Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Fisher-Price Fisher-Price - High Chair, Zen Collection

Fisher-Price Fisher-Price - High Chair, Zen Collection

The Fisher-Price Zen Collection High Chair is a balance between beauty and function. It includes all of the conveniences you will want to have in a baby feeding system. This product features handsome wood accents and a sophisticated look to make it as fashionable as it is practical. It is built with a base front and back and a footrest. Feeding time and play time with your baby will be much easier with the Fisher-Price high chair. It has a five-point removable harness system for baby's safety, and the tray is dishwasher safe to make cleanup fuss-free. The design of this wood baby high chair will make a lovely accent to your home decor. Of course, it does not scrimp on delivering its real purpose, which is to boost your baby for meal time or simply to give him or a higher seat to view all the action. When not in use, you can simply fold it and tuck into the closet. The soft suede fabric cover is machine washable for easy care. Mix and match this item with others in the Zen collection.
Average Customer Rating:
4.548 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation93%39 out of 42reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 15 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fisher-Price - High Chair, Zen Collection

Faulty parts

01/12/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I researched high chairs extensively and decided on this one. When putting it together, I saw that one of the bars that stabilizes was bent. It will not sit flush against the leg of the chair. When I called Fisher Price, they do not have replacement parts, so I have to take it apart and send them the chair back and bar that is broken. Once they receive it, they will issue a check to me. This is disappointing since as a new mom, I don't have time to disassemble and mail parts back to them.
The tray is difficult to get on and off and squishes my baby when I put it on.
The chair looks really nice in pictures, but is cheaper looking in person. The wooden bases are very nice and match my kitchen well, but the seat itself is cheap looking and does not always latch properly when changing reclining positions.
I have never purchased a high chair before, so I am not sure if this is a common occurrence, but I do not recommend this chair.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fisher-Price - High Chair, Zen Collection

Love it!!!

06/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got the chair 2 weeks ago and I love the look it goes well with my home decor & best of all my son loves it. I love that it has the roller wheels so I can even have my baby near me while I'm in the kitchen cooking.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fisher-Price - High Chair, Zen Collection

VERY NICE

08/11/2010
By ,
Orlando, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WIDE....SO IF YOU ARE CRAMPED FOR SPACE, I WOULD NOT PURCHASE. BUT I HAVE A LARGE KITCHEN AND DINING ROOM. SO WE LOVE THE LOOK, FEATURES & ALL THE CUSHIONS
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fisher-Price - High Chair, Zen Collection

Quality product

12/28/2010
By ,
Biloxi MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my granddaughter and Im extremely satisfied with the purchase. Was a bit more than the other high chairs but its like a piece of furniture. The height adjustment makes it great to put it right up to kitchen table and the 3 way reclining chair makes it so much easier for her bottle feedings . Great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fisher-Price - High Chair, Zen Collection

Great chair with good features!

06/02/2011
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I researched for hours and hours on high chairs and finally decided on this one because of the overall features and the price. The color of this chair is great and looks pretty good in our house. It actually looks like it belongs instead of those cartoony ones you see. I wish it had more wood on it but I do like that it reclines with one hand, has a seat that adjusts to 3 heights (the highest one is almost high enough to reach our high bistro table so it's pretty tall), it has wheels (that can also lock to keep it from rolling), a one-handed removable tray with extra dishwasher safe cover on top and that it has a 5-point harness. We are also expecing a newborn soon so since it reclines (3 positions) and has a newborn insert for it, the chair will work with both our toddler and our newborn, if necessary. The bad thing is that the 5-point harness is a light color. It's hard to clean and gets super messy. Plus, when you tighten the harness straps on the baby to secure him in thereis way too much extra strap left over in the front of the baby giving even more of the strap around to get dirty (and our baby is very big for his age. Not a big deal, I guess you could cut them, but still.) I also wish the main tray on this highchair was not made of two pieces. Food gets smashed in the crack on the side and it's hard to get out because the dishwasher safe removable tray only covers the top. Even with the negatives, I am happy we got this chair.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fisher-Price - High Chair, Zen Collection

Wonderful!

