Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

Generic Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

If you are looking for a stylish stand for televisions up to 50", go for the Designs 2 Go TV Stand. This TV stand not just adds style to your room decor, but also provides plenty of storage space. This 50" TV stand by Convenience Concepts has an open space between its top and cabinet. You can use this open space to keep your DVD player, Blu-ray player or any other media accessory. Keep all your audio video equipment and other stuff in this TV stand with three cabinets. The middle cabinet has a sliding door that you can keep open if you want to display your high-tech media equipment. All the cords and wirings can be hidden inside to give you a clean and organized look. Made from laminated particleboard, it is sturdy enough to hold large televisions. Assembling the Designs 2 Go TV Stand is pretty easy, and you can do it in minutes using the provided tools. Choose from black or espresso finishes to complement your living room interiors.
Average Customer Rating:
3.947 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(755 Reviews) 646
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
309
4 stars
258
3 stars
94
2 stars
27
1 star
67
Customer Recommendation83%622 out of 753reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
75 Questions | 351 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
309
4 stars
258
3 stars
94
2 stars
27
1 star
67
Customer Reviews
Review 141 for Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

Pretty good item

12/19/2013
By ,
Silver Spring, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My previous TV stand was too bulky and everything was exposed so my curious 12 mth old was always into stuff. I was a little caught off guard because the side doors are plastic and I wasn't sure I would like it, but once put together and set up, it looks pretty nice. You can't see any cords, the stand is sleek and gave us a little more room in the living room. Controllers, games and other things are put away and it looks neat. The stand is shorter than our last one, so my lo can actually touch the TV now. I thought that would be a problem, but I guess now that there is no real interest to her (nothing loose to slide across the floor) she just walks by.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 142 for Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

tv stand

05/11/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Was not as tall as it looked in the pic it could be a little wider and the middle is stand to bend like the tv is to heavy for the stand.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 143 for Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

More bang for the buck

10/13/2012
By ,
Sacramento, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great bargain I paid less than $70 which is hard to beat for something new. I ordered it online and it took less time than estimated to arrive at the store (free shipping that way). The unit had a couple of areas where it was chipped or the paint on it was scratched when I pulled it out of the box. Nothing serious and because it's black I just took a sharpie to it and voila. Easy assembly and depending on your hustle is about an hour job. Why I only gave it a good on the appearance is because two of the three doors are plastic and not wood but unless you actually use the doors than really no one would be the wiser. It's not made of high grade materials (plastic doors/particle board) but for the price it looks good and does the job.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 144 for Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

Great for apartments

05/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy assembly all the components fit
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 145 for Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

entertainment center

04/28/2014
By ,
Johnson city,tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the product, however I payed a small shipping fee to have it deliver on a specific day. It actually arrived the day after. U won't do that ever again!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 146 for Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

Great Value

12/05/2010
By ,
Forney, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall, this stand was easy to put together, appears to be strong enough to hold a 50 inch LCD (so far, so good) and was much cheaper than anything else comparable out there. I put it together with a 5 year old and a 3 year old in about an hour -- so by myself it probably would have taken about half that time. But it was fun for the whole family.
On the negative side, the box was slightly damaged when we got it, and as a result one of the interlocking screws was missing (it had fallen out). Fortunately, I had an extra in my tool box. Also, the covers to the shelf space are cheap, cheap plastic. It definitely does not add to the appearance and I am considering removing them altogether.
Altogether, great value though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 147 for Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

decent tv stand

04/19/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Wasn't too hard to set up. Generally looks pretty good. But plastic doors make it look really cheap so I left them out. Can't tell it from the pictures and not in the description. Wouldn't buy it again if known the doors were plastic.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 148 for Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

Stylish TV Stand

04/07/2014
By ,
MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The shipment arrived quickly. The shipment arrived quickly. My husband assembled the TV Stand with no issues - either the instructions were clear or my husband is too experienced in assembling furniture - he's done it many, many times. I love this TV Stand - looks very slick and stylish. Good value for the price I paid.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 149 for Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

It's okay

03/29/2014
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Followed the instruction to put it together. My fiancé and I just recently moved and when we tried to lift the stand, one side of the top portion came off-__- the side doors are plastic but you can't really tell until you're actually up close to it. It does it's job but we're probably gonna have to nail it somehow so it won't fall apart if we try to move it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 150 for Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

Simple stand that makes a big statement!

