Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Wenzel Wenzel Sprout Blue and Green 2-Person Tent , 6' x 5'

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Wenzel Wenzel Sprout Blue and Green 2-Person Tent , 6' x 5'

The Wenzel Sprout Tent is perfect for camping or playroom adventures. This kids' camping tent offers hassle-free installation with two shock-corded frame poles that criss cross and slide into ground pockets. The rain fly construction traps moisture to prevent leaks. This two-person tent is designed with a zippered front door that is easy to open and close. There is also a mesh window to improve air circulation, while keeping bugs out.
Average Customer Rating:
4.765 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%17 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Wenzel Sprout Blue and Green 2-Person Tent , 6' x 5'

Perfect tent for kids

06/22/2011
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this tent for my 8 year old daughter who wanted to go "camping" in our front living room. The tent is very well made and durable. It is also very roomy (my daughter, myself, my husband and our golden retriever were all in it at one time!). But, the greatest thing about this tent is how easy it is to set up and take down. I was a little worried that I would not be able to get it back in the small carrying bag that it comes with but I ultimately had no problems at all. In fact, the tent folded up easily and went back into the bag with room to spare. I can also say that it sets up well on a living room floor. Overall, it is a really nice tent at a really nice price. I would definitely recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Review 2 for Wenzel Sprout Blue and Green 2-Person Tent , 6' x 5'

Grandkids love it!

10/06/2010
By ,
Central City, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my 2- 3yr. old and 2 yr. old grandkids because camping is a must for them. This tent was very easy to put up, it can go indoors or out. The kids have no trouble with the zippers and it's large enough for all 3 gr. kids to sleep in. It was alittle bigger than I originally thought but it fits nicely in the room. Colors are great, for boy or girl.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Review 3 for Wenzel Sprout Blue and Green 2-Person Tent , 6' x 5'

Great for kids & mommys

07/15/2012
By ,
Mossyrock, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my grand daughter when she outgrew her little princess tent. She loves it. Grandma and Granddaughter both fit in it. Our first camp out was in the play room. It was roomy, but still fit in the house. We took it camping this weekend and because its small and because ...just in case of rain, we threw a tarp over the top...it was actually too warm...we had to open up the door...but that's ok, because there is a separate zipper for the screen so the bugs don't get in. It also has a small screened window in the back that unzips and a fly cover for the top. Inside has a pouch built on the wall that we used to put our cell phone & flashlight so we could find them fast. There is a hook hanging from the top of tent to hang a electric lantern or something else (we deed not use the hook) I would recommend this tent for the kids. Its also easy to put up. Big enough for a chubby grandma and a 4 year old girl.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 4 for Wenzel Sprout Blue and Green 2-Person Tent , 6' x 5'

Great Play Tent

08/24/2010
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tent is a good tent for kids to play indoors with. It is very durable and a great value for the price. It is very easy to assemble. My kids love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 5 for Wenzel Sprout Blue and Green 2-Person Tent , 6' x 5'

grandson's love it

08/17/2010
By ,
Cape Girardeau, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been looking for a small tent for inside the house for two toddlers and when I saw this bright colored child's tent, I knew it would work. Colors are bright for a child and very easy for Grandma to set up and take down Even though it says it can be used outdoors, I don't think I will unless they want to play in the daytime. First time they saw it they wanted to sleep in it even tho I got it for play. I only gave it four stars for "meets expectations" because it is a little larger than I anticipated. Overall - Great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Review 6 for Wenzel Sprout Blue and Green 2-Person Tent , 6' x 5'
11/25/2010
By ,
Columbus, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just right for 8-year old. It fits atop my grandson's full sized bed perfectly. I slept in it with him. It insulates against cold surprising well. The room at 65 degrees was colder than the inside of the tent! A good value for an indoor toy, and light use outside.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 7 for Wenzel Sprout Blue and Green 2-Person Tent , 6' x 5'

Wenzel Sprout 6' x 5' Tent, Blue and Green

12/05/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product at a great price. Would recommend to anyone looking for an inside tent for the grand children.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 8 for Wenzel Sprout Blue and Green 2-Person Tent , 6' x 5'

a good deal

08/17/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this tent goes up in minutes and will stand w/o stakes like in a porch or garage its not yellow and blue its like a swamp green and blue if your under 6 feet good! but I wish it was two or three plies of material not that it's too thin I want REAL heavy duty!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Review 9 for Wenzel Sprout Blue and Green 2-Person Tent , 6' x 5'

Good purchase

05/19/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a birthday gift for my 3 year old. He and his friends rough house in it & it is still standing. Easy to assemble AND fold back up to store in the zipper storage bag (included).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 10 for Wenzel Sprout Blue and Green 2-Person Tent , 6' x 5'

Fabulous tent for young kids!

07/16/2012
By ,
Buffalo, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this tent for my three toddlers to play with indoors and outdoors. Set up is super quick, tent is freestanding and big enough for three kids ages two to five to play or sleep in. Nice bright colors, seems well made and the price is unbeatable. Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 11 for Wenzel Sprout Blue and Green 2-Person Tent , 6' x 5'

great tent for kids

09/01/2012
By ,
Lansing, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's great for indoors or out. And, VERY EASY to put up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for Wenzel Sprout Blue and Green 2-Person Tent , 6' x 5'

BEWARE KID'S TENT

11/09/2012
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I saw other reviews saying it was great for kids.....but online it does not specify KID'S tent. I ordered online and when I got it I notice its labeling specifies this is a kid's tent.
When I got it home....it was a DREAM and easy to put up. However, its poles are VERY flimsy with the rope inside made me nervous they could easily break. The material is VERY thin too which made me nervous if it stormed I would not feel confident in the material keeping us dry.
My 6 yr old son and I are going "real" camping and so I would not put my trust in this tent for that.
One thing I did not think about also when I ordered it was there is no room for luggage if you use an air mattress.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Wenzel Sprout Blue and Green 2-Person Tent , 6' x 5'
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5