Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Fisher-Price Fisher Price - Cradle Swing, Zen Collection

Fisher-Price Fisher Price - Cradle Swing, Zen Collection

Striking a perfect balance between comfort and function, the Zen Collection Fisher-Price Cradle Swing gives your baby a sense of coziness with its rocking side-to-side or front-to-back motion. The removable plush seat together with wood handles lets you conveniently take your baby from room to room. Soft fabrics, a variety of music and a soft gentle motion of the toys on the mobile make this baby cradle swing a must-have for every mother. The six lullabies and the other eight entertainment tracks make sure that your child gets to sound soon. Rich textures and earthy colors are combined with beautiful wood accents in this Fisher-Price Zen swing to blend well with your home's decor.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(115 Reviews) 101
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
70
4 stars
22
3 stars
6
2 stars
10
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation83%96 out of 115reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 133 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
70
4 stars
22
3 stars
6
2 stars
10
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fisher Price - Cradle Swing, Zen Collection

luv this swing!!

06/03/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i was lookig for a swing that plugs in to the wall (which is amazing) and has diff ways to swing. as a bonus i really luv that i can take seat anywhere in the house!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fisher Price - Cradle Swing, Zen Collection

Can't Do without this!

05/20/2011
By ,
Sevierville. TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a very nice swing. The colors are beautiful. The music and sounds are wonderful. The mobile is less desirable. It does not move. The swing has two ways of swinging and doubles as a bouncy chair. I also love that you can take the seat anywhere. Very COOL!!! I did read in other reviews that the motor was loud and drowned out the music and sounds. Because of this I was hesitant to buy. But I went ahead anyway. The motor is loud with a clicking sound, but it does not drown the music out. In fact the music covered the sound of the motor. I would have like the swing to have a lower swinging setting. As a newborn I felt that it rocked her to hard, but she didn't seem to mind. It does put her to sleep. And on those nights when she keeps us up the swing as served as a bassinet. I just turn it off. The fabric washed nicely, it was easy to put together and take apart to move from room to room. It's battery operated and plugs in which is a nice bonus.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fisher Price - Cradle Swing, Zen Collection

Best Baby Swing plus it looks BEAUTIFUL!

10/18/2010
By ,
Huntsville, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very skeptical at first because of the negative reviews that others have given but I still went ahead and bought it myself because I believed them to be wrong. My thoughts were proven correct after only a few days. My daughter LOVES this swing. It's very long and comfortable and it swings at a gentle speed. It doesn't make that much noise as others say, and the music is wonderful! I love the music on this swing because it's very relaxing and not annoying like other swings. I love that it can either use batteries or be plugged into the wall. I also love that the entire seat can be removed and it has two inclinations. It's so soft and comfy and the wrapping cloths keep my little one warm. Surprising enough she actually likes the non-moving mobile and I can even attach other little toys to it for her to look at. I love that my daughter loves it and she often falls asleep in it.. for 1.5 to 3 hours!!! It gives me a chance to get some housework done, cook, or take a shower. Overall I love this swing. I've tried others but I didn't like them. PLUS this swing looks so lovely and beautiful that I'm keeping it for my next child. And it matches with the furniture and her nursery :) Oh, and if you wanna see videos of the swing check out youtube. I've found several videos on there. And remember: you get what you pay for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+61points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fisher Price - Cradle Swing, Zen Collection

LOVELOVELOVE!

06/05/2011
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely LOVE this swing. Contrary to some of the reviews... It does not make a loud, obnoxious clicking noise when it swings... I did see one on YouTube that made a loud clicking noise, but i'm not sure how fast it was going... Mine doesn't do that at all, though.
The mobile... well... All the swings I've ever come across don't have mobiles that actually spin; they're just little dangling toys... so, i have no complaints there. Love that it comes with the little blankie-type... The colors are PERFECT for a little girl... the green, brown and accents of burgundy-ish. It's perfect in every way. And the plug-in is a HUGE PLUS!
The ONLY thing is the speed that it swings... The fast is really fast, and the slow is... not really "slow," persay. I'm satisfied with it, though. I don't think she'll puke. lol.
the fact that the chair comes off is really cool.
the songs are nice and soothing... love the overall vibe... in short, no complaints. but if you're looking for something to complain about, you'll probably find it. ;)
i definitely reccomend this swing!!
Look it up on YouTube & make your decision there! That's what I did.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Las Vegas, NV
OVERALL NICE
Posted 01/06/2012
Overall nice product my three month old had to get use to it at first, but it has worked out very well, only negative is when the machine runs motor hums loudly and the swing creeks, not only creeks but when it moves the whole swings moves even though it is on a hard wood floor
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Fisher Price - Cradle Swing, Zen Collection

Much better swings out there!

