Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Fisher-Price Fisher-Price - Papasan Cradle Swing, Mocha Butterfly

Fisher-Price Fisher-Price - Papasan Cradle Swing, Mocha Butterfly

The Fisher-Price Papasan Cradle Swing Mocha Butterfly is the ideal solution to keep your infant entertained while providing them with a calming atmosphere. It features dual motions that sway front to back and side to side. This Fisher-Price papasan swing has a contoured seat that cradles your baby. It has a washable pink and brown padded cover accented with adorable butterflies for maximum comfort and style. The plush headrest provides additional support to your little one's head. The attached mesh canopy on this butterfly cradle swing surrounds the back and the sides of your infant, while the adjustable 5-point harness securely holds them in place. It also features six variable speeds, two musical modes and 16 different lullabies and sound effects for customized entertainment. You can choose from a motion only option, music only, mobile only or any combination of each to suit your baby's needs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.209 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(512 Reviews) 443
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
327
4 stars
86
3 stars
22
2 stars
33
1 star
44
Customer Recommendation82%419 out of 512reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
45 Questions | 382 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
327
4 stars
86
3 stars
22
2 stars
33
1 star
44
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fisher-Price - Papasan Cradle Swing, Mocha Butterfly

cradle swing

12/16/2012
By ,
bedford
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
you all done great, love they way things went, will always pick walmart to do my shoping thank you the cradle swing is great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fisher-Price - Papasan Cradle Swing, Mocha Butterfly

The MacDaddy of Swings!

07/26/2010
By ,
Waterford, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this Swing/Cradle. It was very easy to put together. My baby loves its cushy softness to nap in tilted back or to play tilted forward. The motor DOES NOT make loud noise, the lights and music are very soothing. With a push of the big red button you can rotate from swing motion to cradle motion while its moving very easily. You can do so many different things in the swing to change it up so that it never becomes boring for your loved one. I purposely waited 3 months to review this product, to ensure that I can give my best review. I have not had any issues with it at all. I can attach additional favorite toys to the loops on the tray to change up her activities. It is easily machine washable. It has an AC adapter... I have NEVER added batteries. I remember the battery operated swing I used with my previous 2 babies I spent $10 a week on batteries... that's a bag of diapers! So the swing in my opinion more than pays for itself. Buy this Swing, you wont be disappointed.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+114points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fisher-Price - Papasan Cradle Swing, Mocha Butterfly

Great Swing for an Excellent Price!

12/23/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This beautiful swing ended up being a life saver for my family with our youngest. She had GERD and so she had to sleep in an upright position. She loved everything about this swing and slept in it peacefully strapped in for the first five months of her life. The light show was soothing to both of us when she was having an attack, and the butterflies that danced around the light kept her entertained for many hours. I loved the many choices of music that came with the swing and being able to plug it in and not worry about batteries was a blessing!!! The only bad thing I have to say is when it was shipped to me by Walmart it looked to have been used previously and was filthy!!! I called Fisher Price up like the directions said to, and they took care of us and pretty much replaced the entire swing with no issues what so ever! This swing is on it's second child and still going like a champ.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fisher-Price - Papasan Cradle Swing, Mocha Butterfly

watch the video!! (:

10/03/2013
By ,
Redwood Falls, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best gift I've recieved so far (:
both my girls love it!!
my oldest loves to be a big helper and play music for her little sister!
my youngest loves to watch the lights and listen to the music!
i just wish it vibrated &had a few more songs
but it has quite a bit of songs..
it's helpful when you just want to clean up around the house!
watch my video to see all the features (:
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fisher-Price - Papasan Cradle Swing, Mocha Butterfly

Great Swing Worth the money!!!!

04/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My fiance bought this swing for our little girl and within not even a second of putting her in it she was quiet as a mouse!!and within 5 mins she fell asleep!!I love the music and how it projects butterflies..and i love the cradle and swing motion in one!!I would recommend this one to anyone!!My baby is very picky bout what she is put in and this one was the only one to get her quiet!!Only thing I had a problem with the assembly is the cover..it's a tight fit putting the cover on the seat,but it works at the end =) great buy best money ever spent!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fisher-Price - Papasan Cradle Swing, Mocha Butterfly

The Perfect Swing!!!

