Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Graco Graco - Electronic Play Mat Bumper Jumper

Graco Graco - Electronic Play Mat Bumper Jumper

The Graco - Electronic Play Mat Bumper Jumper provides healthy exercise to your baby and also lets him have ultimate fun. This baby doorway jumper can be suspended to any door frame. When the baby jumps the musical mat produces sounds adding more fun to its playtime. This interactive baby musical mat keeps your baby engaged all day long. It features a plastic dome that keeps straps apart in order to make it easy to get your baby in and out. The seat pad can be removed and machine washed, making cleaning a breeze. As your child grows up he or she can use this baby musical mat as a dance mat. Featuring sturdy bounce spring with hidden safety cord, this jumper can withstand for non-stop jumping. It also has a play tray for holding your little one’s toys.
Average Customer Rating:
4.239 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(67 Reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation88%29 out of 33reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 20 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Graco - Electronic Play Mat Bumper Jumper

The best activity for baby boys ever!

06/08/2011
By ,
USA, 60089
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my baby, 6 month old, spend at least 30 minutes on this "jumpy-jumpy" (that how we call it...), and he smiles and bounce. This is my 4th boy, and I choose this product as the best activity-toy for babies EVER!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Graco - Electronic Play Mat Bumper Jumper

Wonderful!

03/15/2012
By ,
Raymore, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our son and so glad we did! He loves it! Though he's not figured out how to jump on his own quite yet, he loves being in it for a different perspective on our home! It is VERY easy to set up. The only thing you have to do when you open the box is attach the material seat to the actual jumper, and that is a bit hard but manageable, seeing as when you get it on there, you can tell it's not going anywhere and will stay in place. The toys are already on the straps and you can adjust the height of them easily. Also, the height of the jumper itself is very easily adjusted. I have several rooms the jumper frequents with different height door jambs, and I can adjust it with ease. It can also be adjusted with baby already in seat if you just lift up on the support triangle of the seat and adjust while the weight is off of the strap. Our boy loves to swing in it as well, and it stays in place perfectly, even on a doorway with a very small border that only comes off of the wall about 1/4in. The colors are very true in the pictures, very gender neutral. The musical mat is a great accessory for giving a child learning how to use their legs motivation to do so. The tray has just enough room to hold a toy or two. It is very easily moved from room to room, without baby in seat of course, unless you have someone to help you! All in all, a great buy!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Graco - Electronic Play Mat Bumper Jumper
02/20/2013
By ,
Miami, Fl.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased tis online and was so excited to to try it out. This would be a great product I guess if 1.) my son were shorter 2.) or if my doorways were longer. I am pretty bummed that this didn't work out for us. I set this up the other day for my 5 month old son and his legs were scrunched up underneath him. Since that's not comfortable, he ended up putting him legs way out in front of him which is still not good. In the instruction manual that was enclosed there is a diagram on how your baby's legs and feet should look when properly set to the correct height. I had the jumper adjusted as short as it can possibly go and it still didn't wasn't enough for him to actually have room to stand and bounce. He was more like sitting. When I put him in it the coiled springs give a little more length from his weight (he only weighs about 17 lbs but is very tall). So if you have a tall baby or a heavy baby....I don't recommend this. Hoping to return it and exchange for something else.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Graco - Electronic Play Mat Bumper Jumper

Best baby jumper!

03/28/2011
By ,
Jefferson City, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My little brothers had the Johnny Jump-Ups as babies and those things always made me paranoid about having my child in one. But this one is awesome! It has THREE support attachments for better stability and the spring is attached near the prongs for the doorway, so it is way out of baby's reach. It is very easy to adjust, has great bounce and the playmat is wonderful! The only problem I have with it is that the seat is a little too large for my son, who is on the slender side, but that is easily solved by stuffing blankets around him.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Graco - Electronic Play Mat Bumper Jumper

Wonderful!

05/05/2010
By ,
Bay area, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking online for jumpers. Saw reviews for the Graco bumper jumper was better than the johnny jump up. So, I looked online (ebay sellers and various online stores were selling this same product for 59.99 plus shipping!) Here I paid 40 with tax and shipping to my home! It shipped very quickly and my son whose very active loves this product. The mat is a really neat feature as well. He also likes the toys handing. I would recommend this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Graco - Electronic Play Mat Bumper Jumper
01/23/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I chose this over some of the less expensive models 1st b/c of reviews and second because of the music mat which I thought might keep my daughter happier for longer by giving her something a little different. I have had this jumper for a few weeks and it took her a little while to warm up to it. But now she will spend 20-40 min at a time in it depending on her mood and hunger level. It is stable and well made but the seat is quite deep so I don't worry about her falling out but her arms can sometime get down in there with her body...but she does that to herself and does not seem to mind. I am happy with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Graco - Electronic Play Mat Bumper Jumper

