Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

Generic Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

If you are looking for a stylish stand for televisions up to 50", go for the Designs 2 Go TV Stand. This TV stand not just adds style to your room decor, but also provides plenty of storage space. This 50" TV stand by Convenience Concepts has an open space between its top and cabinet. You can use this open space to keep your DVD player, Blu-ray player or any other media accessory. Keep all your audio video equipment and other stuff in this TV stand with three cabinets. The middle cabinet has a sliding door that you can keep open if you want to display your high-tech media equipment. All the cords and wirings can be hidden inside to give you a clean and organized look. Made from laminated particleboard, it is sturdy enough to hold large televisions. Assembling the Designs 2 Go TV Stand is pretty easy, and you can do it in minutes using the provided tools. Choose from black or espresso finishes to complement your living room interiors.
Average Customer Rating:
3.94 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(784 Reviews) 675
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
321
4 stars
265
3 stars
98
2 stars
30
1 star
70
Customer Recommendation82%642 out of 782reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
76 Questions | 353 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
321
4 stars
265
3 stars
98
2 stars
30
1 star
70
Customer Reviews
Review 141 for Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

hated it

10/01/2010
By ,
bronx, ny
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
this product came damaged so the handlers ruined my product plus the doors seem to look brown in the photo and the doors are black which was another disappointment.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 142 for Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

well...

03/11/2011
By ,
peabody,mass
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
i liked it on line but when i got it home .. it wasnt wat i expected .. it was easy to assemble , but the plywood was scratch and the plastic black doors was cracks. and online in the pic it showes the plastic black doors are see threw .. they show i believe picss of dvds threw the doors.. but then u put it togather it is not see threw. its cheep feeling but from a distence it looks nice and it does its job. - holding my tv- it was a site to store item i orderd. so to return it ( its heave box) , plus i assebled it already so i just used it and colored in the scratchs with black perminit marker. so yeah .. hope this was help full./
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 143 for Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

Good product

09/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happy with product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 144 for Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

Well worth the price

12/17/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a substitute for having one with a built in stand to hold my TV up in the air. I gotta say that it was a good call. It looks nice, and can easily hold my 42" flat-screen. I don't have many devices to plug in, but the gaming system and DVD player fit perfectly underneath. My only reason for giving a 4 on appearance and features is the cheap plastic cabinet doors. When you are opening and closing them, there is just a feeling of 'cheap' that exudes. However, when you look at what you paid, there is your reason. I would recommend for anyone wanting a nice looking entertainment center that doesn't take up a ton of room, is easy to move around, and gives you bang for your buck.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 145 for Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

came broke in the box :-/

09/16/2014
By ,
Portsmouth, VA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Opened it up.. took all the pieces out.. and noticed one of the main biggest pieces was BROKE in half. VERY disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 146 for Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

defective product

09/19/2012
By ,
Norman, Ok
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I waited a week to get this table. My tv stood on floor waiting for table. Picked it up at Walmart. It was quite heavy. I got it home. Took the parts out of the box and to my dismay there were some deep scratches on the main shelfs. I contacted the customer service department of the company that made the tv stand and they could not send any replacement parts and told me to packed it back up and take it back to walmart. That was not satisfactory to me. I had waited for it and thought that they could replace the top board. They could not do it. Also I ordered the espresso color and received the black one. I am not happy with this customer service experience. I wouldn't purchase it again
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 147 for Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

Pretty good item

12/19/2013
By ,
Silver Spring, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My previous TV stand was too bulky and everything was exposed so my curious 12 mth old was always into stuff. I was a little caught off guard because the side doors are plastic and I wasn't sure I would like it, but once put together and set up, it looks pretty nice. You can't see any cords, the stand is sleek and gave us a little more room in the living room. Controllers, games and other things are put away and it looks neat. The stand is shorter than our last one, so my lo can actually touch the TV now. I thought that would be a problem, but I guess now that there is no real interest to her (nothing loose to slide across the floor) she just walks by.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 148 for Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

Cherry TV Stand

09/11/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It's not what I expected it to be. Very small and cheap looking. $80 is not a lot for a tv stand but it's enough for better quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 149 for Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

Pleasantly surprised!

06/30/2011
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read the mixed reviews about this product but decided to purchase it anyway because of the price. It actually looks really nice when it is put together. Although I was not too sure about the side doors being made of plastic, it goes well with my audio and video components. My television, receiver, and Playstation 3 are all gloss black so the doors blend in perfectly.
Of course the fit and finish is not of the highest grade, but most of the time you get what you pay for. In this case, you get more than what you pay for. So if you are looking for a stand that will fit in with your high end TV, blu-ray player, and everything else without paying an arm and a leg, this is the one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 150 for Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

Very Pleased!