08/26/2010
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had 3 highchairs before this is my 4th child this would also be my 4th chair and it really is definetely the best one of all, is pretty, modern, easy to use and very easy to assembly. I really love it!! I clean it easily, and reclines really smooth others usually the baby shakes and it pops or something and this one does it very nicely. It take very little space and fits very well all over the house, I move around the kitchen, living room and dining room without any problem. Its just perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fisher-Price - High Chair, Zen Collection

Awesome highchair

04/13/2012
By ,
ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love this highchair! The colors are a wonderful compliment to my dining room set, the seat fabric is nice and wipes down easily with very few crannies for yuck to get stuck in, the castors are very smooth on my natural wood floors and don't leave scratches. They also lock, whick is nice. I love the strap adjustment feature on the back that saves you from having to disassemble to adjust the length and if you need to adjust the height of the straps, its super easy with the built in system. The wood compliments on the chair are very nice as well. The tray comes in Super close, for those escape artist babies! It removes easily, cleans up easy, with the extra tray topper that fits in my dishwasher. My only complaint is that the base is VERY wide, so it does take up some room and may not be best for those with small living areas. But even this provides extra stability from tipping if you have a bouncy baby and get scared they may tip a cheaper highchair. I am so glad I took a chance on ordering this one sight unseen. 5 out of 5. BTW, I assembled myself easily in about 20 min. 8 mths pregnant!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fisher-Price - High Chair, Zen Collection

MANY thoughtful features - awesome style

11/30/2011
By ,
South Dakota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so glad I chose this high chair! Love the style of it and the colors. I appreciate the mom-friendly features like the ease of adjusting the safety straps, one handed tray removal, and one handed seat recline. This chair is sturdy and well made. The seat is wipe clean and the chair itself doesn't have many sharp edges or little crevices where food and gunk can get stuck which I LOVE! I am extremely satisfied with this purchase!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fisher-Price - High Chair, Zen Collection

Beautiful Chair

02/09/2011
By ,
Cleveland, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I didn't have a lot of "requirements" for a high chair other than to 1) be attractive and 2) be stable enough. I don't intend to actually use a high chair very often, and certainly not for extended periods of time (for play or anything). It's not nearly the same as picking out something as important as a car seat!
This chair is gorgeous. The style is more modern and less classic/traditional and fits into my decor very well. The wood accents are a warm, welcome addition to the typical plastic design of most high chairs. The colors aren't as dark as it looks online, but it's hard to judge colors based on images from the internet (as it depends on your monitor settings and such).
One of the wooden bases was warped, however, and wouldn't fit when I was putting the chair together. I contacted Fisher Price and they don't have replacement parts for this particular item. Unfortunately, I have to send it back and purchase a new one. Because of this, I rated it low for "Meets Expectations," as I expect a product to be ready to go when I receive it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fisher-Price - High Chair, Zen Collection

Very nice material

07/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looks very nice and I love it easy to build. But once build it wabbles other than that 4stars
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fisher-Price - High Chair, Zen Collection

Loooove it!!!

02/25/2011
By ,
MHAFB, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oh my gosh, so many great things to say about this high chair! Well for one, I love babies (this is my third one) but it is hard sometimes to find baby furniture and items at a decent cost that arent cheap looking, or to put it bluntly, lame.
I was so excited to see the price come down on this high chair and jumped at the chance to buy it a month ago! Its absolutley beautiful! My husband is deployed so I put it together by myself and it was alittle tricky but I did it. We have a tall table and I love that there was two height adjustments on it. The top level puts it perfect height for our table. Also I love that the seat is cushioned and the strapes are adjustable as well.
One thing I also had trouble with when it came to my first two children is that, when they get old enough they would always manage to squirm out of their highchair. You turn around and the next minute they are standing up and you have a mild heart attack! Haha This highchair has a full harness buckle which is going to be soooo much safer for my little mister!
He is currently just over two months & has incredible neck control. He loves to look around so when we eat dinner I put him in the highchair in the adjustible straps and recline the chair just alittle and he sits there happy as can be watching us eat!
The color, the wood accents, the size, the price - everything is so great about this high chair that I am buying one for my best friend for her baby shower!
I encourage you all to buy this highchair!!! :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Fisher-Price - High Chair, Zen Collection
08/13/2011
By ,
lakewood, wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought this high chair for my grandson per request of our daughter and son-in-law. they did a lot of research and found this to be the best for what features they were looking for. after looking at it after it was easily assembled, it really is a very nice high chair. needless to say, our grandson also loves sitting in it. the ability for it to recline (if baby falls asleep in it) is a plus! the colors are nice too!
Pros: Durable, Multi-functional, Straps and buckle feel secure, Easy to Clean, Comfortable padding, Ease of assembly, Looks good in my kitchen/dining room
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Fisher-Price - High Chair, Zen Collection

