Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hanes Hanes - Women's Low-Cut Athletic Socks, 6 Pairs

Hanes Hanes - Women's Low-Cut Athletic Socks, 6 Pairs

Exercise in comfort with the Hanes - Women's Low-Cut Athletic Socks. These Hanes womens socks are made of a cotton blend. Whether you're lounging or out running, this unique blend of fabric makes them more comfortable than other brands, and they're under the Hanes Comfort Fit Promise — stretch fabric for better fit and superior comfort. They're made for active wear, but can be used for everyday wear, too. They feature an extra-durable reinforced knit-in heel and toe and are made of comfortable half-cushion construction. The Hanes - Women's Low-Cut Athletic Socks come in packages of six pairs of white socks. They're made to fit women that have shoe sizes eight to twelve. They're imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation93%50 out of 54reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 16 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hanes - Women's Low-Cut Athletic Socks, 6 Pairs

Hanes- Women's Low-cut Athletic Socks, 6 Pairs

10/11/2012
By ,
NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not bad for the price. They have little imperfections here or there, but nothing one can't live with. There's no cushion in them as stated and softness is lacking; probably after washing them and adding fabric softener will be better. Also, they are very thin. They're ok to walk around the house, sleep during chilly weather, or to wear during spring or summer with shoes that goes with this type of socks. You have to make sure you order the right size. Last time I ordered and all were too small, but this time I got them right. Size it is not stated, only says "one size fits all", but make sure you look at the ad and read the size on the package. For instance, this ones fit size 9 -12, but when ordering it shows as one size fits all. Material according to label: 69% cotton, 28% polyester, 1% Nylon, 1% natural latex rubber. For the price and the amount in the package, not a bad deal, so I recommend them if you need socks just to relax or give a little extra warm to your feet. ... Hope this helps : )
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hanes - Women's Low-Cut Athletic Socks, 6 Pairs

Not quite the way they used to be

04/26/2011
By ,
Michigan
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I've used Hanes socks for years. I recently purchased 2 packages of these socks online and I really dislike the new design of these socks. I have two problems with the new design: 1) the fit is tighter than it used to be and 2) I don't like the tight elastic band around the ankle. The elastic band is too tight for me. It constantly rubs against the back of my ankle and makes it itch. I never had this problem with Hanes socks before they changed the design. The bottom line is...Hanes doesn't make socks the way they used to.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hanes - Women's Low-Cut Athletic Socks, 6 Pairs

Good deal

06/24/2014
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hanes - Women's Low-Cut Athletic Socks, 6 Pairs

HAPPY CAMPER

04/23/2010
By ,
MESA, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THE SOCKS FIT LIKE A GLOVE AND THEY ARE SOFT. I WEAR THEM PRETTY MUCH EVERY DAY.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
North America, student.
Good but some socks are not pricey and last foreve
Posted 06/11/2011
Good but some socks are not pricey and last forever because of thickness in the sole only.
Head Power Cushioned Socks, last year $9 for 6 pair, this year 2011 $12 - 6 pair, made in USA. Internet stores big A and the bay well all of them push them for $27 etc. for 6 pair, they are really $9 to $12 at the most for 6 pair bundles. Heavy cushion sole only, best protection, very comfy at office, all year around. These are near to impossible to find, I probably can't name the place I found them, hint, you need your card to get in. I've been trying to tell people about these socks, low price and quality. Could not post a review to the big Amz, they will not allow anyone to post a review unless you buy through them so there went that idea. Hope this post / review makes it.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Hanes - Women's Low-Cut Athletic Socks, 6 Pairs

Hanes are the Best!

03/17/2011
By ,
Gallatin, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hanes are the only socks that I wear. They are the most confortable socks that I have ever worn, and they are well made.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hanes - Women's Low-Cut Athletic Socks, 6 Pairs

THESE SOCKS FIT!

