Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for The New Atkins for a New You: The Ultimate Diet for Shedding Weight and Feeling Great

The New Atkins for a New You: The Ultimate Diet for Shedding Weight and Feeling Great

The New Atkins for a New You book is designed to help you lose those extra pounds fast and keep them off. With all-new recipes and a personalized meal plan, losing weight is easier than before. The New Atkins Book: The Ultimate Diet for Shedding Weight and Feeling Great is a New York Times bestseller that also features inspiring success stories to help motivate you and keep you on your diet.
Average Customer Rating:
4.574 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation96%52 out of 54reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The New Atkins for a New You: The Ultimate Diet for Shedding Weight and Feeling Great

Easy Read for Great Health

03/06/2010
By ,
Marysville WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At 275 pounds at the start of July, I decided it was time to change my eating habits. I picked up my 2002 version of the New Atkins Revolution book and started reading it. I also went to the Atkins.com website and discovered a wonderful forum community that I visit each day to communicate with others living this lifestyle. Much to my surprise I discovered throughout the years more research and studies had been performed and I was now suppose to eat more vegetables than I previously thought, not near as much protein. I took the knowledge from both sources and have now dropped 76 pounds, am eating healthy whole foods, and I am never hungry or lacking energy. The great thing about this NEW book is it brings all the information past and present into one easy read. Written so everyone can understand the process and the science behind this program. If you are overweight and truly want to do something about it, buy this book and start a new lifestyle. Don't believe the hype throughout the years about low carb dieting being the death of us all. My doctor told me as far as he knows nobody has every died from eating to many vegetables and reasonable amounts of protein. I have the blood work to prove it. Pick up this book and change your life! You will find the NEW YOU.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+185points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The New Atkins for a New You: The Ultimate Diet for Shedding Weight and Feeling Great

Very Informative

04/23/2010
By ,
Sarasota, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I did Atkins in the past I had great results but became very bored with nothing but meat, meat, meat. This was because I did not educate myself on how to do the diet properly. This time around I was looking to lose 30 lbs and thought about the diet again but thought maybe it's time to make sure I am doing it the right way. This book has been an easy read and I've learned that I'm not tied down to nothing but meat...You are expected to eat at least 6 cups of veggies a day which is nice. This book also takes you on to the next 2 phases of the diet one of which shows you how to maintain this lifestyle for the duration. It has been 2 weeks and I have now lost over 5 lbs and I will continue on my journey refering back to the book as I need it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+58points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The New Atkins for a New You: The Ultimate Diet for Shedding Weight and Feeling Great

Updated Plan - Very Informative

01/18/2011
By ,
Griffin, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Many of the issues you may have come across having tried the plan years ago, I found are addressed in this new edition. A great overall tool if you are considering the Atkins plan this year.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The New Atkins for a New You: The Ultimate Diet for Shedding Weight and Feeling Great

Great buy great diet

09/19/2010
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I started this plan by reading lessons on the Atkins site. I ordered the book because everyone always referred to it. I have to say that the book gives you so much information. I have lost 41 pounds so far this works!! Buy the book, read the book, follow the plan without deviation and you will loose weight!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The New Atkins for a New You: The Ultimate Diet for Shedding Weight and Feeling Great

Very informative for a healthy life style

06/10/2010
By ,
Farmington, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learned a lot about carbs and nutrition. Lost 10 lbs. in the first week and a half. Ill feeling in my body has left me within the first week of following Phase 1 of the plan. I do not crave white flours, or sugars and I eat healthy meals.. Would highly recommend the book. It's easy to read. Am glad I purchased it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The New Atkins for a New You: The Ultimate Diet for Shedding Weight and Feeling Great

Good Program

08/08/2010
By ,
Midwest City, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm in the induction phase of the diet and I'm losing a pound a day. I'm not starving and I have more energy. The diet is working for me and maybe it can work for you. Minus 15 pounds so far and counting.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The New Atkins for a New You: The Ultimate Diet for Shedding Weight and Feeling Great

Excellent book

09/15/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I lost 18 lbs in three weeks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The New Atkins for a New You: The Ultimate Diet for Shedding Weight and Feeling Great

recommended read

04/16/2010
By ,
winter springs,fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Knowledge=power, which is why recommend this book. It contains new information backing up the low-carb way of living. If you eat low-carb or want to try it, read the book. Do not do your own version. It works, you'll see.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The New Atkins for a New You: The Ultimate Diet for Shedding Weight and Feeling Great

Easy and Informative

04/23/2011
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you want to lose some weight this is the way to go. It is easy to follow and the ntroduction with the other carbs (in the other phases) is a plus. You will lose. Do the program and you won't be sorry. Just make sure the added fats are the "GOOD" fats and you won't go wrong!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The New Atkins for a New You: The Ultimate Diet for Shedding Weight and Feeling Great

Worth your time!

04/05/2011
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A must read before you start your diet! So much information on do's and don'ts that will help simplify your goals. Easy to understand and will help you make the right choices. I'm very pleased with the book. Worth every penny.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The New Atkins for a New You: The Ultimate Diet for Shedding Weight and Feeling Great

Great book!!

02/14/2011
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I started back on the Atkins Diet three weeks ago and have already lost 18 pounds. If you don't know which diet program to go on, check this book out. Of course, see your doctor before beginning any diet program.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The New Atkins for a New You: The Ultimate Diet for Shedding Weight and Feeling Great

Great Information on Atkins Diet

08/28/2011
By ,
Gun Barrel City, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Get this book, it gives you a lot of information on the low carb diet. The more correct information you have, the more success you will have on your weight loss journey.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The New Atkins for a New You: The Ultimate Diet for Shedding Weight and Feeling Great

very happy

02/17/2011
By ,
apple valley Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy reading great motivation i feel like I'm finally on the right track and feeling great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The New Atkins for a New You: The Ultimate Diet for Shedding Weight and Feeling Great
03/29/2010
By ,
Jay, Ok.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good book if you want to learn about the Atkins diet program. It gives all the information a person would need to begin the plan.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The New Atkins for a New You: The Ultimate Diet for Shedding Weight and Feeling Great

Extremely useful book

04/16/2011
By ,
Clermont, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is excellent value for money and contains invaluable information for anyone wishing to lose weight and keep it off.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The New Atkins for a New You: The Ultimate Diet for Shedding Weight and Feeling Great

Informative easy read

05/31/2010
By ,
Lake Worth, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quite good. Explains the Atkins approach to eating. Supplies science based info as well as sample food sugggestions.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The New Atkins for a New You: The Ultimate Diet for Shedding Weight and Feeling Great
06/08/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wanted to get an updated version of the Atkins Diet. This is very easy to read and gives lots of good info. I am happy I bought it. It wasn't that expensive and will be a good reference guide.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The New Atkins for a New You: The Ultimate Diet for Shedding Weight and Feeling Great

Excellent Updated version with latest science

10/06/2012
By ,
Fresno, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have read previous books of Atkins and researched diets and nutrition for years. This book combines the latest science in nutrition and weight loss along with success stories mingled with the easy reading information.
Very sensible approach and a way to a new, healthy way of living a long, healthful life.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for The New Atkins for a New You: The Ultimate Diet for Shedding Weight and Feeling Great
03/29/2010
By ,
IA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good book to see the changes and how to do Atkins. I wish it had more recipes, but the web has lots.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The New Atkins for a New You: The Ultimate Diet for Shedding Weight and Feeling Great

Very Informative

05/18/2012
By ,
Corunna, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very interesting to read. Has some recipes included. Good tips.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1 2 Next