Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Cyber Acoustics Cyber Acoustics CA-3602 Platinum Speaker System - 2.1-channel - 30W (RMS) / 62W (PMPO)

Cyber Acoustics Cyber Acoustics CA-3602 Platinum Speaker System - 2.1-channel - 30W (RMS) / 62W (PMPO)

For all you music lovers who love to dance to the sound of loud music, the Cyber Acoustics CA-3602 platinum speaker system is the perfect choice as it produces high quality sound that could set your feet tapping. This computer speaker system is known to have a thunderous bass response which makes even normal music sound good. The Cyber acoustics 2.1 speaker is a 3 piece (2.1) set consisting of a woofer with a long throw voice coil and tuned port to further enhance the response. This speaker with subwoofer has new flat panel type satellites with dual super radiators that balance the performance for a full audio spectrum response. The computer speaker system can be connected to the desktop or a laptop computer by using a standard 3.5mm jack. The speaker with subwoofer provides unbeatable sound quality. When connected to the computer, it feels like a music system, giving you sound performance that no one would believe was coming from a computer.
Average Customer Rating:
4.452 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(188 Reviews) 165
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
126
4 stars
42
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation91%171 out of 187reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
45 Questions | 308 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
126
4 stars
42
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Cyber Acoustics CA-3602 Platinum Speaker System - 2.1-channel - 30W (RMS) / 62W (PMPO)

Good speakers

12/10/2011
By ,
Burnsville, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These are pretty good speakers for the money. You will have to mess with the EQ if you want it loud sometimes (depends on the source). Also will have to mess with the bass from time to time as you can have almost none to major distortion (depends on the source, like I said). Definitely not a "set it and forget it" system. Volume won't blow you away, for those that REALLY know what they're talking about when they say LOUD. Nevertheless, I like 'em, will keep 'em, and would recommend 'em.
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cyber Acoustics CA-3602 Platinum Speaker System - 2.1-channel - 30W (RMS) / 62W (PMPO)

GOOD but not as loud as other reviews make it seam

06/16/2011
By ,
Pensacola, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I read some of the other reviews on these speakers and was expecting them to be mind boggling loud. There not. They are still well worth the money and Walmart was the cheapest place I found online to get them. I would suggest buying them.
I use them in my office where I can not play music very loud. The quality is clear. When I am working after hours and can turn it up the woofer sounds good.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cyber Acoustics CA-3602 Platinum Speaker System - 2.1-channel - 30W (RMS) / 62W (PMPO)

Excellent true Bass

04/28/2011
By ,
Providence, RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read a number of reviews and ratings about several similar products before going for this one.
The sound is simply amazing. I was looking for an amplifying system for my labtop when I came across this speakter system. Its sleep black color blended perfectly with my student desk and mid office chair I bought from walmat.com. It is compact and very easy to set up.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cyber Acoustics CA-3602 Platinum Speaker System - 2.1-channel - 30W (RMS) / 62W (PMPO)

Solid 2.1 Speaker System with Good Value

01/02/2011
By ,
Memphis, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've been using these speakers for a couple weeks nows and can report I am very satisfied with their performance, considering the low price I paid for them. As others have mentioned, the treble speakers lack good mid-range sound, as is easily demonstrated by turning the sub-woofer volume all the way down while playing music.
But when the sub-woofer's volume is appropriately set, the overall sound from the speakers is very suitable for everyday computer use or even watching DVD movies on the computer.
My old set of Cambridge Soundworks computer speakers, which must be about 15 years old now, were not properly shielded and picked up radio noise. That was the primary reason I bought the Cyber Acoustics system here. I was pleased to discover the new speakers did not pick up any radio transmissions, so they must be at least adequately shielded.
Despite the low budget I dedicated for this purchase, I did a lot of research on "cheap" speakers before buying these, from Walmart to Amazon and general Google research. I was confident that I had chose a system with good value and now I am happy I did the research. It seems likely that future buyers will also be satisfied with the value they receive on this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+83points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cyber Acoustics CA-3602 Platinum Speaker System - 2.1-channel - 30W (RMS) / 62W (PMPO)