06/26/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I loved the look of this swing so that's why I bought it (huge mistake, obviously). It looks nice, but the features are terribly lacking compared to others on the market. Once he was out of the newborn phase, my baby was board with it within a month. It doesn't swing very fast AT ALL!!!! There are no lights or moving parts or mirrors...the stationary mobile did nothing for my kid - he wasn't interested. I would highly suggest something with more features and more speed. Even my cheap portable swing went faster than this one. Very disappointed for the money we paid.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fisher Price - Cradle Swing, Zen Collection

Excellent Swing!!!!

03/25/2014
By ,
Virgina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My baby had heart surgery so i was in the market of finding a swing that would be easy to take my baby out of the swing without hurting him. I am more than satisfied with this swing, and my baby loves it!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fisher Price - Cradle Swing, Zen Collection

Excellent features

05/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you want all the features in one, pick this swing! It has a bigger selection of music/nature sounds than most, plugs in...I repeat...plugs in so no "where are some new batteries" when baby is fussy. It has a battery backup anyway, just in case. You can hear the swing with a kind of robot electronic sound when you don't have any music on but it's not loud or disruptive and is one of those droning noises that actually lulls you're brain to sleep. Love that baby can swing forwards or sideways with just a small lift and twist from me. Love that baby can fall asleep and then I can just lift the seat right up and go into the other room. LOVE IT! Just plain makes it easier to keep baby and mommy happy :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fisher Price - Cradle Swing, Zen Collection

Zen Swing

03/05/2014
By ,
Greenwood, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this swing and so does my son!!! It's beautiful!!! colors are exactly the colors I went with for his room and the swing is quiet and the music/bird chirps are adjustable in sound and swing motion that is just right for my newborn. Peaceful!!! The straps are very secure for my small one so I don't worry if I turn my back for a moment and an excellent deal- even at the cost of $150.00... SWEET Zen!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fisher Price - Cradle Swing, Zen Collection

Save your money and buy something different!!

12/30/2011
By ,
NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
As much as i am loving this swing, there are a few things that are not all that great about it. The motor makes a loud noise- and sounds like its going to die at any time. The one i have now is a replacement for the first one i purchased- the motor died right after we set it up and tested the swing. I am not all that convinced this one will last. Even on low- the swing still seems a little too fast, but i am glad it is atleast working!!! When swinging- the whole thing sways a little bit- I am hoping with weight in it- it will stop doing that!! I am hoping for as much as we paid for the swing it will last, but the seat does seem a little on the small side- im just hoping my soon-to-be baby will be able to use the swing for more than a few months!!!
I would say save your hard earned money and purchase something different!!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fisher Price - Cradle Swing, Zen Collection
01/03/2013
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The swing is great and I am glad we decided to order it! My newborn premie has loved it from the minute we put it together and began using it at just a few days old. She loves swinging side to side. Some swings go back and forth but this swing has the option to change the swing direction. We have enjoyed the option of removing the seat to take her from place to place in our home without waking her. I like the contemporary look of the product. It is definately well made. The swing also plugs into the wall with the option of a battery back up which is cost saving. This swing has been by far one of the BEST things we have purchased for our child. Wal-mart's price was WAY below what other stores were asking for the same swing. I would say if you are unsure, order it, you can always return it in-store if you don't like it. I am impressed with ours and am glad we ordered it. The on-line service is QUICK! I have ordered quite a few things from the web and they are fast. This swing wasn't available in the store and I am glad I waited the 3 days for it to come. It was well worth the wait!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fisher Price - Cradle Swing, Zen Collection

very pretty and soothing

03/15/2011
By ,
SW WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Baby hasn't arrived yet, but I assembled by myself (so proud here) in about 30 min. It didn't really rock much when I first plugged in/turned on, but when I put my 10lb shihtzu dog in the seat---just to try it out, it worked perfectly after that. The motor is pretty quiet and the variety of sounds/music is pleasant and comforting. I like that there's volume control as well. It took a minute to figure out how to go from side-side rocking to front-back: you just lift upwards on the sides and it will rotate easily or keep lifting and you can remove the seat.
I love the plush and pretty seat fabric, it looks really nice with furniture too. But I was under the impression the seat was a vibrating bouncer----it is NOT. Yes, it may bounce a little with baby's activity, but no vibration unit and it is a little cumbersome if you took it all over the house. But, I love it either way. I may end up getting a second bouncer for the upstairs though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Fisher Price - Cradle Swing, Zen Collection

