Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Picnic Table or Bench

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Picnic Table or Bench

 
Average Customer Rating:
4.605 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation98%42 out of 43reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Picnic Table or Bench

What a great outdoor living product!

05/15/2010
By ,
Myrtle Beach, S.C.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife saw, and fell in love with, this product through a specialty "outdoors" catalogue. At $199 it seemed like a great deal and a lot of fun. For the heck of it I researched walmart.com to see if they had something similar. It turns out that, on close inspection of pictures through both web sites, that the item from Walmart was the IDENTICAL product - but for less than half the price. Incidentally, this was every bit of a full quality item as the first price tag would have indicated - each slat/board was individually edged and sanded and there were no knots nor wood defects. Also, the product really does convert seamlessly and easily back and forth between an actually comfortable bench and a compact but fully serviceable 4-person picnic table!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Review 2 for Picnic Table or Bench

I love this.......

04/24/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this picnic table bench it was a really good buy for a small front yard I would recommend it to other customers
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+14points
Review 3 for Picnic Table or Bench

Picnic Table/Bench

02/19/2010
By ,
Kyle, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is a very good value for the price. It arrived as advertised, was easily assembled and appears to be both sturdy and of decent materials.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Review 4 for Picnic Table or Bench
06/23/2010
By ,
yonkers ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its awesome assembly was about an hour even.
The one thing I couldn'n figure out was the armrests.
After I figured it out it was simple.
The instructions don't mention it but when you convert from table to bench te armrests have to swivel so leave them lose and you will have no problems!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 5 for Picnic Table or Bench

picnic table bench

04/03/2010
By ,
Deltona, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Was easy to put together and easy to transform
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Review 6 for Picnic Table or Bench

Pinic Table/Bench

06/17/2010
By ,
Mt.Airy, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this product yesterday. I had No Problem whatsoever putting it together, in fact I had it together in less than an hour (that was with going in and out of the house to cool off). It is made for fairly nice wood although I would recommend painting it. It is pretty sturdy as well..I am extremely happy with this product and would recommend it to others. I purchased one for my daughter and myself. Oh yeayah, I am a Grandmother (^_^).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 7 for Picnic Table or Bench

Excellent Value for the money!

06/11/2010
By ,
Traverse City, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product arrived very timely and I greatly appreciate the wonderful shipping from Walmart. The product is amazing. My 13 year old son put it together and it was very easy. Instructions were good and clear (print was a little too small for me though). It is very solid and converts very easily between bench and picnic table. I looked at several other options and am so glad I bought this one! I originally saw this on QVC but the price was much higher. When I found it on Walmart for much less, it was an easy decision! I am very happy with this purchase as I am with most everything I buy from Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 8 for Picnic Table or Bench

Great Idea

04/05/2010
By ,
Lock Haven, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I did not buy this product from wal-mart but wish i had. I bought this from QVC and paid $57 more. If I had Known wal-mart had this I would have definetly bought it here. I do like the bench very much. I am looking for a cushion for the bench and wal-mart has them in the exact measurements. wish I'd seen it here first.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 9 for Picnic Table or Bench
04/06/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although this bench was more challenging to put together, the ease it which it transforms from bench to picnic table is amazing! Solid real wood, quality bench. It looks great on our front patio. They say for rain to seal it with Thompsons? water sealer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 10 for Picnic Table or Bench

buy it

05/26/2010
By ,
North Dakota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wasnt the easiest to put together but i put this together alone while watching my 1 year old. Love the way it looks in the backyard. Cant wait to use it this summer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for Picnic Table or Bench

BenchNic

06/01/2010
By ,
Eastland, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent product! Better than described on the website! I would definitely recomment this product to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for Picnic Table or Bench

Let's Have A Picnic!