BASS EXPERIENCE

07/04/2010
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I PURCHASED THIS PRODUCT FOR MY DELL COMPUTER SYSTEM. IT HAS BEEN AN GREAT ADDITION FOR US TO LISTEN TO MUSIC ON YOUTUBE.
IT SOUNDS JUST LIKE A MUSIC SYSTEM IN THE LIVING ROOM. YOU WOULD NEVER KNOW THAT IT IS MUSIC COMING FROM A COMPUTER DESK TOP...
MY NEIGHBOR HAS THE SPEAKER SYSTEM. THIS IS WHAT MADE ME ORDER IT.
YOU HAVE TO HEAR THE SYSTEM TO BELIEVE IT. ITS WELL WORTH THE MONEY. SHIPPING FROM SITE TO STORE WAS AWESOME AS WELL.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+119points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cyber Acoustics CA-3602 Platinum Speaker System - 2.1-channel - 30W (RMS) / 62W (PMPO)

AMAZING!

08/31/2011
By ,
Ogden, Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Let me just say, this is a very impressive package. It is tremendously booming! Very loud, very crisp sound! Both the set up and operation of the contents could not be any easier. I was taken aback by how EXTREMELY loud this is! The sub and speakers and very small, but they pack a serious punch. The price is very great too! It got here fast, and is just a wonderful product. Best sound system I have ever owned hands down. I highly recommend it to everyone who is looking at it. If it's slightly above your budget, it's worth it. And if it's below your budget, don't bother spending the extra money. This product will save you money, space, and hassle, all while giving you the great sound quality you want.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cyber Acoustics CA-3602 Platinum Speaker System - 2.1-channel - 30W (RMS) / 62W (PMPO)

Very good speaker system

02/21/2011
By ,
MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent product for the money. Agree with a few others who mention it, the mid-range isn't as strong as it could be, but it is at least adequate. All you, try fiddling with equalizer settings, that helped me more than somewhat. I had read all that before buying, so that was the first thing I listened for.
I stress-tested these with everything from Bach to Black Sabbath. Oddly, I thought, all the rock and pop sounded fine. It was the classical which seemed to be weak in the lower mid-range, down among the trombone/baritone-ish instruments. They sounded a bit raucous, especially very heavily instrumented stuff like Moussourgski. As I say though, Abba, Black Sabbath, Zeppelin, lighter AM pop, modern J-Pop, all sounded great playing loud enough that my wife in the next room told me to lay off it.
I especially like the control unit. Looks like a pillbox; volume is turning the "lid," and the edge of it has bass control, earphone jack, an aux input, and the on/off.
Highly recommended -for the price. I will probably buy up at some point and pass these on to the kids, but not for less than a 5.1 system pushing the hundred dollar range.
Point of reference -- these replaced an Altec Lansing set about 4 years old which cost $60 or 70. Aside from the weakness of the mid as noted, these are as good, if not better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cyber Acoustics CA-3602 Platinum Speaker System - 2.1-channel - 30W (RMS) / 62W (PMPO)

WOW

12/16/2010
By ,
biloxi, ms
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I took those cheap $25 dollar logitech speakers back and bought these for just about $13 more, and boy were they worth it...
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+54points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cyber Acoustics CA-3602 Platinum Speaker System - 2.1-channel - 30W (RMS) / 62W (PMPO)

No MIDS!

