Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Ematic Ematic 8GB MP3 Video Player with 3" Touchscreen, 5MP Camera, Video Recorder & FM Radio, Assorted Colors

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Ematic Ematic 8GB MP3 Video Player with 3" Touchscreen, 5MP Camera, Video Recorder & FM Radio, Assorted Colors

The Ematic 8GB MP3 video player with 5MP camera combines the latest advances in touchscreen technology with video recording capability. This Ematic 8GB MP3 video player lets you enjoy music and videos, take photos, shoot video, and do much more. Now you can listen to 3000 songs, watch 34 hours of video or view a large number of pictures with this Ematic 8GB MP3 video player. The 8GB of flash memory is expandable up to 16 GB. The 5MP camera can be used to take quality photos and record more than 30 hours of video. The 3" QVGA touchscreen displays videos and supported text files with clarity. It has a built-in FM tuner, recorder, and also a speaker for your entertainment. Downloading streaming videos from the internet is particularly easy with the ArcSoft video downloader. The versatile Ematic 8GB MP3 video player offers many appealing features that make it a worthwhile buy.
Average Customer Rating:
2.978 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(494 Reviews) 428
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
111
4 stars
115
3 stars
65
2 stars
58
1 star
145
Customer Recommendation52%255 out of 494reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
111
4 stars
115
3 stars
65
2 stars
58
1 star
145
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Ematic 8GB MP3 Video Player with 3" Touchscreen, 5MP Camera, Video Recorder & FM Radio, Assorted Colors

does everything 5 devices would do individually

06/05/2011
By ,
los angeles, ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good value, good size, i have rheumatiod arthritis and cant ust those 2" little triscut size things. the only setback is trying to understand the settings. it is madening. the ease of the camera, radio, recorder for both voice and from the radio is great. overall it is a good buy for me and i would recomend it for others. the pictures come out as well as my cannon digital camera.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Review 22 for Ematic 8GB MP3 Video Player with 3" Touchscreen, 5MP Camera, Video Recorder & FM Radio, Assorted Colors

Confusing and inconsistent interface

04/07/2010
By ,
Pennsylvania
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
1) The buttons on some of the screens are too small.
2) If you start to play a movie and then switch to playing music the movie is still "playing" silently in the background and eats up the battery. You'll stop your music, put down the unit and find the battery dead in an hour because the movie is still playing (even if you can't see it).
3) When the unit starts up and you pick music it starts playing the first song copied to the unit. Then you need to navigate away from the present song and find what you want. It doesn't remember your choices.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Review 23 for Ematic 8GB MP3 Video Player with 3" Touchscreen, 5MP Camera, Video Recorder & FM Radio, Assorted Colors

Great value for money!

12/13/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my 6 year old daughter for Christmas. I have loaded it with all her favorite songs from her CD collection. I love that it can display the album art embedded within the MP3
ID tag. It can display lyrics as well. It also has multiple video format playing options, such as WMV as long as you keep it at 320 X 240. Most cheaper mp3/mp4 players can only handle ASF or AVI only. The built in speaker is ok, but don't expect a symphony of sound out of it...still a nice touch though. The touch screen is more like the touch screen on a nintendo ds in that you need to use the built in stylus or your finger nail to operate it. The built in camera is also a nice touch, but no flash. You must use it in a lit area for descent picts. It comes with a built in mine sweeper game and as far as I can tell, you can not add any more games to it. It has a nice radio built in, but you must have headphones or external speakers hooked up to use it (the wire acts as the antennae). Of course you can also use this player as a portable USB storage device(drag and drop files too and from under my computer)....some won't.
So, the final analysis: Is it a Z*ne HD or an Ip*d Touch? No...but it is under $60 compared to $200+ . Like I said "great value for money".
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Review 24 for Ematic 8GB MP3 Video Player with 3" Touchscreen, 5MP Camera, Video Recorder & FM Radio, Assorted Colors

Deja vu!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!( HERE WE GO AGAIN

02/26/2010
By ,
------------------
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
OVERALL- REALLY GOOD! BUT OLNY ONE ONE THING THAT SEEMS TO BE THE PROBLEM. FOR THE PEOPLE WHO PURCHASED THE PREVIOUS EMATIC MP3 PLAYERS AND THOUGHT THEY WERE GOING TO FIX THE FREEZING BUG ON THIS ONE, WELL IM SORRY BUT YOU'RE OUT OF LUCK!! THE MP3 OCCASSIONALLY FREEZES. THE TOUCHSCREEN IS DECENT AND YOU DON'T REALLY NEED A STYLES FOR IT. CAERA IS DECENT. IF YOU DON'T MIND HAVE IT FREEZE ONCE IN A WHILE, THEM GO AHEAD, BUY IT!!!. BUT IF U LIKE AN MP3 THAT DOESN'T FREEZE, DON'T BUY IT. EMATIC SAID THERE TRYING TO FIX THE PROBLEM, BUT IF U WANT MY POENION, IT WON'T BE ANY SOONER. IF U WANT ADVICE, BUY IT LATER WHEN PEOPLE CONFIRM THAT IT DOESN'T FREEZE ANYMORE.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 25 for Ematic 8GB MP3 Video Player with 3" Touchscreen, 5MP Camera, Video Recorder & FM Radio, Assorted Colors

JUST RIGHT!

