Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

Generic Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

If you are looking for a stylish stand for televisions up to 50", go for the Designs 2 Go TV Stand. This TV stand not just adds style to your room decor, but also provides plenty of storage space. This 50" TV stand by Convenience Concepts has an open space between its top and cabinet. You can use this open space to keep your DVD player, Blu-ray player or any other media accessory. Keep all your audio video equipment and other stuff in this TV stand with three cabinets. The middle cabinet has a sliding door that you can keep open if you want to display your high-tech media equipment. All the cords and wirings can be hidden inside to give you a clean and organized look. Made from laminated particleboard, it is sturdy enough to hold large televisions. Assembling the Designs 2 Go TV Stand is pretty easy, and you can do it in minutes using the provided tools. Choose from black or espresso finishes to complement your living room interiors.
Average Customer Rating:
3.959 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(729 Reviews) 620
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
300
4 stars
250
3 stars
91
2 stars
25
1 star
63
Customer Recommendation83%602 out of 727reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
71 Questions | 344 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
300
4 stars
250
3 stars
91
2 stars
25
1 star
63
Customer Reviews
Review 141 for Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

Love it!

08/21/2012
By ,
Canton, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble, sturdy and looks Fabulous!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 142 for Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

Good deal

07/30/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was so easy to put together and a really good deal
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 143 for Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

Building on a Budget

02/12/2014
By ,
Alexandria
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product is great for the price, I was a little iffy about the plastic doors. But they actually look nice, doesn't look cheap and very sturdy for a 55'' tv.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 144 for Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

Worth the price

02/02/2014
By ,
Jersey city
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
If you are looking for reasonable effects for this price this is the best you can get, covers a medium size living room.....! Sound quality is at par with sony standards.....don't compare this with Bose.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 145 for Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

More bang for the buck

10/13/2012
By ,
Sacramento, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great bargain I paid less than $70 which is hard to beat for something new. I ordered it online and it took less time than estimated to arrive at the store (free shipping that way). The unit had a couple of areas where it was chipped or the paint on it was scratched when I pulled it out of the box. Nothing serious and because it's black I just took a sharpie to it and voila. Easy assembly and depending on your hustle is about an hour job. Why I only gave it a good on the appearance is because two of the three doors are plastic and not wood but unless you actually use the doors than really no one would be the wiser. It's not made of high grade materials (plastic doors/particle board) but for the price it looks good and does the job.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 146 for Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

Good TV stand

12/11/2013
By ,
West Palm Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product definitely met my needs. Although I thought the espresso would be a dark brown color, however it is really Black. This was not hard to put together, however the back board was left off of mine due to the fact I did not need to squeeze all of the chords through the open hole. I do not believe anyone would be dissatisfied with this stand. One more thing that bothered me was how low the stand rest but I guess that is normal for when you have large televisions.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 147 for Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

pleased with this tv stand

02/01/2014
By ,
AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The plastic doors don't look bad. be careful not to screw into screw to tight....oops! All together am very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 148 for Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

Excellent for the price

01/19/2014
By ,
Phoenix, Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was easy to put together, and looks nice - Walmart sent me the wrong color. But we decided to keep it - it was not worth taking back. but I do like the cabinet itself. The front 'glass' panels are cheap plastic but they look ok.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 149 for Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

great simple piece

01/22/2014
By ,
Kissimmee, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love that the stand was easy to put together, but was disappointed that the doors are plastic. The picture doesn't look like they are. Other than that its a very nice stand and meets my needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 150 for Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

Great Value

12/05/2010
By ,
Forney, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall, this stand was easy to put together, appears to be strong enough to hold a 50 inch LCD (so far, so good) and was much cheaper than anything else comparable out there. I put it together with a 5 year old and a 3 year old in about an hour -- so by myself it probably would have taken about half that time. But it was fun for the whole family.
On the negative side, the box was slightly damaged when we got it, and as a result one of the interlocking screws was missing (it had fallen out). Fortunately, I had an extra in my tool box. Also, the covers to the shelf space are cheap, cheap plastic. It definitely does not add to the appearance and I am considering removing them altogether.
Altogether, great value though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 151 for Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

A very good value.

12/06/2013
By ,
Lackawaxen, Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The best thing about the cabinet is it is very easy to put together. All pieces fit together well. I was done in about an hour.
The biggest disappointment, the two end doors that look like glass...........they ain't. They're shiny plastic, not even pressedboard like the rest of the unit.
Another thing, it isn't very tall. I knew this when I bought it and most other units are similar heights but I should have gotten one a few inches taller. Oh, well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 152 for Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

Great deal, looks very nice for the price

01/10/2014
By ,
Tampa FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything was as expected. materials are cheaper obviously, but look and hold up nicely.
The only suggestion I had was to somehow make directions easier to read. There was a fine line between what ikea (easy directions) and what walmart directions looked like.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 153 for Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

Excellent Product

12/06/2010
By ,
West Lafayette, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great TV stand. I use it for my living room and I have a 37" LG on it and it looks great. I'm not sure how a 50" would look, because the 37" takes up a decent amount of room on the stand. I did the site to store option and it arrived in store within about six days. There was a piece that was cracked, but it didn't stop me from putting it together. Assembly took about 45 minutes, because the instructions are worthless. The picture listed is wrong because the doors are BLACK not brown and the center piece between the plastic doors is another door that slides up. It's a little awkward because the small bits that support the middle door are weak and they fall out every time I open it.
Overall, great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 154 for Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

Nice Stand for the Price

11/21/2013
By ,
Minnesota
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Although, its a nice looking stand, it came damaged. Either someone returned a damaged stand, or it was damaged by the manufacturer, since the missing pieces were not in the box. The Corners were chipped and smashed missing pieces, and it was missing a couple tightening bolts. The bad spots are mostly in the back of it. However, since I had it shipped to me, I kept it and put it together. It was easy and quick to set up. I'm sure a little paint can cover up the bad spots for now.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 155 for Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

My son came over to put it up. He have no problems

01/20/2014
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like it and its go with my new home. Stand look nice with my 50 in tv. The color is outstanding. A great look.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 156 for Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

Great Stand for the price!

12/12/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not only did the TV stand exceed its expectations, but it also came 1 day earlier than expected. It looked better in person and it's definitely stylish. The only drawback was that it wasn't as easy to assemble as I thought. Then again, I'm not the most mechanically inclined person either...with that said, I've had easier times assembling bbq grills. Overall, it is a great product for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 157 for Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

No directions and missing parts.

01/04/2014
By ,
Beaumont, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The product would be fine if it had all the pieces. It was missing one of the doors. Also, the box did not have any directions on how to set it up. Overall it was a mess and I will probably never use this again due to the poor product I received. Very frustrating!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 158 for Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

hated it

10/01/2010
By ,
bronx, ny
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
this product came damaged so the handlers ruined my product plus the doors seem to look brown in the photo and the doors are black which was another disappointment.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 159 for Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

Great item for the price

12/30/2013
By ,
Lincoln, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this as a present for our son, used the ship to store option. Package arrived on time, nothing was damaged. Looks great upon setup - only drawback was the doors, which were black plastic rather than wood. Left the doors off, don't even miss them. Looks great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 160 for Convenience Concepts Designs2Go Cherry TV Stand with 3 Cabinets for TVs up to 50", Multiple Colors

Great stand for the money

01/07/2014
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
One piece came in cracked. I called the number on the manual and the company had me a replacement piece in less than two weeks. Very pleased with the stand and the service. Would recommend to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
141-160 of 621 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  6 7 8 9 10  ...  32 Next