Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

Generic Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

If you are looking for a stylish stand for televisions up to 50", go for the Designs 2 Go TV Stand. This TV stand not just adds style to your room decor, but also provides plenty of storage space. This 50" TV stand by Convenience Concepts has an open space between its top and cabinet. You can use this open space to keep your DVD player, Blu-ray player or any other media accessory. Keep all your audio video equipment and other stuff in this TV stand with three cabinets. The middle cabinet has a sliding door that you can keep open if you want to display your high-tech media equipment. All the cords and wirings can be hidden inside to give you a clean and organized look. Made from laminated particleboard, it is sturdy enough to hold large televisions. Assembling the Designs 2 Go TV Stand is pretty easy, and you can do it in minutes using the provided tools. Choose from black or espresso finishes to complement your living room interiors.
Average Customer Rating:
3.948 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(796 Reviews) 687
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
329
4 stars
268
3 stars
98
2 stars
31
1 star
70
Customer Recommendation82%653 out of 794reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
77 Questions | 355 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
329
4 stars
268
3 stars
98
2 stars
31
1 star
70
Customer Reviews
Review 141 for Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

Great Value

12/05/2010
By ,
Forney, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall, this stand was easy to put together, appears to be strong enough to hold a 50 inch LCD (so far, so good) and was much cheaper than anything else comparable out there. I put it together with a 5 year old and a 3 year old in about an hour -- so by myself it probably would have taken about half that time. But it was fun for the whole family.
On the negative side, the box was slightly damaged when we got it, and as a result one of the interlocking screws was missing (it had fallen out). Fortunately, I had an extra in my tool box. Also, the covers to the shelf space are cheap, cheap plastic. It definitely does not add to the appearance and I am considering removing them altogether.
Altogether, great value though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 142 for Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

Excellent Product

12/06/2010
By ,
West Lafayette, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great TV stand. I use it for my living room and I have a 37" LG on it and it looks great. I'm not sure how a 50" would look, because the 37" takes up a decent amount of room on the stand. I did the site to store option and it arrived in store within about six days. There was a piece that was cracked, but it didn't stop me from putting it together. Assembly took about 45 minutes, because the instructions are worthless. The picture listed is wrong because the doors are BLACK not brown and the center piece between the plastic doors is another door that slides up. It's a little awkward because the small bits that support the middle door are weak and they fall out every time I open it.
Overall, great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 143 for Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

my tv stand

11/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really loved it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 144 for Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

hated it

10/01/2010
By ,
bronx, ny
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
this product came damaged so the handlers ruined my product plus the doors seem to look brown in the photo and the doors are black which was another disappointment.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 145 for Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

well...

03/11/2011
By ,
peabody,mass
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
i liked it on line but when i got it home .. it wasnt wat i expected .. it was easy to assemble , but the plywood was scratch and the plastic black doors was cracks. and online in the pic it showes the plastic black doors are see threw .. they show i believe picss of dvds threw the doors.. but then u put it togather it is not see threw. its cheep feeling but from a distence it looks nice and it does its job. - holding my tv- it was a site to store item i orderd. so to return it ( its heave box) , plus i assebled it already so i just used it and colored in the scratchs with black perminit marker. so yeah .. hope this was help full./
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 146 for Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

Well worth the price

12/17/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a substitute for having one with a built in stand to hold my TV up in the air. I gotta say that it was a good call. It looks nice, and can easily hold my 42" flat-screen. I don't have many devices to plug in, but the gaming system and DVD player fit perfectly underneath. My only reason for giving a 4 on appearance and features is the cheap plastic cabinet doors. When you are opening and closing them, there is just a feeling of 'cheap' that exudes. However, when you look at what you paid, there is your reason. I would recommend for anyone wanting a nice looking entertainment center that doesn't take up a ton of room, is easy to move around, and gives you bang for your buck.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 147 for Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

very nice product

10/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is good if you have small place for how much you paid it really worth it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 148 for Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

You get what you pay for.