03/10/2010
By ,
Sharon Hill, Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this MP3 for my 11 year old grandson. He loves it! He is using the camera and has loaded all of his music. Price was JUST RIGHT! Product is well made, very nice looking, easy to use and he loves it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 26 for Ematic 8GB MP3 Video Player with 3" Touchscreen, 5MP Camera, Video Recorder & FM Radio, Assorted Colors

Great mp3 player

03/23/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best mp3 player I've used so far, it's really easy to download music and ebooks. The game is ok and the notebook is cool.I would definitely recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Review 27 for Ematic 8GB MP3 Video Player with 3" Touchscreen, 5MP Camera, Video Recorder & FM Radio, Assorted Colors

Great for the price!

06/25/2011
By ,
Corbin, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is NOT an IPOD and does not have the IPOD price. Works great to play MP3's--which is the primary reason I purchased it. I have an old MP3 player and the replacement battery was almost as much as this player---that's why I bought it. I have had trouble trying to make playlists but just haven't taken the time to read the manual enough to figure that out. Sound quality is great. Controls are easy to use and the battery life has been outstanding. I charged it initally, as the book said, and I have used for almost two weeks with battery left. I am on the road alot and this has been great for playing music. Radio works OK and I do like that it is a digital tuner. I plan on using the radio during football season and I think it will do fine. The external speaker is handy and allows you to use it without earbuds. Camera takes good quality pictures and I have not used the video recorder yet. I like that you can upload to YouTube easily or atleast that is what the instructions say.
Over all I am very pleased, especially for the price! It does all I want and expected. Shipping was fast and actually ahead of schedule.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Review 28 for Ematic 8GB MP3 Video Player with 3" Touchscreen, 5MP Camera, Video Recorder & FM Radio, Assorted Colors

Great except it sometimes freezes

06/05/2011
By ,
Globe,Az
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got a ematic E4 sereis for christmas and i was so happy. Then the E4 became unresponsive. My mother went back to walmart.com and looked it up again. this time we tried the E7 series, it was 10x better then the first one and for only $10. I only had one problem with it.......every 2 or 3 days the screen became unresponsive and id have to reset it (use the stylus). Other then that it is a perfect touch screen Mp3 for older children or young teens.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NY
Just bought this for myself for Christmas
Posted 12/02/2011
I have the worst luck with these things, after reading all the reviews I thought ok if all these people can load music and do this so can I. WRONG!! The instructions are so small I can't even read them, I need a magnifying glass, It froze on me even before I got to charge the battery!! All I want to do is listen to some music, unreal!
I just put everything back in the bag and will most likely return it.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 29 for Ematic 8GB MP3 Video Player with 3" Touchscreen, 5MP Camera, Video Recorder & FM Radio, Assorted Colors

Ematic 8GB MP3 Video Player with 3" Touchscreen, 5

03/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Mom & I love them very much we thinkl it was one of the best things we bought with her money
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Review 30 for Ematic 8GB MP3 Video Player with 3" Touchscreen, 5MP Camera, Video Recorder & FM Radio, Assorted Colors

terrible

02/18/2011
By ,
lexington, ky
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this product is absolutely terrible!!!!! please don't buy it. I had just bought in January and it would always freeze, now it won't even work which means I wasted sixty dollars on a product that doesn't work and on top of that, I tried to call customer service for the product and they were no help at all. PLease don't buy this product, it's not worth it
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 31 for Ematic 8GB MP3 Video Player with 3" Touchscreen, 5MP Camera, Video Recorder & FM Radio, Assorted Colors

Value for price is hard to beat

04/01/2010
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It works great and looks great, isn't that what you want out of product? It has a touch screen too, something you generally only find on mush more expensive units. My only complaint would be is that I wish the touch screen was a little more sensitive. It works pretty good with the stylus but not as good when you use your finger. Other than that, it's a great MP3 player, FM radio, video recorder and camera!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 32 for Ematic 8GB MP3 Video Player with 3" Touchscreen, 5MP Camera, Video Recorder & FM Radio, Assorted Colors

Very nice, for the price.