07/27/2010
By ,
Cali
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ok when first getting these speakers, I was stocked. Bass hit me hard, I mean the sub is packing a punch but the speakers themselves produce a dry high absolutly no mids whatsoever!!!! When listening to more urban music like rap r&b hiphop neo soul blues etc the bass is simply amazing. But when listening to rock, for example something like the deftones (i love deftones) or something like nirvana, or even radiohead or thom himself just any rock for the matter the bass sort of over powered to ridiculous amounts. Having a tweeter for mids would help balance this out for sure. I played with the eq (you will HAVE to mess with the eq) and it helped but not enough. I'm already searching for new speakers, and will hopefully find sone soon to return these. So if there are any suggestions PLEASE HELP ME OUT!!! I am an audiophile without cash keep that in mind. <3
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
PDX
Thanks Boss, I appreciate your review!
Posted 03/26/2012
I'm not familiar with this brand but i'm in the initial research phase to replace my 10 yr old Altec-Lansing computer speaker system: mainly a blown satellite- (wish I could just find new plug-in satellites cuz I love the subwoofer- the size, design, sound, controls, remote, everything!!- and it's still hella functional!)
I listen to ALL sorts of music and require a system that can handle the variety I play + playing tv shows, sports, movies, documentaries, cartoons, etc. when plugged into my computer...
Your review saved me the time and trouble of takin' this system for a spin only to be disappointed, and having to do a return. I too am in search of quality on a strict budget!!
Again, my thanks, bro!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Cyber Acoustics CA-3602 Platinum Speaker System - 2.1-channel - 30W (RMS) / 62W (PMPO)

I love this speakers

02/01/2011
By ,
Englewood
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just wanted something to use with my Lcd Tv and also my mp3 player. This speakers sound great to me plus they look nice. I hope they will last for a long time. the bass sounds good also. I am happy with this speakers. :))
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cyber Acoustics CA-3602 Platinum Speaker System - 2.1-channel - 30W (RMS) / 62W (PMPO)

Excellent speakers for the price!

11/20/2011
By ,
East Coast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a pair of old speakers from a previous desktop computer that died, and after researching I decided to try the Cyber Acoustics. I wanted a subwoofer and inconspicuous desktop speakers and this set fit the bill. The bass is clear and there is a depth to the music I now realize I was missing. I really like the desktop control pod which controls power, volume, and bass, and has headphone jack and auxiliary input—great when I want to silence my iMac or turn the volume way up to listen while in another room. I decided to buy the set at Walmart using Site to Store free shipping because I figured if I didn't like the set it was simple to return to my local Walmart (instead of shipping back to an online store). But I'm keeping this system--awesome sound! Very happy with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cyber Acoustics CA-3602 Platinum Speaker System - 2.1-channel - 30W (RMS) / 62W (PMPO)

Amazing Sound!!!! Great Value!!!!

04/12/2011
By ,
Columbus, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased this Cyber Acoustics system for my new Dell computer....and WOW what incredible sound. The bass sounds great and the treble is nice and crisp. The overall sound is balanced real well. I shopped around for awhile and listened to store demos and was not quite happy with the sound of most of what was out there. When I did find something that sounded good it was waaaay too expensive. So like many of you do, I read reviews about this product online and decided to purchase from Walmart.com and I'm glad I did! You will not be able to beat the price, value, sound, and quality of this system. I would definitely recommend this system to anyone who likes to listen to music on their computer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cyber Acoustics CA-3602 Platinum Speaker System - 2.1-channel - 30W (RMS) / 62W (PMPO)

No Mid-Range, highs good, bass not

06/27/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Owning an older CA speaker set (2.1) with fragile wires pushed me to get new PC speakers with Woofer. The CA-3602 speaker system was not the answer and was returned to Walmart.
note: I stream internet radio all day from a laptop with the older CA speakers mentioned above.
The old speakers fill the large room adequately. Both old and new speakers have adequately loud volume. However, the new speakers were not as 'warm' sounding and the bass was lousy.
1. High range was clear and crisp - no complaints.
2. Mid-Range was not present - none.
3. Sub-Woofer required you to change the woofer volume often as music changed. Bass was too hard a thump unless you adjusted woofer sound down; as music changed the bass needed to be turned up again and on it went...up and down.
4. Sub- Woofer sounded a little muffled.
5. Hockey puck shaped remote- a good idea poorly executed.
a. Sub-Woofer volume on the puck - a good idea poorly implemented. Needs adjustment often.
b. On/Off switch on side of puck - need two hands - one to hold puck, one to turn switch.
note: blue light on top of puck when powered on - would have been a great on/off push switch location but they put the on/off on side of puck.
There are better speakers available for just a few dollars more - keep looking. I have 30 years in the computer business. I am realistic and did not expect more from the new speakers than the older, discontinued model (was $25. 4 years ago). The old ones sound way better - I repaired the cheap wires and will keep the old speakers - I would have kept the new ones IF they passed muster - they did not.
The CA-3602 are not recommended - either get a 2 (no woofer) speaker system (non-CA) or pay the extra and get a better 2.1 (left/right/woofer) system. Buy local in case you need to return them OR buy online from Walmart - you may return item to a local store if needed if bought online.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NC
Thanks!
Posted 09/22/2011
Thanks for the detailed review and the Q&A responses! They really help.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Cyber Acoustics CA-3602 Platinum Speaker System - 2.1-channel - 30W (RMS) / 62W (PMPO)

