Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Rosewood Console Table, Coffee Brown

Generic Rosewood Console Table, Coffee Brown

The Rosewood Console Table can add functionality and style to the narrow spaces in your home such as hallways, lobbies, small rooms and entryways. With ample shelf space, it's ideal for holding flower vases, lamps, books, magazines, figurines, picture frames and other household accessories. This coffee brown console table with drawer can complete the look of any room or decor style with its elegant design and classical features. If you have other brown, red, yellow or warm-color objects in the room, the table will highlight those things naturally. It features neatly tapering legs and a polished chrome handle accent to add to its stylish appearance. You can use the drawer space of this accent console table to store necessary items such as pens, notepads, rubber bands, lighters, ashtrays and other home accessories. Made from solid wood with a veneer construction, it is built to stand up to the test of time.
Average Customer Rating:
4.243 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(206 Reviews) 184
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
109
4 stars
67
3 stars
11
2 stars
9
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation90%185 out of 205reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 94 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
109
4 stars
67
3 stars
11
2 stars
9
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Rosewood Console Table, Coffee Brown

love this table! !!

08/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great find! Perfect accent for our living room! Great price! Easy to assemble! Thinking of getting a 2nd!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Rosewood Console Table, Coffee Brown

Love it!

10/22/2013
By ,
Fall River, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed a table in my hallway so I decided to order this one from walmart.com. Was very easy to put together and goes perfectly in the hallway. Only issue I seem to have is that the drawer is hard to open/close. Might just need to be worn in, or it could be an error on my fiances end because he was the one who put it together haha.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Rosewood Console Table, Coffee Brown

great value!

06/16/2011
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This console table is perfect!
It looks pricey and classy in our small living area.
It was easy to put together and it's the perfect size.
It's been a wonderful addition to our home.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Rosewood Console Table, Coffee Brown

Perfect for a small space

10/12/2012
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this about two weeks ago for my small foyer so i would have something to put my mail on when i walked in the door. This was very easy to put together. I had it shipped to the store and it arrived there in 3 days. The size and color are true to the picture on line and the measurements. I would recommend this to anyone needing to fill a smaller area.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Rosewood Console Table, Coffee Brown

I love my two tables.

05/12/2013
By ,
Gretna, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They are the jewels of my living room. Very slowly, the apartment is becoming my home.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Rosewood Console Table, Coffee Brown

Nice Little Entry Table

08/24/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Saw this on-line and immediately thought it would be great for the small foyer in my home. It looks great and it suffices;however, assembly was no simple three step process. The legs and base were quickly assembled however the drawer was far from easy. The bolt that secures the knob to the drawer facing was too short to thread through the width of the facing. The screw isn't a true 6/32" diameter either so I couldn't just use a longer screw with the same diameter dimension; because it would fit the knob. I had to use a wood carving drill bit to drill down in to the drawer facing enough so that the provided screw could surface through the drawer facing. This simple table should have taken less than 45min to assemble however it turned into almost twice that time. Hopefully this was just a fluke but it makes me hesitant to purchase any other items from the online store that would require assemble.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Rosewood Console Table, Coffee Brown

sofa table

07/22/2014
By ,
Lakeland, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a table to hold my phone, a small table lamp and other items I usually have next to me, such as a cup of coffee, glass of water, note pad and pen, etc. My space was limited. I was very pleased with this table. The width was perfect for the space I have. As far as assembly it was not too hard. It says you need "a hammer", but you don't. Actually what you do need is a Phillips screwdriver to tighten the screws. I am not too handy and I was able to set it up all by myself! It looks great next to my recliner and it is the right height too. I am 80 years old and it is difficult for me to be getting out of my recliner too frequently, so I need the table next to me at all times. This is perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Rosewood Console Table, Coffee Brown

Fantastic Table!

09/29/2010
By ,
Huntington Beach
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am absolutely in love with this table. I've looked everywhere for a table with these dimensions, and this was by far and away the best value I found. I was nervous about buying something sight unseen, but the table looks far better in real life than in the photo. It looks better than all the tables I looked at that were 4 times the price!
Putting it together was super easy, and I'm not all that handy. It fits the space perfectly. I'm so excited about it that I am ordering another one for my office.
Also, the shipping was LIGHTNING quick. I ordered it yesterday, selected standard shipping, and it was waiting at my doorstep after work today. I was floored.
Awesome job Walmart! I was skeptical, but I'm converted and I'd totally order again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Rosewood Console Table, Coffee Brown

Great Table

08/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this as an entry table. I basically wanted a place to put the mail, keys, my purse, and other things as I walked in the door. The smaller size is perfect for our space. The table itself was easy to assemble, taking about 20 minutes to complete, and is very sturdy. I don't use the drawer much but it seems fine with only slight dragging when opened. For the price, this table is very nice. The finish is even and a nice rich color. No scratches or dings were noted.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Rosewood Console Table, Coffee Brown

works perfect for me!