GREAT product

05/17/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter LOVES this jumper. It was super easy to put together and I love the in-built tray it has they work as bumpers.
Great value for money and overall a fantastic activity for my little girl.
Would recommend to any parent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Graco - Electronic Play Mat Bumper Jumper

great fun for grandson

09/11/2010
By ,
Nacogdoches, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our first grandchild, a boy, is only four months old but very tall/long. He has already figured out how to use the Bumper Jumper and has much fun doing so. We haven't yet used the musical mat but plan to try it out soon. ONLY "CON": Getting the straps set to the correct length/height is not the easiest thing to do. My daughter and I thought we had it as high as it would go, but my son-in-law came in and doubled-up the straps to take it to the necessary and recommended height (i.e., where his toes would barely touch the floor).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Graco - Electronic Play Mat Bumper Jumper

Love it!

05/31/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our daughter when she was 3 months old. She loves to stand up and loves music, so this was the PERFECT thing to get for her! She has so much fun playing in it--usually for 30-45 minutes at a time. She is very skinny though, so we've had to put a towel behind her to help hold her steady in the seat. Would highly recommend this!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Graco - Electronic Play Mat Bumper Jumper

Great product

02/02/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this jump n jive! My baby was only 3 months when he started using it. He did wobble a lot but he loved it when he realized he could move on his own. It's just perfect for him as he begins to grow. It also helps when I'm doing chores around the house and he doesn't want to be stationary.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Graco - Electronic Play Mat Bumper Jumper

Not as thrilled

09/29/2011
By ,
Boston, MA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My daughter who is 6 months loves to sit and spin in this but I have it on the highest setting and she is almost on her knees so she really is unable to jump.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Graco - Electronic Play Mat Bumper Jumper
09/28/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this jumper about a week ago, putting it together was a breeze. i put it to my doorway put it in the highest setting and put my son in it and his knees were touching the floor. I ws sad to see my son coulndt use it after all these great reviews. So i had to return it. im sure its a great jumper if your kid fits in it. my son is about 7.5 mths 19lbs and 29in
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Graco - Electronic Play Mat Bumper Jumper
07/24/2013
By ,
Salt Lake City
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great jumper, the play mat is a nice accessory although I think my daughter would love it just as much without it. The Walmart price on this item was $20 less thatn anywhere else I could find it online.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Graco - Electronic Play Mat Bumper Jumper
12/09/2011
By ,
everett,WA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would I recommend this jumper? Yes and no My baby has lots of fun in her jumper like another jumper she had but with this one you have to keep adjusting it. Everytime we put her in it. She has fun in it everyday so we will keep it. To keep adjusting it can be a pain. Good thing about this jumper compared to the last one is this one is quiet when she bounces. Last one was noisey but you did not have to keep adjusting it. So each one had pros and cons.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Graco - Electronic Play Mat Bumper Jumper
06/17/2013
By ,
Overton, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter who is 9 months old loves this jumper. We use it everyday so she can exercise her legs. She loves jumping & hearing the music every time she bounces. Great product to keep her entertained.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Graco - Electronic Play Mat Bumper Jumper

Wonderful for keeping a child busy

07/08/2013
By ,
Napa CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it ... make sure your child isn't to heavy
I won't be able to use it as long as I want because of weight
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Graco - Electronic Play Mat Bumper Jumper

jump up works great.

12/31/2011
By ,
Tulsa, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my daughter for Christmas, she is 3 and 1/2 months and it trying to stand all the time. I put her in it and then wrap a blanket around her to fill the seat since she is tiny. She loves it though, bounces, wiggles, and jumps around. The music mat is a great addition and helps to motivate her to jump more. I had this put together and adjusted in about 10 mins.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Graco - Electronic Play Mat Bumper Jumper

too big

03/16/2013
By ,
san luis obispo, ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
my baby loves to jump but unfortunately he did not like this jumper, its too big the only upside was the mat cus he likes the sounds but this is not worth the money for just the mat. if your baby is big this would probably work but it didn't work for us
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Graco - Electronic Play Mat Bumper Jumper

nice beginner bicycle

09/22/2012
By ,
DeBerry Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice bike but assembly instructions were really lacking direction for this bike. There were components that were not even mentioned. And it gave instructions for assembly with components that this bike did not come with. I didn't really have a problem with assembly but someone who was not mechanically inclined would have been lost.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Graco - Electronic Play Mat Bumper Jumper

Fantastic for a busy baby.

03/18/2013
By ,
columbus, oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great way for a bouncing 6 month old to expend energy & she loves it!!!! I especially love the look on her face as she is trying to figure out where the music is coming from as she bounces her feet on the music pad.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1 2 Next