Exceptional Sound for the Money

07/11/2011
By ,
Canton, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these to hook up to a 23" HDTV in my kitchen area because the built in speakers hurt my ears. These speakers provided deep, rich bass & wonderful adjustability with the desktop control pad. I would highly recommend these to anyone looking for reasonably priced speakers to add to their PC or HDTV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cyber Acoustics CA-3602 Platinum Speaker System - 2.1-channel - 30W (RMS) / 62W (PMPO)

AWESOME SPEAKERS!

06/23/2011
By ,
Trenton, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I researched and researched computer speakers. I like to watch movies and listen to music on my pc. These got great reviews, were affordable and the company Cyber Acoustics are great. I CAN'T TELL YOU HOW AWESOME THESE SPEAKERS ARE. They are so awesome that my 21 year old son came into MY room and told me to turn it down! LOL Paybacks! These blow away the expensive Bose speakers and they play better! The sound quality is crisp, loud and clear! Best 30 bucks I have ever spent. Plus walmart is fantastic in its pickup department and prices. Don't buy any others! These are the best!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cyber Acoustics CA-3602 Platinum Speaker System - 2.1-channel - 30W (RMS) / 62W (PMPO)
11/06/2011
By ,
Baltimore,Md.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT 2.1 SPEAKER SYSTEM, THREE-PIECE SYSTEM THAT DELIVER SUPERIOR AUDIO SOUND FOR YOUR COMPUTER AND MP3 PLAYER.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cyber Acoustics CA-3602 Platinum Speaker System - 2.1-channel - 30W (RMS) / 62W (PMPO)

Interesting piece of Equipment!

11/22/2011
By ,
Yonkers, New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had my neighbor next door knock on my door a few times because the Sound of this thing is pretty Loud. It does the Job of Sound and the Bass is no joke, I have to adjust it a couple of times to get the right tone for my hip-hop as well as my Gospel Music. Nevertheless still a Great pick for me considering I didn't have any computer speakers at the time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cyber Acoustics CA-3602 Platinum Speaker System - 2.1-channel - 30W (RMS) / 62W (PMPO)

Big sound for little coin

11/14/2011
By ,
no va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great sounding small system that competes with big name brand speakers. Easy to hook up and small profile. Hard to believe where all that great sound is coming from! You simply will not find a better system under $200.00 so don't waste your time and money on the expensive systems. I bought my wife one and she is thrilled with Pandora music.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cyber Acoustics CA-3602 Platinum Speaker System - 2.1-channel - 30W (RMS) / 62W (PMPO)

Good sound quality for pretty decent price

06/16/2011
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great bass
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cyber Acoustics CA-3602 Platinum Speaker System - 2.1-channel - 30W (RMS) / 62W (PMPO)

PC speakers

05/08/2012
By ,
Orangevale
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are far worth it for the price you would expect to pay 40-60 more then what Walmart offers. The sound is very clear. Just a few important recommendations for improvement just wish the speaker wires were separate they are one peace, you can separate them so that they can be put on separate sides. The opening on the monitor is 24" and there is enough room to split the wire a little more 2-4 inch and even reach the woofer that comes with it. Be mindful of the length you cannot go beyond 3-4 feet with the wires. On the volume control two wires to connect one for the sub woofer and the other end to the PC. you can even turn the volume up all the way and it will not crack the paper on the speakers.
Final thought:
great sound, great bass very compact
Con:
be mindful of sub woofer position, since you have to run the wires from the back end to the volume and speakers. They stretch 3-4 feet
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 166 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next