08/29/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this swing! It has so many features on it and I have used mine since the day I brought my lil girl home from the hospital. I like how it has soothing music and it also has playful songs to choose from. I know this swing has saved me from many long fussy nights when nothing else would help my daughter sleep this did! This is the Cadillac of swings!!! It is a must buy...so worth the money!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fisher-Price - Papasan Cradle Swing, Mocha Butterfly

overall good and makes it to the cutoff point

07/19/2012
By ,
Burlington, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this swing about a week before i had my daughter it was the one thing i wanted to buy for myself because she is my 1st child and i wanted the best she slept in it every night and she talked to the butterflies if i went to put her in it without the lights or music she would strain and look up at them until i turned them on she loved it but about two days after she hit 6months the swinging motion stopped working which this only happened last week she's only 15lbs and it says it holds max 25 lbs but she has been doing alot of moving around so thats probably why it broke. It did wonders for the 1st 6months of my daughters life and the music calmed her back to sleep everytime she woke up in the middle of the night so at the most i got up 2 times a night and that was on a bad day the only thing i didnt like was that the legs get kinda tricky if they arent spread enough or are 2 far away it wont swing right and when your baby starts grabbing they tend to grab the fabric that goes around the swing and they can pull it off track which causes a clicking sound from the mobile being blocked from spinning other then that it was an amazing swing and it was worth the money i spent on it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fisher-Price - Papasan Cradle Swing, Mocha Butterfly

Perfect!!!

06/16/2012
By ,
Forest City, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This swing is perfect! It's adorable, easy to set up, and my 3 1/2 month old loves it!! I just wish I would have bought it sooner. She loves to look at the mobile and watch the butterflys spin around. She smiles at them and loves to swing and listen to the music. Every baby should have one!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fisher-Price - Papasan Cradle Swing, Mocha Butterfly

lights dont show butterflies

06/10/2010
By ,
texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought this thinking it was gonna be a lightshow of BUTTERFLIES~ not stars! in the picture it shows butterflies! i bought the mocha papasan swing....other than that I LOVE IT! my baby will be here in 10 weeks...and i CANT wait to put her in!!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fisher-Price - Papasan Cradle Swing, Mocha Butterfly

This product has saved my sanity!!

06/22/2011
By ,
Savannah, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter is currently 7 1/2 weeks old and the swing arrived yesterday. I cannot believe I didn't order this sooner!! She is a baby that MUST be constantly moved/bounced/swayed..any type of movement, but there must be movement. The bouncer just wasn't cutting it, we couldn't always be there to physically bounce her. This swing has officially saved my sanity, she loves it. She prefers the swing turned to the "1" or "3" position to swing her from front to back rather than side to side...the first time she slept for 10 hours straight was in this swing on the first attempt to try her in it.
I've read reviews that mentioned the swing is super slow even on the highest setting, I've learned the trick to get it kicked off is to gently push it once you turn it on. When you help get the momentum started the motor will completely take over from there and it won't slow back down. Also you don't need to turn the swing off to swivel the positions.
This swing also plugs into an outlet! No more countless batteries!!..we were using 4AA batteries per week on her bassinet for the sound and vibration which didn't even soothe her like this swing.
I was also put into a position to test how easily the cover comes off for washing, I was able to take the cover off without disassembling any part of the swing as well as put it back on without any problems.
I could not ask for a better product for my baby, it's absolutely WONDERFUL! :D
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fisher-Price - Papasan Cradle Swing, Mocha Butterfly

Works but not without flaws...

04/29/2011
By ,
Washington, DC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My two month old daughter loves to be held when she sleeps. She'll wake up almost immediately when she's put down. She likes this swing though, for the most part. Once, she even slept in it for a hour, which is an accomplishment! I'm still trying to get her to sleep in it all the time however.
The first night I got it, the lights to the mobile kept going out after a few minutes, and it was plugged in the wall. I kept having to flip the switch again to get it to turn back on. That went on all night and I just eventually cut it off for a few hours. Haven't had that problem since.
Also, it makes a loud rocking sound when my daughter is inside and she only weighs twelve pounds.
The mobile does get her attention most of the time though and she does sleep in it longer than she'll sleep anywhere else so those are pluses. Also, I love that you can plug it up instead of having to use batteries. And it's pretty. But for $140 (tax and shipping) I would prefer little to no sound. Overall, not a bad product but I think if I could rewind time, I'd try something else.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Fisher-Price - Papasan Cradle Swing, Mocha Butterfly