02/10/2011
By ,
Lansing, MI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was looking for a small console table for my foyer and this one fit the bill perfectly! I assembled it myself in about 25 mins, super easy. Be careful not to tighten the screws too tight, i was using a normal screwdriver (not power) and when I was assembly the drawer, the wood split a little. Not a big deal for me as you cant see the split when the drawer is closed. This table might be a little on the flimsy side, i'm not using it for much besides putting keys and other small light items on but I would be weary of putting anything too substantial on it. Overall, very sleek design and fits my needs perfect! Plus it arrived super fast w/standard shipping (2 days).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Rosewood Console Table, Coffee Brown

Reasonable price!

08/19/2014
By ,
chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It could be easier to install the legs, the drawer could be smooth, I guess for the price you can't get the smooth roller.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Rosewood Console Table, Coffee Brown

LOVE IT!

08/16/2014
By ,
Conyers
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for the money and it is solid. Thought it may be cheap pressed wood but it is a nice piece of furniture.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Rosewood Console Table, Coffee Brown

Great Looking

04/26/2010
By ,
Horizon City, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This table is beautiful but small and it has to be supported by a wall because it will fall over when you open the drawer.
It looks high-end and serves its purpose well.
We needed a table in the LR under a window to hold all the car keys.
Great table for the price. Even Craig's list can't beat this deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Rosewood Console Table, Coffee Brown

Elegant

08/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy assembly fast shipment
Elegant and useful design
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Rosewood Console Table, Coffee Brown

Great table

08/01/2014
By ,
Bronx New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great console table for a small area. It's easy to put together but does take some patience cause the draw takes some time getting it just right. Overall great product would recommend it to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Rosewood Console Table, Coffee Brown

Amazing table for the price!!!

11/14/2013
By ,
New Windsor, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a nice table for my hallway entrance of my house. Wanted something with a draw so I can put the keys. The picture on the website shows a very pretty, simple table with the measurements I needed. But I was skeptical because of the price....... I thought it was too cheap and probably would be made of poor quality or not look like the picture. But I decided to buy it anyway. And I am sooo happy that I did!!! It's sooo pretty and looks exactly like the picture. It was VERY easy to build. I would recommend it to everyone looking for a good quality table with a very affordable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Rosewood Console Table, Coffee Brown

Great value!

05/31/2010
By ,
DFW
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This table arrived in perfect condition. It was easy to assemble and looks great in my hallway! A nice little table for very little money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Rosewood Console Table, Coffee Brown

great with 1 exception

10/15/2013
By ,
Cheshire, CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the price the table is great. It would be a five star if the manufacturer did not put instruction labels on the legs - the labels come off but leave a very visible residue. Could put labels up much higher where they would be hidden after putting legs on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Rosewood Console Table, Coffee Brown
09/13/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This product was slightly damaged. Called the company only to find out that this product is no longer being made, therefore they no longer make replacement parts. Was also told (on the package) not to contact Walmart for replacement parts.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Rosewood Console Table, Coffee Brown

Two out of two had damaged tops.

08/25/2012
By ,
Villa Rica, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The first table I ordered had a badly damaged corner on the top. The instructions said not to return it to the store but to contact the manufacturer directly. After being on hold for a very long time I was told that because the top was the largest piece, they would not replace it for free and that I must return it to Walmart. So I returned it and then went online to order another. Well, it just came in today and guess what. The top has a dent (like it was dropped on a corner) much like the first one. I know there is no use in calling the manufacturer and since it is in the rear instead of the front I guess we will just live with it. I just makes me very angry that you can not get a decent piece of 'assemble yourself' furniture for $50. If you are reading this review, then you have been warned. The manufacturer will not replace it and you will be forced, like us, to decide if it is worth it to take it all the way back to Walmart and order a third unit and add another few weeks or just accept the busted piece. VERY UNFAIR and VERY POOR QUALITY but I admit it would look great if not damaged.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 185 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next