03/05/2012
By ,
Santa Cruz, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GrEAt socks. . . cushion makes walking so much more comfortable!
Wash well, fit in shoes nicely
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hanes - Women's Low-Cut Athletic Socks, 6 Pairs

Near to impossible to find, low price HIGH QUALITY

06/11/2011
By ,
North America, student.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Kind of light, well a very light cushion, just letting people know about these socks. Head Power Cushioned Socks, last year $9 for 6 pair, this year 2011 $12 - 6 pair, made in USA. Internet stores big A and the bay well all of them push them for $27 etc. for 6 pair, they are really $9 to $12 at the most for 6 pair bundles. Heavy cushion sole only, best protection, very comfy at office, all year around. These are near to impossible to find, I probably can't name the place I found them, hint, you need your card to get in. I've been trying to tell people about these socks, low price and quality. Could not post a review to the big Amz, they will not allow anyone to post a review unless you buy through them so there went that idea. Hope this post / review makes it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Once per week
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
what type of material are they?
Posted 06/29/2011
Are these socks made of 100 percent of one material? I am looking for socks that are made of 100 percent of one material.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Hanes - Women's Low-Cut Athletic Socks, 6 Pairs

Works for Me

08/13/2012
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was hesitant about getting these low cut sock, because so many times this style won't stay put and wiggles their way down in my shoes. Not these!! I use them for Body Pump and Body Step classes and they don't move or slip one little bit. Great value, too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hanes - Women's Low-Cut Athletic Socks, 6 Pairs

Wrong item sent.

01/19/2014
By ,
Uniontown Pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Walmart sent me all white socks in size extra long, I ordered white and grey socks (as pictured). Also the size options were (one size)? I thought that would work but no, they were XL for shoe size 9-12. I was able to take them to my local Walmart and exchange them without and problems though. It just defeated my purpose, I did not feel like going out to the store.
The Hanes low cut with the Grey cushioning though are the best most comfortable socks ever I have worn these socks for 15 years.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hanes - Women's Low-Cut Athletic Socks, 6 Pairs

Haven't heard a complaint

02/09/2014
By ,
Cleveland,nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They must be good enough. She seems to like them fairly well. They are socks. I'm no woman but if your a guy buying socks for your lady friend these fit the bill just fine
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hanes - Women's Low-Cut Athletic Socks, 6 Pairs

Loving the socks.

02/02/2014
By ,
Logan, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Such a great price and great quality. You'll be CRAZY if you don't buy it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hanes - Women's Low-Cut Athletic Socks, 6 Pairs

Nice socks

01/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Much more comfortable than I expected. I love them
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hanes - Women's Low-Cut Athletic Socks, 6 Pairs

Finally A Sock That Fits

11/09/2013
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wear a size 10 shoe and have never been able to find an ankle sock that fits. These do! They do not slip down. They are the best fitting sock I have ever found. Note that while the description says cushioned, they are not. However, I would trade the cushioning for fit any day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hanes - Women's Low-Cut Athletic Socks, 6 Pairs

VERY soft

11/20/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Glad I bought 2 packages
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hanes - Women's Low-Cut Athletic Socks, 6 Pairs

comfortable fit

11/05/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great for everyday comfort
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hanes - Women's Low-Cut Athletic Socks, 6 Pairs

Cute socks...

06/05/2013
By ,
Syracuse, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It fits really good and the style is great, love it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hanes - Women's Low-Cut Athletic Socks, 6 Pairs

runs small

09/06/2011
By ,
Central Oregon
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The reason for buying online, is because I don't get to town very often. Living 100 miles away one way, it's convenient to buy online, except for socks I've found. These socks run very small and they are not what they say they are. So, of course I have to take them back and find something that will fit. Not happy about this at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hanes - Women's Low-Cut Athletic Socks, 6 Pairs
05/14/2013
By ,
Doswell, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love these cushioned socks!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hanes - Women's Low-Cut Athletic Socks, 6 Pairs
01/20/2012
By ,
Jeffersonville,In
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Because Hanes has quality products I decided to try their low rise socks. For the first time I had low rise socks that didn't slide into my shoes. What a relief!! I hadn't bought low rise socks for years because of that problem. You can see by the 5 stars, I'm very pleased
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hanes - Women's Low-Cut Athletic Socks, 6 Pairs
03/04/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bargain and was impressed by how fast my orders were delivered!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1 2 Next