05/30/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What an innovative concept - a bench that converts into a picnic table.
I received my bench and decided to polyurethene the pieces prior to assembly as it will sit outdoors in my yard. I assembled it yesterday with my husband's assistance (it requires two people to hold/screw/etc.), but assembly was very simple. The assembled bench/table is sturdy, practical, and absolutely charming.
I researched similar products and found Walmart's price to be the most competitive. I am very pleased with my purchase.
As always, Walmart's exemplary customer service, expedient shipping, and product pricing contribute to my total customer satisfaction.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 13 for Picnic Table or Bench

Two for the price of one!

05/14/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased as a gift for a family member. I assembled it myself. As with most items today, the instructions could have been a bit better. I had to reverse the arms after discovering they were on backwards. The picture was just was not clear enough and they were not marked so it was a guess. Otherwise I added a cushion and pillows (BHG from Walmart) and it looks great. Everyone was wowed by the ability to convert the bench into a picnic table. In the table form I suspect it is not meant to bear excessive weight, but an average family of 4 should be fine. Even has a place for an umbrella in the middle of the table. Now I want one too.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Picnic Table or Bench

So far, so good!

05/14/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We just purchased this and put it together with no major issues except that the diagrams were tiny...hard to see. The bench/table seems sturdy and will suit our needs. It looks like it will be great as a bench for children and adults and great for small children and young people as a picnic table. I don't know if it would be a good idea for an average sized adult to use as a picnic table as only two small slats are used when it opens as a picnic table. I didn't find any weight restrictions on the description but we did get it for youngsters to use. We'll have to see how it does over time and with weather. For now...we're loving it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Picnic Table or Bench

very good idea

05/03/2010
By ,
NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it is very sturdy bench. Super easy to change from bench to picnic table with a push of one hand. Can't comment how difficult was to put together because husband did it. He also stained it with waterproof paint. It is also pretty light so we move it around easily. Has umbrella hole and we even put a beach umbrella in it. Seems to be well made. So far very happy and bought the second one. Really, how great it is that you can have a bench that looks more sophisticated then make it into table with chairs when needed!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Picnic Table or Bench

Great for small spaces.

06/22/2010
By ,
Annandale, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have a small patio and were looking for something that will be easily stacked away in one corner when not in used. My friend got this and when I saw it I knew it’s exactly what we need. When we have another couple over we can extend it to the picnic table and everybody can sit and eat and when not needed we fold it back to a bench. It works out great for us and it’s sturdy and easy to change from picnic table to a bench.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for Picnic Table or Bench

best seat in the house

07/25/2010
By ,
jacksonville,florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my husband and i purchased these bench about 3 wks ago,and we have used it every single day since putting it together. the instructions were the eaisest to follow.and converting to the bench is a snap.we sit on the pourch most nights eating dinner and watching the wildlife in our yard.when our neighbor saw it she rushed home and bought 2 of them, one for her,and one for a birthday gift.outstanding product!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Picnic Table or Bench

Really great buy!

05/19/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this table/bench. The wood is sturdy and has a very nice natural look. The table took me 2 hours since I put it together by myself. The directions were clear. I cannot wait for others to use it. It's a very attractive bench. It says 4 people can sit at picnic table but my friends and family, most likey 3 people will seat comfortably. Love the look of this table and I think it's great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 19 for Picnic Table or Bench

Looks great on our deck

07/05/2010
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a nice product, very attractive and fairly well made. It took two people to put it together which is OK but the directions for assembly were pretty weak and unclear. It seems easy to change from the table to the bench, at least for now. I have some worry that the nuts and bolts will rust and make the conversion difficult. We shall see.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Picnic Table or Bench

Double Duty & Simply Charming!

06/28/2010
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This convertible picnic table bench is a find! It's compact enough to fit in a small area as a bench, and fits 4 once you flip it open as a picnic table. My hubby who asked "Why did we need this?" remarks on how great it looks in our back yard - he loves how functional it is. I recommend using Thompson's sheer water sealer BEFORE assembly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1 2 3 Next