic Crew Socks, 6 Pairs

Exercise in comfort with the Hanes - Women's Athletic Crew Socks. These Hanes crew socks are made of a cotton blend. Whether you're lounging or out running, this unique blend of fabric makes them more comfortable than other brands, and they're under the Hanes Comfort Fit Promise — stretch fabric for better fit and superior comfort. They're made for active wear, but can be used for everyday wear, too. They feature an extra-durable reinforced knit-in heel and toe and are made of comfortable half-cushion construction. The Hanes - Women's Athletic Crew Socks come in packages of six pairs of white socks. They're made to fit women that have shoe sizes eight to twelve. They're imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.43 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(135 Reviews) 96
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
93
4 stars
25
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation87%117 out of 135reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 30 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
93
4 stars
25
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hanes - Women's Athletic Crew Socks, 6 Pairs

Hanes - Women's Athletic Crew Socks

09/05/2012
By ,
rosamond, ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought these socks at the Walmart store instead of ordering online, big mistake ! poor quality for Hanes, these socks perform poorly, they stretch and then fit loosely so they then rub and cause sores on your toes, they are rough inside and there is no cushioning which Hanes are famous for and I have never ever had a problem with until now with these cotton socks, only the cotton blend socks with polyester have exceeded my expectations in overall quality fit and comfort, I am very unhappy with these socks and will never again purchase Henes socks at least this cotton type without the polyester blend, don't waste your money on these cotton socks, I have even written and contacted the company about these socks, for which they were very helpful and replaced them but I am still unhappy with the socks, I have also experienced these socks going in holes quickly, they just don't stand up to active walkers, so save your money and purchase the Hanes socks iwth polyester blend and are made in the U.S not in other countries as these particular Hanes socks are.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hanes - Women's Athletic Crew Socks, 6 Pairs

Where's the pink

02/20/2011
By ,
Wenatchee Washington
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like Hanes for women socks but now instead of pink, the toes and heels they are grey. At a glance, it is difficult to tell them from the boys. Bring back the pink, please.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Dallas, Texas
Need white Hanes crew socks!
Posted 10/06/2011
Love the product. The socks hold up well washing after washing and I can quickly sort my socks from my husbands, however I don't care for the gray heels. I can't wear shoes where my heels are covered due to an injury. It is not attractive to have your gray heels showing. Please bring back your all white and pink crew socks. My husband agrees and would like socks that have a white heel also.
+3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Hanes - Women's Athletic Crew Socks, 6 Pairs

Okay Generic Socks

12/16/2013
By ,
Colorado
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wear size 11 shoes.
1. These fit
2. They were a little thicker than average and keep my toes fairly warm.
3. They're not soft, but they don't scratch or itch.
4. They haven't fallen apart and seem fairly sturdy.
Overall: if you want cheap white socks without any special attributes, I'd recommend these.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hanes - Women's Athletic Crew Socks, 6 Pairs

comfortable and affordable

01/24/2010
By ,
Berryville,Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These socks are great. They are comfortable and I bought them at a good price. Value and price I could afford.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hanes - Women's Athletic Crew Socks, 6 Pairs

great for price

12/30/2009
By ,
Dayton,Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product is great for work out,work,or everyday use. great quality
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hanes - Women's Athletic Crew Socks, 6 Pairs
07/28/2012
By ,
Waukesha, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These socks have seamless toes - they are so soft and comfortable - have washed them a few times and they come out of the dryer beautifully...highly recommend...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hanes - Women's Athletic Crew Socks, 6 Pairs

A great bargain

03/23/2010
By ,
ft plain,ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product fits wonderful.
I would highly reccommend it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hanes - Women's Athletic Crew Socks, 6 Pairs

nice socks

09/13/2014
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
these are comfortable and fit good. comfortable when walking
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hanes - Women's Athletic Crew Socks, 6 Pairs

Didn't realize they were "extended size"

05/31/2014
By ,
tn
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Really bummed these were extended size. I wear a size 9 and I like my socks to fit snug and not twist and turn around so I always order regular. They aren't the worst, but they do come more than halfway up my calf (I normally don't mind taller socks, but definitely not athletic socks) and the heel doesn't stay in place. It's not unbearable but since I'll be wearing these socks with shorts to play tennis, run, etc., I am back to order some in a regular size. They're also solid white (no gray heel and toe) if that matters to you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hanes - Women's Athletic Crew Socks, 6 Pairs

Good Quality product.

06/09/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They are a taller sock but thats what i wanted!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hanes - Women's Athletic Crew Socks, 6 Pairs

Excellent!

03/07/2013
By ,
Pioneer,CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These socks are great! They are thick enough to be padded, unlike most womens socks, yet not so thick you feel like you are wearing mens socks. With the extended size the height is perfect for my hiking boots and they dont ride down into your shoe. I am a 9-9.5 shoe to give you an idea of size. Do I care that the toe and heel is not pink? HECK NO! Also the extended size means my toe is not smooshed into the sock, pre wash or post. Our feet need some breathing room right? You cant go wrong with these ladies, fit or price. I am now on a mission to see if I can find them in black. A woman needs color options right? Enjoy, I know I am!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hanes - Women's Athletic Crew Socks, 6 Pairs

Illuminates Comforatability

04/22/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not too thin and not too thick. I love these cozy, comfortable socks! Perfect stretching without any loss of elasticity. Stock up on these and throw bags of 'em at your friends and family!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hanes - Women's Athletic Crew Socks, 6 Pairs

good for sneakers

06/22/2010
By ,
Saint Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a sock to wear with tennis shoes, when I exercise. these are comfy and stay in place ( they dont slip down the leg and pool on the shoe) They 'breathe' and fit well, too
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hanes - Women's Athletic Crew Socks, 6 Pairs

white socks

12/15/2013
By ,
Piedmont, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good comfortable socks.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hanes - Women's Athletic Crew Socks, 6 Pairs

A little longer than I thought!

04/04/2014
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These were a little longer than I thought they would be but I think that was my misunderstanding. These are good quality and quite affordable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hanes - Women's Athletic Crew Socks, 6 Pairs

Perfect fit

07/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I always buy Hanes but this package seems a better quality and a little thicker in the toes which I needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hanes - Women's Athletic Crew Socks, 6 Pairs

Soft comfortable socks

04/05/2014
By ,
Smyrna, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just love these socks.
They feel like your walking on cotton.
Very very soft!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hanes - Women's Athletic Crew Socks, 6 Pairs

great product for people

02/17/2014
By ,
hillman
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
they are very comfortable. they are a little too long they should make them a little shorter.use more cotton but they are very warm and nice fit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hanes - Women's Athletic Crew Socks, 6 Pairs

Not what I expected

01/09/2014
By ,
Ft Wayne, Indiana
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The web page compared these socks to the slouch socks from the 80's. I remembered them as been strechy, soft and slouchy. That is not what I received. I received tight, calf high athletic socks with an elastic band on the top. I'm sure these socks would be great for sports, but were not what I was lead to believe.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Huntsville, Al
Socks from the eighties
Posted 02/15/2014
I loved those slouchy socks from the 80's that you are talking about and have honestly spent the greater part of the 90's and 2000's looking for them. If someone would just start making them again I would be one happy woman. Best socks ever made.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Hanes - Women's Athletic Crew Socks, 6 Pairs

Good inexpensive socks

06/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These socks fit well, are comfortable and hold up well in the washer and dryer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 86 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next