08/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a beautiful entertainment stand for the price. The picture shown online does not do it justice. It looks much nicer in person. It is very sturdy, large and very modern. It looks sophisticated. This is one of the best purchases I've made. I highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 151 for Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

WOW! Cheaper than cheap! Absolute junk!

03/27/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mine arrived undamaged but this is the absolute cheapest junk furniture ever made. The lids on McDonald's sweet tea cups are better quality than the plastic doors on this thing. Directions have middle supports labeled backwards. They sure did a good job of making this look nice in their pictures. I can't even explain it... u just have to buy it to understand how cheap and junky this is.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 152 for Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

Excellent value

02/24/2014
By ,
St Louis MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Easy to assemble but be aware all my hardware bags were mis labeled by manufacturor, However parts are so easy to recognize it was not an issue arrived in less than a week and looks great
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 153 for Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

SHIPMENT DID NOT INCLUDE ALL ASSMEBLY INSTRUCTIONS

07/16/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I WAS REALLY LOOKING FORWARD TO RECEIVING THE ABOVE - THE DIRECTIONS FOR ASSEMBLING WERE NOT COMPLETE. THE CENTER DOOR COULD NOT BE USED AS WE COULD NOT
GET IT IN PLACE. THE SHIPMENT CAME WAY BEFORE THE EXPECTED DATE AND THE SHIPMENT BOX WAS DAMAGED BUT THE CONTENTS WERE OKAY ALTHOUGH THERE WERE MISSING PIECES FOR THE ASSEMBLY (SCREWS, ETC.) THANKFULLY MY SON WAS CLEAVER ENOUGH TO GET IT PUT
TOGETHER.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 154 for Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

Great price and great looking too!

12/18/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this tv stand for a guest bedroom and ended up liking it way better than I ever hoped. The color is lovely and it was so easy to put together that it only took about 10 minutes to do alone. I freaked out to start with when I saw the doors, but once assembled they turned out rather lovely. The middle door slides up and down which is a neat feature. A hideaway storage space. The shelf above the doors is spacious and nice looking with the silver bars. Just shines all over the place. If you are looking for a nice economical stand, this is the one. I put a 42" TV on it along with Blu-ray player, and a game console. No cords are showing. I love this item!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 155 for Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

Good product annoying setup

08/21/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This product was 90% great to set-up but beware the middle cabinet the holes do NOT line-up. Unfortunately I didn't have a drill to put new holes in. Otherwise it looks great and does the job perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 156 for Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

Great looking tv stand

07/28/2014
By ,
Oakland, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am very happy with my new tv stand it looks beautiful and expensive I was surprised that the small doors were plastic but my husband made me realized that it's better plastic than solid wood for the remote -cable box signal. And it was delivered 1 week before it was estimated so I was thrilled to get it so soon. Overall I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 157 for Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

Dont use Site to Store for this product!

03/06/2011
By ,
Barnesville, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ordered this product thinking it sounded like a good deal. Took forever to be shipped site to store (about 2 weeks). When we picked up the item and got it home, we started pulling out the pieces to find they were all broke in half. Then had to drag it all the way back to walmart to pick out something else. Safe yourself some time and pick another product.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 158 for Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

my tv stand

09/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this it looks great in the living room
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 159 for Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

Great TV Stand for low budget

10/14/2012
By ,
Grand Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TV Stand is what I wanted. It fits what it shown on website. Everything is so perfect, as reviews say, doors are made of plastic, if you open it, you know it is plastic but from distance or sit down and watch TV, table looks so great!! Super easy to assembly. I read that many say 30-45 minutes, mine took 20 minutes or less. Probably because I always assembly things so it helps me do it faster. But my only problem is the shipping, waited 4 days after I order, it ship, then it delay the ship twice then finally arrived at store. I wish that both comes in on same day. But other than that, it is really great. Look so great and match perfect with TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 160 for Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors
04/06/2012
By ,
connecticut
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this entertainment center for my husband. He was very excited to put it together and as he was taking it out of the box one of the boards was cracked right thru the middle. Very upset that I have to go back to the store and order a new one and wait till it comes in. Not what I wanted to do on my day off.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
141-160 of 676 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  6 7 8 9 10  ...  34 Next