Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Rosewood Console Table, Coffee Brown

Generic Rosewood Console Table, Coffee Brown

The Rosewood Console Table can add functionality and style to the narrow spaces in your home such as hallways, lobbies, small rooms and entryways. With ample shelf space, it's ideal for holding flower vases, lamps, books, magazines, figurines, picture frames and other household accessories. This coffee brown console table with drawer can complete the look of any room or decor style with its elegant design and classical features. If you have other brown, red, yellow or warm-color objects in the room, the table will highlight those things naturally. It features neatly tapering legs and a polished chrome handle accent to add to its stylish appearance. You can use the drawer space of this accent console table to store necessary items such as pens, notepads, rubber bands, lighters, ashtrays and other home accessories. Made from solid wood with a veneer construction, it is built to stand up to the test of time.
Average Customer Rating:
4.247 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(223 Reviews) 201
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
118
4 stars
73
3 stars
12
2 stars
9
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation90%200 out of 222reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 96 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
118
4 stars
73
3 stars
12
2 stars
9
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Rosewood Console Table, Coffee Brown

Love it!

10/22/2013
By ,
Fall River, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed a table in my hallway so I decided to order this one from walmart.com. Was very easy to put together and goes perfectly in the hallway. Only issue I seem to have is that the drawer is hard to open/close. Might just need to be worn in, or it could be an error on my fiances end because he was the one who put it together haha.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Rosewood Console Table, Coffee Brown

great value!

06/16/2011
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This console table is perfect!
It looks pricey and classy in our small living area.
It was easy to put together and it's the perfect size.
It's been a wonderful addition to our home.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Rosewood Console Table, Coffee Brown

Perfect for a small space

10/12/2012
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this about two weeks ago for my small foyer so i would have something to put my mail on when i walked in the door. This was very easy to put together. I had it shipped to the store and it arrived there in 3 days. The size and color are true to the picture on line and the measurements. I would recommend this to anyone needing to fill a smaller area.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Rosewood Console Table, Coffee Brown

love this table! !!

08/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great find! Perfect accent for our living room! Great price! Easy to assemble! Thinking of getting a 2nd!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Rosewood Console Table, Coffee Brown

I love my two tables.

05/12/2013
By ,
Gretna, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They are the jewels of my living room. Very slowly, the apartment is becoming my home.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Rosewood Console Table, Coffee Brown

Nice Little Entry Table

08/24/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Saw this on-line and immediately thought it would be great for the small foyer in my home. It looks great and it suffices;however, assembly was no simple three step process. The legs and base were quickly assembled however the drawer was far from easy. The bolt that secures the knob to the drawer facing was too short to thread through the width of the facing. The screw isn't a true 6/32" diameter either so I couldn't just use a longer screw with the same diameter dimension; because it would fit the knob. I had to use a wood carving drill bit to drill down in to the drawer facing enough so that the provided screw could surface through the drawer facing. This simple table should have taken less than 45min to assemble however it turned into almost twice that time. Hopefully this was just a fluke but it makes me hesitant to purchase any other items from the online store that would require assemble.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Rosewood Console Table, Coffee Brown

small but does it all

12/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I needed a small sofa table for putting Xmas decorations on in the hallway and this was perfect for me. Affordable and easy to put together. Took me less than 5 minutes.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Rosewood Console Table, Coffee Brown

Rosewood Console Table: Great Buy for the Money

11/29/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for a small table to fill a bare space in my apartment without breaking the bank. I purchased this after reading all of the other reviews, which are pretty accurate. I was pleasantly surprised that this little $40 table could work well with my other furniture and decor. It is real wood and not cheap looking, especially considering the price. It was fairly easy to put together, and took my husband about 20 minutes. It does its job as an entry way table. It now holds a small lamp, a few books, and I plan to add a small potted plant (the website doesn't allow for a pic upload). I took off one star because the drawer does not slide in and out so easily. But that isn't a big deal to me, since I don't plan to use the drawer very often, although there's enough room to hold two folded dish towels (or any small items of your own choosing. And it is wise to hold the top of the unit when you're opening the drawer). All things considered, if you want a small console table as a space filler just to hold a few items, you don't want to spend a small fortune , and you want something that doesn't have a cheap look to it, this little table probably fits the bill. And hey, If it doesn't work, you can always send it back.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Rosewood Console Table, Coffee Brown

sofa table

07/22/2014
By ,
Lakeland, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a table to hold my phone, a small table lamp and other items I usually have next to me, such as a cup of coffee, glass of water, note pad and pen, etc. My space was limited. I was very pleased with this table. The width was perfect for the space I have. As far as assembly it was not too hard. It says you need "a hammer", but you don't. Actually what you do need is a Phillips screwdriver to tighten the screws. I am not too handy and I was able to set it up all by myself! It looks great next to my recliner and it is the right height too. I am 80 years old and it is difficult for me to be getting out of my recliner too frequently, so I need the table next to me at all times. This is perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Rosewood Console Table, Coffee Brown

just what i needed

12/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
perfect for by the door entrance. good small size but still functional.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Rosewood Console Table, Coffee Brown

Fantastic Table!

