Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Intex Intex Krystal Clear Saltwater Water Sanitizing System

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Intex Intex Krystal Clear Saltwater Water Sanitizing System

The Intex Krystal Clear saltwater pool sanitizing system produces natural, swimmer-safe chlorine when natural salt is added to pool water. The Intex saltwater pool system is the perfect water sanitizing system for your swimming needs.
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation50%2 out of 4reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Intex Krystal Clear Saltwater Water Sanitizing System

So much better than working with Chlorine!

05/04/2012
By ,
Richmond, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this product 2 years ago, and are opening our pool for the 3rd summer. This system works great. It is simple. No burning sensation for the kids. It never tastes salty, different than a regular pool, it actually makes the water feel soft. As long as your regular filter pump that all pools have stays maintained, this should work like a charm. You do need to dump in like 50-100 lbs of salt in the beginning of the season (~$15), but other than that, no mtce whatsoever! Recommend to anyone I know getting a pool.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 2 for Intex Krystal Clear Saltwater Water Sanitizing System

UGH!!!!

04/02/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
So the saltwater system lasted one season, died the first day this season. In the meantime, the Saltwater System has gone from $139 to $199. This is approaching the cost of the pool!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per year
+5points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ohio
intex salt water system
Posted 07/13/2012
we have had the same exact expierence very dissappointed
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Intex Krystal Clear Saltwater Water Sanitizing System

Excellent!

04/18/2012
By ,
Lake Charles, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't understand the other reviews that reflect negatively on this product. I have used my Krystal Clear Saltwater System for over two years. It paid for itself in the first summer alone. I now spend $30-$40 per year on salt compared to $30 per month on chlorine. I have the 24' diameter pool with a 2500 gph pump and the whole system works great. The water is soft and doesn't burn the eyes. The chlorine level is much easier to maintain. I now vacuum the pool and check the chlorine level and pH once a week. If I replaced my saltwater unit every year it would still be cheaper than chlorine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 4 for Intex Krystal Clear Saltwater Water Sanitizing System

Worthless - only worked about 1 month

03/17/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The salt water filter kept showing we needed to add salt - when we called the company they said they would send us a new one - no questions asked.... when the new one was plugged in it worked 1 week before the salt sensor said to add more salt....we had just added salt. Never got the issue resolved they have been sitting in our garage, we used chlorine tablets the rest of the season. We now have 3 "new" pumps that we can't use! Will be trying to get our money back next.
This item was purchased in June 2011 by the middle of July 2011 we were using chlorine tablets.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+2points