03/28/2014
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This television stand was perfect with my decor. It was an ease to assemble and is very sturdy. The only complaint I have is the doors for the 2 cabinets on the outside are not very durable (made of plastic) so if you have little ones it may get broken. It holds my 50 inch tv with no problems with a little extra room to spare. You can't go wrong with the stand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 151 for Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

Excellent Product

12/06/2010
By ,
West Lafayette, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great TV stand. I use it for my living room and I have a 37" LG on it and it looks great. I'm not sure how a 50" would look, because the 37" takes up a decent amount of room on the stand. I did the site to store option and it arrived in store within about six days. There was a piece that was cracked, but it didn't stop me from putting it together. Assembly took about 45 minutes, because the instructions are worthless. The picture listed is wrong because the doors are BLACK not brown and the center piece between the plastic doors is another door that slides up. It's a little awkward because the small bits that support the middle door are weak and they fall out every time I open it.
Overall, great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 152 for Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

TV is off the floor.

04/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The TV stand was easy to do, although it took me a little over 2 hours to put the stand together. On the other hand, there were some dents on the top level of the shelf when I brought it out. The product must be tightly packaged.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 153 for Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

hated it

10/01/2010
By ,
bronx, ny
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
this product came damaged so the handlers ruined my product plus the doors seem to look brown in the photo and the doors are black which was another disappointment.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 154 for Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

well...

03/11/2011
By ,
peabody,mass
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
i liked it on line but when i got it home .. it wasnt wat i expected .. it was easy to assemble , but the plywood was scratch and the plastic black doors was cracks. and online in the pic it showes the plastic black doors are see threw .. they show i believe picss of dvds threw the doors.. but then u put it togather it is not see threw. its cheep feeling but from a distence it looks nice and it does its job. - holding my tv- it was a site to store item i orderd. so to return it ( its heave box) , plus i assebled it already so i just used it and colored in the scratchs with black perminit marker. so yeah .. hope this was help full./
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 155 for Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

Designs 2 Go TV Stand is Worth the Money

04/12/2014
By ,
Lancaster, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV stand is attractive, easy to put together and is exactly what we needed. The instructions were clear and easy to follow. I would recommend it to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 156 for Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

Great Product.

02/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this for over a week (which is amazing since it was supposed to arrive around Feb 10th 2014. It looks sleek and holds my current 32" TV fine. I love having the 3 sections of storage for Dvds, Cds, and all the equipment that comes with them. No real complaints other than it was heavier than expected when shipped, and the door on the left side is slightly off kilter. But can't really be noticed until opening the door. Overall I'm very happy with this TV stand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 157 for Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

Garbage

03/29/2014
By ,
Theresa, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased this thinking I was getting a good deal. After dealing with missing pieces, broken pieces and sub-standard materials overall, I ended up tearing it apart and returning it. Terrible prouduct with very poor quality of materials and non-existent customer service.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 158 for Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

Nice!!

03/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product is good. I had a little bit of problem assembling it, but it looks wonderful in my living room. The only thing I didn't like were the drawers in the side, they are hard plastic, not wood. But overall its a good TV stand. Would recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 159 for Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

Well worth the price

12/17/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a substitute for having one with a built in stand to hold my TV up in the air. I gotta say that it was a good call. It looks nice, and can easily hold my 42" flat-screen. I don't have many devices to plug in, but the gaming system and DVD player fit perfectly underneath. My only reason for giving a 4 on appearance and features is the cheap plastic cabinet doors. When you are opening and closing them, there is just a feeling of 'cheap' that exudes. However, when you look at what you paid, there is your reason. I would recommend for anyone wanting a nice looking entertainment center that doesn't take up a ton of room, is easy to move around, and gives you bang for your buck.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 160 for Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

defective product

09/19/2012
By ,
Norman, Ok
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I waited a week to get this table. My tv stood on floor waiting for table. Picked it up at Walmart. It was quite heavy. I got it home. Took the parts out of the box and to my dismay there were some deep scratches on the main shelfs. I contacted the customer service department of the company that made the tv stand and they could not send any replacement parts and told me to packed it back up and take it back to walmart. That was not satisfactory to me. I had waited for it and thought that they could replace the top board. They could not do it. Also I ordered the espresso color and received the black one. I am not happy with this customer service experience. I wouldn't purchase it again
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
141-160 of 647 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  6 7 8 9 10  ...  33 Next