Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

Generic Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

If you are looking for a stylish stand for televisions up to 50", go for the Designs 2 Go TV Stand. This TV stand not just adds style to your room decor, but also provides plenty of storage space. This 50" TV stand by Convenience Concepts has an open space between its top and cabinet. You can use this open space to keep your DVD player, Blu-ray player or any other media accessory. Keep all your audio video equipment and other stuff in this TV stand with three cabinets. The middle cabinet has a sliding door that you can keep open if you want to display your high-tech media equipment. All the cords and wirings can be hidden inside to give you a clean and organized look. Made from laminated particleboard, it is sturdy enough to hold large televisions. Assembling the Designs 2 Go TV Stand is pretty easy, and you can do it in minutes using the provided tools. Choose from black or espresso finishes to complement your living room interiors.
Average Customer Rating:
3.951 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(740 Reviews) 631
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
303
4 stars
253
3 stars
93
2 stars
27
1 star
64
Customer Recommendation83%609 out of 738reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
72 Questions | 349 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
303
4 stars
253
3 stars
93
2 stars
27
1 star
64
Customer Reviews
Review 141 for Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

Looks great.

04/04/2014
By ,
Cerritos, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the TV Stand and it looks elegant.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 142 for Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

Love it!

08/21/2012
By ,
Canton, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble, sturdy and looks Fabulous!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 143 for Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

Good deal

07/30/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was so easy to put together and a really good deal
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 144 for Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

Great Product.

02/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this for over a week (which is amazing since it was supposed to arrive around Feb 10th 2014. It looks sleek and holds my current 32" TV fine. I love having the 3 sections of storage for Dvds, Cds, and all the equipment that comes with them. No real complaints other than it was heavier than expected when shipped, and the door on the left side is slightly off kilter. But can't really be noticed until opening the door. Overall I'm very happy with this TV stand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 145 for Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

Stylish TV stand at a great price!

03/10/2014
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this TV stand, it was easy to put together, nothing too fancy where if it breaks I would be upset or anything. Nice fancy look for a single mom. Easy to put together BUT be careful!! Somehow I manage to drive a screw straight through the wood.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 146 for Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

More bang for the buck

10/13/2012
By ,
Sacramento, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great bargain I paid less than $70 which is hard to beat for something new. I ordered it online and it took less time than estimated to arrive at the store (free shipping that way). The unit had a couple of areas where it was chipped or the paint on it was scratched when I pulled it out of the box. Nothing serious and because it's black I just took a sharpie to it and voila. Easy assembly and depending on your hustle is about an hour job. Why I only gave it a good on the appearance is because two of the three doors are plastic and not wood but unless you actually use the doors than really no one would be the wiser. It's not made of high grade materials (plastic doors/particle board) but for the price it looks good and does the job.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 147 for Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

Awesome

03/20/2014
By ,
Vista, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Delivery was faster than expected!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 148 for Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

Nice stand for the price but a low quality

02/17/2014
By ,
Spokane, WA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I like this stand but some of the pieces are plastic, which I did not realize when I purchased it. It is also shorter than I thought it would be, I did look at the dimensions before purchase, but once it was all set up in my living room it still seems like it should be 6 inches taller. Overall still a nice stand for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 149 for Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

Excellent shape ,perfect size , good in price

03/03/2014
By ,
fremont
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic price with free shipping , amazing style and perfect product in very less amount .only we can buy these king of good stuff from walmart.
Thank you walmart
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 150 for Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

Great Value

12/05/2010
By ,
Forney, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall, this stand was easy to put together, appears to be strong enough to hold a 50 inch LCD (so far, so good) and was much cheaper than anything else comparable out there. I put it together with a 5 year old and a 3 year old in about an hour -- so by myself it probably would have taken about half that time. But it was fun for the whole family.
On the negative side, the box was slightly damaged when we got it, and as a result one of the interlocking screws was missing (it had fallen out). Fortunately, I had an extra in my tool box. Also, the covers to the shelf space are cheap, cheap plastic. It definitely does not add to the appearance and I am considering removing them altogether.
Altogether, great value though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 151 for Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

perfect for my small apartment

03/07/2014
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love that tjis fits perfect in my living room which i live in a small apartment
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 152 for Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

Excellent Product

12/06/2010
By ,
West Lafayette, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great TV stand. I use it for my living room and I have a 37" LG on it and it looks great. I'm not sure how a 50" would look, because the 37" takes up a decent amount of room on the stand. I did the site to store option and it arrived in store within about six days. There was a piece that was cracked, but it didn't stop me from putting it together. Assembly took about 45 minutes, because the instructions are worthless. The picture listed is wrong because the doors are BLACK not brown and the center piece between the plastic doors is another door that slides up. It's a little awkward because the small bits that support the middle door are weak and they fall out every time I open it.
Overall, great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 153 for Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

Not bad

02/24/2014
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just the little side doors are made from really thin, weak plastic. It looks worse when you are unpacking them, but once it's built and finished it doesn't look bad.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 154 for Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

Decent for the price

02/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Was easy to assemble. Looks ok. Didn't know the doors were made of plastic and the front middle cabinet was tricky.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 155 for Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

good

02/27/2014
By ,
henry,va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product...not on time with shipping and a couple small dents but nothing major...overall happy with purchase...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 156 for Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

hated it

10/01/2010
By ,
bronx, ny
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
this product came damaged so the handlers ruined my product plus the doors seem to look brown in the photo and the doors are black which was another disappointment.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 157 for Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

Great

03/03/2014
By ,
Dolton Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good service great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 158 for Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

well...

03/11/2011
By ,
peabody,mass
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
i liked it on line but when i got it home .. it wasnt wat i expected .. it was easy to assemble , but the plywood was scratch and the plastic black doors was cracks. and online in the pic it showes the plastic black doors are see threw .. they show i believe picss of dvds threw the doors.. but then u put it togather it is not see threw. its cheep feeling but from a distence it looks nice and it does its job. - holding my tv- it was a site to store item i orderd. so to return it ( its heave box) , plus i assebled it already so i just used it and colored in the scratchs with black perminit marker. so yeah .. hope this was help full./
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 159 for Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

Well worth the price

12/17/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a substitute for having one with a built in stand to hold my TV up in the air. I gotta say that it was a good call. It looks nice, and can easily hold my 42" flat-screen. I don't have many devices to plug in, but the gaming system and DVD player fit perfectly underneath. My only reason for giving a 4 on appearance and features is the cheap plastic cabinet doors. When you are opening and closing them, there is just a feeling of 'cheap' that exudes. However, when you look at what you paid, there is your reason. I would recommend for anyone wanting a nice looking entertainment center that doesn't take up a ton of room, is easy to move around, and gives you bang for your buck.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 160 for Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

defective product

09/19/2012
By ,
Norman, Ok
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I waited a week to get this table. My tv stood on floor waiting for table. Picked it up at Walmart. It was quite heavy. I got it home. Took the parts out of the box and to my dismay there were some deep scratches on the main shelfs. I contacted the customer service department of the company that made the tv stand and they could not send any replacement parts and told me to packed it back up and take it back to walmart. That was not satisfactory to me. I had waited for it and thought that they could replace the top board. They could not do it. Also I ordered the espresso color and received the black one. I am not happy with this customer service experience. I wouldn't purchase it again
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
141-160 of 632 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  6 7 8 9 10  ...  32 Next