Lovely

01/28/2012
By ,
Whitestone, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a gift for my daughter from her grandmother, and I LOVED it! My daughter outgrew it when she was about 5 months old, and the recommended age is 0 - 6 months (unless you have a chunky baby or a tall baby, you have to adjust the recommendation accordingly).
Anyway, my daughter didn't like sleeping in her crib, as most newborn are use to the small, restricted space of the uterus; so this was perfect for her. The motion and rocking, along with the music and lights were perfect to always put her to sleep. Most of the time, I just put her in there and do whatever I need to do around the house. She absolutely loved it. I highly recommend.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Fisher-Price - Papasan Cradle Swing, Mocha Butterfly
03/24/2010
By ,
Brevard, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
beautiful swing, but colors are'nt exactly as show. i thought the swing was pink and purple. It is in fact brown, a dull pink and a hot pink. My boyfriend set the swing up lastnight, we still have 3 weeks until our baby girl gets here. So far, I am very satisfied with the swing and I cant wait to put her in it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Fisher-Price - Papasan Cradle Swing, Mocha Butterfly

Great swing for the price

03/29/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was worried about buying this swing after reading the negative reviews. I had the rainforest swing with my other daughter and it was wonderful. Based on it's performance is why I chose not to pay attention to the negative reviews about this one. This swing works as it should. It was easy to set up (at 9 months pregnant). The seat is soft and comfy feeling. My daughter is only a week old but she does not cry when I put her in it so in my opinion it is a winner! Not to mention it puts her to sleep and can keep her asleep comfortably. I would recommend buying this swing to anyone. But with that being said I would also recommend buying the warranty with so many negative reviews, just to be safe so your not out of a swing when you really need one.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Fisher-Price - Papasan Cradle Swing, Mocha Butterfly

A must buy!!!

10/10/2013
By ,
NYC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got this swing today and baby loves it. She has been very fussy lately and only wants to be held to go to sleep. I put her in and she was fast asleep. I love that you don't need to use batteries just plug it in, it has many music options, super easy to assemble and it's absolutely beautiful! The seat is very soft and cushiony. A must buy and of course it is a lot cheaper at Walmart than other websites. Walmart also delivered it in record time about 2 days ftom the time of purchase. Great value! Good job Walmart and a Fisher Price!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Fisher-Price - Papasan Cradle Swing, Mocha Butterfly

Very pretty for a little newborn girl

06/04/2011
By ,
Phoenix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This swing is really nice for the price. It was fairly easy to put together even if your not mechanically inclined. It took my husband abount 20 minutes to put together. The seat is super roomy and very cushioned with a really nice cushioned head support. My baby took her first ride it in the 2nd day home at 5 days old. My baby found it really soothing.. I could tell she just enjoyed the motion very much. The cusions are easy to remove for washing and it's very secure with it's seatbelt and accross the lap snack tray and toys for playing. Very nice product.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Fisher-Price - Papasan Cradle Swing, Mocha Butterfly

nice color and lights

10/25/2013
By ,
hamburg nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice cozy ,no problems.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Fisher-Price - Papasan Cradle Swing, Mocha Butterfly
04/27/2013
By ,
Burbank, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved it, my little one just watches the lights and loves the music, just wish it would go further up in a sitting position, but over all I am pleased!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Fisher-Price - Papasan Cradle Swing, Mocha Butterfly

Awesome swing!

06/30/2011
By ,
Ashland, Al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it! Easy to set up. I set it up by myself and did not require the help of my husband. Our daughter is a micro preemie so she will be able to use it for a while longer. Works great and she loves the lights and the mobile!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Fisher-Price - Papasan Cradle Swing, Mocha Butterfly

I love it!

06/11/2010
By ,
Crum, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think this swing is so cute! Not to mention that you can actually start using it as soon as the baby comes home! She sits in it so well ! Has great head/neck support.. Would recommend this to anyone!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 392 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  20 Next