09/29/2010
By ,
Huntington Beach
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am absolutely in love with this table. I've looked everywhere for a table with these dimensions, and this was by far and away the best value I found. I was nervous about buying something sight unseen, but the table looks far better in real life than in the photo. It looks better than all the tables I looked at that were 4 times the price!
Putting it together was super easy, and I'm not all that handy. It fits the space perfectly. I'm so excited about it that I am ordering another one for my office.
Also, the shipping was LIGHTNING quick. I ordered it yesterday, selected standard shipping, and it was waiting at my doorstep after work today. I was floored.
Awesome job Walmart! I was skeptical, but I'm converted and I'd totally order again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Rosewood Console Table, Coffee Brown

works perfect for me!

02/10/2011
By ,
Lansing, MI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was looking for a small console table for my foyer and this one fit the bill perfectly! I assembled it myself in about 25 mins, super easy. Be careful not to tighten the screws too tight, i was using a normal screwdriver (not power) and when I was assembly the drawer, the wood split a little. Not a big deal for me as you cant see the split when the drawer is closed. This table might be a little on the flimsy side, i'm not using it for much besides putting keys and other small light items on but I would be weary of putting anything too substantial on it. Overall, very sleek design and fits my needs perfect! Plus it arrived super fast w/standard shipping (2 days).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Rosewood Console Table, Coffee Brown

It is small, small, small

11/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read the reviews (as I ALWAYS do) before I made the purchase, so I was not shocked at its size. I don't know how to put it except whatever image you have, this is probably smaller. Now that being said, if you think you'll be okay with that, I'd order it. I wanted it to go under an 24 x 36" art print I had and actually it fits perfectly. The finish on the table is great! It looks fantastic with the print and looks like I did everything on purpose. It was a little tedious to put together (but I hate that kind of thing) and I still don't have the drawer right. For now I turned the drawer opening towards the wall :) ....now remember this..it is not even 36" tall...its 28"
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Rosewood Console Table, Coffee Brown

Table

12/04/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This table is deceiving in the picture. After the assembly, you will find that the table is not stable, the drawer is not practical, I was very disappointed in this purchase. The size was not practical for my needs. If it would have been worth it would have returned.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Rosewood Console Table, Coffee Brown

Great little table

12/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Table went together very easily. Took about 15-20 minutes to put together taking my time. Looks very nice. Liked the track and catch for the drawer so that it doesn't just pull straight out land in the floor. Excellent value for the money.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Rosewood Console Table, Coffee Brown

Great Looking

04/26/2010
By ,
Horizon City, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This table is beautiful but small and it has to be supported by a wall because it will fall over when you open the drawer.
It looks high-end and serves its purpose well.
We needed a table in the LR under a window to hold all the car keys.
Great table for the price. Even Craig's list can't beat this deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Rosewood Console Table, Coffee Brown

Great purchase

11/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great purchase for the price. Fits in my small space nicely. Coordinates well with other furniture colors. Only reason I gave it four stars was the table leg stickers that were difficult to remove.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Rosewood Console Table, Coffee Brown

Really Nice Table.

11/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This table is on the small side but it fit nicely where I placed it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Rosewood Console Table, Coffee Brown

Good table for small spaces

10/05/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have a small apartment so I needed a small accent table. This was perfect! The only down side for me was it did arrive scratched and the box it came in was a little beat up and when I picked up the box you could hear the pieces hitting each other so it's easy to tell where the scratches came from. Other than the incredibly poor packaging the product itself was great. I probably wouldn't recommend this to a friend just because mine didn't really come in all that great condition, but it's still ok.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Rosewood Console Table, Coffee Brown

Great occasional table

11/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Table was very easy to assemble. Perfect fit for where I wanted it. Matched my other cherry mahogany furniture- just a tad darker but very comparable. I love the convenience of Walmart's free "Ship to Store" feature.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 202 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next