Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

Generic Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

If you are looking for a stylish stand for televisions up to 50", go for the Designs 2 Go TV Stand. This TV stand not just adds style to your room decor, but also provides plenty of storage space. This 50" TV stand by Convenience Concepts has an open space between its top and cabinet. You can use this open space to keep your DVD player, Blu-ray player or any other media accessory. Keep all your audio video equipment and other stuff in this TV stand with three cabinets. The middle cabinet has a sliding door that you can keep open if you want to display your high-tech media equipment. All the cords and wirings can be hidden inside to give you a clean and organized look. Made from laminated particleboard, it is sturdy enough to hold large televisions. Assembling the Designs 2 Go TV Stand is pretty easy, and you can do it in minutes using the provided tools. Choose from black or espresso finishes to complement your living room interiors.
Average Customer Rating:
3.942 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(780 Reviews) 671
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
320
4 stars
264
3 stars
97
2 stars
29
1 star
70
Customer Recommendation82%640 out of 778reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
75 Questions | 353 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
320
4 stars
264
3 stars
97
2 stars
29
1 star
70
Customer Reviews
Review 141 for Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

Great looking tv stand

07/28/2014
By ,
Oakland, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am very happy with my new tv stand it looks beautiful and expensive I was surprised that the small doors were plastic but my husband made me realized that it's better plastic than solid wood for the remote -cable box signal. And it was delivered 1 week before it was estimated so I was thrilled to get it so soon. Overall I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 142 for Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

SHIPMENT DID NOT INCLUDE ALL ASSMEBLY INSTRUCTIONS

07/16/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I WAS REALLY LOOKING FORWARD TO RECEIVING THE ABOVE - THE DIRECTIONS FOR ASSEMBLING WERE NOT COMPLETE. THE CENTER DOOR COULD NOT BE USED AS WE COULD NOT
GET IT IN PLACE. THE SHIPMENT CAME WAY BEFORE THE EXPECTED DATE AND THE SHIPMENT BOX WAS DAMAGED BUT THE CONTENTS WERE OKAY ALTHOUGH THERE WERE MISSING PIECES FOR THE ASSEMBLY (SCREWS, ETC.) THANKFULLY MY SON WAS CLEAVER ENOUGH TO GET IT PUT
TOGETHER.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 143 for Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

Not Great

08/10/2014
By ,
Hackensack, nj
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This piece came in damaged on the side. It was too much of a hassle to take it apart and return it and order a new one.
Also - the doors were a cheap flimsy plastic. I would have thought they would be sturdier!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 144 for Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

More bang for the buck

10/13/2012
By ,
Sacramento, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great bargain I paid less than $70 which is hard to beat for something new. I ordered it online and it took less time than estimated to arrive at the store (free shipping that way). The unit had a couple of areas where it was chipped or the paint on it was scratched when I pulled it out of the box. Nothing serious and because it's black I just took a sharpie to it and voila. Easy assembly and depending on your hustle is about an hour job. Why I only gave it a good on the appearance is because two of the three doors are plastic and not wood but unless you actually use the doors than really no one would be the wiser. It's not made of high grade materials (plastic doors/particle board) but for the price it looks good and does the job.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 145 for Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

Good quality for the price

08/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fairly easy to put together and sturdy. Good quality for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 146 for Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

Great Value

12/05/2010
By ,
Forney, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall, this stand was easy to put together, appears to be strong enough to hold a 50 inch LCD (so far, so good) and was much cheaper than anything else comparable out there. I put it together with a 5 year old and a 3 year old in about an hour -- so by myself it probably would have taken about half that time. But it was fun for the whole family.
On the negative side, the box was slightly damaged when we got it, and as a result one of the interlocking screws was missing (it had fallen out). Fortunately, I had an extra in my tool box. Also, the covers to the shelf space are cheap, cheap plastic. It definitely does not add to the appearance and I am considering removing them altogether.
Altogether, great value though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 147 for Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

Great Product for the price

07/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV stand is not only very nice looking but also it's easy to assemble. The price was great especially since I'm living on a budget. I would definitely recommend this product to friends and family.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 148 for Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