03/20/2010
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i just bought this a week ago and it has been working great. the good parts is that it is easy to put music and vids on it from windows explorer, which i use all the time. i really like the external speaker, it sounds great but it isnt all that loud. the touch screen is great, but it can be a bit tricky. when i touch it, sometimes it will take multiple taps, but it still work great. the price was very nice, maybe even a bit underpriced. it works kinda like an ipod touch, but doesnt go on the internet. if it plays games, i dont know because it only came with one game, and i dont know if there are more games that can be put on the player. overall, it is great, works awesome, it is way worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 33 for Ematic 8GB MP3 Video Player with 3" Touchscreen, 5MP Camera, Video Recorder & FM Radio, Assorted Colors

Quite happy with my ematic

03/16/2010
By ,
Spokane Valley Wa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am fully satisfied with my ematic mp3 player. One of the things I like most about it is that I can hook it up to my TV and watch my downloaded movies.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 34 for Ematic 8GB MP3 Video Player with 3" Touchscreen, 5MP Camera, Video Recorder & FM Radio, Assorted Colors

VERY...VERY unsatisfied

05/14/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
about 2 weeks ago, I purchased the Ematic E6 series (I believe thats correct) 8gb Mp3 player/camera/video recorder/FM tuner, from Walmart.com, as far as issues there are none, but I do have to say, this is by far the worst Mp3 player I have owned, with the exception of the camera/video recorder, the battery life cant last through a 12hr shift at my work (thats without me even changing the songs at all), the sound quality is equal to that of a 1930's AM radio, 4 years ago, I bought an Mp3 player from Walmart also, it cost me $7 on clearance, and that still to this day is far better than this one, the battery life far outlasts that of the ematic, by about 3 times longer, the sound quality rivals that of a live concert, the only thing it lacks is the storage space that the ematic has, to this day, I have used the ematic Mp3 three times, first I thought it was my headphones, so I went and bought a pair of $20 heaphones thinking that would help the bad sound quality, to no avail, so I went and bought another set of headphones that cost $40, both of which sound excellent on my other mp3 player, but did nothing with the ematic, I would have to say overall I am VERY unsatisfied with this product and i felt it necessary to let you know about it
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+4points
Review 35 for Ematic 8GB MP3 Video Player with 3" Touchscreen, 5MP Camera, Video Recorder & FM Radio, Assorted Colors

awesome little device

06/02/2011
By ,
Murrieta CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchasd this for my sons 11th birthday and he thinks it is the best. All of the feaures of an I POD without the high cost. He is even recording his own videos on it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 36 for Ematic 8GB MP3 Video Player with 3" Touchscreen, 5MP Camera, Video Recorder & FM Radio, Assorted Colors

Amazing

06/08/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an amazing Mp3 player for teens and parents. It took more than 1 week for it to come though and i was super exited said my daughter. but It is amazing it hold lots of songs and pictures it took a while for me to learn to put music and videos on it. i love it. the only thing i dont like about is the pictures you have to be in really good light for it to be a good pic
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Review 37 for Ematic 8GB MP3 Video Player with 3" Touchscreen, 5MP Camera, Video Recorder & FM Radio, Assorted Colors

NO NO NO!

11/29/2010
By ,
Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this mp3 and when I first got it I loved it! I had alittle trouble getting videos on their but other than that it worked great! Three days later the screen had freezed four times but I could fix that by taking a paper clip to the reset hole. The next day it was completly messed up. I didn't understand what happened, I took it off the charger and turned it on and the screen was a mess! Half of the screen was broken their were weird lines on it and the lighting was off. I taped the touchscreen to try to fix it and then half the screen went black! I tried turning it off and then on and nothing helped. I returned it and got a new one and once again it worked great, this one worked great for about a month to a month and a half. Then I noticed a scratch on the screen, it worked fine so I didn't worry. After a while the scratch went up the whole screen and the touchscreen just stopped working. My warrently was up so I could not return it. DO NOT BUY THIS MP3 DON'T DO IT!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 38 for Ematic 8GB MP3 Video Player with 3" Touchscreen, 5MP Camera, Video Recorder & FM Radio, Assorted Colors

THIS IS ALL YOU NEED, AND A GREAT PRICE.

05/04/2011
By ,
San pedro Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS 8GB PLAYER HAS EVERTHING YOU WOULD WANT IN A PLAYER AND A GREAT PRICE TOO.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 39 for Ematic 8GB MP3 Video Player with 3" Touchscreen, 5MP Camera, Video Recorder & FM Radio, Assorted Colors

Nice Sound Lots of features

12/03/2010
By ,
MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the price, this is an excellent little machine. My 12 yr old is loving it. The touch screen isn't quite as responsive at his older brother's more expensive device, but its not a problem. Item looks great, is easy to load music on, and is compatible with the music service we use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 40 for Ematic 8GB MP3 Video Player with 3" Touchscreen, 5MP Camera, Video Recorder & FM Radio, Assorted Colors

don't buy this!

11/18/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
i bought this product from the walmart.com about 2 weeks ago, the product specs as displayed on the website are all fine and the reviews seem awesome. nobody seemed to point out the main facts:
1. it has a stylus but no stylus holder. so basically u cannot carry the stylus around without losing it
2. the display brightness is pathetic, if u are in dark only then is the display visible otherwise forget about it.
3. the most important reason why i had to return this product was the battery life. it has a battery playing capacity of 3 hrs. are you kidding me? it is supposed to be a high end mp3 player, with camera, video-audio recording and bunch of other cool functions... but whats the use if it keeps dying on you. Come back with a better battery, i may buy it again!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
21-40 of 429 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  22 Next