Beautiful swing, but worthless

11/17/2011
By ,
Cadillac, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this swing and immediately fell in love with the appearance of it. When my baby arrived, I loved the versatility of the seat coming off the swing base and loved that it plugged in. However, now that my baby is 3 months old and weighs 13lbs, the swing squeaks loudly and moves so slowly even on the fastest setting. He HATES being in it and basically it sits in our house collecting dust. I have contacted Fisher Price and the customer service is not the least bit helpful. It disgusts me that I have wasted so much $. Please do NOT waste your $. You will regret buying this swing in the long run.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Fisher Price - Cradle Swing, Zen Collection

THIS is worst swing ever!!!

05/18/2011
By ,
gloversville ny
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this swing for my 4 month old daughter who weighs 12lbs i owned it for 2 wks and it died! the motor was the loudest motor i have ever herd it was louder than the music my daughter did love the seat! it seamed comfortable but not worth the money paid for it!!! It is expensive for the thing to have die in 2 wks!!! Dont wast your money!! Had to return the swing!It is great looking but swing part not great worst swing ever!!would recomend there zen seat it is great but swing owful!!!!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Fisher Price - Cradle Swing, Zen Collection

Awesome Swing!

04/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Baby isn't here yet, but so far the swing was easy to put together; I like the fact that the cover is machine washable; I love the removable reclining seat; the music and nature sounds are great; and the colors are great (isn't to "babyish"). We have a baby boy on the way and this came with a hot pink bow on the wrap, but my husband quickly cut it off as it serves no purpose. Problem solved!
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Fisher Price - Cradle Swing, Zen Collection
04/25/2012
By ,
Lynden, WA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
When we got the swing in the mail the initial thought was that it was perfect. However...we have since decided that it is an overpriced piece of junk. We got the swing delivered on Feb 23rd 2012. We didn't start really using it until about two weeks ago. For all the speeds the swing has, it doesn't swing very well at all. My son is 14 lbs right now, so shouldn't be a weight issue. I have already had to call fisher price and have parts replaced. This seems to be a common issue. I assumed when reading previous reviews that said as much it was because they had their kids in the swing for extended periods of time, but my son has only used it about 5 times for about 30 min to an hour each. I really wanted a swing that would plug in as well. The first part on the swing to go out was the plug. At least getting new parts has been easy aside from having to wait for delivery. My first son who is 7 now loved is swing so much that we really wanted to go all out on this one. I figured by spending the extra cash we would get very high quality. We could have got better for less. I wish we would have kept my first sons swing. It was way cheaper and a million times better quality. I would have been happy to sacrifice the extra money and the extra room this swing takes if it was the quality I had expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Fisher Price - Cradle Swing, Zen Collection

love it

02/15/2014
By ,
gray,la
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
perfect swing and bouncy seat in one and it matches my bassinet perfectly love the features and all the songs it plays
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Fisher Price - Cradle Swing, Zen Collection

Awesome, Great valve.

06/30/2014
By ,
San Gabriel, CA.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Keeps your son to sleep. Give us peaceful down time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Fisher Price - Cradle Swing, Zen Collection

Didnt work, waste of money

10/21/2012
By ,
California
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The motor didn't work when I received it. Fisher price did send me a new motor free of charge but the swing still isn't worth the money. The ride is very bumpy, not smooth. My son hates the swing. We bought it for the grandparents house because they take care of him while I go to work. At home we have the fisher price snug bunny swing and he loves it! Very smooth ride. He is not very zen in the zen swing. Plus the mobile is too far behind his head and it doesn't move. He is much more comfortable in the snug bunny swing plus it's a smoother ride. The only thing I like about the zen swing is the music.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Fisher Price - Cradle Swing, Zen Collection

Tis swing is ruff and all the speeds are the same!

03/05/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
At first this swing was awesome it seemed, but after really watching it really has one speed (says 6 but none are slower or faster than the other), and it is really ruff on baby (head mostly) while rocking in the front facing direction and motor has a weird clicking sound. As soon as we get a new on this week this is going back!! Sad cause I love the color and the music but not worth it...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Fisher Price - Cradle Swing, Zen Collection

Beautiful and loved by baby!

07/25/2012
By ,
West Linn, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love this swing. It calms the baby with its gentle side to side motion and the music is lovely and not at all robotic and annoying like other musical baby items I've seen and heard. The colors on the swing match our dark cherry furniture and our dark red and brown decor. It blends perfectly in the room and doesn't look like an eyesore. We're very happy with our purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 90 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next