Excellent Product

12/06/2010
By ,
West Lafayette, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great TV stand. I use it for my living room and I have a 37" LG on it and it looks great. I'm not sure how a 50" would look, because the 37" takes up a decent amount of room on the stand. I did the site to store option and it arrived in store within about six days. There was a piece that was cracked, but it didn't stop me from putting it together. Assembly took about 45 minutes, because the instructions are worthless. The picture listed is wrong because the doors are BLACK not brown and the center piece between the plastic doors is another door that slides up. It's a little awkward because the small bits that support the middle door are weak and they fall out every time I open it.
Overall, great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 149 for Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

put together in less then 1 hour

08/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great for the money , looks great ,very strong
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 150 for Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

hated it

10/01/2010
By ,
bronx, ny
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
this product came damaged so the handlers ruined my product plus the doors seem to look brown in the photo and the doors are black which was another disappointment.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 151 for Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

TV Stand

08/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Deal for the money
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 152 for Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

Great TV stand. Just the right size.

08/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love It! Perfect fit for what I needed. Looks great. Not to hard to assemble.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 153 for Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

Pretty good item

12/19/2013
By ,
Silver Spring, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My previous TV stand was too bulky and everything was exposed so my curious 12 mth old was always into stuff. I was a little caught off guard because the side doors are plastic and I wasn't sure I would like it, but once put together and set up, it looks pretty nice. You can't see any cords, the stand is sleek and gave us a little more room in the living room. Controllers, games and other things are put away and it looks neat. The stand is shorter than our last one, so my lo can actually touch the TV now. I thought that would be a problem, but I guess now that there is no real interest to her (nothing loose to slide across the floor) she just walks by.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 154 for Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

well...

03/11/2011
By ,
peabody,mass
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
i liked it on line but when i got it home .. it wasnt wat i expected .. it was easy to assemble , but the plywood was scratch and the plastic black doors was cracks. and online in the pic it showes the plastic black doors are see threw .. they show i believe picss of dvds threw the doors.. but then u put it togather it is not see threw. its cheep feeling but from a distence it looks nice and it does its job. - holding my tv- it was a site to store item i orderd. so to return it ( its heave box) , plus i assebled it already so i just used it and colored in the scratchs with black perminit marker. so yeah .. hope this was help full./
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 155 for Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

Excellent value

02/24/2014
By ,
St Louis MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Easy to assemble but be aware all my hardware bags were mis labeled by manufacturor, However parts are so easy to recognize it was not an issue arrived in less than a week and looks great
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 156 for Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

Nice product

06/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product - I don't lied the plastic doors on the all wood stand it makes it look cheap and the knobs were not tight so I had to find a longer screw to make the knobs stay on or buy new knobs. Trying to find a area that would work but haven't yet so one door doesn't have a knob which looks tacky. But it's sturdy and nice looking otherwise.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 157 for Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

This fit perfect in our Entertainment Center!

07/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product and pretty easy to put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 158 for Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

Well worth the price

12/17/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a substitute for having one with a built in stand to hold my TV up in the air. I gotta say that it was a good call. It looks nice, and can easily hold my 42" flat-screen. I don't have many devices to plug in, but the gaming system and DVD player fit perfectly underneath. My only reason for giving a 4 on appearance and features is the cheap plastic cabinet doors. When you are opening and closing them, there is just a feeling of 'cheap' that exudes. However, when you look at what you paid, there is your reason. I would recommend for anyone wanting a nice looking entertainment center that doesn't take up a ton of room, is easy to move around, and gives you bang for your buck.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 159 for Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

2 go tv stand

05/26/2014
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product overall is good for the price. I just hate ordering something online then when you get it has some type of damage or defect and the stores around doesn't carry it. The stand was all put together so I wasn't going to make my husband take it back apart because it had a little crack in one of the plastic doors and one of the knobs was striped. It was to minor to go through the hassle taking it apart, sending it back and then waiting for a new
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 160 for Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

Sturdy. No frills.

07/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good sturdy stand. It is pretty basic and a little tedious to put together but it's a great value and a good stand. I have a PS3 and XBox 360 stuffed inside one of the doors. I have various controllers in the middle and I have yet to put anything in the other door.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
141-160 of 672 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  6 7 8 9 10  ...  34 Next