Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for JVC JVC HAF10C Earbud Headphone With Hard case

JVC JVC HAF10C Earbud Headphone With Hard case

The JVC HAF10C Earbud Headphones come with a hard case that protects them and keeps them safe even while you are on the move. These earbud headphones have silicon rubber ear pads that soothe your ears and provide optimum cushioning and thereby put less strain on your ears even after prolonged usage. With a 1.2 meter cord length, these headphones are comfortable to use and they are compatible with most MP3 players. These rubber ear pads headphones has a frequency response in the range of 20 - 20,000 HZ and with a sensitivity rate of 98 db/1mW, they provide scintillating sound. So be it deafening bass or soothing melodies, these headphones will enhance your listening experience. Get these JVC headphones and enjoy your favorite music with heart-thumping effects every time.
Average Customer Rating:
4.035 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(57 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
13
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation84%48 out of 57reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 13 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
13
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for JVC HAF10C Earbud Headphone With Hard case

HORRIBLE!! DO NOT BUY

12/24/2012
By ,
New York
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Waste of time!!!! Dont do it to yourself!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for JVC HAF10C Earbud Headphone With Hard case

JVC HAF10C Earbud Headphone With Hard case

10/29/2011
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered these when I ordered the Koss earbuds and they are great, although somewhat more uncomfortable than the KOSS. I like them and they come with a case.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for JVC HAF10C Earbud Headphone With Hard case

Earbuds are worth it

02/14/2011
By ,
Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cost is very reasonable. These are a very high quality headphone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for JVC HAF10C Earbud Headphone With Hard case

A comparison to the Panasonic earbuds

01/28/2014
By ,
North Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased two sets of these and two sets of the Panasonic earbuds from the walmart.com web site. They are both inexpensive and are quite similar. Personally, I can't tell the difference in sound quality; both are good. However, I prefer the JVC HAF10C earbuds over the Panasonic brand for three reasons: 1) The JVC comes with a hard case for storage, so the cord is nice and straight when you stretch it out, whereas the Panasonic cord is pretty kinked up right out of the package, 2) the "L" left and "R" markings on the JVC are very clear and easy to see, unlike the markings on the Panasonic earbuds, and 3) I like the fit of the JVC slightly better (just a personal preference, YMMV). The price is the same, so I recommend going with the JVC earbuds.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for JVC HAF10C Earbud Headphone With Hard case
11/19/2011
By ,
new jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great headphones with amazing sound for a cheap price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for JVC HAF10C Earbud Headphone With Hard case

Sort of hurts my ears

07/12/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These were really cheap and great for the price, but they hurt my ears. they're physically hard and feel uncomfortable. A bit too big for my ear maybe. The pain is enough to want to return them, but they were only a few dollars.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for JVC HAF10C Earbud Headphone With Hard case

good for someone who doesn't like loud headphones

06/05/2012
By ,
st.louis, mo
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
But for me I really didn't like how low the sound was I would have wanted something better
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for JVC HAF10C Earbud Headphone With Hard case

great little buds

11/22/2013
By ,
Runge, Tx.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great! outstanding quality for such a low price! I LOVE the wind up case they come in too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for JVC HAF10C Earbud Headphone With Hard case

Great deal

06/25/2012
By ,
CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The sound is crisp and clean. They feel comfortable in the ear and stay there. The bass is not real deep but it is good enough. The hard case I threw in the recycling bin as I had no use for it. This is a high quality product for a price that is hard to believe.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for JVC HAF10C Earbud Headphone With Hard case

Great headphones

02/21/2012
By ,
Bakersfield, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These headphones are great for my cd player and walkman!~ I can listen to my favorite music and enjoy it. They have a great sound also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for JVC HAF10C Earbud Headphone With Hard case
07/13/2013
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Earbuds work great. I really love the carrying case they came in. I did not expect that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for JVC HAF10C Earbud Headphone With Hard case
04/15/2013
By ,
Riverview, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It doesn't stay very well in the ears unlike panasonic ones which have a small ridge on the side that goes in to the ears.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for JVC HAF10C Earbud Headphone With Hard case

Spend more for better quality!!!

03/04/2014
By ,
Davie, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Yes, it works and there's nothing wrong with the sound, but it doesn't fit good in the ears and don't expect any amount of decent "volume" unless you turn up the volume more than you're used to. The case is the nicest thing about it. I will be returning this one to pay more for a better one! In this instance, you really do get what you pay for...
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for JVC HAF10C Earbud Headphone With Hard case

Great Buds, Love the protective case!

03/02/2014
By ,
West Fork, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Buds, Love the protective case! Couldn't be more pleased I bought two more sets, One for the wife and one for a backup!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for JVC HAF10C Earbud Headphone With Hard case

Its great

01/22/2014
By ,
Saint Louis, Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fits in your eaqr and great sound.
Thank you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for JVC HAF10C Earbud Headphone With Hard case

It's okay, but not fantastic

01/26/2012
By ,
Fort Lauderdale, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The volume and stuff is decent, but what I really don't like is how uncomfortable the headphones are. It's like bricks to your ear passageway, seriously. I can't stand it some times, but I just bear through the slight discomfort because it's all I got for now. I'm getting new ones, though, the ones I had for about 2 months until my brother damaged the cord. I really recommend the ifrogs headphones. They're amazing and comfortable :D
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for JVC HAF10C Earbud Headphone With Hard case

good item for price

07/18/2013
By ,
corltandt manor, ny
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The item works well, the only thing I don't like is the round piece that goes in your ear is larger than what I'm used to.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for JVC HAF10C Earbud Headphone With Hard case
07/11/2013
By ,
Hallandale, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was so pleasantly surprised, going to order more as gifts. Crystal clear sound ! Good volume !
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for JVC HAF10C Earbud Headphone With Hard case

you get what you pay for

07/06/2011
By ,
Buffalo, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Yes these headphones are cheap but so is the quality even on full volume its not loud. I would pay a little more for better quality next time. I've had much better luck with Panasonic and Sony.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for JVC HAF10C Earbud Headphone With Hard case

GREAT

07/24/2013
By ,
Brunswick, G.A
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was amazing
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
 
My Product Recommendations
Canon EOS 50D Black 15.1MP Digital SLR Camera (Body Only) 3" LCD, HDMI Output, LiveView with Face Detection
5 out of 5(8)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1 2 3 Next