Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Avery Avery 5388 Laser/Inkjet Index Card

Avery Avery 5388 Laser/Inkjet Index Card

The Avery 5388 Laser Index Card is meant for announcements, reminders, greetings and filing. Cards that are of letter-sheet size automatically feed from the paper tray of your printer. The laser index cards have ultra finer perforations that allow for clean separation of cards producing smooth edges. Card stock is covered for clear color and compatibility with laser and inkjet printers. Use the white index card in over 100 software programs using the present templates to create your cards. Each Avery Index Card gives professional results.
Average Customer Rating:
3.909 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation82%9 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Avery 5388 Laser/Inkjet Index Card

Poor Desciption

12/22/2012
By ,
Galloway, NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Because of the bad description of what I was purchasing I didn't not get what I planned on ordering.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Avery 5388 Laser/Inkjet Index Card

Cannot be mailed

09/02/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I ordered these to use as my RSVP cards for my wedding reception because another rater said they had done the same. After printing and addressing them I found out at the post office that these are not large enough to be mailed. They are nice sturdy cards and I am very disappointed because they look nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Avery 5388 Laser/Inkjet Index Card

Very useful

09/30/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had searched for the printer index cards but this was the only place that I was able to get them and at a reasonable cost. They have worked very well for me and are very useful.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Avery 5388 Laser/Inkjet Index Card

Sturdy product, prints clearly

02/14/2014
By ,
Seattle,WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heavy-weight card, prints cleanly and clearly
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Avery 5388 Laser/Inkjet Index Card

Excellent product. My third reorder.

12/26/2013
By ,
Zelienople, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works better in my Samsung laser printer than in my HP inkjet. The laser picked up the sheets cleanly so that printing was aligned properly; probably a printer issue, I think.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Avery 5388 Laser/Inkjet Index Card

Great option for invitations

06/26/2012
By ,
Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought these to use for my wedding response cards in my invitations. They worked really well for that purpose - good size and they seemed easy enough for people to write on. They also fit nicely in the Avery notecard envelopes, so I didn't search for small envelopes. Saved money that way! The only irritation with these cards was that I had already made up my document on the computer before purchasing the cards and had used the wrong template, so I had to download the template and resize and move everything. But, they printed really well and I was very pleased with the finished product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Avery 5388 Laser/Inkjet Index Card

Good value compared to other vendors.

10/26/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Last index card order came with corners bent, didn't feed into printer, wasted every other sheet. This order better, sheet corners not bent, now able to use every sheet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Avery 5388 Laser/Inkjet Index Card

Great for organization

10/26/2013
By ,
New Castle, De
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Notes keeping will never been the same.
Great for projects, papers. Easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Avery 5388 Laser/Inkjet Index Card
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5