09/30/2014
By ,
ny
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Where to begin, this product arrived according in a timely fashion and packaged well. The materials are very cheap from the screws to the planks of wood used for the shelving. The doors are made of a flimsy black plastic to mimic glass doors. Overall, easy to assemble but cheap. May last a year...hopefully.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 149 for Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

defective product

09/19/2012
By ,
Norman, Ok
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I waited a week to get this table. My tv stood on floor waiting for table. Picked it up at Walmart. It was quite heavy. I got it home. Took the parts out of the box and to my dismay there were some deep scratches on the main shelfs. I contacted the customer service department of the company that made the tv stand and they could not send any replacement parts and told me to packed it back up and take it back to walmart. That was not satisfactory to me. I had waited for it and thought that they could replace the top board. They could not do it. Also I ordered the espresso color and received the black one. I am not happy with this customer service experience. I wouldn't purchase it again
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 150 for Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

Pleasantly surprised!

06/30/2011
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read the mixed reviews about this product but decided to purchase it anyway because of the price. It actually looks really nice when it is put together. Although I was not too sure about the side doors being made of plastic, it goes well with my audio and video components. My television, receiver, and Playstation 3 are all gloss black so the doors blend in perfectly.
Of course the fit and finish is not of the highest grade, but most of the time you get what you pay for. In this case, you get more than what you pay for. So if you are looking for a stand that will fit in with your high end TV, blu-ray player, and everything else without paying an arm and a leg, this is the one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 151 for Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

Great buy

10/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recomend this to a friend
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 152 for Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

Looks great, easy to assemble, can't beat this $$.

07/08/2014
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a typical press board covered with laminate table. Pretty easy assembly by myself. As others said the two front doors are made of very cheap plastic (where the center door is wood) which is why I didn't give it 5 stars. The center door is really cool, it lifts up. One person said there are no cable holes in the back which is not right, both sides have holes, only the center storage area has no holes, but it is not very wide either, so you can't put much electronics there anyway. Overall - Excellent stand for a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 153 for Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

Pretty good item

12/19/2013
By ,
Silver Spring, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My previous TV stand was too bulky and everything was exposed so my curious 12 mth old was always into stuff. I was a little caught off guard because the side doors are plastic and I wasn't sure I would like it, but once put together and set up, it looks pretty nice. You can't see any cords, the stand is sleek and gave us a little more room in the living room. Controllers, games and other things are put away and it looks neat. The stand is shorter than our last one, so my lo can actually touch the TV now. I thought that would be a problem, but I guess now that there is no real interest to her (nothing loose to slide across the floor) she just walks by.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 154 for Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

VERY NICE!

10/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was honestly a breeze to put together until it seems that the directions literally just kind of jump and then make no sense. Other than that, its sturdy and looks great. I couldn't be more happy with it, especially for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 155 for Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

Takes a little work.

10/19/2014
By ,
Ft Worth, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm satisfied with the results looks like the picture should
Last for years.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 156 for Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

WOW! Cheaper than cheap! Absolute junk!

03/27/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mine arrived undamaged but this is the absolute cheapest junk furniture ever made. The lids on McDonald's sweet tea cups are better quality than the plastic doors on this thing. Directions have middle supports labeled backwards. They sure did a good job of making this look nice in their pictures. I can't even explain it... u just have to buy it to understand how cheap and junky this is.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 157 for Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

doors fall apart, build wrong

10/02/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is nice looking but the side doors don't fit correctly. Theres a top hole to place it but no bottom hole for the doors to stay adjusted. You open the doors and they fall apart from the TV stand.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 158 for Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

Great price and great looking too!

12/18/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this tv stand for a guest bedroom and ended up liking it way better than I ever hoped. The color is lovely and it was so easy to put together that it only took about 10 minutes to do alone. I freaked out to start with when I saw the doors, but once assembled they turned out rather lovely. The middle door slides up and down which is a neat feature. A hideaway storage space. The shelf above the doors is spacious and nice looking with the silver bars. Just shines all over the place. If you are looking for a nice economical stand, this is the one. I put a 42" TV on it along with Blu-ray player, and a game console. No cords are showing. I love this item!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 159 for Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

Dont use Site to Store for this product!

03/06/2011
By ,
Barnesville, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ordered this product thinking it sounded like a good deal. Took forever to be shipped site to store (about 2 weeks). When we picked up the item and got it home, we started pulling out the pieces to find they were all broke in half. Then had to drag it all the way back to walmart to pick out something else. Safe yourself some time and pick another product.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 160 for Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

Excellent value

02/24/2014
By ,
St Louis MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Easy to assemble but be aware all my hardware bags were mis labeled by manufacturor, However parts are so easy to recognize it was not an issue arrived in less than a week and looks great
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
141-160 of 688 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  6 7 8 9 10  ...  35 Next