Horrible Condition

06/10/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was appalled at the condition of the chair that your company sent for me to use to feed my child!!! There was at least one missing part and it was apparent someone had damaged it based on the condition of the box. I wish I had taken a picture of the box. Once the box was open, we saw smudges on the food tray. I was extremely disappointed.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Fisher-Price - High Chair, Zen Collection

Great chair!

06/15/2014
By ,
San Antonio TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful high chair. Looks very expensive and fits a more formal decor. Most awesome was the great price!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Fisher-Price - High Chair, Zen Collection

Easy to clean

06/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to clean, and keep clean. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because the tray slides hard and is a bit hard to get on and off. Takes 2 hands.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Fisher-Price - High Chair, Zen Collection

Great chair

09/08/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great chair - the 3 seat positions and plush seat cover make this a comfortable high chair for baby and as an added plus, the neutral colors make it 'blend' into the room more so I don't mind its presence like I did previous bright-colored character chairs. I also like that you can adjust the height so baby can sit right next to us at the table. Our 7 mo old has never once put up a fight when it's time to feed, and sits comfortably during every meal. Highly recommended!
Pros: Durable, Straps and buckle feel secure, Easy to Clean, Comfortable padding, Ease of assembly, Looks good in my kitchen/dining room
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Fisher-Price - High Chair, Zen Collection

Nice looking, functional high chair

08/23/2010
By ,
Pismo Beach, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This high chair is very nice looking. I like the wood accents and it looks nice in my kitchen. The infant insert is helpful to keep the baby positioned and the tray is easy on/easy off which is nice. It does take 2 adults to adjust the height of the chair, but once that is set it's not like you will be changing it very often. It's a little more expensive than most high chairs, but I wanted something that looked a little nicer in my home as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Fisher-Price - High Chair, Zen Collection

Not a big fan at all cheap cheap cheap

01/06/2013
By ,
Ma
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
i got this for one of my twins I got a total of three high chair and this is the worst of the three it's very cheaply made for the price it does not even have a spot to put the cup or bottle. The reclining part of the chair is made very cheaply. I have a chicco and a perigo pappa and they are wonderful. I don't know what I was thinking i should of just got another chicco.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Fisher-Price - High Chair, Zen Collection

Awesome High Chair

01/21/2013
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this high chair for 20 months and love it. We have used it daily since my child was 2 months--- the seat reclines and has straps that go down the chest and across the waist so it was great for an infant. We no long use the chest straps but my daughter still enjoys sitting in the seat. Color is great, it looks nice in my dining room. The wheels/locks work well. (reclining seat also helps when she falls asleep while eating :). You'll love this chair. (I am now buying as a gift for a friend)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Fisher-Price - High Chair, Zen Collection

Modern and Sleek

12/23/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great high chair for those seeking something modern without the "babyish" patterns. I love the modern look with a mix of dark wood; and the green & brown colors work well for either gender. The seat reclines into 3 positions and the tray has an adjustment feature and can be easily removed. The headrest can be easily cleaned. Walmart's shipping time was awesome! I did a Site-to-Store order and received it in about 3 days.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1 2 Next